Back to MacCleanse page
MacCleanse free download for Mac

MacCleanse Reviews

8.0.7
08 October 2019

Selectively erase logs, caches, activity, and more.

rickpdx
13 November 2013

Most helpful

Please remove this silly battle with Koingo from user eyes. Better yet, now that Koingo is giving away ver 3 of these apps for free, please drop all this childish nonsense at once and stop bashing them. I like Koingo and its products; I expect better from MacUpdate.
Like (23)
Version 4.0.7

Read 126 MacCleanse User Reviews

Rate this app:

Flavum
02 October 2019
I think this product may hold the record for shills and fake reviews from brand new MacUpdate members. Impressive, Koingo. Avoid like the plague.
Like (1)
Version 8.0.3
Benezz
22 July 2019
MacCleanse helps me make sure that all my deleted files stay deleted.
Like
Version 8.0.1
bevrlymcsm23
04 July 2019
Took care of more duplicate files than I even knew I had.
Like
Version 8.0.1
shirleytaylor
26 June 2019
Does a better job of eliminating web histories than a lot of browsers themselves.
Like
Version 8.0.1
A better cleaner and uninstaller than what I was used to before.
Like
Version 8.0.1
Marie222
20 June 2019
Found and dealt with gigabytes of old caches.
Like
Version 8.0.1
heather A B
12 June 2019
So many essential tools in one package.
Like
Version 8.0.1
husgelecse
03 June 2019
The snappiest system cleaner on the market!
Like
Version 8.0
gaedwebmunha
01 June 2019
MacCleanse erased a bunch of forgotten old archives left behind from app installs.
Like
Version 8.0
1 answer(s)
Flavum
Flavum
03 October 2019
What does that even mean? BS fake review.
Like
Version 8.0.3
steelesliopu
30 May 2019
A wealth of very powerful features all tucked neatly into a clean and easy interface.
Like
Version 8.0
turlyroughmant
29 May 2019
Easy to use and understand. I didn't need a manual, and everything just made sense. I wasn't scared to accidentally wipe my documents and photos.
Like
Version 8.0
seploodonlifs
28 May 2019
Caught a ton of extra junk that other cleaners missed.
Like
Version 8.0
tranraropgo
26 May 2019
Saved my butt when my tech tried to sell me a pricey hard drive upgrade to get more space. As it turned out, I just needed to run MacCleanse and clean out all the junk that had been piling up!
Like
Version 8.0
mounkelomen
17 October 2018
New updates have been fantastic. Best cleaner app out there.
Like (2)
Version 7.0.2
sinpaychiking
15 October 2018
love the new update!
Like (3)
Version 7.0.2
teforcoja
14 October 2018
Long-lived one of the best system cleaners for Mac. Not bloatware. Does what it says without all the extra crap.
Like (3)
Version 7.0.2
Radus
13 October 2018
I do not know who is happy with this. There are much better alternatives like Onyx or TinkerTool System.
Like (1)
Version 7.0.1
1 answer(s)
Annie-Walker
Annie-Walker
06 June 2019
Maybe just the phony reviewers, ?
Like (1)
jack2001
16 May 2018
pericolosissima. sono stato costretto a ripristinare backup da time machine
Like
Version 7.0
franctastic
16 May 2018
the worst cleaning APP I've ever tried.

before you pay $30 for this app, you better buy CleanMyMac.
ONYX does the same, much better, and for FREE!

I downloaded the version 7, tested and uninstalled before doing any cleaning.

I do not recommend this APP

salut!
Like (1)
Version 6.0.8
Derekcurrie
15 May 2018
MacCleanse 7.0 is now available. "Requirements: This version requires at least Mac OS X 10.10. "Upgrade Notes: Version 7 is a paid upgrade from version 6 and lower. Order an upgrade visiting our Upgrades Store. Users owing an active subscription to this product will get it automatically without additional cost. This upgrade is also free if ordering a non-subscription version within the last year. Visit your account and click the Upgrade link, if this applies to you, to obtain a free copy. "New Feature: Fully tested and ready for Mac OS X 10.14 when it comes out. "Coming Soon: Much more efficient way to recognize duplicate files."
Like
Version 6.0.8
Unblocktheplanet
08 December 2017
I'm writing this review because for the first time in my long history using McCleanse, it stopped working on 10.13.1. Hope they'll remedy this soon!

