Back to Reflector page
Reflector free download for Mac

Reflector Reviews

3.2.0
20 November 2018

AirPlay your iOS device to your Mac.

Libertyforall1776
27 January 2018

Most helpful

Can this app mirror from Mac to Apple TV on Macs that do not support AirPlay Mirroring? Can it do this for the Apple DVD Player? If not can it do it for a non-Apple DVD Player?
Like (1)
Version 3.0.2

Read 13 Reflector User Reviews

Rate this app:

Libertyforall1776
27 January 2018
Can this app mirror from Mac to Apple TV on Macs that do not support AirPlay Mirroring? Can it do this for the Apple DVD Player? If not can it do it for a non-Apple DVD Player?
Like (1)
Version 3.0.2
Solo68
15 November 2015
Is anyone having trouble getting this to mirror iOS display and audio to Mac? I need to use my iPad 2 to run iOS apps, and mirror them with their live video/audio to my Mac, but not recorded video/audio like movies or music. I just want to know if it is reliable. Thanks!
Like
Version 2.2.1
gmgregmao
09 October 2015
This is the Ant's Pants! Excellent and far better than Mirage ever was. It can record and make nice small high quality MP4 recordings. It's clean and fast and works for video, stills and audio from iOS9 clients. 5/5
Like
Version 2.2.1
DrPfaff
25 September 2014
Have never had any problems with this program. I use it to create lots of demo movies for iPad/iPhone apps.
Like
Version 1.6.4.0
Obscenefire
01 December 2013
I Think This App A POS. I Could Not Get It To Do Anything. Bad App. (0 Stars)
Like
Version 1.6.2
2 answer(s)
piquadratpi2
piquadratpi2
08 March 2014
your idevice must be able to mirror the screen. iPhone 4 isn't. iPhone 4S and iPad 3 is. I love to show the screen on my 27'' iMac and Reflector is really fast and does all I want...
Like (1)
Amergin
Amergin
09 March 2014
I think it's a bit sad when someone can't get something working and posts a half-star review here. Did you ask the developers? Maybe they can help you.
Like (3)
Rumplestiltskin
30 July 2012
Love this app. I don't need to buy an tv to get my iPad's screen on my iMac's display; Reflection does it perfectly. I can connect my Mac to a projector and send my iPad screen over to it so I can do demos switching between the iPad and the Mac seamlessly. (No tv/HDTV available where I demo.) Excellent tech support. Works great under 10.8, as well.
Like
Version 1.4.2
1 answer(s)
Dedalus271
Dedalus271
31 July 2012
Me and not only me, we can't connect IOS and Mac with this app you love. Excellent tech support ? Not at all. I wrote them and I got a reply where I read out the same words you find in the web FAQ's page and anything else.
Like (4)
Amergin
20 June 2012
1 - Create a network in the WiFi menu in your menubar 2 - Run Reflection on your mac 3 - Choose your mac as an AirPlay device 4 - And your iOS device appears larger than life on your mac's screen I'm a developer and use it to record my app for demo videos - used to use AirServer + Screeny but this does the job of both.
Like (1)
Version 1.3
Scotty321
19 April 2012
Couldn't get this app to work at all. Went through all the troubleshooting steps on their website, but my iPhone 4S still could never see my MacBook Pro. Contacted their technical support department, and they were unable to help. Bad app, bad support.
Like
Version 1.2.1
3 answer(s)
Chas-m
Chas-m
18 June 2012
Has worked perfectly for me. Sorry you're having trouble, it's been a HUGE boon to my ability to demo iPad apps for public presentations.
Like
Dedalus271
Dedalus271
30 July 2012
Unfortunately me too ! I have no firewalls at all, iPad and MacBookPro on the same wi-fi network ... but I can't see Mac icon on the iPad to connect them. And support Apple's pages doesn't help a lot.
Like (2)
Chas-m
Chas-m
22 September 2012
Dedalus271: not to be rude, but the problem you're having is user-generated. There is no "mac icon on the iPad" -- they connect using Airplay. On the iPad, double-click on the Home button to get the "icons tray," then swipe to the right. Where you see the volume controls you'll also see the AirPlay icon. Tap it.
Like (1)
Not-Invented-Here
25 March 2012
Phone casing is unnecessary (home button does nothing) and takes up too much screen room. I can browse thumbnails in the Photos app, but Reflection freezes up when I select one. Expensive for what it does. Needs work.
Like (3)
Version 1.1
Stormchild
22 March 2012
Latest update seems to be a bit more stable. I also figured out why the audio kept stuttering. My audio interface (M-Audio Firewire 410) was set to 48 kHz; changing it to 44.1 kHz solved the problem. I still wish this app had the ability to scale the video to fit the screen. In landscape mode, the screen of my iPhone 4S appears as a rather small rectangle in the middle of the screen (even when Reflection is in full screen mode), and I can't find any way to scale it to fill my entire monitor.
Like
Version 1.1
Stormchild
07 March 2012
Not terribly impressed. Audio stutters badly, and eventually cuts out completely. Mirroring is quite choppy. Sometimes the server disappears and won't show up in my iPhone's list of AirPlay targets. After enabling and then disabling the window frame, the screen size is permanently reduced until you leave/re-enter full screen. I've had the video lock up as well, at which point I couldn't get it working again. Tried turning off mirroring on my iPhone, but then my computer disappeared from the AirPlay list, so there was no way to turn it back on. Restarting the Reflection app did not make it reappear. Based on my experience with the demo, there's no way I'd pay for this. It just doesn't work that well.
Like (1)
Version 1.00
Bob-T
05 March 2012
I just started using this app yesterday with OS X Lion,and, it seems to do what it is supposed yo do pn my iMac. I can see the iPad 2 on my Mac. My setup included an Airport Express hooked up to my FIOS (Actiontech) router, and the iPad connects to the AX wirelessly. Now, if I can get my new Sony HDTV to recognize this setup, I will be a happy puppy. Good job for what it does.
Like
Version 1.00
ChrisG123
04 March 2012
Seems stable and it does exactly what it says it will do. Easy to download, install, and use. Nice job dev, been looking for a good app like this. One thing you might consider is trying to remove the iPhone casing around what is seen on the mirrored screen, especially in full screen mode. Not that big of a deal at the end of the day though. Additionally, app does not work with 10.8 Mountain Lion. Just a heads up because I'd to continue using this after I upgrade.
Like
Version 1.00