Back to TG Pro page
TG Pro free download for Mac

TG Pro Reviews2.55

17 January 2021

Control fan speeds, monitor temperatures, and find faulty sensors.

MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
emilio.busana
emilio.busana
Apr 14 2021
2.55
1.0
Apr 14 2021
1.0
Version: 2.55
Boring and frustrated asking me every boot email address and installation key. Tried to contact the producer without solution.
djnaviguerrero
djnaviguerrero
Apr 11 2021
2.55
5.0
Apr 11 2021
5.0
Version: 2.55
excelente app para MacBook Pro 2012
diminoudu14
diminoudu14
Apr 7 2021
2.55
4.0
Apr 7 2021
4.0
Version: 2.55
top tres content de cette application
zpandurov
zpandurov
Mar 10 2021
2.55
5.0
Mar 10 2021
5.0
Version: 2.55
It works well
lilfloflo4
lilfloflo4
Feb 27 2021
2.55
5.0
Feb 27 2021
5.0
Version: 2.55
love it! after less than two minutes and in trial mode! I think I'll buy it!
djsaff
djsaff
Feb 23 2021
2.55
5.0
Feb 23 2021
5.0
Version: 2.55
Using this app about a year. Probably the best app for fan control!
vgavara
vgavara
Feb 17 2021
2.55
5.0
Feb 17 2021
5.0
Version: 2.55
If you love your Mac, this utility is a must: It allows taking full control of the cooling systems, what means more life for hardware and savings by not replacing grilled components. I bought TGPro after replacing my GPU that died by too conservative iMac cooling. Maybe if I had been aware of the problem before now I would have 200 bucks in my pocket. Saddly that was not the case. So if you're still in time my very best advice is buy this program, slot some time to learn how to properly configure the auto-boost feature and enjoy your hardware for many years.
marco-129
marco-129
Feb 16 2021
2.55
5.0
Feb 16 2021
5.0
Version: 2.55
Extremely useful, I like the way it gently speeds up fans and avoids 'full blast' bursts which are distracting and noisy. Laptop also seems to be running cooler overall as a consequence.
mneagell
mneagell
Feb 11 2021
2.55
5.0
Feb 11 2021
5.0
Version: 2.55
Was never really happy with how hot my iMac12p1 ran from the factory, but it's a really stable well built piece of tech... so replaced the HDD in it when it timed out; and the fans went crazy with the new drive. I've tried several of these fan control packages, and for my needs this is the very best. I can set rules (including a baseline so it pretty much never gets too hot with simple/normal tasks even in Summer) and I can keep my iMac much cooler than the Apple "Factory" SW does. I feel this will further extend the life of this great computer, and I am very pleased with the app.... and on top of all that, the customer support has been very helpful and timely. Thanks for a very useful tool!
noormobin2007
noormobin2007
Dec 30 2020
2.54
5.0
Dec 30 2020
5.0
Version: 2.54
BestBestBestBestBestBestBest
olad
olad
Dec 24 2020
2.54
5.0
Dec 24 2020
5.0
Version: 2.54
Simply the best at what it does. No equal
studiokoka013
studiokoka013
Dec 13 2020
2.53
5.0
Dec 13 2020
5.0
Version: 2.53
TG Pro have all parameters I want to monitor !
paulhain
paulhain
Nov 26 2020
2.52
5.0
Nov 26 2020
5.0
Version: 2.52
The App works great. I use the Auto Boost setting for when I code or play games because the CPU gets really hot. Would recommend 5/5 :)
Rmilkmilkmilk
Rmilkmilkmilk
Nov 23 2020
2.52
5.0
Nov 23 2020
5.0
Version: 2.52
Best temp control program. It just works, and keeps working on newer OS like Big Sur. More controls for setting fans based on temp ranges using the Auto Boost mode. I use it to set a baseline, then increase different fans based on different sensors. Used MacsFanControl, but like the controls in TG Pro better, especially the Auto Boost.
korz53ser
korz53ser
Nov 11 2020
2.52
5.0
Nov 11 2020
5.0
Version: 2.52
_______________
slayer-994
slayer-994
Nov 9 2020
2.52
5.0
Nov 9 2020
5.0
Version: 2.52
I tried other programs for fan control before TG Pro. I was never happy with them then I seen TG Pro and decided to try it. It's everything I wanted in a fan control.
