Back to Kiwi for Gmail page
Kiwi for Gmail free download for Mac

Kiwi for Gmail Reviews

2.0.24
06 September 2019

Turns Gmail into a full-powered Desktop client.

ld92lleo2lp
02 January 2016

Most helpful

Best client for GMail on Mac. I found it on Kickstarter and was one of backers.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.93

Read 10 Kiwi for Gmail User Reviews

Rate this app:

Eric•Woehler
03 January 2019
POS software that tells me I am not connected to the internet while all my other apps (thunderbird, Firefow etc etc) happily pull stuff off the internet. POS software that doen't work. Recommend against d/l or using as I can't get it to work straight up after installation. Would give ZERO stars if I could
Like
Version 2.0.16
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
22 December 2018
I just downloaded and installed this app. Easy to set up and you don't have to stick with that terrible lime green color—look in the preferences. I don't use G-Mail much, but I have friends who do. This is much easier than using a web browser. Kudos. I don't use Google apps either, but this appears to access them as well, in a non-browser interface. So far I've got nothing but good things to say.
Like
Version 2.0.16
Kobalt
20 March 2018
Ever since version 2.0.7 this app is checking my spam only randomly. Mostly I have to manually force it which makes it pretty useless. I reported it to the dev and received a reply that a few other people had come across the same thing and that they're looking into it. IMHO a bug like that for an app like this is pretty lethal and should be at the top of the list of things to fix. However, with version 2.0.8 nothing has changed.

I have used this app for some time and to great effect and have previously given it 5 stars, but that rating is taking a nose dive with these last two updates.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.8
1 answer(s)
Marlo-R
Marlo-R
11 June 2018
Hey Kobalt, are you still using this app? Has it incorporated the new Gmail features yet?
Like
siamlotus
06 December 2017
The full version is free on the MAS for a limited time.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.6
milothompson
07 December 2016
Try Gamma http://www.getgamma.net/
Like
Version 2.0.2
1 answer(s)
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
11 October 2017
WHY? You get paid for each referral?

Do you work for them?

There must be something in it for you since you created your account just to post that one message, then never returned.
Like (2)
Funjoy
19 October 2016
I bought this app for $5 before it was released (via Kickstarter? I can't remember). Version 1.0 was dog slow and had peculiar key commands and was difficult to get to Google Calendar... and was even slower than Mail when you did. I tried it a couple of times and stopped using it. The current version is significantly improved, but to me offers little more than Google's web interface does. For many sites, like Facebook and Google Calendar/Gmail, I've used the browser app-maker FLUID https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/26476/fluid to create 'apps' from web pages which retain their own cookies. For my basic Gmail use (I don't have multiple Gmail accounts) Kiwi essentially works as well and as fast as my Fluid-derived Gmail 'app.' Overall it's good.
Like
Version 1.10.0
Kobalt
13 July 2016
Excellent update arrived today! Thanks, Zive, for making it better still.
Like
Version 1.9
Lounge-Deluxe
13 July 2016
How does Kiwi compare to Apple Mail.app that also allows for multiple Gmail accounts to be open? I'm always interested in a new slick email client for my Gmail accounts but I need to know its USPs over Mail.app.
Like
Version 1.9
2 answer(s)
Kobalt
Kobalt
13 July 2016
Why don't you install the free Lite version to try it for yourself? Nothing like first-hand experience.

http://kiwiforgmail.com/order.php
Like
Lounge-Deluxe
Lounge-Deluxe
14 July 2016
No time for that unfortunately, just give me the product information necessary to be able to do a fair comparison. Basic marketing rule IMHO.
Like (1)
Kobalt
16 June 2016
Very happy with the overall look and feel, not to mention the functionality.
Like
Version 1.8.97
ld92lleo2lp
02 January 2016
Best client for GMail on Mac. I found it on Kickstarter and was one of backers.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.93