Back to Syncovery page
Syncovery free download for Mac

Syncovery Reviews

8.57e
04 November 2019

Back-up and synchronize your Mac.

Sgspecker
06 February 2018

Most helpful

A great program for backup synchronization and recovery. I still prefer their original name "Super Flexible File Synchronizer" as I think that describes this program even better. Not only does this program get the job done well, they also support Windows.
Like (1)
Version 7.95

Read 45 Syncovery User Reviews

Rate this app:

Phylo
07 August 2019
Extrêmement rapide, pratique et efficace. Une de mes application préférées. Seul défaut: Interface non Mac-like
Like
Version 8.42b
Rob-h
11 November 2018
Syncovery is currently on v8.07c.
Like
Version 7.98p
Sgspecker
06 February 2018
A great program for backup synchronization and recovery. I still prefer their original name "Super Flexible File Synchronizer" as I think that describes this program even better. Not only does this program get the job done well, they also support Windows.
Like (1)
Version 7.95
Uncoy
06 September 2016
Awesome tool. If you're not aware of it, you can use Syncovery to effectively incrementally backup entire servers daily to local with a spare Mac Mini. Drastically takes the complexity and high costs out of server backup if you have a strong internet connection (what office doesn't these days). Also works great for dealing with local Mac photo collections to sync changes two way if necessary (editing on two different Macs before resyncing - don't do this, but if you do, Syncovery has your back). Ugly yes, but Syncovery is powerful magic. The interface dismays me less over time as it's clear that offering this kind of power and making it visible to the end user has aesthetic consequences. SuperDuper! is my easy tool for reliable bootable backups in a simple attractive package. Both have their place in a power user's toolbox. Licensing is complex but bearable (versions, platforms, upgrades all calculate out via some pretty bizarre formulas but which do reward past investment in Syncovery software).. Licensing is per user and not per machine so you can use Syncovery on several machines (not simultaneously within a LAN) if you own more than one Mac.
Like (2)
Version 7.18e
Mikael-B
19 November 2014
Is Syncovery faster at copying than Super Flexible File Synchronizer? I'm using the latter and it's painfully slow, taking sevend and a half hour to move 188GB. I moved 400GB over the same network with another tool in that time. Despite this SFFS is very useful as it's the only sync software that I know of that can track and handle moved files.
Like (3)
Version 6.73
3 answer(s)
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
26 June 2015
Syncovery is the new name for Super Flexible File Synchronizer, they are NOT two separate apps.
Like
Uncoy
Uncoy
18 April 2018
There have been substantial speed improvements. I just moved from 6.31 to 6.73 and there was a substantial speed improvement when creating a sync index (I also excluded .DS_Store which helped).
Like
Uncoy
Uncoy
18 April 2018
Just tried v7.98 on El Capitan on the same sync with 80,000+ files. Much, much faster scanning the database and preparing for the sync. Much better numbers visible in the Synchronization Progress window including transfer rate, elapsed time and ETA.

Still almost as fugly as ever.
Like
singhs-apps
19 July 2013
Overall a great app, the best on the Mac Platform by far but dear greatbeinginthesky that UI needs some major, major love.
Like (6)
Version 6.32
1 answer(s)
bowlerboy-jmb
bowlerboy-jmb
01 June 2015
I find that anyone who claims that a particular software program is the "best" without giving a detailed comparison of its features versus the competition is just whistling in the dark. Prove it to me! Do a little more work than giving an opinion; an opinion is not a review. Hence, I find such statements meaningless and useless.
Like (2)
Sanchai
01 October 2012
Syncovery show itself in Macupdate Desktop as version 1.0, whereas the latest version is 6.12. However, the About and Syncovery.app show itself as 6.12. What go wrong? Also Syncovery nag averytime asking me to migate database from the prior version. I have done so, but the nag never stop when I start Syncovery. This become annoying and please fix it
Like (2)
Version 6.12
1 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Ryan
MacUpdate-Ryan
29 October 2012
Thanks for pointing this out, and I apologize for it not being fixed sooner. MacUpdate Desktop should now properly identify the correct version of Syncovery.
