Back to SyncMate page
SyncMate free download for Mac

SyncMate Reviews

03 April 2020

Sync your Mac with Android, iOS, other Macs, and more.

MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
frankgibson009
frankgibson009
Apr 8 2021
8.1.475
5.0
Apr 8 2021
5.0
Version: 8.1.475
A very useful application. I like it. I recommend to everyone.
robertsmith55005
robertsmith55005
Mar 1 2021
8.1.475
5.0
Mar 1 2021
5.0
Version: 8.1.475
Works great! I recommend to everyone. An application that should be on every Mac for your convenience.
jacoblawson3344
jacoblawson3344
Feb 4 2021
8.1.475
5.0
Feb 4 2021
5.0
Version: 8.1.475
A very handy application. I have been using it for a long time, I like it!
lucasduncan80
lucasduncan80
Jan 26 2021
8.1.475
5.0
Jan 26 2021
5.0
Version: 8.1.475
Very handy application for Mac. I like it!
briantretter44
briantretter44
Jan 20 2021
8.1.475
5.0
Jan 20 2021
5.0
Version: 8.1.475
Nice app! I use it for over a year.
hipertracker
hipertracker
Jan 19 2021
8.1.475
1.0
Jan 19 2021
1.0
Version: 8.1.475
SyncMate cannot sync selected folders between two mounted devices which makes it useless. And their own (sic!) review is misleading, ChronoSync is a lot more flexible,
kepalle1
kepalle1
Sep 28 2020
8.1.475
5.0
Sep 28 2020
5.0
Version: 8.1.475
Finally, I'm able to view and reply to text messages using my phone's Samsung messages on my iMac. Until Samsung chooses to create a desktop app for use on macOS, SyncMate is definitely THE way to go1
samikhatib
samikhatib
Sep 10 2020
8.1.475
2.0
Sep 10 2020
2.0
Version: 8.1.475
Unfortunately my review is along similar lines as many of the ones below. I purchased the full edition of the software based on it's claims of seamless transfer between my Mac and my android. Needless to say this is not the case. Basic list of problems mentioned below: - Connectivity issues all the time. It rarely connects with my phone first time, I always have to close the application and reopen both on my Mac and my phone. - It has messed up all of my contacts and duplicated many of them. - The sync speed it completely useless. It takes half an hour just to sync 100MB of music. My iPhone used to do this in a matter of seconds. - There was an issue that it kept "re-syncing" the same files every time I synced, even though the files had not changed in any way whatsoever. I had more back and forth mails with their customer service than I care to mention, with no resolution. They were extremely demanding, asking me to send repeated support logs and screenshots but nothing was resolved. In the end they said it was an issue from my side and not theirs! - They then made me pay for an update when the new Mac OS came out and said it was justified as they put a lot of effort into making it compatible with the new OS. Yet after giving in and paying, it was exactly the same as the older version with the exact same connectivity and sync issues. Overall this software had such great potential compared to any others out there in the market, but unfortunately was not rolled out or delivered by a comprehensive team. Support should not be arguing with their clients, they should be trying to sort their issues out, which was very disappointing.
jeff-179
jeff-179
Sep 7 2020
8.1.475
1.0
Sep 7 2020
1.0
Version: 8.1.475
The trial version is not full-featured, so it's impossible to fully evaluate without purchasing the full version, yet they do not offer any refunds unless you find a bug or technical problem, despite advertising a 14 day "refund guarantee." Terrible, terrible customer service. Avoid at all costs.
jolyon-2
jolyon-2
Aug 6 2020
8.1.475
1.0
Aug 6 2020
1.0
Version: 8.1.475
Awful customer service. Wish I had read the reviews here before purchasing it.
ingcruzm
ingcruzm
Aug 3 2020
8.1.475
5.0
Aug 3 2020
5.0
Version: 8.1.475
The best alternative to synchronize folders and files with my android phone and external disks, its ease of use makes your day to day more productive.
Jec3702
Jec3702
Jul 15 2020
8.1.475
1.0
Jul 15 2020
1.0
Version: 8.1.475
First, they charged me for 2 licenses, when I wanted only one. They said they would refund half, but didn't do it. I could not make the software work with my Apple products, despite spending hours trying to follow their directions. They said they would not refund it until I spent more time following very onerous instructions, including providing screen prints, logs, and other information. I did not want to spent another 2 or 3 hours trying to make this work. I just want a refund. Now, they are no longer returning my emails. They do not have a phone number to call.
