Back to ManyCam page
ManyCam free download for Mac

ManyCam Reviews

6.7.1.1
02 October 2019

Use a single iSight or other webcam with multiple applications.

Ken-Burns-Effect
25 June 2009

Most helpful

How about making the developers site compatible with Safari!
Like (2)
Version 1.0.30

Read 14 ManyCam User Reviews

Rate this app:

panin-s
27 November 2018
The app is very very slow and sneakingly try to run itself at startup even I make sure to disable it. I don't like it that the 'ManyCam' logo is still shown in the video screen by default even I already turn on the 'Studio' subscription, really unprofessional and greedy.
Like
Version 6.5.1
ylluminate
14 June 2016
ManyCam 4 has been out for some time now and I have to say, they've finally hit the nail on the head with this release. This is now a finished and polished product that makes this the highest quality solution in this genre that I've used. 3.x did not work out for me and had bugs that prevented usage (especially with multiple monitors) - not only did 4.1 resolve these problems, but their graciously offered a free upgrade to Studio edition because of my troubles. While the fix was a long time coming, they certainly made me feel good about them again after the long wait. *NOTE: when you install this, be sure to do the custom install and do not let it change your homepage. I was annoyed by this, but it's easily avoided.
Like
Version 3.0.9
Sandro-Bilbeisi
06 October 2015
The latest version 3.1.3.0 of ManyCam crashes moments after application launch on Mac OS X 10.9.5. The main window briefly appears and then the console log fills up with error traces:
06/10/15 19:05:37,067 ManyCam[8945]: *** Terminating app due to uncaught exception 'NSInvalidArgumentException', reason: 'The activeVideoMinFrameDuration passed is not supported by the device. Use -activeFormat.videoSupportedFrameRateRanges to discover valid ranges.'
Like
Version 3.0.9
Aeschylus
14 April 2015
WARNING for users of YOSEMITE 10.10.3: Apple Warns that this software may cause your Mac to restart automatically. They recommend removing this software and provide instructions. Until ManyCam is updated, please do this immediately. https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT6648 Some third-party software might cause your computer to restart repeatedly and then shut down after updating to OS X Yosemite v10.10.3. This might happen if you have the software "ManyCam" installed. You can resolve this issue using these steps: 1. Start up your Mac. 2. Immediately after you hear the startup sound, press and hold the Shift key to start your Mac in safe mode. After you see the Apple logo appear, release the Shift key. 3. If the login window appears, log in. 4. After the Finder appears, choose Go > Go to Folder. 5. Copy the following path, and paste it into the Go to Folder window. /Library/Extensions/ManyCamVideoDeviceDriver.kext 6. Click Go. 7. In the window that appears, drag the highlighted file "ManyCamVideoDeviceDriver" to the Trash. If prompted, enter your administrator name and password to finish moving the file to the Trash. 8. From the Apple menu, choose Restart. Your Mac should now start up normally. To use ManyCam, contact ManyCam support to see if an update is available.
Like
Version 3.0.9
1 answer(s)
Aeschylus
Aeschylus
20 April 2015
The developer says that the 10.10.3.1 update will resolve this issue, but if you're upgrading from 10.10.2 or earlier, you may need to delete Manycam, update to 10.10.3, apply the additional updater, and then reinstall Manycam. This makes it seem that it was an Apple bug in OS X.
Like
flash1296gmailcom8977
28 February 2014
While it installed and launched perfectly well; The PRO version adds nothing worthwhile, no less worth the absurd price that they are demanding. "iGlasses 3.4.3." is worth a look my friends.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.51
Rockin'-Kat
21 February 2014
Well, I'm not going to feel bad about letting my macupdate desktop subscription go away thanks to this software: The installer for this ManyCam has an option to let it hijack your default homepage and search options and MacUpdate's Desktop software update management software made it so that went through without any option to not let it do this. Software that tries to do this kind garbage on install is not worth dirt.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.51
ylluminate
31 October 2013
Download doesn't work and I have the impression that they've now crippled the free version from disabling the watermark and so forth. @developers, can you enlighten us specifically what we'll see different now from what we're used to with the free version vs the pro version? (Usually it's a good idea to add functionality vs remove and add it as it will generally upset users.)
Like (1)
Version 2.0.38
hwgray
02 February 2013
This link is dead (404): http://download.manycam.com/get.php?type=mcm Use: http://download.manycam.com/?os=mac
Like
Version 1.0.44
Honeymooon
24 June 2012
be carefull. i paid for it and the company did not sent me the unlock code. even when i wrote them two times an email. this is kind of fraud. i know there is an online check by the soft itself when you put in the serial number , but only if this system is online. i bought it for another compter that is not connected to the internet and there the app says i need an unlock code not only a serial number. so i am angry about that bad product and most of all that company, that ignore emails by users. i just can warn about that company and app.
Like
Version 1.0.44
1 answer(s)
Honeymooon
Honeymooon
24 June 2012
i meant videobooth software not manycam, sorry my fault. peter
Like
boosalisis12
28 February 2011
I have a problem with ManyCam, when I installed this program, my computer became very slow. When I uninstall everything was working well again.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.41
Ken-Burns-Effect
25 June 2009
How about making the developers site compatible with Safari!
Like (2)
Version 1.0.30
Avidmacuser
16 June 2009
Because of my previous troubles with this software (see below / above) I have decided to try the advise noted in the "Whats New" section that states: "Two virtual ManyCam camera modes (RGB and Y'CbCr) to support maximum applications. If one doesn't work please try the other." Where can this setting be found and where is the section in the help files that deals with it? For both of my troubles I am giving it a lower review.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.30
Avidmacuser
16 June 2009
Great features and alot of fun... one problem that puts a damper on the whole app for me is that the video is somewhat muted compared to the original source video. no matter how i try to compensate with its brightness / contrast / color setting, it seems i have only about 50% of all the levels from the original. boosting levels does not help much. so far only tried with ichat but I am expecting the results to be similar.
Like
Version 1.0.30
Mr-lon
15 March 2009
Great!!! Makes my iGlasses worthless ;-) Keep it up!
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
rajivkanthi
rajivkanthi
09 September 2014
iglassed is demo
Like