Back to Logitech Control Center page
Logitech Control Center free download for Mac

Logitech Control Center Reviews

24 March 2021

Keyboard, mouse, and trackball control utility.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
frank1coxon
frank1coxon
Jan 31 2021
3.9.11
1.0
Jan 31 2021
1.0
Version: 3.9.11
This it gave my mac a virus. Cheers Logitech
rrchon
rrchon
Nov 11 2020
3.9.11
1.0
Nov 11 2020
1.0
Version: 3.9.11
Yo can I get a mouse driver without installing almost half a Gig of bloatware? Really you want 474.4 MB so I can change the lights and actually make a mouse I paid for finally work smoothly in MacOS? I am so disappointed at how lazy logitech has become.
joerhodes3
joerhodes3
Aug 29 2020
3.9.11
3.0
Aug 29 2020
3.0
Version: 3.9.11
The scroll is upside down and can't correct as according to mac software there are no devices (devices where paired on a windows laptop). Logitech mac software is awful.
Albabe
Albabe
Mar 21 2020
3.9.11
1.0
Mar 21 2020
1.0
Version: 3.9.11
Has anyone tried this latest version? I'm on a Mac Pro in Mojave.
sagifeco
sagifeco
Jan 17 2020
3.9.10
0.0
Jan 17 2020
0.0
Version: 3.9.10
The same shit than the previous ones and the 3.9.11 as well. I did all the hacks what i read. The LCC doesn't work with 10.15 Catelina. I have also a m705 mouse. Always says the system blocked an extension.
robzorbakeenan
robzorbakeenan
Jan 6 2020
3.9.10
0.0
Jan 6 2020
0.0
Version: 3.9.10
Does this work with Catalina? Because when setting up my new Mac Mini the other day, the OS didn't seem to like it. In fact it refused to use it point blank. I've since had to erase the drive and to back to my mid-2011 iMac, but it's going to be a major issue if I can't use my Trackball with Catalina.
chaznewc
chaznewc
Nov 5 2019
3.9.10
1.0
Nov 5 2019
1.0
Version: 3.9.10
Nope! Doesn't recognize my m705 mouse work on my MacBook Pro running 10.13.6. I went back to version lcc 3.9.7.56 and all is well. Their Q.A. department must have been on retreat during that release.
Albabe
Albabe
Oct 22 2019
3.9.8
1.0
Oct 22 2019
1.0
Version: 3.9.8
3.9.9 has been out since JUNE.
Awado
Awado
Jun 25 2019
3.9.8
0.5
Jun 25 2019
0.5
Version: 3.9.8
The easiest bug fix for this is not to use it. As a hardware developer logitech should really learn how to code after all those years of beginner's quality. It forces me to look for other vendors.
Atalantia
Atalantia
Mar 18 2019
3.9.7
1.0
Mar 18 2019
1.0
Version: 3.9.7
The total mess. Installs files across the system. Not recommended for people who wants to keep a healthy OS.
Much better use SteerMouse:
https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/19058/steermouse
Macguruguy
Macguruguy
Feb 18 2019
3.9.7
0.5
Feb 18 2019
0.5
Version: 3.9.7
This does not recognize devices without unplugging and plugging back in. Removed and installed USB Overdrive, which works. Mojave 10.4.3.
ungtuem
ungtuem
Feb 7 2019
3.9.7
1.0
Feb 7 2019
1.0
Version: 3.9.7
too many issues to list
OSX-FTW!
OSX-FTW!
Sep 30 2018
3.9.7
0.5
Sep 30 2018
0.5
Version: 3.9.7
Just garbage. Terrible Mac support. I'm ready to throw all his logitech stuff in the trash.
Acheteur
Acheteur
Aug 11 2018
3.9.6
0.5
Aug 11 2018
0.5
Version: 3.9.6
Almost two years without updating while new products have been put on the market and many bugs have not been solved! ... If this is not the fucking mouth, what is it?
antonio-brunetti
antonio-brunetti
Sep 23 2016
3.9.5
0.0
Sep 23 2016
0.0
Version: 3.9.5
v. 3.9.5 does not work either! After 20-30 min from installation of the new v. the mouse stops working together with the trackpad....
anonymous-swordtail-5389
anonymous-swordtail-5389
Aug 4 2016
3.9.4
4.8
Aug 4 2016
4.8
Version: 3.9.4
Guys, if you're still using this one, do get Logitech Options instead. The link is: http://support.logitech.com/en_us/software/options It is leaps and bound better software than LCC (not sure why they still develop this one?…)
iSkippy
iSkippy
Dec 19 2015
3.9.3
2.0
Dec 19 2015
2.0
Version: 3.9.3
Ugh.

