Back to Sidify Music Converter page
Sidify Music Converter free download for Mac

Sidify Music Converter Reviews1.4.4

08 June 2020

Remove DRM from Spotify music.

5
neodong1126
08 October 2019
Version: 1.3.7

Most helpful

I used this to convert all my Spotify playlists to local file, since I decide to cancel my subscription and I would like to keep all my playlists.
(1)

How would you rate Sidify Music Converter app?

Read 23 Sidify Music Converter User Reviews

4
Emma Louis
27 July 2020
Version: 1.4.4
I encountered conversion failure the first time I run Sidify, but got timely help from the support team.
(0)
5
Cherry Young
16 July 2020
Version: 1.4.4
Simple to use. Its conversion process seems logic. I have introduced this sidify music converter to my friends. hope its teem can keep renewing it
(0)
2
bradmullaney
02 July 2020
Version: 1.4.4
Breaks way too often - Unreliable
(0)
4
nicolemeister555
30 June 2020
Version: 1.4.4
Although a little problem was encountered at the beginning, it was solved immediately. Work very well.
(0)
4
Emma Louis
20 May 2020
Version: 1.4.3
Though I got error the first time i used it, i got timely technical support. Generally speaking, it's a useful program.
(1)
Flavum
09 April 2020
Version: 1.4.2
Nothing but fake, shill reviews. Don't support shady developers.
(0)
betty-h1
28 February 2020
Version: 1.4.0
I use this program to download my playlist from Spotify and add the songs to MP3 player. This program works perfectly.
(0)
5
carolina88carolina
19 December 2019
Version: 1.4.0
I used to run the Mac version, but now I'm running the Windows version, due to the speed issue. Generally, it's a good program. It did help me get my Spotify songs as MP3 files.
(0)
5
neodong1126
08 October 2019
Version: 1.3.7
I used this to convert all my Spotify playlists to local file, since I decide to cancel my subscription and I would like to keep all my playlists.
(1)
5
yeongyin666
21 June 2019
Version: 1.3.3
I have account on iTunes and Spotify. Using this app helps me burn my playlist.It works what I need and I love its fast conversion speed. Thank you!
(1)
0.5
markohanevic
12 June 2019
Version: 1.3.3
Trial version for Mojave hangs attempting to convert one short track, waiting for response from Sidify support, we'll see ....... I will report back if situation changes.
(0)
5
greenforestismyhome
16 April 2019
Version: 1.3.2
It works great on my computer, fast and really easy to use. I can download and play all my favorite Spotify music freely. And fast technical assistance.
(0)
Flavum
13 August 2018
Version: 1.2.9
Loads of fake reviews for this product which appears to be exactly the same as this garbage: https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/60732/spotify-audio-converter-platinum. Avoid like the plague.
(0)
5
Cherry Young
23 May 2018
Version: 1.2.4
The newest version works perfectly.
(0)
1
Dariocjabie
16 November 2017
Version: 1.1.8
FOR CONVERTING ALLREDY OFFLINE CONTENT OF SPOTIFY U NEED INTERNET CONNECTION :( SORRY
(0)
5
Helen Yang
15 June 2017
Version: 1.1.6
Recommended by my friend Halio, everything goes well except that I spend my precious 11 mins to transfer the music one by one. Halio said that I am more stupid than the program. Drag the playlist to Sidify, go pee-pee, come back and everything is Done !!! Highly recommended but attention to drag the PLAYLIST. Sidify can help you transfter all the songs in one time.
(0)
Fariborz
09 December 2016
Version: 1.1.1
Could someone (preferably from MacUpdate) tell us if this software is legal to use! I would like to buy it but I want to make sure I'm not violating any law. Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
(0)
Show comments (3)
1
Jack-Sparrow
29 November 2016
Version: 1.1.1
It looked interesting so I have downloaded a trial version. The thing is that this software isn't working well. With 9 out of 10 attempts I ended up with the error message and the conversion failed. I have tried both - single song andwhole playlists. Until this is solved Sidify is of no use.
(0)
Show comment (1)
Rob-h
27 November 2016
Version: 1.1.1
As software goes this is easy to set up and use, pretty much a case of point, drag, convert. My only problem is that the success rate on the first pass is never more than about 50% for me, and even after three or four runs I can't get more than about a 65% success rate. I have a fast internet connection and a fast Mac and have tried tweaks like downloading playlists first but to no avail. If they could get the success rate up to over 90% this would be great!
(0)
Show comment (1)
CharlesDimple
10 November 2016
Version: 1.1.0
I have the latest version of Sidify installed and have noticed the converter will fail to convert songs and it can take several attempts before they are converted. I decided to look under the hood and notice that several instances of youtube-dl.exe were running as well as many instances ffmpeg.exe. Does this mean the Sidify program was downloading the Spotify playlist songs from Youtube sources and not Spotify?
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
Haliomaster
25 May 2016
Version: 1.0.4
Sidify Spotify and Sidify Apple Music does a great job re-recording the DRM protected files with speed and very good quality. Some say it can introduce gaps but I am using this for several weeks and it always creates good AAC files without glitches. Still, this is clearly an illegal app and one must know it will get caught some day and no updates will be available. Just guessing of course but still, something to consider before cashing out. For now, it is the best way to 'remove' the DRM protection and enables you to put your music on an iPod - or similar - which does not play streaming services.
(0)
4.5
krotasteostensost
10 May 2016
Version: 1.0.4
I agree with CristopherAnderston that the "reviews" below are unnecessary and don't give any credentials to this application what so ever, rather the opposite. I don't even know who you are trying too fool with those comments, yourselves or your costumers? The application itself is really good. I've been able to download a lot of songs for preview purpose. The quality is really good but the compression is kind of bad, if you look at the wavelength afterwards it looks kind of weird like if there was a limiter put to it. I will try some other output formats... Summary, best spotify ripper there is of all I've tried. A ripper that doesn't record is priceless!
(0)
4.5
Dane Wayne
15 February 2016
Version: 1.0.0
I tested this product and was able to convert 3 minute of Spotify Music pretty quickly and with great quality, afterwards I decided to go ahead and purchase a full version of Sidify Music Converter..
(0)