It mat come down to, go with what you know. I suffered through the painful years before OS X since 1984. MacCleanse offered seamless, intuitive cleanup and never makes mistakes leaving some items inoperable. The same simply cannot be said for the free utilities which require too much user input. $30 is a fair price.
Like (1)
Version 6.0.5
2 answer(s)
tx517
tx517
27 December 2017
5 stars for a tool that you say does not work?

And the criticism against free tools is strange and unconvincing, as many effective, easy to use and free tools exist. Unless of course, the true goal is to sell this app...
Like (2)
Koingo Software, Inc.
Koingo Software, Inc.
16 April 2018
It works fine on the latest OS. If you're having problems, please message us.
Like
Scion777
18 October 2017
And why am I supposed to shell out $30 for something OnyX does for free?
Like (2)
Version 6.0.5
1 answer(s)
Koingo Software, Inc.
Koingo Software, Inc.
16 April 2018
We have WAY more features than Onyx ? Plus, the interface on MacCleanse is far superior. It behaves like a true Mac app. Only does a quick and dirty job and misses TONS that MC catches.
Like
Scion777
14 October 2017
OnyX is free and 64-bit and does much more than this app does.
Like (2)
Version 6.0.4
1 answer(s)
Koingo Software, Inc.
Koingo Software, Inc.
16 April 2018
Actually it does a lot less ? And ours is 64-bit as well.
Like
Libertyforall1776
30 June 2017
STILL not 64-bit! Rolls eyes.
Like (3)
Version 6.0.1
1 answer(s)
Koingo Software, Inc.
Koingo Software, Inc.
16 April 2018
It is indeed 64-bit.
Like
dannyboone69
11 April 2017
MacCleanse has erased so much clutter so far that I'm not sure how I ever lived without it.
Like
Version 6.0
2 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
14 October 2017
did you ever hear of OnyX - which does all this and more - and is FREE ?
Like (1)
tx517
tx517
27 December 2017
$30 for this app on a very regular basis, while other tools do it for free, yet you still give it 5 stars? That's strange...
Like
josephjsam111
21 March 2017
Does a better job of eliminating web histories than a lot of browsers themselves.
Like
Version 5.1.7
2 answer(s)
tx517
tx517
27 December 2017
Removing web histories is simple and effective. Which web browser does not do the job exactly? $30 for this task is way too much. You have Cookie from SweetP that also does this (along with cookie management, which is never handled properly) for less.
Like
Kenm22
Kenm22
16 May 2018
I disagree about Cookie from SweetP. Cookie works flawlessly for me. My cookie management couldn't be better.
Like
graydereikson
11 March 2017
Definitely one of the better system cleaners, but it could use an overhaul for macOS Sierra to bring its interface up to spec with modern times.
Like
Version 5.1.7
Big Johnson
24 February 2017
I received the following email from Koingo on 2/15/17: Koingo confirmed its authenticity. Critical Bug Fix: Immediate Action Required Due to recent system software updates, the internal automatic updaters inside our products are broken. This bug has been fixed in the latest version of our apps. Please ensure you download the most recent version of the apps that you own from us to ensure you are not missing any critical security fixes. Follow the steps below. For App Store buyers must follow the steps in our FAQ to move to the retail version (for free) first.
Like
Version 5.1.7
jan_de_smet
11 February 2017
Why would anyone pay for this? Onyx is free and does a lot more.

Edit - this app is written in some sort of basic languages. Never trust an app that is written on a high level slow code language and most certainly not for system tools.
Like (2)
Version 5.1.7
Unblocktheplanet
11 February 2017
I LOVE MacCleanse! Been using it for years when my Mac seems slower or the beachball is spinning. Esp good for cleaning Safari. MacC v3.2.2 was faster but I 'upgraded' to the new v. Still an extremely reliable workhorse. Despite the reason the developer stated for this upgrade, I NEVER had my McCleanse scan stall (2012 MBP running Sierra). All the problems I've seen here are because the user bulled ahead and didn't RTFM! Which, incidentally, is NOT rocket science. Make sure MacCleanse is running in Safe Mode (which means it won't delete your Download folder. Once you scan, untick the boxes you don't want deleted. I save Safari Last Session and Transmission downloads. Yes, Safe Boot is a trustworthy option. But...well, I HATE restarting!
Like
Version 5.1.7
Hendricx
10 February 2017
Still a 32bit app? as far as I know Apple does not allow 32bit apps anymore in the AppStore. That indicates everyone needs to avoid 32bit.
Like (2)
Version 5.1.7
2 answer(s)
@timi
@timi
10 February 2017
First, that is incorrect - Apple allows 32 bit Mac apps; iOS apps require a 64bit binary but aren't rejected for being universal.

