Back to Apple Safari page
Apple Safari free download for Mac

Apple Safari Reviews

12.1.2
24 July 2019

Apple's Web browser.

Pukky
13 January 2010

Most helpful

W Safari! Is the best. And beats the new Google Chrome. Is very stable and fast. Good work!
Like (13)
Version 4.0.4

Read 873 Apple Safari User Reviews

Rate this app:

rardin
23 July 2019
Apple released Safari 12.1.2 earlier today. for Sierra: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/39/48/041-62930/6bwouqqzrf7uhexxs7z0k9ntun8ec0kmew/Safari12.1.2Sierra.pkg for High Sierra: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/56/57/041-56829/gd0grk5m1bos9qcnc63nqpbbe2x18xbtie/Safari12.1.2HighSierraAuto.pkg
Like
Version 12.1.1
Scion777
14 May 2019
new Apple Safari 12.1.1 links for Sierra & High Sierra? :-) thanks!
Like
Version 12.1.1
1 answer(s)
pook52mb
pook52mb
14 May 2019
See Related Links (above) or

Safari 12.1.1 for Sierra:

http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/51/43/041-30515/eqzkxl1jrr4clxza4mojehgnq7ijtf2pmw/Safari12.1.1Sierra.pkg

Safari 12.1.1 for High Sierra:

http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/11/43/041-29455/th6as97r3li57d3lz5qwgsxdj09bat1u4t/Safari12.1.1HighSierraAuto.pkg
Like
fkome
26 March 2019
Ok
Like
Version 12.1
Scion777
25 March 2019
Safari 12.1 sec update is now available via the App Store ....... direct links? Sierra, High Sierra, Mojave?
Says it requires 6.8 GB free space to install.
Like
Version 12.0.3
2 answer(s)
pook52mb
pook52mb
26 March 2019
Safari 12.1 for Sierra:

http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/13/56/041-18158/9eg2q2gxdk1c6yo9h45b4p7yfe12wkm3e8/Safari12.1Sierra.pkg

Safari 12.1 for High Sierra:

http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/07/08/041-31481/pxxbu55rq2367hecv8s0odj33wcaacir8e/Safari12.1HighSierraAuto.pkg
Like (2)
Scion777
Scion777
26 March 2019
see the Mojave update too, please
Like
Bobbysdad
10 March 2019
Apple's latest Safari [12.0.3] has killed off the ability to use Tab Reloader. That is so sad..... :-(
Like
Version 12.0.3
Scion777
23 January 2019
Safari 12.0.3 was issued today. It's on Software Update/App Store. Direct links, anyone? :-)
Like
Version 12.0.2
3 answer(s)
pook52mb
pook52mb
23 January 2019
Safari 12.0.3 for Sierra:

http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/05/28/041-30526/o1m5bk1h2ectbtjhb9llu8lui708riadro/Safari12.0.3Sierra.pkg

Safari 12.0.3 for High Sierra:

http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/55/25/041-25738/iyrwf769xfe9jzsz3p2c0iv45rtw47t0bq/Safari12.0.3HighSierraAuto.pkg
Like (1)
Leesa
Leesa
24 January 2019
Anyone find D/L links for Safari in Mojave?

I'm not upgrading Mojave until they fix the installer.
Like
debyat
debyat
15 February 2019
My late 2011 Macbook Pro would not reboot after installing this update. Finally got it going after a SMC reset, but only worked for two weeks before becoming non-responsive after sleep mode. After a lot of work including changing out the hard drive, and reloading an older pre-Safari 12.0.3 backup, I finally got it up and running again. However, I am extremely hesitant to DL and install 12.0.3 because I don't want to go through THAT again. I suspect there may be a conflict somewhere with 12.0.3 and something on my Macbook, but have no clue as to what it is. It took multiple calls to Apple Support, where one tech asked me why bother with my beloved 17" MBP, -just go buy a new laptop! Well, for one, I DON'T like the new laptops, so I'll try to keep my MBP running as long as I possibly can.
Like
papavince-29
11 December 2018
Even 1 star is more than this deserves. I want my old version of Safari back! What Apple has done with this latest version is a complete disgrace, and they should be ashamed of themselves! How DARE they censor what I can or cannot view on my own computer? Not only does this version block me from my health sites, it has also wiped out every single one of my passwords and all of my extensions, rendering my computer basically worthless! If Apple does not revert back, I will never again purchase another Apple product.
Like (1)
Version 12.0.2
1 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
23 January 2019
I think you are being a little over-excited. And Safari can't hurt your passwords - you've mucked it up yourself somehow. Did you write them down (I hope?) The only sites that Safari, Chrome, Firefox, Opera block are suspected malware sites, and you can always 'agree to proceed with the risk.'

