Back to iMOnTime page
iMOnTime free download for Mac

iMOnTime Reviews

4.0.1
08 February 2013

Advanced reminder application.

Whit-g
18 April 2008

Most helpful

Since the previously mentioned features are now implemented, I'm going to post another feature request: customizable color labels for reminders (a la iCal) that allow you to quickly discern routine reminders from special events when viewing the calendar. The more I visit the calendar, the more I'm wishing it had this. Still loving this software! The editable reminders are awesome.
Like (3)
Version 3.0.4

Read 21 iMOnTime User Reviews

Rate this app:

Kitmos
08 May 2016
I love this program. I keep looking for a replacement but nothing works as well. Unfortunately it seems to be abondonware as numerous email to the developer go unanswered.
Like (1)
Version 4.0.1
Bub1200
01 June 2012
I downloaded this app for testing as they announced an option for running scripts/programs. This would have been fine for starting a task every third Friday of a month. Helas, I couldn't find a way to enter a script/program name. There is only an option for e-mail. Sad!
Like
Version 3.1.4
2 answer(s)
gatovadio
gatovadio
10 July 2012
you need to create a new file/script reminder instead of a regular one. see screenshot below. http://i1-mac.softpedia-static.com/screenshots/iMOnTime_2.png
Like
Bub1200
Bub1200
10 July 2012
@gatovadio: Thank you very much! I missed this due to an ambigous localization. I will look into it.
Like
Don-Sykes
18 February 2011
I've been using this program for a number of years and just upgraded. I was pleasantly surprised at how much it's improved. The MobileMe syncing is great if you have a desktop and a laptop. Highly recommended! The developer is very responsive.
Like
Version 3.1.4
Fishscale
23 November 2010
Great app, simply beautiful, powerful, and "lightweight" in terms of system resources it uses; feature wise it is very very strong compared to it's competitors. I've tried them all over the years, both recommended items listed above and others but comparing to those recommended by other users alarms and menuminder don't hold a candle to this app. Alarms has the most potential I believe so hopefully alarms does grow but for now and most probably in the future I am sticking with imontime. Menuminder has half the features of imontime so I don't even want to waste time listing it's defects or lack of features. It's definitely a hands down decision for me but I recommend if your looking for an app of this nature, you take a look at this app, imontime. You will be pleasantly surprised.
Like
Version 3.1.4
Whit-g
21 June 2010
Funny, I came back here looking to see if anything was new in the world of iMOnTime, only to find my most recent comment, posted in 2008 about features that I had requested that were later implemented, is now obsolete because that feature (color-coded reminders) has also been added. Very responsive! So here's a new challenge, and I'm sure I'm not the first to ask for it: get my calendar onto the iPhone. I realize that it probably can't have the same sorts of notification features that iCal does, but just being able to view it and add entries would be very helpful. As it stands now, I have to send emails to myself so that I can add those things when I get home to my computer, and I'm SOL if I want to view my calendar without the computer in front of me. Even integration with Google Calendar would be better than nothing, since I can pull that up in the browser. I'm still a big iMOnTime fan, and iCal's shortcomings are still painfully evident every time I give it another look, but the above situation is having me consider suffering through those shortcomings in order to gain that valuable mobility.
Like
Version 3.1.4
Kitmos
29 January 2010
I love iMOnTime with the exception that when I'm typing and it pops up it interrupts my flow. So I wish that there was a preference that on typing and mouse work it wouldn't interrupt. Years ago there was an Australian company that had a similar app that was polite enough to not interrupt. Yes I know that I don't have to have reminders appear but defeats the purpose of the program. Also wish the reminders were resizable, smaller. How about it Manoj??
Like (1)
Version 3.1.3
Nosch
14 June 2009
I updated to version 3.1.2. It does not respond after a while. The menu showed more than 56.000 "waiting reminders" (should be 5 or 6 like prior to the update). I had to kill iMOnTime in Activity monitor and start it again. Afterwards I saw the count of "waiting reminders" rising again (about 2.000 per minute)! I sent an email to Expersis support 11 days ago. Nobody answered. I sent a second email 5days later. No answer.
Like
Version 3.1.2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