Second, no, you don't *need* a 64 bit binary unless you are doing some really intense calculations. A simple cleanup app has no need for 64 bit, and it is not necessary to go out of your way to avoid them.

MacUpdate is not the Mac App Store, you don't give software a 1 star rating because you're an idiot - that's not fair to the developer and not helpful to other users.
Like (2)
jan_de_smet
jan_de_smet
11 February 2017
@timi, or should I call you the dev (which is about 99,99% true).

64bit does matter. Why aren't you compiling it to 64bit?

Edit - Did take a look at your app. It's writing in some sort of basic languages. WTF? Why on earth would anyone code in old basic? X-code is free.
Anyhow I would never trust a system tool that is written in basic.
Like (2)
jezzzzazz
10 October 2016
Mac Cleanse is utter junk, and the company behind it is even worse. I have had enough of being treated like a dog by these software companies, always tricking people into cheap first time buys and expensive upgrades which are always PORTRAYED as being essential. As their (ONE) support staff member replied earlier on this thread "you had a choice to upgrade", yeah thats fine, because YOU KNOW where the small print is, don't you! What that basically translates to is "we will bend you over in every way possible, and it's up to you to stand up for yourself and avoid us doing so". Ha Ha, great, so we are giving money to people like that, NOT ANY MORE on my part. I like the way they say they have no support tickets outstanding to that guy earlier on the thread. I have had the same, ignored support tickets one after another. I just went to create one today after MacCleanse deleted ALL my personal messages from friends and family, and half (for some reason only half) of my skype contact histories. Anyway, I didn't bother raising the ticket after I read their message alerts above the form, which are exactly copied here, from THEIR website: " Due to the high volume of support we receive daily, tickets that have answers inside our Frequently Asked Questions will not be replied to. Please read our FAQ before submitting a ticket!" "It is a one man show over here, so please be patient waiting for a reply. There is a VERY large volume of support every day, and sometimes replies may take weeks. Submitting a reply to your original inquiry will knock you back down to last place in the queue." To me, that basically says "F OFF". So I have. Shove your software where the sun don't shine, I hope your business rots to death.
Like (6)
Version 5.1.4
1 answer(s)
sutarto1920
sutarto1920
15 October 2017
Same experience! Totally agree with this part:

"I have had enough of being treated like a dog by these software companies, always tricking people into cheap first time buys and expensive upgrades which are always PORTRAYED as being essential. As their (ONE) support staff member replied earlier on this thread "you had a choice to upgrade", yeah thats fine, because YOU KNOW where the small print is, don't you! What that basically translates to is "we will bend you over in every way possible, and it's up to you to stand up for yourself and avoid us doing so."