SatInternetUser
SatInternetUser
May 27 2020
8.1.475
0.0
May 27 2020
0.0
Version: 8.1.475
I purchased SyncMate Expert 8 after reading on their Website you can mount Cloud Drives, such as OneDrive, Google Drive, and Dropbox. I wanted that function plus the sync ability. I purchased the Family Pack due to the number of Macs in the household. After installing the App, I find out the ability to mount cloud drives have been removed from Version 8. You need to use another product to mount your cloud drives with additional expense. They will give me one Free copy of CloudMounter but they tell me I need to purchase 5 more copies of CloudMounter ($99) to provide the same functions that were in the older version of SyncMate Expert. Buyer Beware.
michelemarconi
michelemarconi
Apr 29 2020
8.1.475
4.0
Apr 29 2020
4.0
Version: 8.1.475
I have a Mac, android devices, ios devices and online storages. So I think it's an essential tool for me.
haedrich
haedrich
Apr 29 2020
8.1.475
5.0
Apr 29 2020
5.0
Version: 8.1.475
I am using SyncMate since V6, especially to keep my Photos synced across my Macs and the Cloud. Meanwhile I have upgraded to SyncMate 8 - I haven't found any better solution!
marryworren
marryworren
Apr 27 2020
8.1.475
5.0
Apr 27 2020
5.0
Version: 8.1.475
SyncMate allows not only syncing Mac to Android (and vice versa) but also mounting Android as Mac disk and work with it in Finder. Great job!
jchacon88
jchacon88
Apr 3 2020
8.1.475
5.0
Apr 3 2020
5.0
Version: 8.1.475
After searching for a while on the Internet about synchronization programs for MacOS, the only one that I have found reliable and with a multitude of possibilities has been SyncMate. In addition to being able to easily synchronize your folders with other external devices, you have the possibility of synchronization with Dropbox and with my Android mobile, something essential in my daily routine.
stern-regina
stern-regina
Mar 27 2020
8.0.469
5.0
Mar 27 2020
5.0
Version: 8.0.469
Reading other users' reviews can be discouraging to say the least, but I still decided to give this software a try. I have the free version of SyncMate right now and so far it didn't mess up any of my events or contacts, on the contrary - it works as expected! Yay! I am considering to get the Expert for syncing data on my mounted drive and have high hopes for it.
alicealiceinwonder-land945
alicealiceinwonder-land945
Mar 16 2020
8.0.469
5.0
Mar 16 2020
5.0
Version: 8.0.469
It is not a simple one-step product, unfortunately, but the task it solves is not an easy and straightforward one either. When I first got SyncMate I had to contact the support team on several occasions, but once I figured it all out, things are looking up!
plvitor23
plvitor23
Mar 12 2020
8.0.469
1.0
Mar 12 2020
1.0
Version: 8.0.469
One of the SLOWEST apps I've ever used. Transferring 20 gigabytes in 5 hours in 2020? Are you kidding me? It's useless! Refund Guarantee? NO WAY. IT'S IMPOSSIBLE TO HAVE YOUR MONEY BACK! IT'S SEEMS LIKE A SCAM! DON'T BUY THIS APP!! BELIEVE ME!!! I'M AN HONEST PERSON AND WANT TO HELP OTHERS! COMPANIES LIKE THAT SHOULD NOT EXIST!
adammitchel258
adammitchel258
Jan 20 2020
8.0.469
5.0
Jan 20 2020
5.0
Version: 8.0.469
I'm glad to find an application that is compatible with Catalina macOS. SyncMate helps me to keep all my files in the latest version on every device. The app works quickly and without bugs. I had problems at first with synchronization photos between my Xiaomi and Mac, but the support service was able to fix this problem. Good app! Recommend.