And Safari is free, by the way - you didn't "buy it."
Like
Derekcurrie
09 December 2018
IMPORTANT! All versions of Safari 12 through 12.0.2 contain a security vulnerability current titled "WebKit-RegEx-Exploit", for which a PoC, Proof of Concept, has been published. IF you demand maximum security from Safari, it is important to upgrade to the latest Safari Technology Preview, currently Release 71 (Safari 12.1, WebKit 146071.15), which has patched this exploit. Unfortunately, MU is far behind in its listing of Safari Technology Preview; Therefore, I recommend downloading it DIRECTLY from Apple via their Developer website at this page: https://developer.apple.com/safari/download/ Details about the Safari 12 'WebKit-RegEx-Exploit' are available here: https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/security/webkit-vulnerability-affects-latest-versions-of-apple-safari/
Like
Version 12.0.2
1 answer(s)
gary-22
gary-22
13 December 2018
This might help:
https://download.developer.apple.com/Safari/Safari_12.0.3_for_macOS_High_Sierra_and_macOS_Sierra_beta_1/Safari_12.0.3_for_macOS_High_Sierra_beta.dmg

https://download.developer.apple.com/Safari/Safari_12.0.3_for_macOS_High_Sierra_and_macOS_Sierra_beta_1/Safari_12.0.3_for_macOS_Sierra_beta.dmg
Like
Scion777
05 December 2018
Apple has updated Safari to version 12.0.2
Like
Version 12.0.1
2 answer(s)
pook52mb
pook52mb
06 December 2018
Safari 12.0.2 for High Sierra:

http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/27/11/041-08765/yehtz4u0qn2i8j10p4vzy65terlffx11vo/Safari12.0.2HighSierraAuto.pkg

Safari 12.0.2 for Sierra:

http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/13/27/041-10174/zfnqcr4wle5uq4mlbfo01l8td36f3vd1fx/Safari12.0.2Sierra.pkg
Like
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
09 December 2018
NOTE:
v12.0.2 contains a critical vulnerability, currently titled 'WebKit-RegEx-Exploit'. The vulnerability exists in ALL versions of Safari 12 through 12.0.2. It has been patched in the current version of Safari Technology Preview, Release 71 (Safari 12.1, WebKit 14607.1.15). See my post above for further details, including where to directly download Safari Technology Preview from Apple.
Like
Spudfry
10 November 2018
Even slower & more turd-like than 12. Apple has lost it - transferring to Firefox. 1/2 star mainly for the standard "bug fixes & security improvements' strapline they ALWAYS roll out.
Like (2)
Version 12.0.1
DragonMaster
08 October 2018
Yes it is fast and pretty, but it is to damn controlling with its CANNOT CREATE A SAFE CONNECTION or THIS EXTENSION IS NOT SAFE! Far too many sites cannot be reached and tools cannot cannot be used that are safe, because of these restrictions. Most of the extensions you use are no longer useable because Apple has decide that they are not secure…such as ExpressVPN, Ghostery and many others. The alternatives in the App Store are nowhere near as good as what you have been using, and are often more expensive, and less flexible. I hate to say it because I do love Apple and most of its apps, this one is not the browser to have if you want to have a choice of what YOU want to do on your Mac. FireFox is a far better alternative.
Like (3)
Version 12.0.1
2 answer(s)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
09 December 2018
Yes, Apple's rollout of their new Safari Extensions system is a catastrophic MESS. I give them a solid "F" for FAIL. For advanced users, you'll find there are ways to activate 'slow' extensions anyway, and to hand-re-compile beloved 'old' extensions Safari 12 refuses to run. IOW: The damage can be undone. You'll have to search the web for these solutions. Please don't ask me for them.

