Back to Apple Safari page
Apple Safari free download for Mac

Apple Safari Reviews

22 September 2021

Apple's Web browser.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Suricate15
Suricate15
Oct 2 2021
15.0
0.0
Oct 2 2021
0.0
Version: 15.0
Hello all, what is also really annoying is that Apple oblige people to upgrade to version 15 (those who still use v14 will see it in upgrade panel / Configuration) and it's impossible to remove this bad Safari version from your system. You'll notified all day long to upgrade.. Unbearable attitude from Apple. There are a lot of big bugs in Safari 15, this application seems to be in alpha version..! Apple is joking with users.
Shane-Smith
Shane-Smith
Sep 22 2021
15.0
0.0
Sep 22 2021
0.0
Version: 15.0
What did they do to this browser!? It is unusable, the new design is completely non-intuitive, insufficient ram issues with a lot of web pages which has been a problem for years now... I give up, I can no longer use this browser and will be switching to something else.
Unblocktheplanet
Unblocktheplanet
Sep 22 2021
15.0
0.0
Sep 22 2021
0.0
Version: 15.0
Do NOT make the mistake I did & ca NOT undo! If you are running an older MacOS (I like 10.13.6), this installer will install the new Safari for you perfectly. EXCEPT it WON'T run. This means Safari is lost FOREVER until you do a clean system reinstall NOT MacOS Recovery. My workaround copied the old Safari from Time Machine. Apple, in its wisdom, does not permit backward-compatibility so it cannot replace the new NOT-WORKING Safari in the Applications folder. Put it anywhere else. It will work 7 remember all your settings, history & bookmark. Apple could easily solve this by blocking the installation on older systems. What a FAIL!
macindigo
macindigo
Sep 21 2021
15.0
0.0
Sep 21 2021
0.0
Version: 15.0
Is this another Apple one-way street without the capability to revert to Safari 14? Interesting that MacUpdate shows some Safari Preferences screenshots but not the one to set Safari 15 Tabs to the previous style.
rardin
rardin
Sep 21 2021
14.1.2
0.0
Sep 21 2021
0.0
Version: 14.1.2
The redesigned Safari 15.0 is out for Catalina and Big Sur. I don't believe Apple has made a downloadable package available for Big Sur, but the package for Catalina can be found here: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/15/01/002-02859-A_TFTOEP7KTW/c962h7kwercno4bxxaql4o2g03y80pefij/Safari15.0CatalinaAuto.pkg
Andreasuk
Andreasuk
Jul 20 2021
14.1.1
0.0
Jul 20 2021
0.0
Version: 14.1.1
Safari v14.1.2: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/44/05/071-47373-A_9A3CD8EVNY/jpiompzkddnter5tm1094w57tg63ok0axz/Safari14.1.2MojaveAuto.pkg http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/46/17/071-40187-A_J8Y2FGUB4F/e7fribz1mwzdljlm1w8q60n7dbn0nwoa9a/Safari14.1.2CatalinaAuto.pkg
rardin
rardin
Apr 28 2021
14.0.2
0.0
Apr 28 2021
0.0
Version: 14.0.2
Safari 14.1 updates are available from Apple for Mojave: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/36/06/071-02600-A_V0GH526IV1/1cn8scgv7ujlqsglord2zkdyy3ho2ebunz/Safari14.1MojaveAuto.pkg and Catalina: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/62/62/071-00728-A_5SWQUDK0WB/jyq47oimzangibo4lmyevte0ezlrg8w8s9/Safari14.1CatalinaAuto.pkg
caugustb
caugustb
Mar 31 2021
14.0.2
5.0
Mar 31 2021
5.0
Version: 14.0.2
Excellent app!
caugustb
caugustb
Mar 31 2021
14.0.2
5.0
Mar 31 2021
5.0
Version: 14.0.2
How can I get the Safari icon to stay on my iPad? Safari is great!