Everything had been working properly using v3.9.3 on El Capitan. No problem. Now, since the 10.11.2 update has come out, my mouse will often lose the ability to track, stopping the cursor dead in its tracks. Oddly enough, all the buttons still work though. Logitech's solution, as per their forums, is to unplug the receiver and plug it back in again. Oh, if that were a solution. It works again, for an indeterminate amount of time, and will often fail again, especially if my Mac has just been started up. Doing this also causes my button configuration to be screwed up; I have the thumb button on my Performance Mouse MX set up for Mission Control, and it stops working entirely after unplugging and replugging the Unifying Receiver. And occasionally, randomly, the modifier keys on my (otherwise unsupported by a driver) Microsoft keyboard swap their functions (I have them set to the proper Mac keyboard layout of Command on the right, Option on the left, using the OS X Keyboard prefpane), a problem which is often remedied by unplugging not the Microsoft receiver but the Logitech receiver. Huh?

This is an expensive piece of hardware (two, if you count my Microsoft keyboard) rendered nigh-on useless by malfunctioning software. Fix it!
ojaku
ojaku
Dec 7 2015
3.9.3
0.5
Dec 7 2015
0.5
Version: 3.9.3
Often drops connections to Bluetooth mice in both Yosemite and El Capitan (tested on several MBP and MBPRs). Poor vendor support. Not updated/stable on OSX 10.10.x or 10.11.x. Great hardware, awful drivers. Buggy.
Wile-E-
Wile-E-
Nov 4 2015
3.9.3
1.0
Nov 4 2015
1.0
Version: 3.9.3
Hard to believe Logitech could make this software worse with "El Capitan support." Whatever they have done - again - now prevents using the Option Key at startup to select a boot volume from the Boot Loader. Also prevents using the Option Key to choose or create a different Library in iTunes. Somehow the Option Key is blocked from most normal Mac usage. The Unifying aspect fails to work correctly. It does not even see my Logitech wireless mouse any more.
Guest
Guest
Oct 18 2015
3.9.3
0.0
Oct 18 2015
0.0
Version: 3.9.3
"Support added for El Capitan"

Yea, looks like Logitech farmed this out to some cheap company that doesn't test anything.

I have one "Corded Mouse M500" and it shows up twice in the Preference Pane. Neither opens up the configuration window.

Removing/readding the Preference Pane doesn't fix it. Deleting all caches/preferences doesn't fix it.