sintagmo
sintagmo
Dec 25 2019
8.0.469
1.0
Dec 25 2019
1.0
Version: 8.0.469
Version 7.4.452 - Syncmate is not only very expensive for what it is supposed to do, since it should not be so difficult (synchronize two types of OS-Android and macOS) to transfer files, but it does not. Only once I have been able to transfer what that was urgent, that was not all. Other times (about 50 attempts with and without cable for a month) the connection was lost, both by cable and WiFi. Syncmate has not caused any major problems on my mac, but a lot of time wasted trying to synchronize for the time necessary for all the photos to be transferred. Useless. Helpdesk seemingly helpful but in fact desperately misleading. I contacted Eltima and the other Electronic Team company (which seems to be a mirror of this one, because they answered me and my emails indifferently) 5 days after buying it, well before the 14-day trial with the right a refund ... Nothing helped. Always very friendly, but taking time to respond never accepting that his app did not work and they should return my money. Nothing. They, always very kind, "bullfighting", as they say in Spain, and making me repeat the same tests over and over again, or inventing others ... to extend time and never pay me. I have given up, but I take this website to report this abuse, this useless app and the bad tricks of its unscrupulous sellers.
sintagmo
sintagmo
Dec 25 2019
8.0.469
1.0
Dec 25 2019
1.0
Version: 8.0.469
Version 7.4.452 - Syncmate is not only very expensive for what it is supposed to do, since it should not be so difficult (synchronize two types of OS-Android and macOS) to transfer files, but it does not. Only once I have been able to transfer what that was urgent, that was not all. Other times (about 50 attempts with and without cable for a month) the connection was lost, both by cable and WiFi. Syncmate has not caused any major problems on my mac, but a lot of time wasted trying to synchronize for the time necessary for all the photos to be transferred. Useless. Helpdesk seemingly helpful but in fact desperately misleading. I contacted Eltima and the other Electronic Team company (which seems to be a mirror of this one, because they answered me and my emails indifferently) 5 days after buying it, well before the 14-day trial with the right to return ... Nothing helped. Always very friendly, but taking time to respond never accepting that his app did not work and they should return my money. Nothing. They, always very kind, "bullfighting", as they say in Spain, and making me repeat the same tests over and over again, or inventing others ... to extend time and never pay me. I have given up, but I take this website to report this abuse, this useless app and the bad tricks of its unscrupulous sellers.
sintagmo
sintagmo
Dec 25 2019
8.0.469
1.0
Dec 25 2019
1.0
Version: 8.0.469
Syncmate is a compete fake. Syncmate is not only very expensive for what it is supposed to do, since it should not be so difficult (synchronize two types of OS-Android and macOS) to transfer files, but it does not. Only once I have been able to transfer what that was urgent, that was not all. Other times (about 50 attempts with and without cable for a month) the connection was lost, both by cable and WiFi. Syncmate has not caused any major problems on my mac, but a lot of time wasted trying to synchronize for the time necessary for all the photos to be transferred. Useless. Helpdesk seemingly helpful but in fact desperately misleading. I contacted Eltima and the other Electronic Team company (which seems to be a mirror of this one, because they answered me and my emails indifferently) 5 days after buying it, well before the 14-day trial with the right to return ... Nothing helped. Always very friendly, but taking time to respond never accepting that his app did not work and they should return my money. Nothing. They, always very kind, "bullfighting", as they say in Spain, and making me repeat the same tests over and over again, or inventing others ... to extend time and never pay me. I have given up, but I take this website to report this abuse, this useless app and the bad tricks of its unscrupulous sellers.