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Feb 14 2021
14.0.2
1.0
Feb 14 2021
1.0
Version: 14.0.2
Actually, v14.0.3 is the current version. - - And now for my diatribe: Apple literally destroyed my interest in using Safari thanks to them destroying its available EXTENSIONS. This insanity started with version 13, which Apple rapidly replace with version 14. With this revision, Apple marketing promised the meagre list of available EXTENSIONS would increase, that it would be easier for older EXTENSIONS to be revised to work with Safari 14. Instead, the list of available EXTENSIONS shrank even further, making the Safari experience even worse. SO I GAVE UP on Safari. I moved entirely over to BRAVE. I also keep FireFox and iCab around. I have ALL the EXTENSIONS I enjoy along with the profound services they provide. My favorite? uBlock Origin. It's developer gave up on Safari as well and will not be developing for it ever again. I don't blame him at all. LOUSY LAZY JOB APPLE! :-P
Andreasuk
Andreasuk
Dec 17 2020
14.0.2
0.0
Dec 17 2020
0.0
Version: 14.0.2
http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/63/30/001-56838-A_7SXU0G9D7J/ur3ns88csh3uz4jcb6olzmu8fc6skl098y/Safari14.0.2CatalinaAuto.pkg http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/35/10/001-55939-A_5C6C05U1VW/djn0z87dja2oivnzuc4raqehgjeisxv2k9/Safari14.0.2MojaveAuto.pkg
David-Losada-Soler
David-Losada-Soler
Dec 17 2020
14.0.2
1.0
Dec 17 2020
1.0
Version: 14.0.2
Safari 14.0.2 still has the bug introduced in Safari 14.0.1 that makes unusable the buttons to upload files through the browser in Mojave. affects only Safari, only on Mojave 10.14.6 and with any site: from government sites to attaching files to a gmail message. Apple quality at its best.
plocke9
plocke9
Dec 1 2020
14.0.1
1.0
Dec 1 2020
1.0
Version: 14.0.1
The new Maps App sucks on the new Safari update. Worst design ever NOT as simple as it was do techs thinks because it's more difficult it's better (NOT)!!!
Andreasuk
Andreasuk
Nov 29 2020
14.0.1
0.0
Nov 29 2020
0.0
Version: 14.0.1
http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/00/21/001-82587/umn4jh9un8hfmun0asal10fetgp79trpw0/Safari14.0.1CatalinaAuto.pkg http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/23/23/001-43723-A_H67WLG29X7/jl8mqgt5m7utbv1lgx64e9n22jehj77rcz/Safari14.0.1MojaveAuto.pkg
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Nov 28 2020
14.0.1
1.0
Nov 28 2020
1.0
Version: 14.0.1
The extension holocaust continues, making it suck. Apple claim to have made it easy for the legions of extension makers they locked out with stupid Safari 13 to update their software to work with Safari 14. We shall see. For now, the extensions available for Safari 14 remain abysmal. - - Litmus test: If uBlock Origin ever returns, I'll relent my hatred of what Apple has done to Safari.
Aapple
Aapple
Nov 27 2020
14.0.1
1.0
Nov 27 2020
1.0
Version: 14.0.1
Caution. Online many people say that 1) Safari now refuses to allow any uploads and 2) has destroyed the webloc icon images. Perhaps the result of fixing the very bad memory leak from 14.0?
Dp-G4-450guy
Dp-G4-450guy
Nov 15 2020
14.0
0.0
Nov 15 2020
0.0
Version: 14.0
MacUpdate Admin: Safari 14.0.1 is out
Dp-G4-450guy
Dp-G4-450guy
Nov 15 2020
14.0
0.0
Nov 15 2020
0.0
Version: 14.0
rardin, do you have direct dl path for SecUpdate 2020-006 (High Sierra)? Thanks
vitathesa44taehyung
vitathesa44taehyung
Oct 31 2020
14.0
3.0
Oct 31 2020
3.0
Version: 14.0
Can I download messenger in mac
Deltaman
Deltaman
Sep 20 2020
14.0
1.0
Sep 20 2020
1.0
Version: 14.0
Removes support for Flash - no longer an option
ricktepedino
ricktepedino
Sep 18 2020
14.0
0.0
Sep 18 2020
0.0
Version: 14.0
I’ve been using safari for years. I also use chrome when I have to. Safari interfaces well with all my Mac devices very well.
Scion777
Scion777
Sep 17 2020
14.0
1.0
Sep 17 2020
1.0
Version: 14.0
Sept 2020 - looks like no more support for High Sierra 10.13.6 --- th' th' th' that's all, folks
rardin
rardin
Sep 17 2020
13.1.1
0.0
Sep 17 2020
0.0
Version: 13.1.1
Safari 14.0 installers for macOS 10.14 and 10.15 available here: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/20/07/001-50026-A_8ANV58XVC7/nvqtw8plal39y2598inzzco2ekccgrrkx8/Safari14.0MojaveAuto.pkg AND http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/00/48/001-50020-A_14M4NE130Q/q4lojf164rqsmp57dawdtgs25ut2d1j44m/Safari14.0CatalinaAuto.pkg
Mac-Freak
Mac-Freak
Jul 16 2020
13.1.1
0.0
Jul 16 2020
0.0
Version: 13.1.1
Safari 13.1.2 for High Sierra & Mojave: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/38/62/061-98246-A_DETHLIXKPC/njpb63acy0z0rgpdpewxts5rfjlkhtdvcy/Safari13.1.2MojaveAuto.pkg http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/33/34/061-96797-A_PBSVGZX5CC/dt6bdxuqhtv0ck6n0ukx62xry7p6svl9bp/Safari13.1.2HighSierraAuto.pkg
Albabe
Albabe
Jul 15 2020
13.1.1
1.0
Jul 15 2020
1.0
Version: 13.1.1
The JavaScrip for this Latest Safari is crap on my 2010 Mac Pro. Every few Hours Safari starts using up to 800% of my CPU and completely slows-down my Computer. I have to quit Safari and restart, and then I get relatively lower CPU Readings (Average, these days is 250%).