Another good product ruined by cheap labor.
filkasdreid
filkasdreid
Sep 24 2015
3.9.3
2.5
Sep 24 2015
2.5
Version: 3.9.3
It seems to me, that logitech screw up. these devices were one of the best in his market box, but now it is like hello crash. My mouse got used to loose the courser only after two months usage….. This tool doesn't work on my Mac either.
Zicola
Zicola
May 3 2015
3.9.2
0.0
May 3 2015
0.0
Version: 3.9.2
Attention: La version 3.9.2 ne fonctionne pas sur OS 10.6.8 contrairement à l'indication sur MacUpdate. Mais seulement à partie de OS 10.8 comme l'indique le message lors de l'installation sur OS 10.6.8
Macguruguy
Macguruguy
Apr 14 2015
3.9.1-20
0.5
Apr 14 2015
0.5
Version: 3.9.1-20
Current version is 3.9.2. Double Click option no longer works on desktop in OS X 10.10.3 on Dual Optical mouse (M-BL63B). Works everywhere but on desktop. Have disable other software to see if there is a conflict, but nothing works.
Funjoy
Funjoy
Feb 7 2015
3.9.1-20
0.5
Feb 7 2015
0.5
Version: 3.9.1-20
Crashy, trashy and confusing on 10.8.5 After many years of barely tolerating this software I'm about to move on, to USB Overdrive or Steermouse.
MicheleB
MicheleB
Dec 21 2014
3.9.1-20
0.5
Dec 21 2014
0.5
Version: 3.9.1-20
It crashes SO often, it did it under Mavericks, now does it under Yosemite - this is really rubbish... Unfortunately, I have to buy a new keyboard + mouse, if I wanna get rid of it, but I'm probably gonna do this soon - since Yosemite it's really sickening this shit. Logitech shame on you!
Dtruett1
Dtruett1
Oct 21 2014
3.9.1-20
1.0
Oct 21 2014
1.0
Version: 3.9.1-20
I have read posts on many forums and it seems that LCC is no longer working with Yosemite. Logitech states on their forum that they don't know when it will be updated. I honestly am baffled at how, given the number of Mac users with their products, they haven't been working on this since the developer releases and betas of 10.10. Absolutely inexcusable. Great hardware but stunningly poor support.
Tankknight
Tankknight
Sep 26 2014
3.9.1-20
0.0
Sep 26 2014
0.0
Version: 3.9.1-20
LCC is working fine as always then I update Little Snitch and LCC has issues like the Command & Option keys are switched. I cannot fix LCC, but when the next update to Little Snitch comes out and I update again then LCC is back to normal and no issues. I haven't figured out why this happens, but it is annoying.
Huevox
Huevox
Aug 11 2014
3.9.1-20
5.0
Aug 11 2014
5.0
Version: 3.9.1-20
I have used Logitech software almost forever. It has NEVER failed me in any way. Invariably, I have found the software whiners usually blame their system is screwed up because of someone else's software - of course not themselves!
Macguruguy
Macguruguy
Feb 23 2014
3.9.0-60
0.5
Feb 23 2014
0.5
Version: 3.9.0-60
Thinking about abandoning Logitech products. Their software is horrible. Have been complaining about problems with their software for months. Does not load keyboard on 2011 Mac Mini at startup. Since they seem to think my keyboard is too old (functions fine), maybe I'll just go out and buy a different competitor's product!
Macguruguy
Macguruguy
Jan 23 2014
3.9.0-60
0.5
Jan 23 2014
0.5
Version: 3.9.0-60
Completely not launching at startup on 2011 Mac Mini for mouse and keyboard. Have to physically unplug and replug USB ports. Why can't Logitech get this solved?
Morpe
Morpe
Jan 13 2014
3.9.0-60
0.0
Jan 13 2014
0.0
Version: 3.9.0-60
does not recognize the Logitech m318e http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/corded-mouse-m318e-business?crid=1256
JML54
JML54
Dec 20 2013
3.9.0-60
1.5
Dec 20 2013
1.5
Version: 3.9.0-60
3.9.6 was working fine under Mountain Lion and then I upgraded to Mavericks. LCC 3.9.6 was still working fine, until I had to log out and in of my user account. Then the mouse movement became incredibly fast and uncontrollable. When I went into System Preferences to see what the mouse settings were, I moved the mouse speed slider. Then the mouse became erratic and jerky. Restoring the plist for AppleHIDMouse had no effect. I had to uninstall LCC and reinstall it again to get the mouse to again track smoothly. But there are two problems: 1. Whenever I open LCC it now tells me that I have Steermouse installed. I DO NOT! The only things related to mice on my system are the regular Mavericks mice support and a small app called Mouse Locator, which just tells me where the cursor is located if I can't find it quickly. 2. If I make ANY change to the Mavericks mouse settings speed in System Preferences, then the jerky movement is recreated and the only fix is to uninstall and reinstall LCC. I have filed a formal support request with this information.
JasonB2218
JasonB2218
Dec 8 2013
3.9.0-60
0.5
Dec 8 2013
0.5
Version: 3.9.0-60
Like the mouse (MX anywhere) so far, but the software seems like crap. I've got a MBPr early 2013 w/ mountain lion. When I plug in the unifying receiver, the mouse works; however whenever I run the LCC software it says there is a pairing error (even though the mouse is connected and quite useable). The connection utility also tells me to plug in the receiver and relaunch the program even though the receiver in plugged in and functional.
Macguruguy
