Back to Ondesoft iTunes Converter page
Ondesoft iTunes Converter free download for Mac

Ondesoft iTunes Converter Reviews

6.8.1
21 November 2019

Unlock DRM-protected music files.

Derekcurrie
19 October 2019

Most helpful

Hmm. The dev "EasyM4P" = OndeSoft. "M4P to MP3 Converter" = "iTunes Converter for Mac". They are IDENTICAL apps. Prices are also the same. The app icons are the same. Why do devs do this? It of course comes off as shady. Meanwhile, my experience is that, whatever you call it, it's clunky and annoying to use. But if you can deal with its quirks, you get DRM-free files as a result. And note that there is NO upgrade pricing. Keep an eye out of this odd trickery with other OndeSoft apps sold under other names. And NO, they don't provide any address or phone number for contact. Shady...
Like (1)
Version 6.1.2

Read 30 Ondesoft iTunes Converter User Reviews

Rate this app:

mattbw
21 January 2020
Doesn't work never has.
Like
Version 6.8.1
Derekcurrie
19 October 2019
Hmm. The dev "EasyM4P" = OndeSoft. "M4P to MP3 Converter" = "iTunes Converter for Mac". They are IDENTICAL apps. Prices are also the same. The app icons are the same. Why do devs do this? It of course comes off as shady. Meanwhile, my experience is that, whatever you call it, it's clunky and annoying to use. But if you can deal with its quirks, you get DRM-free files as a result. And note that there is NO upgrade pricing. Keep an eye out of this odd trickery with other OndeSoft apps sold under other names. And NO, they don't provide any address or phone number for contact. Shady...
Like (1)
Version 6.1.2
anneispersona
21 May 2019
Ive just bought this software for $40 and already the license key does NOT work. I contacted support, but no response. Has anyone else had this issue?
Like
Version 4.2.0
bigmadmetalhead
20 May 2019
Awesome program. I would have paid 10x the asking price for this. I have a HUGE library. Easily 1 TB of music/album art. I signed up for apple music and they screwed up my library. When I disconnected from apple music (they were changing my album covers, I have OCD that doesn't work for me) and i lost several songs PER ALBUM. GONE. I called support and we spent hours trying to figure it out and gave them remote access to my computer. No luck my music was gone and they said I was SOL. I converted THOUSANDS of PURCHASED CD's when I got itunes back in 2009 then sold them all thinking the "cloud" was my friend. Make a long story short, I used my apple music subscription to replace all the missing songs off every album in my library then converted them and added them to the album. Done. It would have cost me THOUSANDS of dollars to fix what apple had done to my library. Instead I spent $40 and probably 100 hours of time (I had to find and delete all the songs that suddenly "could not be found"). I was SOL on all the demo CD's I had given to me by bands over the years as well as special editions. Those are gone forever. Along with every other album not available in itunes. Only complaint about this program is that I have to find and delete all the apple music files so only the ondesoft version remains. VERY TIME CONSUMING. I was able to recover thousands of songs and albums after apple destroyed my library and I couldn't be more grateful for saving me tons of cash. I had a backup available but the backup had the songs missing. I couldn't be happier with this product. I use this on my windows machine btw running windows 10. If it isn't working you just don't know what you're doing. It's a little complicated figuring it out. I thought the original got deleted when the copy was made but no. It keeps both and you have to find them and delete them (hover cursor over album and and if there's any apple music in there it will offer to "remove download"). You always want to keep the first one, that's your conversion. The other one (or more) get deleted and are the apple versions. For example: 1. Blackened- Metallica 1. Blackened- Metallica 1. Blackened- Metallica BOTTOM TWO ARE APPLE MUSIC KEEP FIRST ONE. if you do it wrong when you try to play the song it will say "file not found". BUY THIS IT's GREAT!!!!
Like
Version 4.2.0
originalamit
17 December 2018
Does not work! I have been trying to make it work for a month now! The software will keep logging you out of itunes after every 2-3 songs it converts.. then the whole process stop and you have to login to itunes again. Also, makes a lot of "blank songs" ie no music..
Like
Version 4.2.0
tmo1138
01 December 2018
At first it seemed to work well, but now I end up with lots of empty audio files. Rebooting helps maybe one time..