yvalain-music
yvalain-music
Dec 22 2019
8.0.469
0.0
Dec 22 2019
0.0
Version: 8.0.469
Hi, I just bought SyncMate Expert 8.0.469 in order to copy my media files from my mobile phone Xiaomi MI9 to my iMac now equipped with OSX Catalina. Unfortunately my phone is not recognized by the application no matter what I do. I tried many things found on the internet (including frightening changes of my phone parameters in order to get the USB connection working). I didn't find any help to explain precisely what must be done when the phone is a Xiaomi MI9 (based on Android but not only). How can the developper of SyncMate help me? When I paid the application it was said that it was very very simple to use. But I can not even initiate the connection (USB, Wifi or bluetooth). Thanks in advance
philbin
philbin
Dec 17 2019
8.0.469
1.0
Dec 17 2019
1.0
Version: 8.0.469
AVOID AT ALL COSTS. NO REFUNDS. The software was an utter failure at its supposed purpose, and it mangled my computer to such an extent I had to boot it up from an emergency disk and spend hours picking out the bits of garbage they installed and deleting them.   In this case, I was trying to sync and transfer music files between a Mac and an Android-based music player.  I installed the free version of the software on my Mac, and it only did a limited number of things, none of which were what I wanted it to do.  So I paid, via PayPal, for the "Expert" edition of the software and installed it.  It was a disaster.  This "Expert" package installed pieces of itself all over my operating system, without including an uninstall routine.   The new software immediately upon launch began to play havoc with my machine, turning the monitor on and off in a rapid fashion without pause.  When I managed to get that calmed down (though the monitor image was crazily askew), I tried to sync the computer with the music player in all three ways on offer (USB, WiFi, and Bluetooth).  IN ALL CASES THE SOFTWARE FAILED to sync the music player and computer.  Nothing I tried worked.  Just kept getting error messages.  When all their garbage was off my computer, it went back to normal operation.
john-zimmatore
john-zimmatore
Nov 13 2019
7.4.452
0.0
Nov 13 2019
0.0
Version: 7.4.452
Just upgraded to Version 8...very slow to sync compared to Version 7. Also, disappointed to see a bug I found in Version 7 and verified by Eltima concerning a problem with syncing an event in a series that was changed or cancelled was not addressed.
gazeoneaol-com3151
gazeoneaol-com3151
Nov 8 2019
7.4.452
1.0
Nov 8 2019
1.0
Version: 7.4.452
I am concerned that my sync is two hours or more behind the Apple Iphone.
gazeoneaol-com3151
gazeoneaol-com3151
Nov 8 2019
7.4.452
1.0
Nov 8 2019
1.0
Version: 7.4.452
Any idea Sycmate Expert is not syncing as it should for speed constraints? I have a sync running that is a large fast Mac with my Apple Iphone that has all bells the whistles. My concern is just for fast sync with my USB cable and this takes up to an hour and and half.
guenterzillner
guenterzillner
Nov 2 2019
7.4.452
0.0
Nov 2 2019
0.0
Version: 7.4.452
I have MAC with macOS High Sierra version 10.13.6 iPhone with version 12.4.2 iPhone and iPad with version 13.1.3 an Android tablet with version 7.0 Planned are other Android phones / tablets Goal Synchronization of contacts calendar Bookmarks Reminders between MAC / Apple / Android, manufacturer-independent, especially since Apple has set the synchronization via the iCloud for Reminders on older versions Photos are uninteresting, use PhotoSync w / transfer to any file Free version - Expert version Free version tested - works Bookmarks homepage "Android OS 3.x-9.x, phone or tablet" - error message when running, version 6 released in October 2015 - so far no update !!! Reminders - unfortunately not read in the manual, not possible Conclusion Free version vs. Expert version Expert version is not worth the money !!
liz-california
liz-california
Oct 3 2019
7.4.452
1.0
Oct 3 2019
1.0
Version: 7.4.452
Horrible SW. First it wouldn't download. Kept getting an error. They finally had to give me a deep link to initiate a direct download. Then it wouldn't activate. I went back and forth with support for weeks. I finally gave up and said I want a refund. No go. After asking 5 times they kept wanting to troubleshoot. I finally told them to stop bugging me and I am asking the credit card company to reimburse me because their product did not work.