DGermanmu
DGermanmu
Oct 26 2020
2.52
5.0
Oct 26 2020
5.0
Version: 2.52
This application should be installed on EVERY Mac. It can notify the user or the IT department of a fan failure. A fan failure is not normally reported to the user and it will cause throttling of the CPU resulting in sever performance problems.
Fariborz
Fariborz
Oct 24 2020
2.52
5.0
Oct 24 2020
5.0
Version: 2.52
Best utility of its kind. It’s not free of charge but is worth every cent you pay for it. I especially notice its functions when I edit my music albums and more power to fans becomes indispensable. What a great idea that saves the CPU from getting roasted! Amazing tool to put it mildly.
Hypnopixel
Hypnopixel
Oct 13 2020
2.51
5.0
Oct 13 2020
5.0
Version: 2.51
TG Pro is an outstanding piece of kit. kudos, tunabelly!
mescola
mescola
Oct 13 2020
2.51
5.0
Oct 13 2020
5.0
Version: 2.51
It works well
jwferry
jwferry
Oct 12 2020
2.50
5.0
Oct 12 2020
5.0
Version: 2.50
Works very well. It is very light. You can adjust your fan and see how hot everything is. This is worth 10 bucks for sure.
flazbok
flazbok
Sep 25 2020
2.50
5.0
Sep 25 2020
5.0
Version: 2.50
Great app for temperature / fan control, having tried a few. Makes it easy to set fans to suitable speed for a given temperature, keeping overall noise low.
paul0bishop
paul0bishop
Sep 17 2020
2.50
0.0
Sep 17 2020
0.0
Version: 2.50
This is a really cool app. It allows me to check on my Mac Pro temp in many different areas.
Felixmac
Felixmac
Sep 8 2020
2.50
5.0
Sep 8 2020
5.0
Version: 2.50
no more crashing under Big Sur... the perfect temperature gadget is back !
red9pablo
red9pablo
Aug 10 2020
2.48
5.0
Aug 10 2020
5.0
Version: 2.48
Running this on my mbPro with Catalina in the blisteringly hot weather. It gives a great indication of all the temperature sensors (29 separate readings! — CPUs, GPU, battery, enclosure, logic board, SSD, and memory). And yes, override control of the cooling fans. Fab little app. I think I got it on a half-price discount. Highly recommended, if only to assure yourself that your Mac is not actually burning itself up in the heat, but cooling quite nicely, thank you!
doogwray
doogwray
Aug 9 2020
2.48
5.0
Aug 9 2020
5.0
Version: 2.48
Switched to SSDs in my 2011 iMac, TG Pro makes it run a ton cooler. Took me a while to figure it out, lots of detail, lots of power! $10 is well worth it.
hejfreddie
hejfreddie
Aug 9 2020
2.48
5.0
Aug 9 2020
5.0
Version: 2.48
Very useful software which make your mac operate in a more healthy temperature
alexxxis8994
alexxxis8994
Jul 29 2020
2.48
5.0
Jul 29 2020
5.0
Version: 2.48
Before buying TG Pro I was looking into cooling devices for my 2018 Mac mini. When encoding video or writing videos from IMovie my Mac would slow right down because of the heat it was producing, TG Pro allows me to kick the fan up to MAX and my processor stays at 100% speed. This app has saved me so much time and money I absolutely love it! Definitely a must buy for any Mac user in my opinion!!
Flavum
Flavum
Jul 15 2020
2.48
0.0
Jul 15 2020
0.0
Version: 2.48
Lots of fake 5-star reviews, and few shills that weren't even bright enough to give a rating. Crooked developers will NEVER get my money.
SStead
SStead
Jul 2 2020
2.47
5.0
Jul 2 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
This is the BEST TEMP app for macs. I have used this program for a number of years across MacMini to MacPros. Each version is better. It provides fast accurate display of temperatures, ranges and fan settings. It works well, with very little overhead. I like the ability to individually control fans and settings.
dmdrewitt
dmdrewitt
Jun 7 2020
2.47
5.0
Jun 7 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
Excellent App. Great insight into the temperatures inside my iMac. Ability to manually control the fan and see the fan speed is great. Auto Boost facility too. Very happy.
jetmac
jetmac
Jun 6 2020
2.47
5.0
Jun 6 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
Gives me all data I need :)
jpcaustralia
jpcaustralia
Jun 6 2020
2.47
5.0
Jun 6 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
Best APPS for temperature management...
ntenna
ntenna
Jun 1 2020
2.47
0.0
Jun 1 2020
0.0
Version: 2.47
Works, and works very dependably!