18 June 2009
We apologize for your experience. It seems like we have not received your emails. Can you please send us an email again so we can reply and help you get the problem resolved? Please send a copy of the email to admin@expersis.com so that we can be sure there isn't a problem about receiving emails at our end. Thank you!
Like (1)
Version 3.1.2
Tr3
02 June 2009
When iMOnTime released 3.1 yesterday and 3.12 today, I installed both right away. But after installing 3.12, things went south, messing up all may alarms and on one computer, going into some sort of awful loop. I e-mailed the company and got a quick response. When it still didn't work, the company communicated with me on iChat. With great and patient help, we fixed the problem. From a technical support standpoint, these folks are great. The program is also a fine one. Combined, I highly recommend iMOnTime. Tripp Frohlichstein Twwitter: tfrohl
Like
Version 3.1.2
Dj-Melody
27 May 2009
Firstly, to the previous reviewer who had issues with it displaying at the incorrect time, you might want to check your clock settings, as I never had an issue with this program displaying the alerts incorrectly while I was using the demo nor when I purchased it. Perhaps something wasn't set properly in your clock settings and is causing it to conflict with the program? ( Just taking a wild guess ) Anyway, onto the actual review. This program is absolutely fantastic and worth every penny of purchase if you forget things a lot or want to get yourself on a daily / weekly scheduled routine. I struggle with aspergers, and it's very important for me to be on a regular schedule with medication and activities, but I'm extremely forgetful. I tried 10 other reminder applications for macintosh, and NONE of them worked as described. They either relied on another application to function (ex: ical, palm, etc) others would just crash upon startup, and some were just too dang confusing to figure out how to setup a reminder. I'm On Time, has a very simple setup that takes all of 5 minutes to learn how to use. It reminds you at exactly the time when you set it too as well. The growl feature is nice as well, however a small tip - if you have growl turned off, you will need to turn it back on, quit I'm on time then re-open it so that growl can function with it. ( I didn't know this ). Other then that, it is a wonderful program, and I'm looking forward to future versions of it!
Like (3)
Version 3.0.5
Germ
14 January 2009
I'm just demo'ing this app but I noticed one thing that really bugs me -- The Quick Reminder is great, but it is not accurate to the second. it will round the time up to the nearest minute. Example: at 3:15:58 I set a Quick Reminder to go off in 3 minutes, it will go off at 3:18:00 -- 58 seconds early. Strange behavior for an otherwise very well thought out and useful app. I'd also like to see them add the option to sync with ical, option to display timer countdown in the menu bar, and cleanup the overwhelming options (which is great but its a mess to look at), perhaps with some dropdown arrows to show/hide options you don't change frequently? Just some ideas... but overall a great app! I used this daily when I was on os9 back in the day, and it was great, i couldn't work without it. Glad to see some great improvements overall since then.
Like
Version 3.0.5
Whit-g
18 April 2008
Since the previously mentioned features are now implemented, I'm going to post another feature request: customizable color labels for reminders (a la iCal) that allow you to quickly discern routine reminders from special events when viewing the calendar. The more I visit the calendar, the more I'm wishing it had this. Still loving this software! The editable reminders are awesome.
Like (3)
Version 3.0.4
Whit-g
26 October 2007
WHOA. I came to the iMOnTime page just to see how it was faring these days (I've been a user for about eight years) and discovered the new release, as well as the fact that no one had reviewed it yet. VERY impressive - I've been using it all of five minutes and am already blown away by the new interface and feature additions. iMOnTime remains, to me, the scheduling app that iCal can't quite beat. The only feature that I still wish it had is an editable history/log that's automatically populated with reminders that have passed. Every once in awhile I'll accidentally dismiss a reminder before reading it (such as when I'm typing as it pops up, hitting return at just the wrong time) and have no way of checking to see what that reminder was. It would also be nice if reminders themselves were editable so that you could A) add notes to a reminder that you intend to snooze, and B) alter repeating reminders on the fly instead of having to bring them up in the calendar interface.