Like (2)
TomLoredo
10 August 2012
I have been using Syncovery for a few years now (originally in its former incarnation as Super Flexible File Synchronizer) to syncronize folders between three Macs (home, office, laptop). I previously used some command-line rsync aliases for this. Syncovery not only simplified my synchronization tasks by providing a GUI where I could keep a collection of recurring sync jobs; it also provides capabilities beyond what I could handle with rsync, such as interactive editing of the synced file list (including reversing sync direction for selected files), the ability to delete files on each side of the sync (again, interactively), and good automatic discovery of renames and folder moves. Syncovery is a cross-platform app, and as such doesn't have the snazziest, most Mac-friendly interface. But it's become one of my most-used and most-appreciated tools. Every few months, when I come across a peculiar sync task, I end up discovering Syncovery has it covered (though not always in an obvious way). Several times I've had to email the developer to figure out how to do something or how to speed up a sync. I've always gotten a quick and helpful response, even when a solution involved having to inspect long file logs. Better documentation would have probably saved some of those emails, but the developer does provide solid support. Highly recommended if you need to do a lot of targeted syncing.
Like (5)
Version 6.04
Basementjack
09 August 2012
I've been using this since it was Superflexible version 4 several years ago - I tried out 4 or 5 different programs to do the same thing and this was by far the best. Here are some things that syncovery does really well: If you need to log on to a windows server and provide credentials, Syncovery does that - the drive does not need to be mounted first, Syncovery will do it all Syncovery also has a nice zip/encrypt option where it can backup each file to an individual zipped and encrypted file - I use this feature to copy important files on my drive to my drop box folder - this way the copy thats stored on dropbox is encrypted and password protected. This was recently proven valuable as dropbox was recently compromised. Overall I'm very happy with Syncovery, the program is still under active development and has received regular updates. It was a great purchase for me several years ago and is a great purchase today.
Like (2)
Version 6.04
Sanchai
08 August 2012
Why Syncovery keep nagging when start, whether config from Super Fleible Zfil Synchronizer wold. Imported. When I clock No, t ext time n Zi tart Syncovery, it keep nagging every time. This is annoying. ZIt should ask only once, or there must be a selection so that th aging stop. Also Syncovery ho itself in Macupdate Deskop as Vernon 1 ether than 6.04, why Fix pleseeeeee
Like
Version 6.04
1 answer(s)
Sanchai
Sanchai
08 August 2012
It keep nagging every time Syncovery start, whether config from Super Flexible File Synchronizer would be imported or not. When I click No, the next time Syncovery start, it nagging gin. This is very annoying. There should be a selector so that nagging on start will stop permanently. Also Syncrovery how itself in Macupdte Desktop as version 1, not 6.04" Why? Fix immediately please.
Like
piaster
20 January 2012
This software is very well maintained, totally reliable, and, well, super flexible. It is not cheap but well worth the money. Mac users might have to get over the somewhat complex interface that is devoid of eye candy but will be rewarded with a rock-solid tool for many situations. I am a Mac user and have been happily creating backups for my home media systems with SFFS for about three years now. I would be hard-pressed to think of a task that this piece of software cannot handle. I have compared and used other solutions but would like to recommend SFFS whole-heartedly.
