Back to TG Pro page
TG Pro free download for Mac

TG Pro Reviews2.55

17 January 2021

Control fan speeds, monitor temperatures, and find faulty sensors.

5
SStead
02 July 2020
Version: 2.47

Most helpful

This is the BEST TEMP app for macs. I have used this program for a number of years across MacMini to MacPros. Each version is better. It provides fast accurate display of temperatures, ranges and fan settings. It works well, with very little overhead. I like the ability to individually control fans and settings.
(1)

How would you rate TG Pro app?

Read 242 TG Pro User Reviews

5
noormobin2007
30 December 2020
Version: 2.54
BestBestBestBestBestBestBest
(0)
5
olad
24 December 2020
Version: 2.54
Simply the best at what it does. No equal
(0)
5
studiokoka013
13 December 2020
Version: 2.53
TG Pro have all parameters I want to monitor !
(0)
5
paulhain
26 November 2020
Version: 2.52
The App works great. I use the Auto Boost setting for when I code or play games because the CPU gets really hot. Would recommend 5/5 :)
(0)
5
Rmilkmilkmilk
23 November 2020
Version: 2.52
Best temp control program. It just works, and keeps working on newer OS like Big Sur. More controls for setting fans based on temp ranges using the Auto Boost mode. I use it to set a baseline, then increase different fans based on different sensors. Used MacsFanControl, but like the controls in TG Pro better, especially the Auto Boost.
(0)
5
korz53ser
11 November 2020
Version: 2.52
_______________
(0)
5
slayer-994
09 November 2020
Version: 2.52
I tried other programs for fan control before TG Pro. I was never happy with them then I seen TG Pro and decided to try it. It's everything I wanted in a fan control.
(0)
5
DGermanmu
26 October 2020
Version: 2.52
This application should be installed on EVERY Mac. It can notify the user or the IT department of a fan failure. A fan failure is not normally reported to the user and it will cause throttling of the CPU resulting in sever performance problems.
(0)
5
Fariborz
24 October 2020
Version: 2.52
Best utility of its kind. It’s not free of charge but is worth every cent you pay for it. I especially notice its functions when I edit my music albums and more power to fans becomes indispensable. What a great idea that saves the CPU from getting roasted! Amazing tool to put it mildly.
(0)
Hypnopixel
13 October 2020
Version: 2.51
TG Pro is an outstanding piece of kit. kudos, tunabelly!
(1)
5
mescola
13 October 2020
Version: 2.51
It works well
(0)
5
jwferry
12 October 2020
Version: 2.50
Works very well. It is very light. You can adjust your fan and see how hot everything is. This is worth 10 bucks for sure.
(0)
5
flazbok
25 September 2020
Version: 2.50
Great app for temperature / fan control, having tried a few. Makes it easy to set fans to suitable speed for a given temperature, keeping overall noise low.
(0)
paul0bishop
17 September 2020
Version: 2.50
This is a really cool app. It allows me to check on my Mac Pro temp in many different areas.
(0)
5
Felixmac
08 September 2020
Version: 2.50
no more crashing under Big Sur... the perfect temperature gadget is back !
(0)
5
red9pablo
10 August 2020
Version: 2.48
Running this on my mbPro with Catalina in the blisteringly hot weather. It gives a great indication of all the temperature sensors (29 separate readings! — CPUs, GPU, battery, enclosure, logic board, SSD, and memory). And yes, override control of the cooling fans. Fab little app. I think I got it on a half-price discount. Highly recommended, if only to assure yourself that your Mac is not actually burning itself up in the heat, but cooling quite nicely, thank you!
(0)
5
doogwray
09 August 2020
Version: 2.48
Switched to SSDs in my 2011 iMac, TG Pro makes it run a ton cooler. Took me a while to figure it out, lots of detail, lots of power! $10 is well worth it.
(0)
5
hejfreddie
09 August 2020
Version: 2.48
Very useful software which make your mac operate in a more healthy temperature
(0)
5
alexxxis8994
29 July 2020
Version: 2.48
Before buying TG Pro I was looking into cooling devices for my 2018 Mac mini. When encoding video or writing videos from IMovie my Mac would slow right down because of the heat it was producing, TG Pro allows me to kick the fan up to MAX and my processor stays at 100% speed. This app has saved me so much time and money I absolutely love it! Definitely a must buy for any Mac user in my opinion!!
(0)
Flavum
15 July 2020
Version: 2.48
Lots of fake 5-star reviews, and few shills that weren't even bright enough to give a rating. Crooked developers will NEVER get my money.
(0)
Show comments (3)
5
SStead
02 July 2020
Version: 2.47
This is the BEST TEMP app for macs. I have used this program for a number of years across MacMini to MacPros. Each version is better. It provides fast accurate display of temperatures, ranges and fan settings. It works well, with very little overhead. I like the ability to individually control fans and settings.
(1)
5
dmdrewitt
07 June 2020
Version: 2.47
Excellent App. Great insight into the temperatures inside my iMac. Ability to manually control the fan and see the fan speed is great. Auto Boost facility too. Very happy.
(0)
5
jetmac
06 June 2020
Version: 2.47
