Back to Antivirus VK page
Antivirus VK free download for Mac

Antivirus VK Reviews4.5.0

07 July 2019

Open-Source antivirus and malware protection (was Endurance Antivirus).

0.5
Derekcurrie
23 April 2019
Version: 4.3.9

Most helpful

The “Pro” version is supposedly at v5.0.1. I can’t find any reason to trust this company or their software. Below is a repost of my research on this software and company, hopefully useful to those considering this software: Thanks to an incredibly stupid provision of the EU’s GDPR laws, it’s impossible to learn where this company is or who they really are. (GDPR destroyed WHOIS). The developer’s website offers no help. But at least we can note that the website’s security certificate is from August, 2018. The earliest review of the app at Apple’s Mac App Store is from April, 2018. What this infers to me is that there’s no way this app is legitimately at version 5.0.1. I have to suspect it’s been version jacked to impress us. As such, I see no reason to trust this software. Checkout any of the alternatives listed in ‘Similar Software’ above, (except Norton, which IMHO sucks on Mac and is from a company with a long term horrible reputation: Symantec). . . . I never trust a company without an address. That’s indicative of something nefarious, IMHO. Maybe they’re Austrian. We’ll never know. From their replies at the Apple Mac Store, it’s clear English is a second language. They get their plurals and articles right, which at least tells me they aren’t Chinese. That’s about all I can figure out. That’s not good. There is no excuse for an anonymous company ever. And yes, hiding one”s business address is a blatant anonymization. (I’m attempting to thwart any complaints they may make against my complaints about their behavior).
(4)

How would you rate Antivirus VK app?

Read 8 Antivirus VK User Reviews

1
Fullbrushman
16 December 2019
Version: 4.5.0
This app has been discontinued by the App Store. No explanation given I could find.
(0)
0.5
Derekcurrie
23 April 2019
Version: 4.3.9
The “Pro” version is supposedly at v5.0.1. I can’t find any reason to trust this company or their software. Below is a repost of my research on this software and company, hopefully useful to those considering this software: Thanks to an incredibly stupid provision of the EU’s GDPR laws, it’s impossible to learn where this company is or who they really are. (GDPR destroyed WHOIS). The developer’s website offers no help. But at least we can note that the website’s security certificate is from August, 2018. The earliest review of the app at Apple’s Mac App Store is from April, 2018. What this infers to me is that there’s no way this app is legitimately at version 5.0.1. I have to suspect it’s been version jacked to impress us. As such, I see no reason to trust this software. Checkout any of the alternatives listed in ‘Similar Software’ above, (except Norton, which IMHO sucks on Mac and is from a company with a long term horrible reputation: Symantec). . . . I never trust a company without an address. That’s indicative of something nefarious, IMHO. Maybe they’re Austrian. We’ll never know. From their replies at the Apple Mac Store, it’s clear English is a second language. They get their plurals and articles right, which at least tells me they aren’t Chinese. That’s about all I can figure out. That’s not good. There is no excuse for an anonymous company ever. And yes, hiding one”s business address is a blatant anonymization. (I’m attempting to thwart any complaints they may make against my complaints about their behavior).
(4)
Show comment (1)
3
tinkuprtp
09 November 2018
Version: 4.3.3
Millions of web users demand greater security as computers and other devices become increasingly important in their daily lives. <a href="https://microsoftsupport.co/blog/windows-10-error-code-0xc00000f/">windows 10 error code 0xc00000f 0xc00000f</a>
helped me to install this security patch.
(0)
5
laurakingston
12 April 2017
Version: 2.17
I like it, it helped me
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
markzahm
10 April 2017
Version: 2.17
I bought it from Appstore at $9.99, found some trojans in my emails, I have searched for their names and it were mostly windows. Also found some adware and removed it. I think it deserves at least 3 stars, not one.
(1)
1
iGMX
28 March 2017
Version: 2.17
Balancing out the five stars from the fake reviews. Seriously, MacUpdate, add a "report fake review" function.
(3)
Show comment (1)
5
atinsinghal
10 December 2016
Version: 1.1
Finally found an antivirus which isn't costly and gets the work done. Now I can surf the internet safely and download what I want without having any tension regarding the safety and security of the laptop. Recommended for anyone looking for an antivirus which doesn't cost high.
(1)
Show comments (2)
5
jitesh-com
09 December 2016
Version: 1.1
I never thought I would require an Antivirus for my Mac, but I noticed some vulnerability on my machine and files did not seem secure. It was difficult to look for the right antivirus to fix the issue. But, while going through the Mac Store, I came across the Endurance Antivirus app and it really helped me. My files feel much safer now. I must thank the developer for building something as cool as this. Thank you :)
(1)
Show comments (4)