Back to Lotto Sorcerer page
Lotto Sorcerer free download for Mac

Lotto Sorcerer Reviews

9.2
11 January 2019

Lottery-number analyzer and prediction tool.

Jazzyguy
30 March 2009

Most helpful

The ONLY way to cheat the Lottery is not to play it.
Like (11)
Version 6.24

Read 65 Lotto Sorcerer User Reviews

Rate this app:

Tim27
26 December 2018
You have a better chance of winning the lotto if you take the $50 you’d spend on this app and just buy random lotto tickets.
Like
Version 9.1.0
Dunewalker
12 May 2018
Great software, I have been using it for a long, long time.
Like
Version 9.0
1 answer(s)
Tim27
Tim27
26 December 2018
If you’ve been using it for a long, long time, then you’ve obviously never won the lotto, correct? So why continue using it?
Like
@timi
27 March 2018
lmao, straight from the website: "Please note that Lotto Sorcerer will not run on macOS 10.12 (and above)." which then links to a list of terrible workarounds including "Get a refurbished computer that runs Mac OS X 10.4 (Intel)"

Because, sure, we'll bend over backwards so you don't have to update your realstudio license to a Xojo one.

Oh, and not code signed either ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Like
Version 9.0
Whipple
15 October 2015
People who promote and sell this kind of junk have no social conscience whatever...
Like
Version 8.1.3
Holypoly
05 August 2015
*sigh* . There's a sucker born every minute.
Like
Version 8.0.3
Jazzyguy
24 November 2014
I said it before and I'll say it again:The only way to cheat the Lottery is not to play it!.
Like (1)
Version 7.8.1
1 answer(s)
Holypoly
Holypoly
05 August 2015
My comment above is not aimed at you Jazzy ;)
Like
M-Luther
20 November 2014
"It uses advanced statistical analysis and artificial intelligence (neural network) algorithms to detect winning patterns in prior lottery draws, and then advises you..." Someone explain to me how this software is able to detect something that doesn't exist. If you bought this software you might also be interested in software that detects fairies that are flying around within range of your WiFi network. :-)
Like
Version 7.8
2 answer(s)
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
06 December 2014
I bought it a very long time ago and I never won anything at all. The Developer never gave me any updates but I really don't care. It was a frivolous thing to do and I could have put the money to use in some better way.
Like
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
06 December 2014
BTW LOL!!! I got a good laugh out of that!
Like (1)
Zuulito
01 June 2013
The only guy who gets any money here is the developer. Lotto CANNOT be predicted, it's by DESIGN. Don't waste your money on this scam.
Like (2)
Version 7.4.0
neartheredrocks
01 June 2013
"Lottery prediction tool"? I would pay $500,000 if this would work. What a nonsense.
Like (3)
Version 7.4.0
Dejmac
05 May 2012
Did anybody win?
Like (1)
Version 7.1.0
Dejmac
05 May 2012
Did anybody win?
Like (1)
Version 7.1.0
Deemery
09 February 2012
If lottery draws are truly random, what value would this tool have? And if lottery draws are shown (by this tool or something else) to be non-random, wouldn't that be grounds for legal action?
Like (2)
Version 7.0.2
nobody2011
27 January 2012
I found that on their website: Purchase Lotto Sorcerer v7 for Mac OS X: US$49.95 (by deleted) Special Introductory Price: US$44.95 (until February 7, 2012. MacUpdate specifies a price of 34.95. Which is correct?
Like
Version 7.0
Ry-ma
26 January 2012
11 months ago I bought version 6. And now I must pay back $30 for an update? No thank you.
Like
Version 7.0
2 answer(s)
Rpmurray
Rpmurray
01 June 2013
Just pay for it using the winnings from the lotteries that it predicted for you over the last 11 months.
Like (3)
M-Luther
M-Luther
20 November 2014
Fool me once, shame on you.

Fool me twice, shame on me.
Like
Richie66
23 December 2011
As number crunchers / generators go this is a excellent go of it. There is a method to crunch and this gives you the break down. While the lotto is random this is a good way to pick numbers.
Like
Version 6.32
1 answer(s)
Lord-Lightning
Lord-Lightning
24 November 2014
Can you verify these 4.5 star assertions?