Their products are garbage and the company itself is garbage!
Like
Lord-Lightning
12 September 2015
Most if not all of these apps are tapping into system caches and so on. The very best way to fix an ailing Mac is to
1. Shut down. Do not use Restart for any of these steps.
2. Start up with your finger on the 'S' key until the little Apple emblem and the scrubber bar appear - to put the Mac onto 'SAFE BOOT' mode.
3. Sit and watch the Horizontal bar lines travelling up your screen as the OS is cleaned of crap, caches and junk.
4. When all is settled then 'Shut Down' again.
5. Boot up into your normal mode of operating again.
Most problems will now be gone.
6. Use 'Disk Utility' (in Utilities) to repair the Permissions.
There will be very few lingering problems after this procedure.
If you decide to use Disk Warrior, Onyx, Cocktail, Tinker Tool, or Tinker Tool System, you do need to set up the choices carefully. The 'Safe Boot' approach is completely safe no matter which Mac you are using, because it runs from within that Mac to fix that Mac's problems.
Like (3)
Version 5.0.5
2 answer(s)
KatRoss
KatRoss
23 December 2015
Thanks for the tip!
If you have El Capitan installed, you need to press the Shift Key
to start in SAFE BOOT mode
Like
jezzzzazz
jezzzzazz
10 October 2016
Excellent help thank you
Like
BobUN
29 June 2015
Rapide, c'est son atout principal. Par contre, application vieillot avec un design ancien et pas agréable. Je l'ai testée, puis supprimée car je préfère CleanMyMac
Like
Version 5.0.4
1 answer(s)
Adinaligiaernest
Adinaligiaernest
10 September 2015
Achetez donc français : ONYX. C'est le meilleur logiciel de sa catégorie, et il est gratuit, monsieur BobUN (c'est votre nom ? Bizarre...)
Like
Neutra
20 January 2015
Beware! I will take responsibility for not inspecting every line of the default "cleaning list" but I ran MacCleanse 5 on my MBP Retina and it erased all the photos (attachments) from my Messages; many that I had not saved otherwise! Seems wrong for a default setting. Thank God for Time Machine.
Like (4)
Version 5.0.2
Drscott
15 January 2015
The upgrade fees would be more tolerable if Koingo's programs were licensed so they could be used on all of the computers owned by a single user rather than requiring a separate license (and upgrade fees) for each individual computer.
Like (1)
Version 5.0.1
Eric•Woehler
15 January 2015
Seriously folks, forget about paying for system utilities - there are a bunch of excellent free apps out there that do what various paid apps do. Top of the list is Onyx - it's free and very robust, well reviewed - check out its page here on Macupdate. There is absolutely no reason to pay for an app when better FREE apps are out there. Five to 10 minutes of reading reviews of Onyx, Tinker Tool etc is worth it to decide which FREE app is best for you! If you should decide you don't like the concept of FREE apps, Cocktail or Tinker Tool System are paid options for you to consider.
Like (5)
Version 5.0.1
Unblocktheplanet
09 January 2015
Frankly, we like MacCleanse. But when Koingo introduced the subscription model, we stuck with v3.3.2. It's fast and easy on Yosemite. We realise it costs money to heat a house in Kelowna BC but we reserve our subscriptions for magazines and charities. Back to basics, please, Koingo...
Like (1)
Version 5.0
Dellsuxx
09 January 2015
Just paid $15.00 for this pretty well designed app last year only to be shaken down for another $15.00 by Koingo today In order to upgrade to version 5 and that Is an outrage. Considering how much money I've spent renewing products from this unscrupulous company they should have the decency to leave me alone and stop loansharking. Deeper and OnyX are two free apps (donation-ware), that I find perform just as well or better without all the bloat and unnecessary eye candy of MacCleanse. Two-three stars for MacCleanse app minus 2.5 stars for the corporate thieves at Koingow. I'm not your monkey anymore find another sucker to treat like dirt!
Just flushed MacCleanse down the toilet where it belongs.
Like (7)
Version 5.0
3 answer(s)
Mike-C
Mike-C
10 January 2015
Give CCleaner for Mac OS X a try. It's awesome and free! I've used it on Windows for many, many years and was thrilled when they released the Mac version.
Like (2)
Dr-Sparks
Dr-Sparks
10 September 2015
I was in a similar position, so I continued using MacCleanse 4, ignoring its nagging about upgrading to 5. Then, by looking into my account at Koingo, I found they had granted me a free license to MacCleanse 5, so now I am using it. Maybe it's because I bought their Utility bundle several years ago, I am not certain. — Same thing took place recently with the company's Alarm Clock Pro, I was constantly reminded to upgrade at a price, then discovered I actually had a free license to their newest version.
Like
Mike-C
Mike-C
12 September 2015
@ Dr. Sparks

Honestly, I don't care at this point. I'm long done with koingo. I've found some great alternatives to many of their apps and haven't looked back since.
Like (1)
Sgginc
08 January 2015
I am fed up with Koingo charging what amounts to a yearly subscription for updates. NO MORE!!! I own several of their products and no longer will shell out for updates every year or so. Rip off!!!
Like (5)
Version 5.0
2 answer(s)
Koingo-Software
Koingo-Software
08 January 2015
You didn't have to buy the subscription option. That was entirely your choice. You could've bought the pay as you go option which is just a regular normal software license.
Like
Sgginc
Sgginc
09 January 2015
I didn't buy the sub.