Like (3)
Version 5.63
Bigboysdad
26 December 2011
I've had my eye on this for some time and have now had a proper tryout. Its available on both windows and Mac and has a multitude of backup/ sync options. It's apparent that the GUI is windows-like. Not the end of the world for me; with backup apps, its the power and capability of the software that's more important than the GUI and for me, the key feature of SFFS compared to other backup software is how it backs up part of a changed file instead of the whole file that's been changed - that really does cut down backup time and is a key feature. Just as important, the file metadata copying is first class as well. It seems like a superior Jungledisk alternative. Arq is the best online backup app for you own HD, but SFFS can easily be configured to be used for other backup/sync tasks to Amazon S3. Despite these plus points however, there are a number of things which aren't quite there yet. For example, after preparing the app for a bootable backup to one partition of an external drive with archiving to the other partition of the same external drive, the following was apparent: *High CPU/ RAM usage. *The long length of time it took to complete the backup, almost 3 times the length of time of other apps (5 hours for just 110GB of data on my drive). I was surprised at this and was hoping that SFFS's ability to dynamically detect changed files would quicken up the process. Not so. *The fact that it didn't properly compete a bootable backup. *The log file for this backup was nearly 1GB in size. I imagine subsequent incremental backup logs will be smaller, but that still seems unreasonably large. The software continues to be actively developed, so it could well be that these issues will be addressed in the forthcoming version 6. For the time being then, whilst it is clearly proficient at certain tasks, I'd suggest a wait and see policy before splashing out and using this as a primary backup tool.
Like (3)
Version 5.61
Mrchips
10 October 2011
I've been looking for an app to do scheduled, encrypted backups to my remote FTP server. I wanted something reasonably fast and the ability to do versioning would be nice. I was about to give up and settle for something that was fast and could encrypt backups (but no versioning) when I finally decided to try SuperFlexible. I confess to having been put off by its appearance - not very "Mac-like." Well, SuperFlexible is VERY flexible and rather impressive in its long list of customizable features. But it wasn't as fast, seemingly, as the app I was starting to settle on. So I wrote the developer and asked about SuperFlexible's ability to copy multiple files in parallel. That was last night. This morning I got a reply (on a weekend, no less) that told me exactly what I needed to do ("specify the number of files to copy in parallel on the Files tab sheet in the profile"). It worked like a charm! Now SuperFast copied my test folder in LESS time than the other app! It's so fast that I copied a huge folder of folders of files (2.2 GB worth) in less than 2 hours. Much faster than I was expecting. And I don't think I've gotten all the optimizations set yet, either... I should mention that SuperFlexible is pretty intuitive in its operation. There's even a "wizard" mode which I didn't use since it's pretty easy to use (in "advanced" mode) anyway. SuperFlexible encrypts using zip files. You specify the password and SuperFlexible does the rest. I tested by using YummyFTP (another great program) to copy back, from the remote, one backed-up file that was zipped. I used Springy to unzip the file. Springy asked for the password, which I gave, and voilà! I had my original, unencrypted file back. Of course SuperFlexible will automatically decrypt files when you fetch them back, but I wanted to do the test without that in case I'm ever stuck without it. What else? SuperFlexible communicates with remote servers via FTP, SSH, WebDAV, Amazon S3, Google Docs, and Azure (not sure what that is... ;-) There's a LOT more settings for scheduling, masking/filtering of transfers - way more than I can describe here. Bottom line: I like it!
Like (1)
Version 5.56
JBX
22 September 2011
can't sync files... only folders? I need an app that dose files.
Like
Version 5.54
1 answer(s)
Mikaelf
Mikaelf
31 October 2011
Of course it does files. Point me to a file that does not sit inside a folder;-) If you want only certain files in a folder to sync, filter them out.
Like (3)
Superflexible
23 July 2011
Note that you need at least version 5.49b for Mac OS Lion, see also the Lion info page on www.superflexible.com/lion.htm. The synchronizer should be updated before upgrading your OS.
Like (2)
Version 5.49c
Superflexible
23 July 2011
Note that you need at least version 5.49b for Mac OS Lion, see also the Lion info page on www.superflexible.com/lion.htm. The synchronizer should be updated before upgrading your OS.