What I HATE MOST about this transition is the CRAP selection of 'new' extensions for Safari, not one of which do I like. For example, I want to like the new AdBlock Plus extension, except it has been substantially HOBBLED ('Block element' has been removed!) to the point of absurdity. Therefore, I worked around Apple's nonsense and STILL run the last 'old' version of AdBlock Plus, despite its nagging me to DEgrade to the 'new' hobbled version. No thank you! BAD SHOW APPLE. It's another indication that Apple has developed a bad attitude toward the Mac. Pathetic, sad, annoying, user-hostile.
Like (2)
Bremen
Bremen
14 May 2019
Concur - the Apple environment is becoming the Inquisition environment - we will protect you but only if you walk and talk the Apple walk.
Like (1)
lchriste-1
01 October 2018
Known issue for some Mac computers running Safari 12 per Apple engineering: Spotlight search is broken. This requires a nonexistent patch to fix (or restore from backup prior to 9/24). Current fix: don't update from Safari 11. I am running Mac OS Sierra 10.12.6. on a 2017 MBPro 15" with touchbar and 16G memory. Spotlight searches abort within a few keystrokes. Simultaneously, I am sometimes experiencing start up screen flashing and delays--generally miscellaneous bizarre occurrences. I am also experiencing trouble with Dictation not working (no discernible pattern--it just stops working after awhile--usually 1 or 2 sleep sessions) Deleting certain library files worked for awhile (a few days) but now it has quit again. Fix: go to system prefs, turn off dictation, close system prefs, Open system prefs, turn on dictation, closest system prefs. Sometimes requires a restart prior to turning on dictation again. I did not Record which library files can be deleted but I believe this fix is available online (or call Apple). I have been using Apple products for over 30 years. My experience with the 2016 MacBook Pro (which after many months of troubleshooting, over the span of a year and a half, had to be replaced) and now the 20 17 MacBook Pro has been abysmal re: the hardware and software. (When it is good, it is very, very good. When it is bad it is horrid.). I can no longer recommend Apple computers to my friends since there has been such a huge breach of trust regarding reliability. AppleCare is wonderful, but not when one must spend one's life using it!! Wake up Apple!
Like (1)
Version 12.0
Spudfry
21 September 2018
Utter crap - broke ghostery (reinstated) & adblock plus (still working on it). Backdating to Safari 11.1.2 using pacafist. Apple idiocy wasting my time again.

For those who want to backdate, read this article from AsburyParkJoe on MacRumors -

https://forums.macrumors.com/threads/downgrading-from-safari-12.2139073/
Like (2)
Version 12.0
1 answer(s)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
09 December 2018
It's possible to force Safari to run the 'slow' version of AdBlock Plus, despite Safari complaining and nagging from AdBlock Plus to DEgrade down to their hobbled 'new' extension version.

As for Ghostery, I banned that from my Apple gear years ago as they were caught selling user metadata to other companies, which is the exact OPPOSITE of what they'd told their users they were doing. Instead, I use uBlock Origin and the 'old' version of the AdGuard extension, both of which I forced Safari 12 to run, despite it complaining. Apple Blundering®™ in evidence. :-P
Like
dmartin-3
19 September 2018
Safari 12.0 does not work with epic/ Citrix receiver 12.9. I've also had difficulty with Safari 12.0 working with lightning map.org NOT impressed
Like (1)
Version 12.0
Igreg
19 September 2018
Safari 12 is a mess with most sites. Using 10.13.6 High Sierra.
Like (2)
Version 12.0
1 answer(s)
Leesa
Leesa
19 September 2018
2010 Mac Pro in Sierra... and it's the best version for quite a while for me. Very fast.
Like
Minoumax
19 September 2018
The direct download links do not work (??)
Like
Version 12.0
1 answer(s)
andrii-1
andrii-1
19 September 2018
Take a look on related links below
Like
evilinstone
19 September 2018
Only browser that works for me. And not killing my battery right away
Like
Version 12.0
Derekcurrie
18 September 2018
I like Safari and use it constantly, far more than any other browser. BUT! It has one big fat nagging bug that's lasted through version 11 and on into version 12. That bug becomes evident whenever long videos are played. I call it: The Seven Minute Video Stall Bug. I'm running macOS 10.12.6 on a MBP with 16 GB of RAM and 80 GB free drive space.

The timing of the video stall is variable but averages to 7 minutes. My best guesses are that it's a caching issue or a memory leak. What DISTURBS me is that I reported this bug back during Safari 11 and Apple IGNORED it. What's more, in Safari 12 the bug has become WORSE such that when watching something very long, after a few video STALLS I've had my ENTIRE Mac STALL. I mean a total inability for ANY keystrokes to work and no ability for anything to respond to clicking. Apart from the cursor, the Mac is LOCKED UP. If you're willing to wait around for a minute or two, macOS will clean up its mess and gradually restore functionality to the user. But who has time to sit and wait around for macOS to wake from the dead? I don't.