WHY does it look almost *exactly* like TuneMobile iTunes music converter??

And WHY does it install some fake AudioJingle sound driver.
Like
Version 3.0.1
admburns
26 August 2018
NO files appear in the file list box when I start ondesoft converter. NB I use the windows version. Help!
Like
Version 3.0.1
1 answer(s)
STL@MacUpdate
STL@MacUpdate
26 August 2018
HI, admburns
Please, try to use this link https://www.ondesoft.com/support.html in order to handle your problem with this application on Windows PC. I hope you will find solution.
Have a Great time

WITH BEST REGARDS,
IURII TACHYNSKYJ
MACUPDATE SUPPORT TEAM
Like
stuart-47
04 June 2018
Bought this program few years ago. swapped macs. cant find code. went to site. wanted site to resend code. doesn't work. contacted support twice and no reply. very annoying after i spent weeks helping the developer troubleshoot app issues then i get no reply. So based on poor support for this app, look at other programs.
Like
Version 2.9.9
2 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
07 June 2018
Hi, so sorry for the inconvenience. But we do not receive your emails. Could you tell us your email address?
Like (1)
stuart-47
stuart-47
09 June 2018
stuart@kitsune.com.au
Like
OhEssex
26 May 2018
This software needs iTunes running in order to convert your songs. It also says to leave iTunes alone during the conversion because otherwise issues might occur. If your song was just a file being operated on (e.g. being compressed) then any interruptions would simply delay the outcome a little (that's how multitasking works). The fact that iTunes is playing the file during the conversion and needs to be left alone to prevent errors leads me to think the software is making an analog recording the song i.e. the analog output normally directed to the speakers is being looped into the microphone inputs and then redigitized. In addition to the usual resampling errors, you also incur the linearity errors of both the digital to analog converters and the analog to digital converters. That's just a guess - it's really no different to the age old way of undermining DRM by burning your protected music onto a CD and then importing it back into iTunes. Most people would likely be OK with this because they can't hear the difference, although there definitely is a difference.
Like (3)
Version 2.9.9
1 answer(s)
stuart-47
stuart-47
04 June 2018
i purchased it years ago. helped the developer with bug fixes. moved to another mac. cant find reg code. support not interested.
Like
Antony Miller
02 May 2018
As a long time user, I can tell you nothing is as powerful as this app for converting iTunes audios and audiobooks. It works well on my Mac. Worth buying!
Like
Version 2.9.9
myketyke
27 March 2018
Does NOT work !, i purchased this software thinking this was the answer to a common issue with iTunes but unfortunately it was not!. Misleading software originates from china, also does not work with windows. Avoid.
Like (1)
Version 2.9.9
5 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
08 April 2018
Hi, we have tested many times, and it works well on both Mac and Windows. If you have any problems, please contact support@ondesoft.com. We will solve it soon.
Like
myketyke
myketyke
08 April 2018
Updated version does not work.
Like
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
11 April 2018
Please contact support@ondesoft.com. Our developers will fix it.
Like
myketyke
myketyke
11 April 2018
Tried that still does not work.
Like
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
12 April 2018
Could you provide your email address. Our developer will contact you soon.
Like
john-111
20 March 2018
I bought this software as it does something I have been looking for, for a long time. I love the way it converts my Apple music. Nice app!
Like
Version 2.9.9
Abel152
06 February 2018
A little software that allows to keep all my iTunes audios. Cheap, easy and working very nicely so far. Great software. Worth every penny.
Like (5)
Version 2.9.9
Barnett100
29 January 2018
Really good and handy application. Perfect for me.
Like (1)
Version 2.5.0
joycebell931
19 January 2018
It works perfectly!
Like (4)
Version 2.5.0
seorix
22 October 2017
Wanted to convert some audible AAX files > converted file only with 20% of the lengh and NO audio signal in the file! Don't waist time and money with this crapy software!
Like
Version 2.5.0
2 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
22 November 2017
So sorry for the inconvenience. The new version have fixed this issue. Please download it from:http://www.ondesoft.com/download.html
Like
myketyke
myketyke
08 April 2018
Hi i have had issues with this software was even told it had been updated it still did not work! :(