Sounds like another shill to me.
Like
Ry-ma
25 March 2011
Top service. Quick response – and good.
Like (1)
Version 6.32
Maclover1-1
21 March 2010
Cute but probabilities don't work on the grand scheme of things ;-) Might as well ask a toddler to throw dice.
Like (2)
Version 6.31
What kind of fraud is this?
Like (5)
Version 6.29
Jazzyguy
30 March 2009
The ONLY way to cheat the Lottery is not to play it.
Like (11)
Version 6.24
Pissnaround
30 March 2009
One would think the developer of this software would post here or on his website a list of all the winners that utilized this program. Or alternatively, ask for the first $35 people win. Surely once they have won their millions they would send him payment.
Like (5)
Version 6.24
alas!
06 March 2009
Why doesn't the developer use his "skills" to develop some really useful software rather than this deceptive garbage. Maybe he believes that pandering to the gullibility of suckers is his road to riches. Obviously, his Lotto Sorcerer hasn't won HIM any lotto jackpots..
Like (6)
Version 6.23
Easer
09 January 2009
I had read once that not all lotteries change out the number balls with each drawing. In other words, let's say the number 5 is near the top of the heap in one drawing. If the balls are not changed out, then it has an increased chance of staying nearer the top in the next drawing. As such, the element of random chance is reduced, and certain numbers may have a better chance of being "hot" in the future. I've also known some people who won lotteries on a small scale (i.e., not the big jackpots) by examining numbers and looking for those that are "due," etc. Now, whether this particular lottery program works with all of these factors, I don't know. I won't shell out the money for it. But there are arguments to suggest it's not pure chance, based on the manner by which they sometimes play it.
Like
Version 6.21
H-a-l-
05 December 2008
scam noun informal a dishonest scheme; a fraud verb ( scammed, scamming) swindle ------------------------------------------------ swindle verb [trans.] use deception to deprive (someone) of money or possessions • obtain (money) fraudulently noun a fraudulent scheme or action ------------------------------------------------ shill noun an accomplice of a hawker, gambler, or swindler who acts as an enthusiastic customer to entice or encourage others. verb act or work as such a person.
Like (4)
Version 6.20
Roro01
04 November 2008
The draw is random. Each number has the same probability to be drawn so this application is useless. Download the freeware Randomness - a random lottery numbers generator.
Like (3)
Version 6.19.1
2 answer(s)
Beto-Boton
Beto-Boton
05 December 2008
and you are who? the truth police? If you have nothing to say , please don't. You are calling everybody interested in the program "s t u p i d s", by simple not allowing them to make there own decisions. I AM NOT the developer, and I believe you could take your sceptic approach with you elsewhere. Your comment is not helpful, does not evaluate the product, and it just express your personal opinion.
Like (2)
Version 6.20
Leftnotracks
Leftnotracks
27 February 2010
Anyone interested in this program IS stupid. We are all free to choose to burn money on a lottery or, worse, feed the shyster who wrote this program. What one does with that choice will determine their stupidity. Buy a lottery ticket or buy this program: stupid.
Like (3)
Version 6.31
Gypsymoth
12 May 2008
Of those who have used this app to come up with winning lotto numbers, how many have won the big money? I'd say none. How many have won any money? I'd say few. Those who think Lotto Sorcerer, or any other "system", will give them an edge when playing the lottery are living in a dream world. There is no successful system out there. It's all pure chance. The only one who stands to gain financially from Lotto Sorcerer is the developer....when anyone pays the $35 for it.
Like (8)
Version 6.17
Hendo
25 February 2008
I can write an applescript that spits out random numbers and give it to you guys for free
Like (7)
Version 6.12
Roman505
12 August 2007
The fact that some numbers come up more often does not mean they come up statistically more often; it means they come up more often in accord with statistical expectation. That is, there is no pattern, no prediction, no wealth; only losses and a characteristic sadness. Did you know that people who gamble are normally more depressed than those who do not? Their problem is their dreams remain unfulfilled, the thrill of the bet is a terribly short one. Non-gamblers do not have that problem. The reason someone would write such an application and charge for it is that they already know there are people who are willing to make losing bets, so why would they not make another one to the profit of the developer? For the price of weekly lottery money, you can feel pretty good with chocolate and no sense of disappointment afterward :-)
Like (3)
Version 6.9
2 answer(s)
Foulger
Foulger
29 December 2007
Killjoy - leave others alone and let democracy run its course.
Like
Version 6.11.1
Roman505
Roman505
30 December 2007
ROFL OK :-)
Like
Version 6.11.1
Organik
11 August 2007