This idiotic state, well beyond the evil of Sit&Spin mode, is unacceptable at any time. It's a fundamental, primary bug that requires Apple's immediate attention. Therefore, I submitted the bug report AGAIN to Apple with emphasis that they can't be lazy about it any longer.

The video stall bug is 100% repeatable at all times. The Mac lockup is rarer, requiring a succession of video stalls to appear. Shame on Apple!

[And please kids, no 'I've never seen that' comments. It's time this consistent bug was taken seriously, for a change. It's not the first time Apple has screwed up web video playback in Safari. They know about the bug. They've seen similar bugs in the past.]
Like
Version 12.0
7 answer(s)
Timta2
Timta2
18 September 2018
Where are you watching these videos from? Are you sure it's not related to something else on your system? You've used the proper troubleshooting procedures? (New user account, fresh install, another Mac, checked your drives to make sure they aren't having issues, checked for GPU issues that have been notorious on past Apple laptops, etc)?

I watch videos, that are longer than 7 minutes, in Safari, everyday and haven't seen this problem. And I'm no "kid", I've been a Mac user for over 30 years.
Like (1)
Albabe
Albabe
18 September 2018
I've never seen that.
Like (2)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
19 September 2018
The only issue I have with videos in if they are HD, and I'm watching them full screen, at some point my early 2009 iMac will lock up. I attribute that to the old GPU only having 256 MB of VRAM!
Like
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
19 September 2018
Further data on my end: GPU = GeForce GT 750M with 2GB of VRAM. It's not the factor. I have nearly 100 Mbps download bandwidth with no evident stall of video buffering as per my monitoring tools; Therefore; it's not a factor. I will verify that I typically watch 720p or 1080p video online. It may well be that this bug is specific to high res video and Apple has to catch up, again, with the modern world of video. This bug is evident on all boot volumes including those on my 2011 MacMini which also has a separate GPU. It is not isolated to any particular macOS setup. Apple knows all this.

Sorry to be a 'power user', kids. You're welcome for my diligence improving fellow Mac user's experiences. It's what I do, among other things. Your gratefulness is inspiring.
Like
Endymion0000
Endymion0000
19 September 2018
If I let my main HD get less than 100 GB of free space, things get gradually more kludgy. Works much better with 200-300 GB free space on a 1 TB boot drive. So try offloading files to another drive to free up more space than 80 GB. Lack of contiguous space when Virtual Memory, caching, etc. can cause an interface freeze/delay if it gets congested enough waiting for a drive action to complete. Playing videos in the browser can eat up a few gigs, especially if you have multiple video tabs open, so even with 16 GB of RAM, things can definitely get moved to VM.
Like
Leesa
Leesa
19 September 2018
I've never seen that.
Like (1)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
09 December 2018
I'm happy to report that Apple SOLVED this bug in Safari 12.0.2.
Sadly, a critical vulnerability has been discovered in all versions of Safari 12 through 12.0.2. See my post titled "IMPORTANT!" above for details and the workaround. In all, Safari 12 has been a big annoyance. I'm very disappointed with Apple. :-P
Like
Hermie
18 September 2018
Watch it! This version kills AdBlockPlus.
Like
Version 12.0
6 answer(s)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
18 September 2018
No. What Safari 12 does is automatically deactivate extensions that 'slow down Safari'. Go into Preferences/Extensions and you'll see the deactivated extensions listed with a triangular caution sign. Check them ON again, including ABP, and you'll get a warning, such as:

"Are you sure you want to enable the extension "Adblock Plus"?
This extension will slow down your web browsing. If you aren't going to enable this extension, you can uninstall it.
Uninstall / Cancel / Enable"