shethinksfirst
shethinksfirst
Jun 22 2020
13.1.1
5.0
Jun 22 2020
5.0
Version: 13.1.1
Safari is great
Albabe
Albabe
May 27 2020
13.1
1.0
May 27 2020
1.0
Version: 13.1
13.1.1 was released yesterday. And a Security Update.
Mac-Freak
Mac-Freak
May 27 2020
13.1
0.0
May 27 2020
0.0
Version: 13.1
Safari 13.1.1 for High Sierra and Mojave: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/59/33/001-09493-A_DI6AEFJZ7W/87ti0h980ebaf2f7eh40xehp32xi2z4pvm/Safari13.1.1MojaveAuto.pkg http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/17/46/061-76194-A_7BNHD7EHXZ/5hnx1yupozav72zybadbe97vjowmexsmqh/Safari13.1.1HighSierraAuto.pkg
DragonMaster
DragonMaster
Mar 2 2020
13.0.5
5.0
Mar 2 2020
5.0
Version: 13.0.5
I love this Browser. The complaints about not being able to use "CRUCIAL extensions" is a bit misleading because many of those have been replaced by as good or better alternatives. Yes, if you insist on using the "CRUCIAL extensions" of the past several mainstream user sites show you how to use them if you insist and with minimal effort.
nikmpetrov59
nikmpetrov59
Feb 15 2020
13.0.5
1.0
Feb 15 2020
1.0
Version: 13.0.5
Safari has the satellite-site t.irtyck.com. It joins and switched off only safari. To see it it is possible: safari-preference-websites-reader. To remove it it is impossible anything. In a computer it is not present, there is with Safari. Apple too undertakes nothing. Finishes that, as safari it is impossible to remove. More shortly, you want a headache - load safari. Be protected this bad browser.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Jan 30 2020
13.0.5
1.0
Jan 30 2020
1.0
Version: 13.0.5
"Purchase now"??? No such thing. The link to 'Purchase' Safari simply goes to Apple's Safari info page. If you for some reason actually want Safari 13, you get it from the "Software Update" System Preferences pane, if your Mac supports it. - - Meanwhile, I personally recommend NOT updating to Safari 13 specifically due to Apple destroying the ability to use CRUCIAL Safari Extensions with full capability. These include the illustrious uBlock Origin extension. It's developer is fed up with Apple and abandoned updating his extension for Safari 13. Hobbled is AdBlock Plus such that its blocking blacklist ability is gone. Users of 1Password are forced to pay for version 7 in order to simply continue using its Safari extension. AdGuard is gone! The DuckDuckGo Private Search extension is gone! SessionRestore is gone! What is available as Safari 13 extensions is an odd list of 'Who's This?' obscure odds and ends, lots of payware and various hobbled junk (IMHO). Safari 13 is an Apple FAILure. If you can manage to keep or restore Safari 12, I highly recommend doing so. And note that I work daily with Mac security, and I'm saying that! Shameful.
Scion777
Scion777
Jan 29 2020
13.0.4
1.0
Jan 29 2020
1.0
Version: 13.0.4
Safari 13.0.5 for Mac OS 10.13.x High Sierra -- http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/15/52/061-55346-A_1BG1GP8ECO/up3nf1cayr9nips82spt7vk34t52e5s9ao/Safari13.0.5HighSierraAuto.pkg
Scion777
Scion777
Jan 29 2020
13.0.4
1.0
Jan 29 2020
1.0
Version: 13.0.4
MacUpdate Admin: Safari 13.0.5 is out
banana-joe
banana-joe
Jan 19 2020
13.0.4
4.0
Jan 19 2020
4.0
Version: 13.0.4
please make ublock origin available again! it's the most efficient browser for mac. i don't know how apple does it, but chrome, edge (the new one) and firefox are all more resource hungry. that's my only criticism. that's why i only give it a 4 star rating
gotechnocious
gotechnocious
Jan 7 2020
13.0.4
3.0
Jan 7 2020
3.0
Version: 13.0.4
Thanks for the information. However, if you find any issues after mac update checks this blog here. https://techstuffsarena.com/
gotechnocious
gotechnocious
Jan 7 2020
13.0.4
3.0
Jan 7 2020
3.0
Version: 13.0.4
Thanks for the information. However for more tech information, check this blog
Grafovich
Grafovich
Jan 3 2020
13.0.4
1.0
Jan 3 2020
1.0
Version: 13.0.4
I was good... was. F***** Apple killed Extensions! Best feature is gone now. App Store add-ons are crappy and need to launch an app every time i reboot a machine. Hate Apple with it's "new-way software". Even when i restored a copy of Sierra with Safari 12.1.2, it has deleted all installed extensions! Why, how? It's even not a 13 ver. F*** you Apple. Tim Cook must leave.
