Back to TG Pro page
TG Pro free download for Mac

TG Pro Reviews

2.47
27 February 2020

Control fan speeds, monitor temperatures, and find faulty sensors.

studiormfproductions
15 February 2020

Most helpful

It works well.
Like (1)
Version 2.46

Read 209 TG Pro User Reviews

Rate this app:

vissalmathew
30 March 2020
Very useful Product, helps with diagnosis of the system.
Like
Version 2.47
protagonistic
03 March 2020
I have used this program for years and would not want to run without it. When I started in electronics everything still used vacuum tubes and over all those years I learned a thing about heat and electronics. The main thing was that if Apple engineers thought 200º+ was fine for power supplies then they were wrong. Prolonged exposure to those temps can do a lot of damage. With TG Pro I have been able to keep an aging iMac 27" system, 2009, running just fine. I also want to add the the developer has been very responsive over the years when I have had a problem.
Like
Version 2.47
koller
02 March 2020
I think I have a kernel_task 599% CPU usage error because of this TG Pro program. :( with Autoboost.
Like
Version 2.47
Big Johnson
28 February 2020
CURRENTLY HALF OFF ON DEV'S WEBSITE! ONLY $10! https://www.tunabellysoftware.com/tgpro/
Like
Version 2.47
devonsauce
19 February 2020
This is a great app to have if you are worried about your Mac overheating or curious about the fans.
Like
Version 2.46
studiormfproductions
15 February 2020
It works well.
Like (1)
Version 2.46
rgbsolar
06 February 2020
works like magic on 2013 MBP with faulty GPU cooling... blast of cool.
Like
Version 2.46
jdmagnuscgab
05 February 2020
I just turned on the computer and there is another crash. This program is getting annoying. This happens almost every time I start up. It's either this problem or another update. If it continues much longer I am going to remove the application.
Like
Version 2.46
1 answer(s)
protagonistic
protagonistic
03 March 2020
Have you checked your logs for any info relating to the problem? And have you been in contact with the developer?
Like
Version 2.47
bomawi
29 January 2020
Very nice app....
Like
Version 2.46
bomawi
28 January 2020
It won't open on my MacBook Pro with macOS Mojave ?
Like
Version 2.46
2 answer(s)
bomawi
bomawi
29 January 2020
I can't quit it either....
Like
Version 2.46
bomawi
bomawi
29 January 2020
It got fixed....
Like
Version 2.46
ileopard66
18 January 2020
You NEED TG Pro! It allows you to not only control your fans, but to set auto-system settings that customize fan speeds!
Like
Version 2.46
rafabass05
18 January 2020
Muy buena esta aplicacion, es la mejor para gestionar la temperatura en las macbook pro...
Like
Version 2.46
Wighta
16 January 2020
Heat kills electronic components eventually. So running your computer a bit cooler will help it continue longer to work OK. But how much to cool it without wearing out the fan(s)? This is whereTG Pro's strength lies in its "AutoBoost"' setting. Simply install the TG Pro app, pay the shareware fee, and engage the AutoBoost setting, and you are done.
Like
Version 2.46
mcsandberg
15 January 2020
Wow, it even works with my new 2019 Mac Pro!
Like (1)
Version 2.46
jayjuicy
14 January 2020
Great tool for my MacBook, when you type a lot the hardware can get really hot. With TG Pro you can easily keep the internals cooler by adjusting the settings to your overall preferences.
Like
Version 2.46
Felixmac
25 December 2019
I thoroughly recommend for anyone who cares about CPU heat.
Like
Version 2.46
iMacWare
23 December 2019
Amazing software!
Like
Version 2.46
dayarbro1
20 December 2019
TG Pro has helped keep my Mac temperature cool. The way I have it set up, it activates my fans much faster and at a higher rpm than the system would on its own. Also, I am able to see when the temperatures in my device are rising which tells me that an app is not behaving as it should and I know to go look for one with the active monitor where I can shut down the misbehaving app. Thank you Tunabelly Software for developing such a useful app.
Like
Version 2.46
markrf
20 December 2019
I couldn't get it to launch properly under 10.14. I reached out to the developer who gave me an updated copy, but it still doesn't work. Fortunately there are numerous, similar products, some of them for Free.
Like
Version 2.46
1 answer(s)
iMacWare
iMacWare
23 December 2019
There are but this one in particular is expansive on features. Did you migrate from the App Store?
Like (1)
Version 2.46
ekoisoke
18 December 2019
I had over heating problem when macbook connected to external display. It never happened previously (maybe because aging electronic components). I was frustrating with the situation, because i love working with dual display, more productive and faster. After researching the problem on the web, finally i found TG Pro which able to control fan speed which is the only cure to my mac problem. I bought and installed then woila, it works dude, very recommended product.
Like (2)
Version 2.45
1 answer(s)
iMacWare
iMacWare
23 December 2019
I run some intensive stuff that makes my Mac get warm. This not only stops that but I can, on demand, give it a nice breeze and it cools down by about 20 degrees in a few seconds. It’s nice!
Like (1)
Version 2.46
BillyDee203
08 December 2019
Disappointing support! Purchased it on a MacUpdate bundle and since my MU email address was compromised either by MacUpdate or one of the bundle vendors I had been requesting them to move my licensing to alternative email addresses. Requested TWICE and received ZERO response from them. If this is an example of product support it doesn't convince me to patronize them in the future.
Like
Version 2.45
2 answer(s)
Viktor MacUpdate
Viktor MacUpdate
09 December 2019
We are very sorry for the inconveniences this caused! If you want to change your account's email address or move your purchases to a different MacUpdate.com account please contact our support@macupdate.com email address so we can help you out!
Like
Version 2.45
iMacWare
iMacWare
23 December 2019
Never purchase software from the App Store or one that is bundled and attached to third party. The App Store and other similar crockery leads to issues. I always go directly to the vendors website. Almost every time there is a better version directly available. This is true of most of the top rated softwares available.
Like (1)
Version 2.46
armik900
28 November 2019
not in one program, including yours, manual adjustment of fans does not work on modern motherboards with a chipset z390 and cpu i9 9900k
Like
Version 2.45
vgavara
21 November 2019
I had a problem with my iMac Late 2009 (GPU failed) and thanks to this program I discovered that the cause was the GPU fan. I repaired the GPU and fan instead of changing the whole computer. Very recommended
Like
Version 2.44
rafabass05
20 November 2019
Gracias a los desarrolladores de esta app, es la mejor para gestionar las temperaturas de las macbook, he probado varias y es sin dudas la mejor.