Like
Version 5.49c
Deemery
19 April 2011
I've tried several incremental backup utilities. Synk 6 was what I used to use, even though a -really stupid- default burned me badly. But Synk 7 changed its approach to something I didn't want. Carbon Copy Cloner's incremental backups is solid technology but a hard-to-configure user interface. SFFS is what I've been using for the last month or so. It has A LOT of configuration options, and sometimes you have to hunt to find what you want. The biggest limitation for me right now is that it doesn't have a facility to allow me to auto-mount disk images (I use encrypted disk images for backing up sensitive data.) When running in interactive mode there are a lot of windows. But aside from the user interface quirks, I've found it to be fast and reliable, which is what really counts.
Like (3)
Version 5.43a
Espiridion
02 March 2011
Hopefully Macupdate will eliminate the idiotic Ratings system. For example, Janus Madsen rated on 02 Mar 2011 1-star, offering no comment or explanation. I've had a license for a bit over one year, and although I've used other applications for backup and synchronization SFFS is still my main choice. When I've had requests, the developer has been extremely accommodating. Currently I mainly use it to synchronize a 250 GB partition, but I'll add other synchronization tasks in the future. So far it has been very reliable.
Like (6)
Version 5.35e
3 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
03 March 2011
We're continuing to tweak how we let people rate and review apps. We're in the process of adjusting things so QuickRatings of
Like (3)
Lookin2it
Lookin2it
21 April 2011
It seems the problem with the ratings system is people who fail to understand the word "review". It is reasonable to expect a review to have some sort of information that would help in making a buying decision. Only reviews should be allowed to post stars. Perhaps admin needs to specify some parameters for "reviews" right next to the checkbox where people select whether their post is a "review" or a "comment". I'm glad I am not alone in being annoyed about this since I have been criticized for making comments about comments that are posted as reviews. What about a flag as inappropriate type system, except instead of inappropriate it is simply a request to change a review to a comment? What about a blog for us to discuss this sort of thing with admin, since this is not the appropriate place? I appreciate your comment Espiridion.
Like (2)
Calmeforet
Calmeforet
09 August 2012
I wholeheartedly second Lookin2it in everything he/she says!
Like
Burak
15 February 2011
This is for stars only, as I haven't got any problem using it for some time. Read the review below.
Like (1)
Version 5.32a
Bigboysdad
26 January 2011
Am trialling this and it really is a quality specialised backup product. You can see that these guys are properly putting the effort in for Mac users (don't really care about the GUI when it comes to something as important as backup). Its only a beta so for the moment there are one or two options which prevent me from using it full time (ie, beefed up archiving options) but I am looking forward to seeing how this program develops.
Like
Version 5.30f
Burak
22 December 2010
Just used once and bought it. I'm backing up the whole iTunes folder (280 GB of media folders, library etc.) placed on a WD network drive. I was using SyncTwoFolders succesfully untill a few days ago when I finally managed to fetch lyrics by the great TunesInstructor. SyncTwoFolders couldn't detect and back up the changes (lyrics). Then I tried Synk Pro 6.x. It did the job, detected the changes and copied all the files containing lyrics in around five hours. Then I tried Super Flexible and it did the same job in a few minutes copying only the lyrics, not the whole audio files containing them. Besides, unlike the new version of Synk Pro, it supports PPC, and is now discounted. It's a bit paranoid, asking constant confirmations, but you can turn this off. I've tried to try ChronoSync as well, but it produced two warnings, perhaps harmless. I've emailed the developer, but they seem to respond only one email from one person in 24 hours. And you have to fill in a form to ask a full demo (which I've done).
Like (2)
Version 5.21c
2 answer(s)
Megamix
Megamix
17 March 2011
I'd love to know the secret behind iTunes syncing with this program- scratching my head at the moment
Like
Burak
Burak
17 March 2011
Sorry to hear that. I can only describe what I do again (perhaps) more clearly. My whole iTunes folder is in a WD network drive and I've cloned this in another (USB) drive. And whenever I add some new albums to iTunes, as well as make some changes in my playlists etc. I use SFFS to update my other (USB backup) drive. It works.