Like
Peter-L
03 October 2017
It doesn't convert anything, just breaks iTunes !
Like (1)
Version 2.5.0
1 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
22 November 2017
Please download and try the new version: http://www.ondesoft.com/download.html
Like
craig-13
05 July 2017
It just crashes and resets my MacBookPro OS 10.12.5 . Most unstable software I have seen in some time.
Like (1)
Version 2.5.0
2 answer(s)
craig-13
craig-13
07 July 2017
It seems that this software has wrecked iTunes completely I can't open iTunes anymore!
Like
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
22 November 2017
So sorry for that. Please use the latest version: http://www.ondesoft.com/download.html
Like
jbrak2000
05 March 2017
Keep getting a play error message on all of my songs and I'm on the latest firmware and know this has happened to others. If I cannot get this fixed I will have to look for a refund
Like (1)
Version 2.3.2
1 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
06 April 2017
Sorry for that. Please try the new version 2.5.0: http://www.ondesoft.com/download/oditunesconverter_mac.dmg
If the problem still exists, please contact support@ondesoft.com
Like
Andy-Hewitt
05 February 2017
Converts standard tracks no problem (tried Apple Lossless, AAC, MP3 and FLAC), but DRM files don't work at all. I can get a 100% completed message, but just get an empty folder as a result.
Like (3)
Version 2.3.2
2 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
06 April 2017
Sorry for that.
Can you play the DRM files with iTunes?
Where did you get the DRM file, from iTunes Store or Apple Music?
Like
Andy-Hewitt
Andy-Hewitt
06 April 2017
Hi. Yes, they otherwise play just fine. I ended up using the old burn to CD and reimport trick, so no longer need this function.
Like
Hiproductions
25 January 2016
Decent converting tool but constant "play errors" as it repeatedly pings itunes for computer authorization even though your system is fully authorized. For this reason, you can't leave it to convert a list of songs and then come back to it as it will error out and every song after will error out as itunes has locked up waiting for an authorization key. You have to sit and babysit it the whole time. It also lacks type of "convert" list that lets you know where your conversions left off (with the constant play error) so you have to go song by song to find which have been converted and which haven't. Fiddly Piddly Giddly. I would pay maybe $10 max for this basic software.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.3
Joseluismen
02 November 2015
Bad. It does not work. Initial tests if, but when using it several times, iTunes all the short while to other songs jumps, and do not allow to record those that you want. Each change of song, is necessary to return to iTunes to stop the random reproduction. To return to Converter, and to return to again select the subjects to record.In order to record a LP, it is necessary to make tens of attempts, to every time you are recording a subject or two, and not to erase those that already have recorded well. It jumps many them, others records
Like (4)
Version 1.38.2
Bache
23 January 2015
iTunes crashes on startup and the software can not connect to iTunes !!! so it is useless for me!
Like (5)
Version 1.38.2
4 answer(s)
gzmi
gzmi
01 February 2015
Same in here with the latest OS X updates and the version for the application being 1.39.4.
Like
Bache
Bache
12 February 2015
& NEVER got an answer from the support !!!
Like (2)
gzmi
gzmi
08 March 2015
I got my money back from MacUpdate since the product did not work at all. If I wold not have got full refund directly my credit card issue a Finnish bank would have refunded that anyway. You who bought that piece of xxx, take your money back.
Like
ondesoft-1
ondesoft-1
16 June 2016
Please try the new version 2.2.1
Like
Honeybear
08 October 2014
Over the past week I converted hundreds and hundred of songs from the old FairPlay format to MP3 so I could play them on my Sonos system. Ondesoft iTunes Converter converted them all and it did it very quickly and without any problems. It even handled audiobooks that were over 2 hours long. Although it gives full access to every obscure audio options, the interface is really well done; without much thinking I was able to simply select "medium, MP3" for my music and "low, MP3" for my audiobooks, comedy, and other spoken materials. It uses iTunes playlists to organize the tracks, so it was easy and obvious how to select what was going to be converted. $40 was a fair price for me, considering how easy it was to do the conversions, and how the software had NO PROBLEMs at all. There's even some documentation to get you started. It's fast. It's flexible. And it doesn't phone home or do any network chatter at all. Because they use avangate as their software store, VISA fraud protection called me to make sure I had actually authorized the charge. (I'm in the USA and avangate is a European company -- it's highly rated by the BBB and is equivalent to Kagi or Digital River), No big deal. I have no relation to the developer. I paid my money and got a good product. (I'm running OS X 10.9.5 with iTunes 11.4.)