(Translated) Thanks to the developers of this app, it is the best for managing MacBook temperatures, I have tried several and it is, without doubt, the best.
Like
Version 2.44
1 answer(s)
Tunabelly Software
Tunabelly Software
22 November 2019
Thanks for the great review, we're super happy that you're enjoying it!
Like
Version 2.44
maxedmac
01 November 2019
Does what it is supposed to. However, it's pricey and not 100% bug free.
Like (1)
Version 2.44
2 answer(s)
Tunabelly Software
Tunabelly Software
22 November 2019
We're sorry that you are finding some issues with TG Pro. We are always updating it with fixes and improvements. We just released version 2.45 today. If you still have issues after updating, please email our support team and we'd be happy to look into it for you.
Like
Version 2.44
iMacWare
iMacWare
23 December 2019
It’s worth the price tag when the developer is this talented. :-).
Like (1)
Version 2.46
davea2750507
31 October 2019
TG Pro version 2.44 no longer shows external drive temps
Like (1)
Version 2.44
1 answer(s)
Tunabelly Software
Tunabelly Software
22 November 2019
Just to clarify, the drive temperatures are an option that needed to be turned on. Open the app preferences - > Temperatures, then check the "Check hard drive temperatures using SMART". Also, with some types of external drives (ex: USB), macOS needs a 3rd party driver to enable SMART.
Like (1)
Version 2.44
Knapster
25 October 2019
The author regularly updates the app. Plenty of sensor information and ability to override native settings for the fans if you so wish. Well worth it.
Like
Version 2.44
1 answer(s)
Tunabelly Software
Tunabelly Software
22 November 2019
Thanks for the kind words and that's great you're able to take advantage of the override system control feature!
Like
Version 2.44
wb-3
02 October 2019
Veldig bra program for å få oversikt over temperaturen på mac
Like
Version 2.42
1 answer(s)
Tunabelly Software
Tunabelly Software
22 November 2019
Takk for hyggelig anmeldelse!
Like
Version 2.44
ramon-saenz
27 July 2019
Excelente programa muy completo
Like (3)
Version 2.40
1 answer(s)
Tunabelly Software
Tunabelly Software
22 November 2019
Gracias por la buena revisión de TG Pro!
Like (1)
Version 2.44
Altech
30 June 2019
I really like this App. I am using on a 2019 iMac i9, 27". Looks great and gives a lot of info. if you want it. But on the 2019 iMac 27 there is only one fan . Coming from a 2009 Mac Pro with several Fans it seem odd.
Why 2 1/2 stars? My problem is that every time I startup my iMac it asks for the activation key.
I have emailed Tunabelly the app creator and Paddle the Money collector and Activation key issuer. Paddle said they cannot duplicate my problem. So I asked for refund. Maybe next version the activation thing will be fixed, for me anyway.
Guess it is back to smcFanControl.
Like
Version 2.40
1 answer(s)
Tunabelly Software
Tunabelly Software
22 November 2019
I totally understand how frustrating this is. We've been trying to get Paddle to fix this issue for almost 2 years: https://github.com/PaddleHQ/Mac-Framework/issues/194. We're looking into how to have a more reliable licensing system for the next major update. Again, please accept our apologizes about this, we truly wish we could have resolved it for you.
Like
Version 2.44
tarapcik0378
02 May 2019
One of my computers used to overheat and loc-up till TG Pro was installed. Stellar software. Thank you for excellent app.
Like (1)
Version 2.39
2 answer(s)
Tunabelly Software
Tunabelly Software
22 November 2019
We're so happy that you are enjoying TG Pro and it's keeping your Mac cool!
Like (1)
Version 2.44
iMacWare
iMacWare
23 December 2019
Agreed.
Like
Version 2.46
shooter907
23 March 2019
With the 2.39 update this app is perfect! Used to have a problem with app after waking from sleep but no more. This is a must for any MAC, load at startup on every boot and go. Especially useful if you are also running virtualization software on your computer such as VMware, Parallels, VirtualBox, which can run temps higher. Could not be more pleased.
Like
Version 2.39
1 answer(s)
Tunabelly Software
Tunabelly Software
22 November 2019
Thanks for the kind words and we're thrilled that you are enjoying TG Pro so much!
Like
Version 2.44
Tiber3m
20 March 2019
Very helpful utility to keep my MB Pro calm, cool, and collected.
Like (1)
Version 2.38