Macguruguy
Dec 3 2013
3.9.0-60
0.5
Dec 3 2013
0.5
Version: 3.9.0-60
This version (3.9.0.60) has reintroduced my problem with my Keyboard not being recognized. This had been fixed in the previous version (3.9).
Realhelper
Realhelper
Nov 20 2013
3.9
0.5
Nov 20 2013
0.5
Version: 3.9
I have test all LCC versions compatible with Mavericks. In the past using LCC with Snow leopard with my bluetooth mouse was perfect, precize and never disconnected. After upgrading to Mountain Lion, then Maverick LCC was not working, my mouse is disconnected all the time, unprecize. Without LCC under ML it was working, but now under Mavericks it is ugly. I think that omething is bad with LCC. But the problem is much more a MAC OS X issue.
Realhelper
Realhelper
Nov 20 2013
3.9
0.5
Nov 20 2013
0.5
Version: 3.9
Title: Logitech Control Center Software Version: 3.9.60 Post Date: 14-NOV-2013
Boysetsthefire
Boysetsthefire
Nov 13 2013
3.9
0.5
Nov 13 2013
0.5
Version: 3.9
Not only crashed my Logitech Anywhere mouse but also crashed my Apple keyboard (running Mavericks on a MacBookPro). Trashed Logitech Control Center and all is working well.
Kentr
Kentr
Nov 12 2013
3.9
2.0
Nov 12 2013
2.0
Version: 3.9
I don't even use this anymore. My Logitech mouse and keyboard work great without it.
Macguruguy
Macguruguy
Nov 12 2013
3.9
0.5
Nov 12 2013
0.5
Version: 3.9
This fixed a problem I was having with my keyboard not being recognized after booting up.
Mac5
Mac5
Nov 11 2013
3.9
4.0
Nov 11 2013
4.0
Version: 3.9
This release appears to have fixed the problems I was having using with my Logitech diNovo Edge and VX Revoltion keyboard. Both had extreme lag and were at times locking up. Like many other Mac Logitech users I am continually surprised at often poor quality Mac software in relation to their extremely good hardware. In any event, this update has fixed the problem i was encountering with both my Logitech keyboard and mouse.
Philfrance
Philfrance
Nov 11 2013
3.9
3.0
Nov 11 2013
3.0
Version: 3.9
No more freeze with Mavericks and my MX620 mouse : good. But there is still an issue with the bundle s530 Mac (keyboard + mouse) : the driver can see either the keyboard OR the mouse… Just wait for another update…
Caslon
Caslon
Nov 11 2013
3.9
0.0
Nov 11 2013
0.0
Version: 3.9
This can be a real time waster if you have a Unified device, like an M325 mouse, on which this software has no effect. And that info isn't exactly easy to find.
Verne-Arase
Verne-Arase
Nov 11 2013
3.9
3.5
Nov 11 2013
3.5
Version: 3.9
Working pretty well on my Trackballs - currently a Marble Mouse and M570, soon to be two M570s using LCC 3.9 and Mavericks. Used to use Kensington and other brands, finally settled on Logitech because their hardware held together better. You can get a M570 for around $40 at Amazon nowadays, though it is hard getting used to the thumb-based track ball.
David-Losada-Soler
David-Losada-Soler
Nov 11 2013
3.9
0.5
Nov 11 2013
0.5
Version: 3.9
I'd like to know if this piece of crap of Logitech Control Center is finally able to use Zoom + Wheel without zooming in to the maximum or zooming out to the minimum in just one wheel step. Really, I can't understand how such a good hardware can be dismissed by drivers like this.
Mac5
Mac5
Nov 6 2013
3.8.0
4.0
Nov 6 2013
4.0
Version: 3.8.0
I've gone back to my Apple mouse and keyboard with total success on both accounts.. No need for Logitech hardware that no longer works with Mac OS, and to be honest, at times it has given me problems over the years. Somehow never quite worked 100% on some of my Mac's.
JML54
JML54
Oct 30 2013
3.8.0
1.5
Oct 30 2013
1.5
Version: 3.8.0
The Logitech forum thread on 3.8.0 is full of posts about problems under Mavericks, ranging from lagging to freezes. No solution lasts more than a short while.
Mac5
Mac5
Oct 30 2013
3.8.0
4.0
Oct 30 2013
4.0
Version: 3.8.0
I had tried previously deleted all previous Logitech user preferences in attempt to get this update to work with Mavericks. It did not work for me. The lag problem still exists on my iMac using Mavericks. This only happened once I had installed Mavericks, and was not present using Mountain Lion.
imbobert
imbobert
Oct 29 2013
3.8.0
4.0
Oct 29 2013
4.0
Version: 3.8.0
For those having problems with lagging. Go into your user preferences and delete all items with beginning with com.logitech and then reboot your system. These will recreate. I have found most users experiencing the problems with lagging or momentary freeze of the mouse recently upgraded to Maverick, this should work. Hope this helps.
JML54
JML54
Oct 29 2013
3.8.0
1.5
Oct 29 2013
1.5
Version: 3.8.0
Version 3.8 is buggy under Mountain Lion - stay away from this update. Connected hardware is NOT shown as connected, even though they operate correctly. I had to revert to the previous version, which has no problems at all.
Mac5
Mac5
Oct 29 2013
3.8.0
4.0
Oct 29 2013
4.0
Version: 3.8.0
I am also experiencing the lag problem using this latest version of LCC. I use a Di Novo keyboard and a VX mouse, both of which have reduced to a crawl. At times the delay can be as much as 5 seconds. I have reverted back to a wired apple keyboard and mouse and the problem has all but gone.. A definite bug in this software.