A lot of people don't get the purpose of this app, and don't get that gambling is about the fun of chance. Of course it doesn't really work, but if it makes the lottery FEEL like there's a way to cheat it - then it's worth every penny. And, statistically some numbers DO come up more often or less often than others, just check calottery.com - they'll gladly give you all the stats you want, because they know it doesn't make any difference. Is it worse to throw away some cash on this app if it makes you feel like you''ve got better odds than it is to play the lottery in the first place? I think not.
Like (1)
Version 6.9
Troutnc
08 July 2007
I purchased this app and now wish I had not. The reason: Just 3 or 4 months after purchasing v5.6.1, this new version appeared. Satori has offered no upgrade policy for me to move up to the new version, and I refuse to purchase the same app twice. I believe this slights people such as me who have supported the upgrade process. I emailed Satori Publishing months ago and was told an upgrade policy was forthcoming. But I have not seen any evidence of any effort to follow through on their part. I suggest that no one further support such unscrupulous developers.
Like (1)
Version 6.8
4 answer(s)
Dunestrider
Dunestrider
24 November 2007
Yes, we offer an upgrade policy: you are eligible for a substantial discount.
Like
Version 6.10
Dunestrider
Dunestrider
24 November 2007
And, no, you were not told an "upgrade policy was forthcoming": we have had an upgrade policy firmly in place since v3 (2003).
Like
Version 6.10
Dunestrider
Dunestrider
24 November 2007
Gee, "TROUTNC", a.k.a. "Wayne Clodfelter" we cannot find any record of you as ever having ever purchased Lotto Sorcerer. Are you just a troll from our competitors?
Like
Version 6.10
@timi
@timi
25 February 2008
I'd be interested to see who's a competitor for this piece of junk. This is an example of why RealBASIC is a bad thing.
Like (3)
Version 6.12
like the three reviewers below me said! lottery numbers are randomly generated. you can do all the "advanced statistical analysis" and use all the "artificial intelligence (neural network) algorithms" you like, it ain't gonna make any difference [i'm only surprised the developer feels the need to bother writing applications and trying to hawk them for $35 in the first place - surely with all the lottery winnings he or she must have accumulated thanks to this programme, money is no longer a problem?]
Like (3)
Version 6.8
2 answer(s)
Dunestrider
Dunestrider
24 November 2007
The whole purpose of Lotto Sorcerer is to find "non-random" influences in the supposedly random draws: weight of ink on the balls, etc. We suggest you read our information before writing a review.
Like
Version 6.10
Kuphd
Kuphd
30 December 2007
Weight of ink on the balls? You do know how lottery numbers are picked right? They're picked by a computer, not what balls fall into the little tube they show you on TV. Duh!
Like
Version 6.11.1
How has this got 4.5 stars? The entire premise is flawed. Random numbers are random numbers. End of story. Send me anything you like via PayPal and I will consult my crystal ball for you, giving you a much better chance of winning than paying for this.
Like (3)
Version 6.8
Brionybob
06 July 2007
Pointless.
Like (1)
Version 6.8
8oo8
02 May 2007
Ok, I'll tell it like it is; this is an overpriced bolus of fecal matter designed to appeal to suckers. There really isn't anything more to say about it, now is there?
Like
Version 6.6
Lord-Lightning
16 March 2007
Claims it accepted the Lottery Challenge but doesn't tell you that the Lottery Challenge was abandoned in 2004 due to lack of response. However, I used it for a period of six months and fluked several small wins - no more, no less than chance would give. Probably won less than $50 over six months. I was also troubled by the claims that it uses the work of Professor Edwards Deming. I studied with Professor Deming many years ago and I am familiar with his work. I honestly can not see its application to lottery software. For a start, where are the red balls? Finally, it is too expensive for what it does and it stinks that you have to keep paying for updates.
Like
Version 6.5.1
Paladino
15 March 2007
I wonder if the developer uses his own program. And if he does, has he won a lotto jackpot yet? If not, why not? Of those who have purchased Lotto Sorcerer, have any of them won a jackpot? If not, why not? And of all those who use this app, how many of them have won anything at all? These are questions that need to be answered before anyone decides whether or not to purchase it, IMHO.
Like
Version 6.5.1
Syharris
07 March 2007
I'd say, if you purchase Lotto Sorcerer believing that it'll give you an advantage when playing Lotto, than you are deluded. It's all pure chance, regardless of any patterns that may seem to show when factoring all previous Lotto numbers. The only one who stands to "win" with Lotto Sorcerer is it's developer, when you purchase this app. Still think there's some "system" out there that'll give you an advantage"? Hmmm? Well, dream on, my friend, dream on.....
Like
Version 6.5
Ambush
07 March 2007
come on guys.... lotto results can't be predicted. period.