Enable it. - - What's stupid about this warning is that Adblock Plus actually SPEEDS UP your web browsing, depending upon the web page you're loading, by stopping the time devouring download of masses of advertising. I've seen well over 200 ads being shoved into a single offensive web pages. Blocking them = FAR faster page loading. So a big :-P to Apple for screwing up their warning. At least they let us enable them again.
Like (1)
Scion777
Scion777
18 September 2018
AdBlock folks have been telling people they must migrate to the new 1.19.x version for a while now
Like
Hermie
Hermie
18 September 2018
Yes, I know and I did. However, after a minute or so re-enabling results in a pop up saying Rule list compilation failed: Too many rules in JSON array.
Followed by ads all over the place and Safari hanging every now and then.
Like
Hermie
Hermie
18 September 2018
ABP team is working on a solution for Safari 12, keep an eye on https://adblockplus.org/releases/
Like
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
19 September 2018
Adblock Plus 2.0 was just released. I'm severely disappointed as it has been incredibly hobbled. No more blocking of web page elements that I can find, which was one of its PRIME functions. Very disappointing. I'm going to grab the old version and use it instead. What a mess Apple.
Like
Hermie
Hermie
19 September 2018
AdBlock Plus NEW RELEASE, now look for it on the app store. It's now a seperate app with a Safari button and yes, it works! All's fine again, thanks ABP team. Donation on its way.
Like
ronald-1
18 September 2018
Just to let you know: the latest version of Antidote in Safari 12.0.0 doesn't work at this time. We'll have to wait for Druide to work around that nasty...
Like
Version 12.0
Scion777
17 September 2018
Safari 12.0.0 is out on The App Store Updates.
Like
Version 11.1.2
Albabe
11 September 2018
Safari has been serious crap lately. FaceBook Pages don't fully Load... etc..
Like (1)
Version 11.1.2
3 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
17 September 2018
Have had zero/zip/nada/no issues with Safari whatsoever. Must be you.
Like
Larry-Klein
Larry-Klein
18 September 2018
I have had Safari showing only a few post on FB, and then went to Chrome which showed many more. Might be a FB thing.
Like
Albabe
Albabe
18 September 2018
@ Scion777

Yea it's me. Probably my new underarm deodorant... maybe the sneakers I just from Costco..
Like
Bipou
14 August 2018
It takes ages for Safari to clean up history and cookies and even worse to display them. Also no option to clean up *all* history and *all cookies* and all *cache* when quitting the application.
While all those privacy options can be configured easily in Firefox and are fast done.
Like
Version 11.1.2
Igreg
23 July 2018
Safari has become terrible under High Sierra. Many pages not loading completely or not working correctly. Chrome and Firefox work fine.
Like
Version 11.1.2
rardin
10 July 2018
Safari 11.1.2 is included with the macOS 10.13.6 update, but is also available for El Capitan and Sierra. Safari 11.1.2 for El Capitan: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/60/50/091-84014/kxld7h4nhhnektja3lkfwqlv6ml8r4psxx/Safari11.1.2ElCapitan.pkg Safari 11.1.2 for Sierra: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/20/17/091-83945/2bu9iw6dmccjoqnoghfww55hlssmmr2hqq/Safari11.1.2Sierra.pkg
Like (3)
Version 11.1.1
Be warned: Safari 11.1 kills most of your extensions. And the ones I use, like 1Password, have not, as of this date—April 26—have not been updated to work in Safari 11.1. Of course we couldn't expect Apple to warn us about this, could we. If anyone else has a different experience of this, please let me know.
Like
Version 11.1
1 answer(s)
BryanatMU
BryanatMU
27 April 2018
Here is AgileBits' response to this issue: https://discussions.agilebits.com/discussion/comment/426309

TL:DR - they are waiting on a fix from Apple
Like (1)
Mac-Freak
25 April 2018
Safari 11.1 April 24th Update Safari 11.1 for El Capitan: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/58/50/091-79625/vbyg13c5jzegte5alg0dx9k5xvhgdu4ye5/Safari11.1ElCapitan.pkg Safari 11.1 for Sierra: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/06/26/091-80217/tf105l98rz80b2e91x2wmjuxg8dpsmfdg2/Safari11.1Sierra.pkg
Like (2)
Version 11.1
5 answer(s)
rardin
rardin
25 April 2018
Thanks! I assume that the Safari 11.1 update for High Sierra is included in the macOSUpd10.13.4Supplemental update that was also released yesterday.
Like
Scion777
Scion777
25 April 2018
Yes, 10.13 is inclusive.
Thanks for the link!
Like
Scion777
Scion777
02 June 2018
Have a link for the June 1st Safari 11.1.1 (12605.2.8) update for Sierra?

