Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to Sidify Music Converter page
Sidify Music Converter free download for Mac

Sidify Music Converter Reviews2.1.6

16 July 2021

Remove DRM from Spotify music.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Rachel W
Rachel W
Jul 22 2021
2.1.6
5.0
Jul 22 2021
5.0
Version: 2.1.6
A great tool I’ve ever used other similar programs. Whenever I encounter a problem, it takes forever to get a response. By contrast, Sidify is the best provider that I can trust. I’ve contacted its support team more than 10 times, and I get timely response every time. Though I may have to wait for some time to get the problem solved out sometimes, I’m satisfied with its service overall. I should have given Sidify a 5-star review, but I decide to give it 4 stars, as I’m waiting for the response to keep using Sidify. Keep up the good work!
Billy R.
Billy R.
Apr 29 2021
2.1.2
4.0
Apr 29 2021
4.0
Version: 2.1.2
A perfect application!Sidify Music Converter allows users to download Spotify music and also supports keeping the tracks are automatically stored in the same order as they are in the Spotify playlist. I would recommend this product without a doubt.
charlieardon
charlieardon
Jan 13 2021
2.1.0
5.0
Jan 13 2021
5.0
Version: 2.1.0
I'm a loyal Sidify user. I come here to thank you for adopting my advice to output AIFF files and put the system to sleep after conversion. You guys are awesome!
Emma Louis
Emma Louis
Jul 27 2020
1.4.4
4.0
Jul 27 2020
4.0
Version: 1.4.4
I encountered conversion failure the first time I run Sidify, but got timely help from the support team.
Cherry Young
Cherry Young
Jul 16 2020
1.4.4
5.0
Jul 16 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.4
Simple to use. Its conversion process seems logic. I have introduced this sidify music converter to my friends. hope its teem can keep renewing it
bradmullaney
bradmullaney
Jul 2 2020
1.4.4
2.0
Jul 2 2020
2.0
Version: 1.4.4
Breaks way too often - Unreliable
nicolemeister555
nicolemeister555
Jun 30 2020
1.4.4
4.0
Jun 30 2020
4.0
Version: 1.4.4
Although a little problem was encountered at the beginning, it was solved immediately. Work very well.
Emma Louis
Emma Louis
May 20 2020
1.4.3
4.0
May 20 2020
4.0
Version: 1.4.3
Though I got error the first time i used it, i got timely technical support. Generally speaking, it's a useful program.
Flavum
Flavum
Apr 9 2020
1.4.2
0.0
Apr 9 2020
0.0
Version: 1.4.2
Nothing but fake, shill reviews. Don't support shady developers.
betty-h1
betty-h1
Feb 28 2020
1.4.0
0.0
Feb 28 2020
0.0
Version: 1.4.0
I use this program to download my playlist from Spotify and add the songs to MP3 player. This program works perfectly.
carolina88carolina
carolina88carolina
Dec 19 2019
1.4.0
5.0
Dec 19 2019
5.0
Version: 1.4.0
I used to run the Mac version, but now I'm running the Windows version, due to the speed issue. Generally, it's a good program. It did help me get my Spotify songs as MP3 files.
neodong1126
neodong1126
Oct 8 2019
1.3.7
5.0
Oct 8 2019
5.0
Version: 1.3.7
I used this to convert all my Spotify playlists to local file, since I decide to cancel my subscription and I would like to keep all my playlists.
yeongyin666
yeongyin666
Jun 21 2019
1.3.3
5.0
Jun 21 2019
5.0
Version: 1.3.3
I have account on iTunes and Spotify. Using this app helps me burn my playlist.It works what I need and I love its fast conversion speed. Thank you!
markohanevic
markohanevic
Jun 12 2019
1.3.3
0.5
Jun 12 2019
0.5
Version: 1.3.3
Trial version for Mojave hangs attempting to convert one short track, waiting for response from Sidify support, we'll see ....... I will report back if situation changes.
greenforestismyhome
greenforestismyhome
Apr 16 2019
1.3.2
5.0
Apr 16 2019
5.0
Version: 1.3.2
It works great on my computer, fast and really easy to use. I can download and play all my favorite Spotify music freely. And fast technical assistance.
Flavum
Flavum
Aug 13 2018
1.2.9
0.0
Aug 13 2018
0.0
Version: 1.2.9
Loads of fake reviews for this product which appears to be exactly the same as this garbage: https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/60732/spotify-audio-converter-platinum. Avoid like the plague.