rohanrandhawa112
rohanrandhawa112
Dec 28 2019
13.0.4
2.0
Dec 28 2019
2.0
Version: 13.0.4
This app is too good
rohanrandhawa112
rohanrandhawa112
Dec 28 2019
13.0.4
2.0
Dec 28 2019
2.0
Version: 13.0.4
Yes this app is good for me
rardin
rardin
Dec 12 2019
13.0.3
0.0
Dec 12 2019
0.0
Version: 13.0.3
Safari 13.0.4 is included with the Catalina 10.15.2 update, but also available for High Sierra: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/40/20/061-49180-A_EZBQLGXSKE/vkg8b7z2yzvgmyo9sagaa9gejq7jp6525t/Safari13.0.4HighSierraAuto.pkg and Mojave: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/34/21/061-49175-A_H5579HY5LH/caq4203cu2klp24wpiw6n8fkjdqv1dxkl3/Safari13.0.4MojaveAuto.pkg
Andreasuk
Andreasuk
Dec 12 2019
13.0.3
0.0
Dec 12 2019
0.0
Version: 13.0.3
Safari 13.0.4 for Mojave: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/34/21/061-49175-A_H5579HY5LH/caq4203cu2klp24wpiw6n8fkjdqv1dxkl3/Safari13.0.4MojaveAuto.pkg
Scion777
Scion777
Dec 11 2019
13.0.3
1.0
Dec 11 2019
1.0
Version: 13.0.3
Safari 13.0.4 for Mac OS 10.13 High Sierra - http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/40/20/061-49180-A_EZBQLGXSKE/vkg8b7z2yzvgmyo9sagaa9gejq7jp6525t/Safari13.0.4HighSierraAuto.pkg
Dp-G4-450guy
Dp-G4-450guy
Dec 11 2019
13.0.3
0.0
Dec 11 2019
0.0
Version: 13.0.3
does anyone have the direct-links for v13.0.4 ?
Dp-G4-450guy
Dp-G4-450guy
Dec 11 2019
13.0.3
0.0
Dec 11 2019
0.0
Version: 13.0.3
anyone has the link for Safari 13.0.4
Dp-G4-450guy
Dp-G4-450guy
Dec 11 2019
13.0.3
0.0
Dec 11 2019
0.0
Version: 13.0.3
Apple Safari 13.0.4 is out. Links?
shtiger
shtiger
Nov 5 2019
13.0.3
2.0
Nov 5 2019
2.0
Version: 13.0.3
What the h*** happened to the URLs? Not only are all my links showing up as "about:blank" (with a fully loaded page), but my tabs don't show what they are either. I have four tabs open, none labelled, and I have no idea what they are without clicking on each one. I hate this new version!
kev-13
kev-13
Nov 2 2019
13.0.3
0.0
Nov 2 2019
0.0
Version: 13.0.3
Download iosemus
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Oct 31 2019
13.0.3
1.0
Oct 31 2019
1.0
Version: 13.0.3
Apple‘s ruination of extensions, no longer supporting WebExtensions, offering only junk new, or hobbled old extensions wrecked Safari. I maintain v12.x on my Macs and only use v13 via Safari Technical Preview. Firefox is now my default browser.
rardin
rardin
Oct 30 2019
13.0.2
0.0
Oct 30 2019
0.0
Version: 13.0.2
Safari 13.0.3 for macOS 10.13 and 10.14 are available here, respectively: http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/30/12/061-30238/n64j5axyrbdkv49ol0rj3me1ij8nt7rv7h/Safari13.0.3HighSierraAuto.pkg http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/18/07/061-30476/klpioeu2l00532f540gly7aoyibwnejl4w/Safari13.0.3MojaveAuto.pkg
sabrialkahlil71
sabrialkahlil71
Oct 27 2019
13.0.2
0.0
Oct 27 2019
0.0
Version: 13.0.2
iPhones