Like (1)
Aapple
07 December 2010
The developer was very responsive to a number of important issues, even over the weekend and into the evenings, dealing with an old Windows ftp server (Titan) with wacko dates and modes. In just a day of exchanges, he patched it to work perfectly. Could not ask for more. Some of the menus are a little hard to find at first, that is the only reason for the 4/5 for ease of use. Value might be higher but once you click on a star you cannot change it... bad UI for MacUpdate.
Like (1)
Version 5.21
Pixelmac
04 November 2010
Using version 5 beta, and amazed by it's stability and speed. I'm so happy I purchased this software yesterday, so I want to spread the word about that tool. This is the "Do it all" , "Got all features" backup and file synchronization application that I was looking for a long time now. There is only one other software for the Mac that does almost the same, with a better MAC like user interface, but with some limitations regarding .mac / .me synching. Super Flexible does have a long and funny name, and it does have a different look then others, but it got more features, and works out of the box. In a matter of about 10 minutes, I was able to configure it do handle all my backups and synchronization tasks. I use SuperDuper to have a duplicate copy of my laptop on one external drive, but with Super Flexible Software I managed to do the following in just a few minutes. 1. Synchronize my iPhoto library with my wife's iMac. 2. Backup all my most important stuff to my iDisk/.ME account. 3. Created a task that grabs all my client's web site backups from my web hosting servers, and it downloads all the new ones to an external drive the moment I connect that drive to my laptop.(so I always have a second backup for my clients locally). 4. Created a simple task that downloads and archive all my Google Docs files to my backup local drives. 5. A task that connect to all my FTP accounts, and downloads all the new files that clients prepare for me. It also can delete the remote files if you want to. Ok, I better stop since I'm a bit too excited about a backup tool, but after all, we keep a lot of stuff today locally and online, and not having a backup can be a devastating experience. I highly recommend this software for both Mac and PC users, it runs in the background as I write this, taking care of things... amazing. This is a MUST HAVE !!!! Dan Lavie
Like (2)
Version 5 beta 126
Rkamper
29 October 2010
Please rename this app! The name keeps me from even looking at it!
Like (3)
Version 5 beta 126
Espiridion
13 September 2010
I really like this software and was looking forward to version 5. In fact, one of the reasons I made my purchase was the free upgrade to the upcoming version 5. Unfortunately for me, it seems to be "Intel + Snow Leopard only" according to their website. I can only hope that the final release retains the compatibility available with version 4, otherwise the new version will be useless to me.
Like (1)
Version 5 beta 103
Goodwill-:)
24 June 2010
I sticked to synchronize! pro X for almost one year before switching to SFFS. After thorough comparison between them in the last three weeks, I found SFFS does exactly what it means to do. It never misses a single file during back up or synchronization. The SPX works OK. But for unknown reasons it often ignore some files when carrying out its tasks.
Like (1)
Version 4.95
1 answer(s)
r-owen
r-owen
22 September 2010
If Synchronize X Pro is missing files then try disabling fast scan. (It's still plenty fast.) See recent release notes. I looked at Super Flexible File Synchronizer 5 beta and was very impressed. Unfortunately for me, it is missing SXP's useful feature of resolving aliases at the top level. (ChronoSynch, another strong competitor, also seems to be missing this useful feature). I use it to synchronize a miscellaneous collection of files and folders using one settings file -- just drag in aliases of everything I want to synchronize. It's very handy; the alternatives appear to be creating 10 or so different settings files (all with their own preferences -- which I hate since all these files and folders want the same settings for synchronization) or rearranging my files on disk in a way that is not natural to me but would make the synch software happy.