jef-7
jef-7
Oct 1 2019
7.4.452
1.0
Oct 1 2019
1.0
Version: 7.4.452
TERRIBLE LOST ALL MY CONTACT AND MEETINGS FROM THE LAST YEAR CALLED THEIR NUMBER NO ANSWER SENT EMAIL FOR HELP NO ANSWER WE WILL TAKE THEMT O COURT AS WE NEED OUR CALANDER FOR FINANCE AND TAX. WE HAVE 2000 FOLLOWERS WE ARE HAPPY TO SAT DONT EVERY USE SYNC MATE
sp-9
sp-9
Oct 1 2019
7.4.452
5.0
Oct 1 2019
5.0
Version: 7.4.452
I was hesitant to purchase this software because of all the negative reviews on this site. I am now glad I did buy it. I'm a long time iPhone user and recently switched to the new Galaxy Note 10+. I was looking for a solution to connect my iMac to the Note 10+. I looked at Syncmate and Wondershare Transfer. Wondershare works but you need to have your phone plugged into the iMac, the software throws error messages in the Note 10+, and the installed app in the Note hogs memory. For me Syncmate is the way to go. There is a slight learning curve to understanding how the sofware works. For example, my iTunes list was not showing up in the software, even after I hit refresh. I contacted support and was directed to go to iTunes to allow xml export. It worked! I now have my music, contacts, photos, and calendar synced up via wi-fi between my iMac and Note. I can take a photo or screenshot on my Note 10+ and have it automatically show up on my designated folder in my iMac. I'm free! I escaped the Apple ecosystem with Syncmate! :-)
consulting-3
consulting-3
Sep 10 2019
7.4.452
0.0
Sep 10 2019
0.0
Version: 7.4.452
This App could be really simple but powerful. But the issue with duplicating event keeps on coming back. Once it was solved it comes back again. This is extremely annoying. As someone wrote before therefore the calendars get extremely slow. If you would be able to fix this issue for good it could be handy tool and worth buying it. But before doing this, fix the issues please!
BeckyRev
BeckyRev
Sep 7 2019
7.4.452
1.0
Sep 7 2019
1.0
Version: 7.4.452
I am not sure why this works for some, but not others. I purchased the expert, and clicked "sync." As the program began to sync, it also cancelled more that 200 meetings with clients and employees, and duplicated meetings in wrong times repetitivly. I have been trying to clean this up, but now my iCal and Outlook calendars are extremely slow. I know this is not a virus, but it certainly feels that way. I submitted a ticket and have heard nothing back. I do not care about a refund, I just need help fixing this. I read reviews on this product, they are excellent; So surely there is something wrong with the steps I didn't take when pressing sync. I may need to bring my mac into a repair tech. Very disappointed.
adamjesseburns
adamjesseburns
Sep 5 2019
7.4.452
5.0
Sep 5 2019
5.0
Version: 7.4.452
Awesome app that lets me access files on my Mac and my Android phone. I'm pretty fussy about my iTunes files and SyncMate has finally been able to deliver the right kind of functionality. It took some setting up, working back and forth with their developers and support team, but they got everything working and really persevered too to make it work. Excellent solution, great app, incredible service.
kchirapongse
kchirapongse
Jul 21 2019
7.4.452
0.5
Jul 21 2019
0.5
Version: 7.4.452
Horrible product and services! I bought the expert version but could not activate the product. The support is worthless.....the upgrade could not be downloaded either. Trying to get a refund for a week now....they don't care. AWEFUL PRODUCT and COMPANY.
thelip95032
thelip95032
Jul 19 2019
7.4.452
1.0
Jul 19 2019
1.0
Version: 7.4.452
purchased syncmate to connect my android phone, software didn't work. requested a refund but they refused.So buyer beware.
kenjo1
kenjo1
Apr 1 2019
7.3.434
5.0
Apr 1 2019
5.0
Version: 7.3.434
got the free version of SyncMate then decided to get theSyncMate Expert 7 version but find no way of adding the act. code to upgrade Free version seemed to work.
jkkumar66
jkkumar66
Mar 19 2019
7.3.434
5.0
Mar 19 2019
5.0
Version: 7.3.434
Researched a few products and found that SyncMate expert was a decent solution available considering my need to perform a seamless background backup of my files to a NAS mounted drive. The product also offer various other options that I am yet to explore. Overall, a feature rich product. !
Rob-h
Rob-h
Feb 28 2019
7.3.434
0.0
Feb 28 2019
0.0
Version: 7.3.434
Thought I might evaluate this as I'm having some issues with my current sync software. Downloaded trial and tried to set up a simple task to sync a folder of files from my Mac to a corresponding folder on a NAS volume. Mount the NAS, choose the folder & sync direction. Go to run a test only to be told that this is a feature only available in the expert edition, i.e. not available in the trial version of Syncmate Expert that I downloaded?? If the trial version is crippled then how do prospective buyers try it out? Uninstalled.
primalau
primalau
Feb 16 2019
7.3.434
4.0
Feb 16 2019
4.0
Version: 7.3.434
I have recently switched from a PC to a Mac but the app that I used to use to sync my Outlook data with my Android cellphone does not support Mac OS. SyncMate seems to be exactly what I need and I have downloaded a free version to try out. However, I am not familiar with all the technical things about computer. Is there a installation guide to explain each step of the setting up?
fleur2metaline-1
fleur2metaline-1
Jan 31 2019
7.3.434
0.5
Jan 31 2019
0.5
Version: 7.3.434
Versions after versions, this one still not works ! If i mount the external SD-card of my android device in the Finder, i can create a simple text file, but if i open it in TextEdit, write some words ; then i cannot save that file :-[ In other words : MTP is read only mode.