Your still hit for an update fee every year.
It's just more w/o a sub.
Like (2)
jack2001
17 December 2014
dopo il suo utilizzo ho dovuto reistallare molte applicazioni. maccleanse è un'app molto pericolosa
Like (1)
Version 4.2.3
1 answer(s)
Koingo-Software
Koingo-Software
08 January 2015
We have fixed the Language Remover bug in v5.
Like
Mike-C
12 December 2014
I won't give them another penny. They never responded to any of my tech support emails and don't honor their lifetime licensing. They have an F rating with the BBB.
Like (3)
Version 4.2.2
2 answer(s)
Koingo-Software
Koingo-Software
08 January 2015
We don't have a single outstanding support ticket in our system. Please confirm how you wrote in. We don't have a support e-mail, if you send something somewhere. If you sent in a ticket, we've definitely replied, Please check your account.
Like
Mike-C
Mike-C
08 January 2015
@ Koingo

I filed 3 support tickets back in June & July 2014 on your site of which none were responded to. I still have Ticket IDs, however, they all now just go to a 404 page when I click the link.

Since you chose to ignore and then delete them, that's fine. That was over 6 months ago and I've long since given up on Koingo.
Like (2)
Unblocktheplanet
31 October 2014
I like MacCleanse. It deletes all the caches efficiently and quickly so one's Mac runs smoothly. However, Koingo appears to have gotten greedy. There's no reason to update. Download a MacCleanse version prior to 4 (I use 3.3.2) and continue to use it without updating.
Like (2)
Version 4.2.2
Shiny22
11 September 2014
Read this before buying http://www.thesafemac.com/the-myth-of-the-dirty-mac/ then decide if you need this junk.
Like (2)
Version 4.1.6
1 answer(s)
MisterE
MisterE
14 November 2014
I agree with that article and gave you smile for linking it but it misses one very important reason to want to 'clean a Mac' which is for privacy / security.
Like (1)
Mike-C
24 August 2014
People should boycott this company. They don't honor past licenses. They don't respond to tech support e-mails. They have no number you can call and speak to someone but they are happy to take your money.
Like (1)
Version 4.1.4
2 answer(s)
MisterE
MisterE
14 November 2014
Naah, piracy is too easy. I only pay for apps as far as I use them and find tham of value to me. If I want to use a $30 app once every 2-years and it's important to me I'll buy the devs a beer. Also, you'd be surprised if you email devs and say, "I don't use this app very much so it's too expensive priced as is but I would pay xx for it" I've often been given a license.
Like (1)
Koingo-Software
Koingo-Software
08 January 2015
If you have a problem activating your license, please contact us. There is no reason you shouldn't be able to use your legit licenses.
Like
Mike-C
10 July 2014
Seems like they don't want to honor their "lifetime" license on the Utility Package. My first support ticket is well over 30 days and no response. I've sent a 2nd support ticket to licensing and a 3rd to Accounts. Extremely disappointed. Their BBB rating is an F. That should have been a warning.
Like (3)
Version 4.1.2
1 answer(s)
Koingo-Software
Koingo-Software
08 January 2015
We don't have any open tickets in our system, and we do honor all Utility Package Pro purchases. Please check your account or write us instead of writing here. These boards are not actively monitored by our support personnel.
Like
Big Johnson
17 April 2014
LIARS! On 4/5/14 Koingo said "Future versions will import settings from 3.x. According to the version changes above, this VERY IMPORTANT issue has NOT been fixed in this "future version." DO NOT BUY!!! It's VERY likely you will lose data, especially if you are upgrading from v3.x.
Like (1)
Version 4.1.2
Big Johnson
29 March 2014
These fools are STILL out to lunch: The message on the support page now reads "We're currently training new staff! Thanks for your inquiry. We're currently training a new set of support staff and may take some additional time to get back to you." First they were "on vacation," now they're "training new staff." I still haven't received replies to my support issues submitted more than two months ago. And today I sent 2 support requests about the new HORRIBLE interface in v4.1, which looks NOTHING like the previous versions. They sent me an automated email reply for each request asking me to verify my email address. When I click the links, all I get is a page that says "No account was specified to verify." AVOID VERSION 4! Today I ran v4.1 for the first time and it wiped out Safari, deleting my sessions and history. I have the Session Restore extension, but those sessions were wiped too. Obviously v4 doesn't respect the preferences I set in v3, because I had that version set to NOT delete the history or sessions. It also deleted everything in Transmission's Torrents folder, even though that was not checked in v3. There is no box for Transmissions folder that you can uncheck, so it's