Like
Version 5 beta 105
stafmans
13 May 2010
For months I was searching and evaluating sync tools for Mac. At home we use 4 Macs and shared storage. I want our homefolders synced and backupped. It was quite a puzzle, but Super Flexible Synchronizer finally came out as favourite. The last barrier was the proper sync of my iPhote library. Chronosync I bought earlier based on reviews and first impression. A good stable program, but I get paranoid with the rules I need to maintain in order to exactly define the files to sync. A horrible way of working (if its the only way), which is found in quite some of the other renowned Mac sync tools. The SFS way with checkboxes is a delight. Other (decisive) pros for me: - speed and stability, especially to shared airportdiscs (I never succeeded in a stable NAS connection over SMB and AFP with none of tools tested, but learned this has more to do with Mac network connectivity) - good information of progression: amazing SFS is the only one that is sufficient in this (Maybe as ex-Windows user I'm more used to keep an exact eye on what's happening) - working with different sync profiles (all in one settingsfile) - very good possibility to choose your own settingsfile so that you can easily make it part of the synced files and keep it identical everywhere - good possibility of running unattended (withoud questions and as a root user, connecting discs automaticly etc.)
Like
Version 4.93b
ecdltf
13 April 2010
The best sync tool at present, without real competitors. Windows version is just perfect; some minor annoyances with the Mac version.
Like
Version 4.92
3 answer(s)
Capitalman
Capitalman
08 February 2011
What are the annoyances?
Like
ecdltf
ecdltf
09 February 2011
Mac interface issues: At the time of my review: No mouse wheel scrolling in the file list window; cmd-m not working; cmd-w not working. The scrolling has been fixed in the meantime, not so the cmd issues. Btw, the file list building time on the Mac is (still) really slow compared to the Win version. Locally or smb mounts, both are slow. (in the same setups rsync (w/o daemon) is blazingly fast, so no network or disk I/O problem)
Like
ecdltf
ecdltf
07 June 2011
As with version 5.47 the file-list-building-speed issue seems to be fixed :)
Like
Chamberchorus
19 February 2010
Now the MacUpdate promo on Feb 18, 2010 is over and it was an incredible success! We have gained many more Macintosh customers within these 24 hours and this emphasizes the importance of the Mac version. I will make sure that the version 5 upgrade will be a huge improvement with both cross-platform and Mac-specific new features. The upgrade will be free for all owners of a Mac license.
Like (4)
Version 4.89
Johntheoph
18 February 2010
This is ideal for people like me who work with both Mac and Windows machines. Having the same user interface on both platforms is great, and I enjoy a lot of those unique features that aren't available in most other sync programs, such as uploading to FTP or Amazon S3 with zipping, encryption, and versioning. The software works great!
Like (4)
Version 4.89
Chuckbh
18 February 2010
I have been a Apple user for many years. And bottom line if the interface is not Apple quality. The coding also cannot be Apple quality. I will have to pass on this software, until it is done too true Apple standards.
Like (2)
Version 4.89
Ward
18 February 2010
None of the reviews and comments mention ChronoSync. If you've used both synchronizers, it would be great to see a comparison.
Like (2)
Version 4.89
Einkunde
17 February 2010
For our use cases, there's simply no other software that comes close to what this program can do. Tech support is just amazing in the speed of their replies and how they provide solutions, including program updates. Everybody may not need this software, but if you have any special requirements, you should check this out.
Like (6)
Version 4.89
Borlox
26 September 2009
I haven't used this, but it looks like an extension of Unison, which is free and open-source, and works very well, though it has a clunky UI. Before licensing this rather expensive app, you should find out whether Unison meets your needs: http://www.cis.upenn.edu/~bcpierce/unison/
Like (4)
Version 4.73a
2 answer(s)
Superflexible
Superflexible
15 February 2010
Hello, this is a completely newly developed program and the feature set is much larger than, and different from Unison. We have never even looked at Unison, nor at its source code.
Like (4)
Version 4.88b
JamesHarrisPhoto
JamesHarrisPhoto
18 February 2010
Unison is a usenet newsreader, this app is a back up/synchronization program. Two totally different programs in what they do. It would be like comparing Photoshop CS4 to Call Of Duty 4.