Like
Version 6.5
Russell-Gleason
24 February 2007
Do you suppose if this really worked that they would be selling it?
Like
Version 6.4
Anonymous
01 November 2005
The folks at Lotto Sorcerer want o charge for this 'upgrade", yet they don't have any pricing in place! Guess what? I'm not paying any more for this program. I'll stick with Lotto Tracker II, which I still own!
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
21 March 2005
I predict this won't work, the odds are something like 13 million to one, doesn't matter how many times you do the lottery, the odds remain the same
Like
Version 4.1.4
4 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
24 May 2005
I used to write software in my early days at University. I wrote a program on Quantum Physics and its random attributes. After several tests and re-writes, no matter what I did - it became apparent that random elements did show predictability. I produced a grid 50x50 that randomly selected one square and placed a '1' inside it, as the program added more and more random selections it became obvious that these selections tended to group into clusters of vastly greater numbers than their neighbours. Its been a while but I think even Einstein said that random selection had a pattern. Not fully predictable, but nevertheless a definite pattern. It is this pattern that could be used to second guess the next placement of each '1'. However the pattern only really emerged after 100,000+ entrys. So maybe in the year 3928 we may be slightly better at predicting the Lottery.
Like
Version 4.2
Realiso
Realiso
17 February 2006
Actually it is not true that the odds are always the same. Mathematically, they are always the same, practically they are not. The reason being that to have exactly the same odds, you need to have exactly the same experiment, in this case everything must be not "exactly the same" but even "identical" to a previous "experiment", including all the physical circumstances, such as gravity (is not always the same), electromagnetism, earth magnetic waves, earth rotation speed, position in space with respect to all gravitational effects, etc. So, yes, mathematically, the odds are always the same since you are *always* choosing usually something like 6 out of 49 or so (at least in Germany). But because it is not done purely in a logical manner (i.e. excluding physics, i.e. normally you use a machine to draw the numbers, right=), physics play a grand role and therefore the odds differ for each draw. Best Imdat Solak (RealISO)
Like
Version 5.2
Realiso
Realiso
17 February 2006
... I should have said, as conclusion, that it is still stupid to believe that a software can *predict* winning numbers. Though, the odds are not really 1:13 million every time, the difference of the effects I mentioned in my post above are so nimble that they don't have such a big effect to really calculate winning numbers. I have read their explanation on their website... I must say: "Hilarious", I had a really good laugh. If they argue with the fact that "... '38' has over eight times more ink than '1' ..." then they should seriously start calculating the effects of solar winds, too, because if you are able to calculate the effect of the ink on the balls in such a situation as in a lottery, you also must be able to calculate the effects of the outburst of a super-novae reaching us and effecting the movement of the lottery balls, which might be, actually (due to gravitational effects) even worse than the difference of the ink-weights between '38' and '1' ... Hilarious, I *love* this program :-)
Like
Version 5.2
Gaoshan
Gaoshan
23 February 2007
As an exercise I wrote my own lottery number picking software. I incorporated basics like frequency of selection (i.e. hot or cold numbers) and then tried various statistical models like autocorrelation, binomials, etc. Fact is, certain numbers come up much more often than others. Additionally certain numbers occurr in relationship to each other with odd consistency and there is an somewhat consistent period of activity versus inactivity for various numbers. Selecting a range of numbers that have been filtered for various statisical models (and then optimally organizing that range around, say, 20 tickets). Will absolutely result in more hits than simple random choice. The odds of winning were still verrrrry (very, very) long, but are cut down significantly. Have I won the lottery? Nope, but I went from getting 1 winning number every x number of draws to getting 4 times that result. Over a period of months, I've actually won enough to cover the costs (Yahoo, all that effort to break even... I know it's kind of pointless but playing with the statistics and finding unexpected relationships has been quite interesting).
Like
Version 6.4
Anonymous
20 March 2005
Lottery: A tax on people who are bad at math.
Like
Version 4.1.4
Anonymous
20 March 2005
