Back to Sleepytime page
Sleepytime free download for Mac

Sleepytime Reviews

2.2.2
14 June 2017

Sleep timer for iTunes, Spotify, Rdio, and more.

Drdul
04 September 2010

Most helpful

Great little app! I use it to put my Mac to sleep after it's finished crunching through a lengthy task and I've already gone to bed. You can also choose to log out, shutdown or restart your Mac. Don't let the description fool you -- Sleepytime works even if iTunes isn't playing.
Like
Version 1.0

Read 9 Sleepytime User Reviews

Rate this app:

Jb4
14 May 2019
I note my below review from 2011 and how few have reviewed it since.... I am amazed. I stopped using it when it became a paid app., but have now come back to it as the one I have been using AlarmClock is 32 bit and will soon be useless as it is no longer being developed. In fact, the only other 64 bit iTunes alarm I could find was Aurora, which costs several times what Sleepytime does. Again... "What's not to like? Works on both ends of the spectrum. " The one thing I wish is that there would be a way to have the wakeup alarm stop automatically... the developer responded to my request and said he would put it on the list... so hopefully....
Like
Version 2.2.2
Plastonick
21 May 2013
Forces my rMBP into high graphics mode, I can't use the integrated GPU with this app!
Like
Version 2.1
Elaineeer
14 August 2012
Well designed app icon, very attractive, and the volume fade out really improves the sleep.
Like
Version 2.1
Jb4
23 August 2011
What's not to like? Works on both ends of the spectrum. Thanks to the developer....
Like
Version 1.1.2
Tzupi
29 December 2010
I simply love your app, but few days ago started to crash all the time when I try to start it. I didn't changed anything in my system as far as I now. Upgraded the Sleepytime to 1.1, then I could use it once, but next day it did the first crash. I tried to reinstall it (deleting everything with Appcleaner), but no effect. Where should I send the Problem Report Log? By the way is it possible to solve somehow to waking up the computer from sleep? Somehow combine or control the Wake on Demand function in OSX? Cheers! Tzupi
Like
Version 1.1
1 answer(s)
Irradiated Binaries
Irradiated Binaries
24 October 2011
Sorry I didn't see this message earlier (almost a year late!). I suppose the issue is gone with more recent versions of Sleepytime? To anyone reading this, the best way to get support is to contact me through this page: http://www.irradiated.net/?page=support Best regards, Michaël
Like (1)
Hendo
22 December 2010
This is a great looking app! The fact that is is free is amazing, thanks so much!
Like
Version 1.1
Ibeme
22 December 2010
Works like a charm and as advertised--and free to boot!
Like
Version 1.1
Redanzl
09 October 2010
This is what I was looking for! I have speakers in my bedroom connected to an Airport Express, which I use to to go to sleep. I was looking for a timer app where I could control iTunes to play for my specified sleep time, then stop iTunes. This app did it the way i wanted it in the easiest manner.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Drdul
04 September 2010
Great little app! I use it to put my Mac to sleep after it's finished crunching through a lengthy task and I've already gone to bed. You can also choose to log out, shutdown or restart your Mac. Don't let the description fool you -- Sleepytime works even if iTunes isn't playing.
Like
Version 1.0