alexander-potemkin
08 March 2019
Worth every cent. Makes my MacBook Air with SSD upgrade works good again
Like (1)
Version 2.37
bradley-dichter
28 February 2019
It's history of max sensor temps makes it invaluable for setting fan speeds at various breakpoints, far better than the free MacsFanControl. I agree it's worth the price. I'd give it 5 stars if it explained or showed where these sensors or fans are, so you can target a blast of compressed air or inspect for damage.
Like
Version 2.37
imagetec
25 February 2019
Powerful software! I can now easily keep en eye of the CPU, GPU temperature. Well worth the price. iMac (27-inch, Mid 2011)
Like (1)
Version 2.37
rs9-1
01 February 2019
Purchased TG pro several months ago and the main thing that this software accomplished for me is: SOLVED my iMac27, late 2017 10.14.2 overheating issue. It only takes a few minutes to figure out how to set the fan speeds to provide enough air flow to keep the processor away from 205F+ damaging temps! Intel states that this is an OK temp for their newer 4+Gbt processors. (Like stepping into doggie poo on the midnight trip to the potty & Barefooted.) I'd like to keep my well equipped and $,$$$.$$ until I can't resist the newest offering; and get a good price for this one! How long did it take TG Pro to solve this? RIGHT AWAY! Add a "+++" to my 5 star rating!
Like (1)
Version 2.37
1 answer(s)
iMacWare
iMacWare
23 December 2019
Same situation here! It even runs faster when it cools down.
Like
Version 2.46
Cliff999
19 January 2019
My 13" early 2015 MacBook Pro still overheats but at least I can see it happening
Like
Version 2.36
1 answer(s)
rs9-1
rs9-1
01 February 2019
9 years old? Dust will do that... Did you try manually setting your fan(s) to 100% and run your system for a day or two? Still overheating? My Late 2017 27" has one fan and maxed out as far as heat producing hardware goes. Average Temp. is 113F & peaks on very heavy rendering using 40Gbt of 64Gbt of ram and has never peaked past 180F for more than 2 seconds. When purchased and used stock, it routinely gave off alarms at 212F! TG Pro fixed my overheat issue. Some would argue that 210F is normal. My research and professional opinions differ. Consider a clean-out or fan upgrade. Hope that's all it is...
Like
ryanshaunkelly
31 December 2018
Near perfect engineering -- you will like it.
Like
Version 2.36
Stockport-Lad
18 December 2018
This app has been most useful in enabling me to solve the "Black Screen" problem which had arisen on my iMac. A really good value app of this kind.
Like
Version 2.33
nyctalopia7
26 November 2018
I don't think any app in the fan control and sensors market tops TG Pro. The way this app operates makes it so easy to fall in love with and use with excitement instead of being worried and confused i had so much fun setting it up to my preference, everything is easy to identify and understand how it works. The team on Twitter is also very helpful and responsive.
Like
Version 2.33
dgd3
04 November 2018
works for me.
does what I want to monitor cooling operations of my 2012 15" MacBook Pro & give fan control.
added an HDMI external monitor which made things run hotter.
Like
Version 2.33
Thaiwest
04 November 2018
Love it on my iMac!
Like (1)
Version 2.33
taomarku
27 September 2018
TG Pro 2.32 shows all rules I had at various % at 100%, no choice to change it, not latest MBP..
Like
Version 2.32
RK2039
22 September 2018
Very good app. Easy, intuitive, works as described and as required (I needed to slow down a broken internal fan going full speed all the time).
Like
Version 2.32
hornshwangler
21 September 2018
Provides great insight to cooling issues on my older mac mini server. Highly recommend.
Like
Version 2.32
Stelicmu
05 July 2018
I use it for a long time and it always does its job well!
Like
Version 2.30
eikiemer
14 June 2018
I used to have overheating issues with my Mini, this App fixed the problem. Support is quick and helpful as well. Couldn't rate anything less than 5 and well worth the money.
Like (1)
Version 2.30
tech-ken-again-1
23 April 2018
Great app for monitoring the temp and fan speeds. The only thing that I don't like is the auto boost, it doesn't seem to work. Using manual seems to work much better.
Like
Version 2.29
John-Schmidt
10 March 2018
Excellent, can save the life of your computer!
Like
Version 2.29