Back to VpnOneClick Pro page
VpnOneClick Pro free download for Mac

VpnOneClick Pro Reviews

3.28
24 September 2019

Protect your online privacy.

Gregm
23 January 2012

Most helpful

We need another category for these "free" apps that are useless without specific supplier paid subscription services ----
Like (6)
Version 1.0

Read 16 VpnOneClick Pro User Reviews

Rate this app:

jack2001
20 April 2018
come si fa a giudicare un'app non gratuita ?
Like
Version 3.21
careycasey
17 February 2018
Good app to protect privacy.
Like
Version 3.2
lamora-1
16 February 2018
it does not work at a public WIFI connection!
Like
Version 3.2
johnnylv89
16 February 2018
Cool and simple vpn. Works fine for me
Like
Version 3.2
harryrivers3
21 April 2016
One of VPN-like tools I've tried. VPN One click helps to protect your privacy online. This handy app masks your current location and lets you access restricted websites. I like automatic world flag function. Nothing difficult. You may also select the location and choose the country to connect through. No limit for browsing traffic is a big plus.
Like (3)
Version 2.1
Alvin-H
28 November 2014
Yes like other people i thought this VPN was joke, but when i tried it... it's the fastest VPN i ever tried, at least from my country (indonesia). The Interface is ugly, worse than ugly, i mean really like cheap app / junk app (they should fix it), and the list of servers is so long, yes they have many servers. Try it, they provide 7 days trial, it's fast..
Like
Version 2.0
1 answer(s)
Kihoalu
Kihoalu
27 January 2015
I’m shopping around for travel VPN security.
My question would be speed on wifi devices:

And whether I can use simultaneous mobile devices vs some of the services which limit you to 1 desktop & 1 mobile device only!

Everyone traveling these days has multiple mobile devices, certainly if we’re talking about families on vacation.
Like
Carl1966
24 October 2012
I have been using this app for about 3 months and have had no problems as yet. Works fine on 10.8.2 No complaints from me as it does what I need at a good price.
Like (1)
Version 1.7
iTruth
11 August 2012
**WARNING** Uninstalling the app DOES NOT remove the dozens of VPN configurations it leaves behind in your Network settings. The "-" button has been grayed out and you have to use some wickedly complicated hack in terminal to remove it. I'm still unable to remove the garbage. There is a very confusing removal article on their site but it did not work for me. I would really like the developers of this product to step up and create a script or uninstall program to alleviate this type of malware like behavior.
Like (3)
Version 1.6
1 answer(s)
Alvin-H
Alvin-H
28 November 2014
you can delete VPN configurations by deleting the "profile" on system preferences
Like
Jack88Gill
05 July 2012
What I see here are some comments from people who have not even tried the application, and this sucks to me. but all of you who criticize do not even know what is a VPN and what is his use, because if you knew, you were aware of the fact that $ 19.99 for one year is a ridiculous price for a VPN! Especially with all that servers..
Like (1)
Version 1.6
1 answer(s)
Kihoalu
Kihoalu
27 January 2015
These entries are pretty old here.

The tough part about VPNs is even assessing them against each other.

I swear they must pay reviewers to give glowing reviews, because several seem to contradict each other, even though most are probably pretty good applications.

Everyone slices out their perceived outstanding feature & ignores what doesn’t work well. How many simultaneous mobile connections are possible in this application & what depth encryption, hows the DNS Leak protection, number of servers & hub cities, which protocols, etc.

Anything “free" - most often means YOU are the product.
Seen that around the block a few times.

Everybody thinks they can bully a developer into free applications & act indignantly as though they are entitled to it, even to the point of maintaining a secure server for them.

Works in high school, I guess.
Like
THEE:LEE
22 June 2012
For a similar price I can get a VPN across all devices, iphone, ipad, mac, windows, apple tv, wii etc.. Also for free I can get spotflux so $2.99 seems steep for a single platform VPN system when there are free ones about.
Like
Version 1.6
More machead nonsense. First, it is not free if you have to subscribe; that's such tired old trick to claim something is free because you can download trialware for nothing. Get the Tor Browse Bundle instead. It does same thing better if what you are accessing uses a TCP protocol... and it is actually free. It also integrates well with more than just a browser. Oh, and you don't have to waste time with AppStore. https://www.torproject.org/
Like (4)
Version 1.5
1 answer(s)
anonymous-dingo-653
anonymous-dingo-653
30 May 2012
You might also want the Vidalia control panel so you have complete control over all the you do in the proxy network. And like VOCP is accessing that same network and making you pay for it. https://www.torproject.org/projects/vidalia.html.en
Like (2)
Jack88Gill
12 March 2012
I'm using Vpn One Click for a while.. and for me is perfect. if you look around you can see that the other Vpn Services are from $8 to 15$ per month... And here I see people complaining about this Vpn!!! Which costs only $ 2.99 per month or $19.99 per years!! But you know that the servers that use the vpn are not free? Anyway ... having said that, i can say that is the FIRST vpn of the WORLD on the App Store, and thanks to this now i can watch Netflix, and listend Pandora without any problem.. so say what you want but this app is GREAT!
Like (5)
Version 1.2
Mikaelf
29 February 2012
Just wondering if any of the whiners commenting here has tried the app and it's really cheap service?
Like (1)
Version 1.2
1 answer(s)
Jetfiredx
Jetfiredx
29 February 2012
I paid for one month to try it and just finished. I don't have much experience with other services because of the costs but I had no problems with VPNOneClickPro and left my system attached to my TV connected to their VPN for almost the entire month (except for when I shut it down) and only had one random disconnect which could have been from Comcast doing a recent update to the cable modem software in the middle of the night. I didn't bother to investigate further. Web browsing was generally the same speed. Streaming speeds with Netflix while connected to their US server were very good - no stuttering or quality loss, only an slightly increased start time by a few seconds. Torrents also worked fine the whole month but I don't use it for much - only shows I miss or that aren't available here and I don't have Transmission configured to use crazy bandwidth. The app is a bit cheesy looking and if the AppStore bothers people I think you can go right to their site and buy their services (Don't hold me to that!) but what the app does is allow you to bill you through your iTunes account rather than handing a company you don't know your CC info. I think that is a plus. You then get an activation email with a randomly generated username and password along with the instructions on how to add all the servers to your networking preferences through System Preferences. It worked well enough for me that I am going to plunk down my $20 to pay for a year and then I don't need to even look at their app again for a long while.
Like (3)
PorkPieHat
29 February 2012
Only downloadable from the crApp Store, so it's just another irrelevant app.
Like
Version 1.2
Pirx
23 January 2012
Under requirements is missing: A paid subscription to our VPN service. The more of these services exist, the better, because it makes the work of cynical censors so much more difficult. So I welcome this additional service provider. As far as I can see, this VPNOneClick is a basic PPTP 128-bit encrypted VPN. If it works as promised, at USD 20 per it is a really good deal.
Like (6)
Version 1.0
Gregm
23 January 2012
We need another category for these "free" apps that are useless without specific supplier paid subscription services ----
Like (6)
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
@timi
@timi
04 February 2012
You mean "Total Crap?"
Like (2)