Cherry Young
Cherry Young
May 23 2018
1.2.4
5.0
May 23 2018
5.0
Version: 1.2.4
The newest version works perfectly.
Dariocjabie
Dariocjabie
Nov 16 2017
1.1.8
1.0
Nov 16 2017
1.0
Version: 1.1.8
FOR CONVERTING ALLREDY OFFLINE CONTENT OF SPOTIFY U NEED INTERNET CONNECTION :( SORRY
Helen Yang
Helen Yang
Jun 15 2017
1.1.6
5.0
Jun 15 2017
5.0
Version: 1.1.6
Recommended by my friend Halio, everything goes well except that I spend my precious 11 mins to transfer the music one by one. Halio said that I am more stupid than the program. Drag the playlist to Sidify, go pee-pee, come back and everything is Done !!! Highly recommended but attention to drag the PLAYLIST. Sidify can help you transfter all the songs in one time.
Fariborz
Fariborz
Dec 9 2016
1.1.1
0.0
Dec 9 2016
0.0
Version: 1.1.1
Could someone (preferably from MacUpdate) tell us if this software is legal to use! I would like to buy it but I want to make sure I'm not violating any law. Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Jack-Sparrow
Jack-Sparrow
Nov 29 2016
1.1.1
1.0
Nov 29 2016
1.0
Version: 1.1.1
It looked interesting so I have downloaded a trial version. The thing is that this software isn't working well. With 9 out of 10 attempts I ended up with the error message and the conversion failed. I have tried both - single song andwhole playlists. Until this is solved Sidify is of no use.
Rob-h
Rob-h
Nov 27 2016
1.1.1
0.0
Nov 27 2016
0.0
Version: 1.1.1
As software goes this is easy to set up and use, pretty much a case of point, drag, convert. My only problem is that the success rate on the first pass is never more than about 50% for me, and even after three or four runs I can't get more than about a 65% success rate. I have a fast internet connection and a fast Mac and have tried tweaks like downloading playlists first but to no avail. If they could get the success rate up to over 90% this would be great!
CharlesDimple
CharlesDimple
Nov 10 2016
1.1.0
0.0
Nov 10 2016
0.0
Version: 1.1.0
I have the latest version of Sidify installed and have noticed the converter will fail to convert songs and it can take several attempts before they are converted. I decided to look under the hood and notice that several instances of youtube-dl.exe were running as well as many instances ffmpeg.exe. Does this mean the Sidify program was downloading the Spotify playlist songs from Youtube sources and not Spotify?
Haliomaster
Haliomaster
May 25 2016
1.0.4
5.0
May 25 2016
5.0
Version: 1.0.4
Sidify Spotify and Sidify Apple Music does a great job re-recording the DRM protected files with speed and very good quality. Some say it can introduce gaps but I am using this for several weeks and it always creates good AAC files without glitches. Still, this is clearly an illegal app and one must know it will get caught some day and no updates will be available. Just guessing of course but still, something to consider before cashing out. For now, it is the best way to 'remove' the DRM protection and enables you to put your music on an iPod - or similar - which does not play streaming services.
krotasteostensost
krotasteostensost
May 10 2016
1.0.4
4.5
May 10 2016
4.5
Version: 1.0.4
I agree with CristopherAnderston that the "reviews" below are unnecessary and don't give any credentials to this application what so ever, rather the opposite. I don't even know who you are trying too fool with those comments, yourselves or your costumers? The application itself is really good. I've been able to download a lot of songs for preview purpose. The quality is really good but the compression is kind of bad, if you look at the wavelength afterwards it looks kind of weird like if there was a limiter put to it. I will try some other output formats... Summary, best spotify ripper there is of all I've tried. A ripper that doesn't record is priceless!
Dane Wayne
Dane Wayne
Feb 15 2016
1.0.0
4.5
Feb 15 2016
4.5
Version: 1.0.0
I tested this product and was able to convert 3 minute of Spotify Music pretty quickly and with great quality, afterwards I decided to go ahead and purchase a full version of Sidify Music Converter..