Pero Despotovic
Pero Despotovic
Jan 27 2019
7.3.427
0.5
Jan 27 2019
0.5
Version: 7.3.427
I have had a very unpleasant experience with SyncMate and the Eltima customer service. First the software did what others have described, essentially screwed up my contacts and calendar entries, duplicated many, merged information from other ... in short, I am still working on clearing that mess up. The Eltima customer service has first not responded for a week to my request for tech support, then I sent screenshots and logs for over a month to "support" instead of them connecting remotely to my device to troubleshoot like I suggested - only as the end when I asked for my money back. Which they refused because I was not "cooperating" with their support (?????). Stay away from them if you can. An easier way to sync the contacts is just to save them as VCF files and drag them over to your Android device. I have a search filter for the Mac contacts I want, or you can create a group. The drawback is that the import on my Android is limited to 100 contacts. But you can do it in batches if you have more.
petersolomon
petersolomon
Sep 16 2018
7.2.407
4.5
Sep 16 2018
4.5
Version: 7.2.407
SyncMate Extra Version 7 is a feature added step up from previous versions, delivering the same well written application for keeping information synced across devices and storage. A manual process is daunting to say the least. The ability to sync or just update offline repositories has saved me hours of work and gives me satisfaction nothing is being missed. I gave 4 1/2 points as there are a few things that seem redundant and every application has room for improvement, less there be no longer a coders and investors goal to grow their product. My hat is off to Eltima Software. I look forward to future versions.
JasonKumai
JasonKumai
Aug 30 2018
7.2.407
4.5
Aug 30 2018
4.5
Version: 7.2.407
After reading all comments below was downloading this app cautiously. But lucky me, everything worked nice. Got free edition only to test syncmate, but think of upgrading as for now this is the only app that syncs mac and android, so no other choice. Hope paid edition worth its price, but I’m more than satisfied with how their free version works.
kd-neufeld
kd-neufeld
Aug 1 2018
7.1.375
5.0
Aug 1 2018
5.0
Version: 7.1.375
Best player and sync-functions e.g. iTunes Mac/Android I've ever tested. I hope for a long version lifetime.
gerardverschuren9606
gerardverschuren9606
Jul 31 2018
7.1.375
1.0
Jul 31 2018
1.0
Version: 7.1.375
Purchased this to sync files from a Pixel 2 XL to my mac. All on latest versions of OS as at the time (July 2018). Syncmate created 6 - 7 copies of every appointment in my own diary but sent cancellations to everyone I had invited to those meetings. The damage has been incredible and difficult to deal with. It also failed to copy a video file in under 90 minutes. Utter crap. I asked for a refund but so far they have declined.
nicdo77
nicdo77
Jul 2 2018
7.1.375
0.5
Jul 2 2018
0.5
Version: 7.1.375
This software is useless. I bought it to be able to sync all my pics from Photos and you have to create a rule for each album. So, in my case, a hundred rules which is a pain in the a**. Oh and I requested a refund and they told me it was not possible, only in case of bug or something. They won't even respect the EU law that stipulates you can request a refund during 14 days, no questions asked.
MarcusTung86
MarcusTung86
Mar 28 2018
7.1.375
4.5
Mar 28 2018
4.5
Version: 7.1.375
What makes syncmate outstanding for me is that it combines sync of several devices within one app. Why should I google for separate sync tools and test them, if I have syncmate that does this all in one app and in the same way among all devices and accounts? I wish they offered more options to sync in free mode, but even free sync of contacts and calendars is ok for me. To transfer pictures or video I currently use cloud services but thinking of upgrading as manual transfer between devices becomes too boring.