:-)
Like
rardin
rardin
02 June 2018
Hopefully our friend Mac-Freak will post links for both El Cap and Sierra soon.
Like
rardin
rardin
02 June 2018
I believe these are what we're after:

Safari 11.1.1 for El Capitan:
http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/62/45/091-77731/9hcvul9sqn3dq0j4h9362w3chkwj2ihqn7/Safari11.1.1ElCapitan.pkg

Safari 11.1.1 for Sierra:
http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/09/51/091-75784/xxae706zt4nwlnxjguf8eud13h6gkd8c6i/Safari11.1.1Sierra.pkg
Like
Rikyman
04 March 2018
I simply works, and we have more privacy options now.
Like (1)
Version 11.1
wlad_1
01 March 2018
I don’t like usability for development and testing purposes Safari provides - Development tools are simply not so handy as in Chrome. From other points of view, the browser is no more than okay nowadays.
Like
Version 11.0.3
2 answer(s)
uhtxrfcdfhtybrfvb22
uhtxrfcdfhtybrfvb22
08 May 2018
I recommend you to watch some learning video first, if you're professional or at least not dumb you'd love it.
Like
wlad_1
wlad_1
08 May 2018
Hmm, becoming personal on neutral comment looks strange.
Like
DragonMaster
24 February 2018
Very fast. To RAM intensive and not as customiizeable as Firefox for instance. Still, I much prefer it to the alternatives!
Like
Version 11.0.3
eglouise6
15 February 2018
Best browser ever
Like
Version 11.0.3
Unblocktheplanet
26 January 2018
This has gotta be Apple's most confusing update ever! I run HIGH Sierra 10.13.2 with Safari 11.0.2. Everything I can find out about Safari 11.0.3 indicates it's not an update for HIGH Sierra but for 10.11 (El Capitan) & 10.12 (Sierra). Some posters here have indicated it's meant to work with High Sierra 10.13.3 which is still in beta--WTF! Apple! Couldn't be any less clear. LOOK BEFORE YOU LEAP!
Like
Version 11.0.3
bomawi
25 January 2018
I downloaded Apple's Web browser today promoted update, and the whole thing turned to be unusable. Sound In youtube disappeared, almost any webpage would appear and then disappear with an error note. Can't even open up Apple application store. How do I get back to fix these problems. Is there a way to save passwords so I can uninstall and download Safari again. I run High Sierra version Version 11.0.3 (12604.5.6.1.1) on a macbookpro. Thanks
Like
Version 11.0.3
3 answer(s)
zzzuppp
zzzuppp
25 January 2018
Bomawi, I had the same problem, at first it wouldn't work at all, crashing repeatedly and not working from past versions either. However installing the newest update of the Sierra OS (10.13.3) has sorted it out. The High Sierra version you've quoted is just Safari, put High Sierra 10.13.3 into the searchbox and download it and see if that fixes things.
Like (1)
bomawi
bomawi
25 January 2018
thank you zzzuppp. I will download it and see if it corrects things.
Like
Leesa
Leesa
25 January 2018
I had similar problems but after a few reboots they seem to have sorted themselves out. It's par for the course these days that Apple releases betas for us to try. Sad.
Like (1)
Derekcurrie
09 January 2018
I am pleased to state that Apple has swiftly responded to angry rants from the likes of me about their leaving out any way to update to this Safari security fix for AppleSeed beta testers. We were stuck with Safari 11.0.2 (12604.4.7.1.4) from December 9th, having no update path. That has now been fixed and Safari 11.0.2 (12604.4.7.1.6) is now available via the Mac App Store. Hurray Hurrah Apple. Thank you for fixing your bungle in a hurry!
Like (1)
Version 11.0.2
GeogProf
18 December 2017
11.0.2 suddenly uses massive amounts of CPU on webpages that used to use next to none. STAY AWAY FROM 11.0.2 on macOS 10.13.2 High Sierra.
Like
Version 11.0.1
2 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
21 December 2017
10.13.2 is in beta
Like
sjk
sjk
21 December 2017
"10.13.2 is in beta"

Not anymore; 10.13.3 is currently in beta.
Like (1)
Oskar-Matzerath
08 December 2017
Safari 11.0.2 for macOS 10.12 Sierra: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/62/02/091-39067/88yim653vp6q66ssxfzddbf4cjuafudxdw/Safari11.0.2Sierra.pkg Safari 11.0.2 for OS X 10.11 El Capitan: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/01/07/091-39292/n2d1rlab3b9l71z5cnrlpdpys0xmdf51pw/Safari11.0.2ElCapitan.pkg
Like (1)
Version 11.0.1
5 answer(s)
mhasman
mhasman
15 December 2017
Thank you!
Like
Macmanager
Macmanager
07 January 2018
Thanks very much :-)
Like
Ama-Blek
Ama-Blek
07 January 2018
Many thanks!
Like
Scion777
Scion777
11 January 2018
Can you give us the direct-download links for the January issue for the Specter fix for Sierra and El Capitan? Thanks.
Like
Oskar-Matzerath
Oskar-Matzerath
11 January 2018
Voilà: Safari 11.0.2 for macOS 10.12 Sierra:
http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/15/04/091-57952/xmc5ov2r2br3kxko4twuee5e2eyglb7wua/Safari11.0.2Sierra.pkg