As long as YOU realize that you have a better chance of getting struck by lightning twice in the same day, and in the same place, than winning the lottery, you'll find this a neat application. Actually, the author of this program has improved the minuscule chances for a few of us to win some lottery bucks now and then. His author's approach, and his statistical analysis, are sound and LS provides a handy crutch for some of us who may be "guessed-out" from playing the lottery. Remember, though, lightning can strike twice in the same place with greater probability than winning the big one!
Like
Version 4.1.4
Anonymous
17 March 2005
I see a lot of posts here from people about statistics and odds and such... blah blah blah... As you can probably tell by my grammar and spelling, I am not the sharpest tool in the shed :)... That being said, I AM smart enough to know that there is no way to predict the lottery... that didn't stop me from buying this program... :)... Why??? .. because its not really about that.. its about peoples dreams... everyone likes to have that little bit of hope that their numbers are a little better than everyone elses :)... anyway.. i like this program... its easy to use and it has a good gimmick... :) ... the author was considerate enough to tell you (if you bothered reading it) that there is no way to predict a the next numbers in a random sequence... it's only supposed to recognize anomalies that are burried to deep in data for the average person to recognize... anyway, thats my 2 cents... flame it if you want... oh ... for all you lottery players out there ... remember ... people win it all the time.. otherwise there would be no reason to play :) good luck
Like
Version 4.1.3
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
20 March 2005
Thanks, it is nice to know that you are willing to pay the volunteer tax that I am not. The lottery is just that; a volunteer tax. Does it really give you hope or just disapointment at the day of the draw. It is amazing that such pesimistic people can pretend to be so optimistic when it comes to somethimg like the volunteer tax called the lottery. Get a clue you are 1 of 295,701,186 (295 million for those that can not count) people living in the United States if you live in the US and 1 of 6,425,585,699 (6 billion for those that can not count) people living in the world as of 12:47pm Eastern Time this day March 20, 2005. Do you really link you have any more chance in winning the lottery over the other 295 million people in the USA? Come on get real. But then again thank you for paying the volunteer tax because if it were not for you that do I would have to cause the money would have to come from some where. Enough said, haave a nice day.
Like
Version 4.1.4
Anonymous
08 March 2005
This is spam. It costs the guy essentially nothing to post an update. If one person in a million buys it, he makes a nickel. That's all there is to it. Of course if some moron is richly entertained by such nonsense, his/her $27.95 is well-spent.
Like
Version 4.1.3
Anonymous
08 March 2005
Daft! By definition there is no pattern to random selection! If you toss a coin and get 'heads' 9 times in a row, the chances of 'heads' on the 10th throw are still the same 50/50 that applied in every case. To correctly guess 6 numbers out of 49 is approx 17,000,000 to 1 against, no matter what the numbers are (although I bet no-one has ever bought a ticket with nos. 1,2,3,4,5,6 even though they have as much chance of winnning as any combination!) To my mind charging money for this is no more than attempting to obtain money by deception.
Like
Version 4.1.3
Anonymous
07 February 2005
seems like this is a nice way to waste $35 on something silly-- who would buy a word processor that has a off chance of working? why buy a number generator that statically has no better chance than you to pick the right numbers?
Like
Version 4.1.2
Anonymous
06 February 2005
The only way this would work is the lotto people made some mistake, ie, they use a random number generating algorithm (not all lottos use the ping-pong balls, you know) that is faulty. I think one local lotto in AZ or somewhere close had a computer algorithm that never picked the number 6. Stuff like that (although they caught the mistake after a few months).
Like
Version 4.1.1
Dunestrider
04 February 2005
Dear Anonymous, Lotto Sorcerer checks for non-random and weighted influences in drawings. Apparently you did not make much effort to read the docs.
Like
Version 4.1
Anonymous
08 December 2004
This is totally pointless. There has not been enough lottery drawings to make any statistical analysis that would return usable results, otherwise statisticians would be rich people. Say the lottery has been drawn once a week over the last 100 years, that would be 5200 sets of winning numbers. That is not nearly enough to even start guessing the higher probability of certain numbres. It's random, so don't waste your time, and if you want to waste your 35 bucks, buy a lottery ticket, it might actually bring a return. maybe, just maybe...
Like
Version 4.0.5
Anonymous
08 December 2004
Nice app. The interface is a little wacky, but it works. I was able to import lotto numbers and generate picks fairly easily. My only beef with this app - $35. WAAAAAY too much money. If it came with lotto histories already input, that'd be one thing. The price should be $0/free with 0.5% percentage of any winnings :) (That be $15,000 for a 3mil pot)
Like
Version 4.0.5