F451
F451
May 28 2020
2.47
5.0
May 28 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
A multitude of parameters to set should you choose to do so or just some basic functions. It's up to you. You can easily override your decisions. Well worth the price of admission.
Laban
Laban
May 19 2020
2.47
0.0
May 19 2020
0.0
Version: 2.47
Very good!
f-martz
f-martz
May 16 2020
2.47
5.0
May 16 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
Really works !!!
shipshark3
shipshark3
May 13 2020
2.47
5.0
May 13 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
This is the best fan control app for anyone who cares about the longevity of MacBook. The only downside is it costs around $20 to get the full use of it. But definitely worth it!
namooz
namooz
May 12 2020
2.47
0.0
May 12 2020
0.0
Version: 2.47
Personally, I think this is great! Mac cools down. I really push it, and the fan is not too loud at all. Just enough to keep the temps inside a little more tolerable, but I only run TG around 1200 rpm. Thanks!
ntenna
ntenna
May 8 2020
2.47
0.0
May 8 2020
0.0
Version: 2.47
Well-thought-out and handy!
johnalwyn-jones
johnalwyn-jones
May 1 2020
2.47
5.0
May 1 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
Excellent - my MacBook Pro was running very hot for time to time and TG Pro allowed me to control the temperature really well, especially in hot weather. Great tool and software which I thoroughly recommend.
happyhaynes1946
happyhaynes1946
Apr 4 2020
2.47
5.0
Apr 4 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
This APP looks great, I am going to buy. On the description it said it would identify sensors. I have a MacBook Air that I am repairing, the fan is racing, it is obviously a sensor failure somewhere. One of the many good reviews said that this is a great app but would be even better if it could identify individual sensors on the board. Am I missing something as the sales pitch says it does. Another related question I believe the Apple Service Diagnostics can identify sensors. But apparently these diags are the holy grail of all diags available and only Apple has them. Is there a download anywhere for these diags? (Louis Rossmann link does not work) And finally is there an alternative to these diags for troubleshooting fan sensors and perhaps other hardware failures?
vissalmathew
vissalmathew
Mar 30 2020
2.47
5.0
Mar 30 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
Very useful Product, helps with diagnosis of the system.
protagonistic
protagonistic
Mar 3 2020
2.47
5.0
Mar 3 2020
5.0
Version: 2.47
I have used this program for years and would not want to run without it. When I started in electronics everything still used vacuum tubes and over all those years I learned a thing about heat and electronics. The main thing was that if Apple engineers thought 200º+ was fine for power supplies then they were wrong. Prolonged exposure to those temps can do a lot of damage. With TG Pro I have been able to keep an aging iMac 27" system, 2009, running just fine. I also want to add the the developer has been very responsive over the years when I have had a problem.
koller
koller
Mar 2 2020
2.47
1.0
Mar 2 2020
1.0
Version: 2.47
I think I have a kernel_task 599% CPU usage error because of this TG Pro program. :( with Autoboost.
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
Feb 28 2020
2.47
4.0
Feb 28 2020
4.0
Version: 2.47
CURRENTLY HALF OFF ON DEV'S WEBSITE! ONLY $10! https://www.tunabellysoftware.com/tgpro/
iWare
iWare
Feb 19 2020
2.46
5.0
Feb 19 2020
5.0
Version: 2.46
This is a great app to have if you are worried about your Mac overheating or curious about the fans.
studiormfproductions
studiormfproductions
Feb 15 2020
2.46
4.0
Feb 15 2020
4.0
Version: 2.46
It works well.
rgbsolar
rgbsolar
Feb 6 2020
2.46
0.0
Feb 6 2020
0.0
Version: 2.46
works like magic on 2013 MBP with faulty GPU cooling... blast of cool.
jdmagnuscgab
jdmagnuscgab
Feb 5 2020
2.46
1.0
Feb 5 2020
1.0
Version: 2.46
I just turned on the computer and there is another crash. This program is getting annoying. This happens almost every time I start up. It's either this problem or another update. If it continues much longer I am going to remove the application.