Safari 11.0.2 for OS X 10.11 El Capitan:
http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/23/39/091-57783/avz9r6qxtzo5kcqa1cgip0haqgpvsmsyjw/Safari11.0.2ElCapitan.pkg
Like
Scion777
07 December 2017
MU Admin - Safari 11.0.2 has been issued via the App Store.
Like (1)
Version 11.0.1
Grafovich
06 December 2017
Eats too much RAM
Like
Version 11.0.1
Big Johnson
14 November 2017
Since "upgrading" to Safari 11, I’ve been unable to log in to any Google service. That’s been nearly two months now and the update to 11.0.1 didn’t help.

Goggle sites seem to be the only ones I can’t access, but there’s a bunch of 'em! Google, Gmail, YouTube etc.

Deleted cache, cookies, even history, all to no avail.
Like
Version 11.0.1
3 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
07 December 2017
Well, I can access Gmail, Youtube, Google et al - something is very wrong in your system. Delete everything having to do with Safari and do a clean install. Save your bookmarks to a separate file someplace first.
Like
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
08 December 2017
I’d forgotten about this, but am now able to log into Google sites.
Don’t remember what I did to fix it.

Your advice is not only horrible, but dangerous, and you are remiss for direction such a course of action.

You don’t instruct someone to delete a major application like Safari without first having worked with them to resolve the issue.

99% of the time it turns out to be something small like a cache/cookie/preference/extension issue - not something "very wrong" with the system.

Rarely does an Apple component require a complete reinstall.
Like
Scion777
Scion777
11 January 2018
"Complete reinstall" takes about 2 minutes. C'mon, get real. Once you've saved your bookmarks, and cookies, you are good to go.
Like
Scion777
02 November 2017
MacUpdate Admin: " The direct download link is currently unavailable. It is available in the OS X 10.12.6 release, as well as in the Apple Security Updates. " Huh?? No! Change this to " ... available via the App Store." The Safari update is an isolate, separate install no included in any other update.
Like
Version 11.0.1
Mac-Freak
01 November 2017
Safari 11.0.1 for macOS 10.12 Sierra: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/09/50/091-32581/3xaya0hxl12x31rgnp5ky0ouxqouhuw3le/Safari11.0.1Sierra.pkg Safari 11.0.1 for OS X 10.11 El Capitan: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/16/09/091-33402/fnpiqqd4on1on5s0c50l8b3jk1yfmp25mx/Safari11.0.1ElCapitan.pkg
Like (1)
Version 11.0
2 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
01 November 2017
hi - thank you - do you have the link for High Sierra also? it is a separate install, not included in 10.13.1. . . .
Like
Dp-G4-450guy
Dp-G4-450guy
02 November 2017
sorry - got mixed up - ignore
Like
Albabe
31 October 2017
Safari 11.0.1 was released today. Get on the ball you guys.
Like
Version 11.0
calinchobiz
25 September 2017
hI everyone, I need Safari 10 installer / pkg for Yosemite, servers are down a few days ago Thanks! M.
Like
Version 11.0
2 answer(s)
calinchobiz
calinchobiz
26 September 2017
This specific link is not working anymore! Safari 10.1.1 for macOS 10.10 Yosemite:

http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/08/23/091-02722/anzj6rcuourekx784i99cz29rd472rb3yp/Safari10.1.1Yosemite.pkg
Like
entianbucali
entianbucali
02 October 2017
Unfortunately Apple kills all Safari Installer links once a new Safari is released. Really confusing. This is where you can download most installers Apple has removed.
https://www.upload.ee/gallery/16632/Safari_Broswer.html
Like (2)
Mac-Freak
20 September 2017
Safari 11.0 for macOS 10.12 Sierra: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/36/14/091-00938/p3q0nh19f3vfti9kp449ms1e4wrjh9ltva/Safari11.0Sierra.pkg Safari 11.0 for OS X 10.11 El Capitan: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/61/53/031-98377/ao3e0s3d4tkttp2rbhaj94ikjg4g1dqpif/Safari11.0ElCapitan.pkg
Like
Version 11.0
3 answer(s)
Solutionscts
Solutionscts
20 September 2017
The Safari 11.0 download link for El Capitan lists it as for El Capitan, but when installed on an El Capitan machine it won't run. It says "You can't use this version of the application "Safari" with this version of Mac OS". The OS is 10.11.6
Like
Solutionscts
Solutionscts
20 September 2017
Please ignore my previous comment - there was some confusion on our part. The link/installer for El Capitan are fine.
Like
Scion777
Scion777
21 September 2017
thanks - I was half-asleep when I updated and forgot to trace the link
Like
Scion777
20 September 2017
MacUpdate Administrator - Safari 11.0 is NOT part of the Mac OS 12.12.6 Update - please correct the msg at the top of this page. This release of Safari was released today - 9/19/17.
Like
Version 11.0
2 answer(s)
Fyreflye
Fyreflye
20 September 2017
Right. But you can download it directly by opening the updates option in the App Store.
Like
Scion777
Scion777
20 September 2017
Fyreflye - please read previous posts - that it is on the App Store is obvious and has been previously noted, that's how Apple updates first - even before they show up on Apple-Support-Downloads web page . . .
Like
Derekcurrie
19 September 2017
HUH? The download link goes to the download page for the whole of macOS 10.12.6 Sierra via the Mac App Store application. Why? My understanding is that Safari v11 will be released with macOS 10.13 High Sierra, which as of today is NOT as yet ready or available. IOW: Wait for macOS 10.13 High Sierra.
Like
Version 11.0
4 answer(s)
Harv
Harv
19 September 2017
Yet, Safari 11.0 shows up in the App Store. Indeed I remain confused...
Like
Scion777
Scion777
19 September 2017
No, the version of Safari that would run on 10.13 cannot be the same that runs on 10.12 for several technical reasons. Besides, this is a security update and needs to be addresses ASAP. It downloads from the App Store and installs perfectly on Sierra.
Like (1)
ianrid
ianrid
19 September 2017
Also installs and works on El Capitan.
Like
siamlotus
siamlotus
20 September 2017
According to this article this is the version that will ship with High Sierra when released. In any case it seems quite a bit faster : http://osxdaily.com/2017/09/19/safari-11-for-macos-sierra-os-x-el-capitan-released/
Like
Low-Flyer
13 June 2017
Safari 10.1.1 prevented me to log in into my bank account using an usb-cable to connect the cardreader to the computer. Had to revert to Safari 10.1.
Like
Version 10.1.1
Mac-Freak
16 May 2017
Direct download URLs for Safari versions released on 2017-05-15. Safari 10.1.1 for macOS 10.10 Yosemite: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/08/23/091-02722/anzj6rcuourekx784i99cz29rd472rb3yp/Safari10.1.1Yosemite.pkg Safari 10.1.1 for macOS 10.11 El Capitan: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/27/23/091-03063/2354sgxgndmvy5w4rruif7f3aw5uphchvr/Safari10.1.1ElCapitan.pkg Safari 10.1.1 for macOS 10.12.x Sierra is part of the 10.12.5 update. URL to Combo Update DMG below: http://support.apple.com/downloads/DL1918/en_US/macosupdcombo10.12.5.dmg
Like (1)
Version 10.0.3
1 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
20 September 2017
Hi - did you happen to capture the direct link for 11.0 - thanks!
Like
Thresher-the-Shark
27 March 2017
Direct download URLs for Safari versions released on 2017-03-27. Safari 10.1 for macOS 10.10 Yosemite: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/50/60/031-94475/5kj2ecm3p7qrlionzdq4k38xcaczrc9gue/Safari10.1Yosemite.pkg Safari 10.1 for macOS 10.11 El Capitan: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/14/31/031-98397/uqyupa16qtlpbx551inlbir40bpt1pq3yu/Safari10.1ElCapitan.pkg Safari 10.1 for macOS 10.12 Sierra is part of the 10.12.4 update. URL to Combo Update DMG below: http://support.apple.com/downloads/DL1910/en_US/macOSUpdCombo10.12.4.dmg
Like (2)
Version 10.0.3
4 answer(s)
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
26 April 2017
Thanks - I needed to replace Safari.app today.
It was only possible after booting to another volume.
Like
infaustus
infaustus
15 May 2017
Apple just released Safari 10.1.1, any direct links would be much appreciated.
Like
Scion777
Scion777
16 May 2017
Thanks. I think you meant the 10.12.5 update, tho'.
Like
Scion777
Scion777
16 May 2017
I wasn't paying attention - these are "old" links - the latest and greatest is Safari 10.1.1 .... ?
Like
ottoarimatheia
16 March 2017
Always the best performance and design.
Like (1)
Version 10.0.3