impossible to not cleanse it. Now ALL MY TORRENTS ARE GONE! MORONS! I did manage to get them restarted using the files in the Resume folder. The new interface SUCKS! It's confusing and difficult to find what you're looking for. In the advanced cleanse options panel, it says "MacCleanse can clean a number of additional areas on this computer that the QuickScan does not normally cover. Enable them below for a more comprehensive system analysis." But not only are the advanced items there, ALL the available items are there. And the boxes were ALREADY CHECKED to clean Safari's last session and web history. Under Web Cookies, Safari isn't even listed, so it seems you couldn't cleanse those even if you wanted too. Lots of other browsers are listed, but not Safari. I used to have all logs checked to cleanse in v3, but they are unchecked in v4 so I had to check 29 boxes. There's a Miscellaneous section, but there's nothing in it. Luckily I have a backup from 2 days ago, so I'm able to restore almost everything.
Like (2)
Version 4.1.1
4 answer(s)
Koingo-Software
Koingo-Software
04 April 2014
There are no open tickets in our system more than a week old. Please resubmit your ticket. I have a feeling we likely replied but you never saw it. If you want to prevent MacCleanse from removing such things, you can always custom configure it in the Manual Advanced Scan mode. You don't have to rely on auto-cleanup.
Like (2)
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
04 April 2014
It was ALREADY "custom configured" in v3 to NOT remove those things! How was I to know I needed to change my prefs after updating? Where do your instructions say that? Even in the Standard Scan>Quick Scan pane, items that were previously unchecked are now checked. EVERYTHING IS CHECKED, EVERY BOX, including Safari & Firefox web history, Safari last session and Transmission active torrents. THOSE WEREN'T CHECKED BEFORE I "UPGRADED!" Version 4 Advanced Scan also wiped out my user/downloads folder, which was UNchecked in v3. It contained about 7 GBs, and I recovered most from a backup. Had I been warned that v4 would create an all-new prefs file, I could have diligently gone through the checkboxes. But since I wasn't, I assumed all my prior settings would be honored.
Like
Koingo-Software
Koingo-Software
05 April 2014
This was an obvious oversight, and we apologize. Please restore from a backup. Future versions will import settings from 3.x. Also, please *always* check through the list of planned deletions after a scan to confirm you want to get rid of the files MacCleanse suggests: especially after a major point release.
Like
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
05 April 2014
You call it an "oversight," I call it a major f*ckp, that caused me to lose files and wasted a LOT of my time. Looks to me like you were too busy concentrating on your fancy new interface, and not on functionality. Next time, TEST IT BEFORE YOU RELEASE AN UPDATE! And I've now discovered that every time I start the app and run Standard Scan, EVERYTHING is checked again! Way to go, Koingo!
Like
Johndpatton
27 February 2014
Do not use with iCloud Keychain - it deleted important browser data (even though I selected the ignore these files option) - I contacted support and they never replied...
Like
Version 4.1
1 answer(s)
Koingo-Software
Koingo-Software
02 March 2014
Keychain is stored on the internet and MacCleanse does not have access nor the ability to delete internet keychains. Additionally, if you have a support ticket link that is open please write us immediately because we don't see anyone with your name open in our list. How did you contact us?
Like (3)
Oak
14 February 2014
Just received an email from Koingo offering their apps for $2.99 (limited-time introductory offer). Based upon my prior experiences with that company, I have to ask, "What is the 'catch'?"
Like (2)
Version 4.1
3 answer(s)
Miner
Miner
25 February 2014
Ever put too much cream or sugar in your coffee at Starbucks? The financial risk you are taking is quite comparable here!
Like
Koingo-Software
Koingo-Software
02 March 2014
There is no catch for this offer $2.99 is a valid "retail" license with free 1 year upgrades. Miner (below), if you have a concern with our business policy please contact us and we'll be happy to review any commentary.
Like (1)
Miner
Miner
02 March 2014
Hi Koingo, that is actually exactly what I meant. I own quite some license to your software, and am quite happy with it. Somehow Koingo and MacUpdate got stuck into a war, where reputations were put in the firing line. I don't know what and how, I don't care. My point is that with a great deal for a 3$ license, there really is no real risk. Even if it would disappoint as a product, the worst what can happen is 3$ misspent. Like for a coffee you put too much cream or sugar in. I was trying to create some perspective. MacCleanse is good software and a steal for 3$. I own a license, and am happy with it.
Like