Like
Version 1.38.2
Djefis
16 March 2014
It works well for what I'm concerned.
Like
Version 1.38.2
Djjjk
11 January 2014
Tried a demo of this first (thankfully) and I got locked into an almost endless cycle of OiTC asking me to close iTunes and trying to reopen it. This was followed by crash after crash, iTunes and subsequently Ondesoft's Converter. To much stress for me I'm afraid, not worth the hassle!
Like (2)
Version 1.32.3
1 answer(s)
Andrewrodney
Andrewrodney
15 January 2015
I tried the demo before buying too, like you, doesn't work at all. I selected one song that is 2:46 mintues. Status shows Converting... in red, nothing in progress dialog. Sat like this for 20 mintues which gives me the impression something isn't working. In Activity Monitor, it appears the app is running (it's not locked up). Emailed tech support, been three days, nothing. With that kind of attention to customers, I'll pass!
Like (1)
Harald-Deller
08 December 2013
Those guys have no sense of privacy. Despite the fact that I have a verified PayPal account and the authorisation went successfully through they want to have a scan of my ID card and a utilisation bill. They claim it is to prevent fraud. I have refused to provide them such details just to get a registration number from them and requested to get my money back.
Like (2)
Version 1.32.3
NotUsed
20 December 2012
Hmm.. "burn" files to a disc image... mount image.. import into iTunes... no DRM and you saved $40.
Like (1)
Version 1.28.1
1 answer(s)
Miner
Miner
20 December 2012
though not for audiobook files...
Like
protagonistic
31 October 2012
I just upgraded to this version and have been using 1.25.1 so my review is on that version. the program works for me and does the job it is supposed to do. Most of my music is DRM free because I buy other places. I do have the remnants of protected music from my early Apple days so that is what I am converting. The program works as advertised for me. I am running the latest version of ML on my late 2009 27" iMac. Ease of use is clouded by the sheer number of options available. It can be a bit daunting if you are not knowledgeable about the settings. I have also found that it seems to work better if you don't try to convert too many songs at a time. I normally just do one album at a time. Overall, the program has worked just fine for me. As I mentioned knowing a bit about the different settings is very helpful.
Like (1)
Version 1.26.9
normb
20 August 2012
So far, this software simply doesn't work for me. I would like to clear the DRM on two music albums I have purchased but somehow I can no longer access. This program just does not run on my OS 10.6.8 Have emailed the developer - no response yet. I am hopeful the problem can be sorted.
Like (4)
Version 1.22.1
5 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
21 August 2012
we received your email, and working on it, will let you know the result asap.
Like (1)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
21 August 2012
Hello, please shoot us an email along with your original file to support@ondesoft.com
Like (2)
normb
normb
22 August 2012
I have tried very hard to get this software to work. Plainly I am missing something vital. The developers have supplied me progressively with three "upgrade" versions to test, but each one has simply not worked. I have sent console logs each time, all display different faults (I am unable to interpret their meaning). It just doesn’t look good. The user interface looks rather too complex, with so many detailed settings confronting one that it is hard to discern what is supposed to be happening. I have accordingly asked questions of the developers, but my questions have not been answered. Without a genuine full discourse other than “try this” I am unable to get anywhere fast. With some regret . . . I have now given up.
Like (4)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
24 August 2012
we just released new version 1.23.5, please to try.
Like (2)
normb
normb
24 August 2012
If you are serious about sorting this, please email me and discuss the problem properly. Macupdate is not the place for this kind of conversation. Oh, and version 5 (??) doesn't solve anything either, by the way.
Like (6)