Like (3)
Version 4.89
22duke
26 September 2009
excellent software I finally could ditch Integos Personal Back Up which deleted half on my files despite my setting where set to never delete. SFFS is a great and flexible software and most importantly does show you what it will copy, delete and so on BEFORE the actualy synchronizing. Only the GUI could be a bit nicer but otherwise well worth the money
Like (4)
Version 4.73a
Superflexible
31 August 2009
Sorry about the confusion concerning file permissions. The list of limitations on my web site is obsolete. For a few versions now, the software has been copying permissions along with files and there is also a new checkbox to mount network volumes prior to running a job.
Like (4)
Version 4.64
logansmile
17 August 2009
This is Excellent
Like (3)
Version 4.61c
Xenos
02 August 2009
isn't it extremely hurting when a dev only replies to superficial remarks like the user interface, but doesn't reply to important observations like the file/folder permissions, asked by 2 persons here - an issue doubtlessly higher to be classified as criteria for the usefulness of a soft ?
Like (3)
Version 4.61
1 answer(s)
Superflexible
Superflexible
31 August 2009
Support for transferring file permissions will be added in a free update. I don't monitor this forum often. Feel free to email me your suggestions and I will value them highly.
Like (4)
Version 4.64
Xenophile
05 May 2009
Worthless. Does not transfer file permissions. Maybe the developer could update this after he reads up on Mac OS X.
Like (2)
Version 4.56
1 answer(s)
Superflexible
Superflexible
31 August 2009
Then why do I have so many happy and paying customers? It's not OK to judge a program like you do just because one feature is missing that you need. There isn't a lot of demand for this feature by the way. However I will add it in a future version.
Like (3)
Version 4.64
Uncoy
08 March 2009
It is pretty ugly. No excuse for that sloppy a UI job on a Mac.
Like (5)
Version 4.53
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
10 April 2009
Well there is. My customers need the functionality. The program offers features which simply don't exist in any other tool. Due to cross-platform considerations, the user interface must look the way it does, and it isn't that bad really.
Like (2)
Version 4.56
Panthera
Panthera
10 April 2009
Just curious... on the web page it says this software doesn't transfer file permissions. Isn't that pretty important for files from a Unix-based system like Mac OS X?
Like (1)
Version 4.56
Dennis-h
27 February 2009
When he says Super Flexible he really means it. Is there anything that you can't do with this software? I looked all over the Web and tested all kinds of Mac Synchronization software. This one ROCKS!!! I needed some rock solid software for syncing Mac servers on different continents. This has so many features that other products don't have. It absolutely allowed me to get the job done precisely how I wanted to without any compromises. When I needed one more feature added, I emailed the developer and he added it in a few days and sent me a link to a new version of the software. Now that's service! I have learned, that if people complain about the interface, and don't actually test the software, you shouldn't pay much attention to what they say. Pretty interfaces have nothing to do with good product.
Like (7)
Version 4.53
Maclover1-1
16 September 2008
I think I FINALLY found a sturdy/pro backup system for all my needs.. disk-to-disk, ftp synchronization and so on...
Like (3)
Version 4.32a
Dualist
08 August 2008
I'm looking for an alternative to mobileme's sync, so this is worth a try.
Like
Version 4.22a
Stormchild
07 July 2008
This might be a powerful tool, but I'll never know it, cause I could never imagine paying $60 for software that looks like the author scanned their kid's refrigerator drawings to make the toolbar buttons. If you put zero effort into your user interface, people are going to assume your code is sloppy too. I'd suggest FoldersSynchronizer, which I've been using for around 8 years now, and has always done the job reliably.
Like (1)
Version 4.20rc1
1 answer(s)
Superflexible
Superflexible
10 November 2008
The icons and images have been picked from a professional library, except one which is indeed a scanned drawing of a wizard. I happen to prefer it over the other wizard images that I saw. In any case, the quality of the icons says nothing about the quality of the code.
Like (2)
Version 4.46b
FreakyTJ
26 June 2008
Not to instantly bash this product, but from the screenshot alone I wouldn't even test a demo. To me the UI looks to Windows designed. I could be wrong for such a haste choice, but jsut my thoughts.
Like
Version 4.0b22