Like (1)
Version 3.0
Anonymous
11 March 2004
one more thing: I absolutely do not need the icon in the dock. Please make it an option to have the prefs and what not in the menu bar or in the dock.
Like
Version 2.0.7
1 answer(s)
Whit-g
Whit-g
26 October 2007
I don't have any use for a Dock icon, either, and I got rid of it using "Dockless," an old but still functioning app that exists only for the purpose of un-Docking any app that you don't want to appear there: http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/12516/dockless
Like
Version 3.0
Dorian Innes
11 March 2004
This program is so darn good. Been running it on my PB since day one. One suggestion though: I would LOOOOVE to see a contextual menu item for this program where we can make any kind of text a reminder. Just right or control click on somethng and hit "add to reminders" and then just fill out the info for the time and date and boom: insta reminder.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.7
Bill
09 March 2004
The single thing that delayed my upgrade to a flashy newer Mac with OSX was the unavailability of any reminder program in OSX that came even close to ease of use and simplicity of my old faithful "First Things First". What a pleasant surprise to discover iMOnTime which combines all the instinctive simplicity of FTF with the elegance and stability of OSX while adding some really cool new bells and whistles like spoken reminders. Driving my Panther-fueled PowerBook feels like driving a new Mercedes SL500, and iMOnTime is its spiffy GPS navigation system that keeps me on time and on track with minimum hassle. I LOVE IT!
Like (1)
Version 2.0.6
Anonymous
18 January 2004
I use iMOntime noew now because the other excellent program I used to use, Early Bird aka Smart Alarms, is gone, the author having died. Imontime is a sad alternative. With Earlt Bird, all you had to do was open it and type the reminder; then hit return. That's it. The reminder pops up every 5 minutes by default and can be sent away by simply hitting the return key ONCE. By contrast, Imontime requires that you 1. open it 2. create a new document 3. type in the reminder 5. click the SAVE button with your cursor (even though the button has a heavy double border, it does not react to the return key as it should) 6 then the reminder immediately pops up; to send it away requires hitting the return button not once but as many as 5 times. And what is the use of the huge Message box? Do they think people are actually going to write their thesis is a reminder? I have written my observations to the Imontime people. They are unreceptive. Thanks, John
Like
Version 2.0.6
1 answer(s)
support-65
support-65
20 January 2004
We value criticism from our users and your feedback is important to us. iMOnTime allows you to schedule reminders as well as file launches. So, at a minimum you have to select New Reminder or New Launch to schedule it. So, I am not sure what you mean by New Document in step 2 that you have mentioned. You have mentioned that you have to click the Save button multiple times. This should not happen and we would like to resolve this because this may be a bug, although we haven't been able to reproduce it. As far as the message box goes, this has been a long standing part of iMOnTime and people use it to write some more information about the reminder that wouldn't fit on one line in the reminder title. I admit it does not need to be as big as it is. We also try to resolve technical issues as quickly as possible and if we have not responded to your technical support emails, we apologize. We will be happy to resolve some of these issues with you if you want to write us as support@expersis.com.
Like (2)
Version 2.0.6
Anonymous
10 October 2003
Everyone has their favorites. This is near the top of my list. I used it with OS 9 and now I have it again on Jaguar. Sure I use iCal. This fills a different niche for me. I give it the full 5 for all 4. And another 5 for the developers.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.3
Parygot
21 May 2003
iMontime is the best reminder, for OS 9 and now for OS X! In France too, which is a world reference!
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
20 May 2003
This is the best reminder program out there for OS9. The same probably hold true for X. Try this first!!!
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
20 May 2003
There is nothing quite like this little jewel. It's nice to have an old friend back on OS X
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
29 March 2003
Been using it since First Thing First (Priority One)stopped working when we moved to OS 9 from 8. It's the best reminder program out there for me!
Like
Version 1.1