Gives me all data I need :)
(0)
5
jpcaustralia
06 June 2020
Version: 2.47
Best APPS for temperature management...
(0)
ntenna
01 June 2020
Version: 2.47
Works, and works very dependably!
(0)
Show comments (2)
5
F451
28 May 2020
Version: 2.47
A multitude of parameters to set should you choose to do so or just some basic functions. It's up to you. You can easily override your decisions. Well worth the price of admission.
(0)
Laban
19 May 2020
Version: 2.47
Very good!
(0)
5
f-martz
16 May 2020
Version: 2.47
Really works !!!
(0)
5
shipshark3
13 May 2020
Version: 2.47
This is the best fan control app for anyone who cares about the longevity of MacBook. The only downside is it costs around $20 to get the full use of it. But definitely worth it!
(1)
namooz
12 May 2020
Version: 2.47
Personally, I think this is great! Mac cools down. I really push it, and the fan is not too loud at all. Just enough to keep the temps inside a little more tolerable, but I only run TG around 1200 rpm. Thanks!
(0)
ntenna
08 May 2020
Version: 2.47
Well-thought-out and handy!
(0)
5
johnalwyn-jones
01 May 2020
Version: 2.47
Excellent - my MacBook Pro was running very hot for time to time and TG Pro allowed me to control the temperature really well, especially in hot weather. Great tool and software which I thoroughly recommend.
(0)
5
happyhaynes1946
04 April 2020
Version: 2.47
This APP looks great, I am going to buy. On the description it said it would identify sensors. I have a MacBook Air that I am repairing, the fan is racing, it is obviously a sensor failure somewhere. One of the many good reviews said that this is a great app but would be even better if it could identify individual sensors on the board. Am I missing something as the sales pitch says it does. Another related question I believe the Apple Service Diagnostics can identify sensors. But apparently these diags are the holy grail of all diags available and only Apple has them. Is there a download anywhere for these diags? (Louis Rossmann link does not work) And finally is there an alternative to these diags for troubleshooting fan sensors and perhaps other hardware failures?
(0)
5
vissalmathew
30 March 2020
Version: 2.47
Very useful Product, helps with diagnosis of the system.
(0)
5
protagonistic
03 March 2020
Version: 2.47
I have used this program for years and would not want to run without it. When I started in electronics everything still used vacuum tubes and over all those years I learned a thing about heat and electronics. The main thing was that if Apple engineers thought 200º+ was fine for power supplies then they were wrong. Prolonged exposure to those temps can do a lot of damage. With TG Pro I have been able to keep an aging iMac 27" system, 2009, running just fine. I also want to add the the developer has been very responsive over the years when I have had a problem.
(0)
1
koller
02 March 2020
Version: 2.47
I think I have a kernel_task 599% CPU usage error because of this TG Pro program. :( with Autoboost.
(0)
4
Big Johnson
28 February 2020
Version: 2.47
CURRENTLY HALF OFF ON DEV'S WEBSITE! ONLY $10! https://www.tunabellysoftware.com/tgpro/
(0)
5
devonsauce
19 February 2020
Version: 2.46
This is a great app to have if you are worried about your Mac overheating or curious about the fans.
(0)
4
studiormfproductions
15 February 2020
Version: 2.46
It works well.
(1)
rgbsolar
06 February 2020
Version: 2.46
works like magic on 2013 MBP with faulty GPU cooling... blast of cool.
(0)
1
jdmagnuscgab
05 February 2020
Version: 2.46
I just turned on the computer and there is another crash. This program is getting annoying. This happens almost every time I start up. It's either this problem or another update. If it continues much longer I am going to remove the application.
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
bomawi
29 January 2020
Version: 2.46
Very nice app....
(0)
bomawi
28 January 2020
Version: 2.46
It won't open on my MacBook Pro with macOS Mojave ?
(0)
Show comments (2)
5
ileopard66
18 January 2020
Version: 2.46
You NEED TG Pro! It allows you to not only control your fans, but to set auto-system settings that customize fan speeds!
(0)
5
rafabass05
18 January 2020
Version: 2.46
Muy buena esta aplicacion, es la mejor para gestionar la temperatura en las macbook pro...
(0)
5
Wighta
16 January 2020
Version: 2.46
Heat kills electronic components eventually. So running your computer a bit cooler will help it continue longer to work OK. But how much to cool it without wearing out the fan(s)? This is whereTG Pro's strength lies in its "AutoBoost"' setting. Simply install the TG Pro app, pay the shareware fee, and engage the AutoBoost setting, and you are done.
(0)
4
mcsandberg
15 January 2020
Version: 2.46
Wow, it even works with my new 2019 Mac Pro!
(1)
5
jayjuicy
14 January 2020
Version: 2.46
Great tool for my MacBook, when you type a lot the hardware can get really hot. With TG Pro you can easily keep the internals cooler by adjusting the settings to your overall preferences.
(0)
5
Felixmac
25 December 2019
Version: 2.46
I thoroughly recommend for anyone who cares about CPU heat.
(0)
5
iMacWare
23 December 2019
Version: 2.46
Amazing software!
(0)