Back to Paparazzi! page
Paparazzi! free download for Mac

Paparazzi! Reviews

1.0b11
25 September 2019

Make user-defined size screenshots of websites (beta).

Bumbleb
25 September 2009

Most helpful

This is great software: Easy to use, plain simple and to the point, gets the job done. Essential features, nothing missing, not too much. Wonderful! Thank you dear developer! Works fine for me in Snow Leopard 10.6.1 as well.
Like (4)
Version 0.5b6

Read 79 Paparazzi! User Reviews

Rate this app:

Would be great for the Size Presets to include iPads and iPhones. I often need those sizes for responsive web design.
Like
Version 1.0b10
forwardleaps
26 January 2019
Haven't found better for taking screenshots of webpages even when they span several pages down.
Like
Version 1.0b9
sektor1992
26 February 2018
Great
Like
Version 1.0b8
esbrent18
21 February 2018
Magical!
Like
Version 1.0b8
Turquoise
10 February 2018
Love it! I just wish it would have a cropping tool as well as the ability to cut pdfs into pages.
Like
Version 1.0b8
Aargl
01 January 2018
Doing about the same job as Web Snapper for free is great. One flaw, though, is it can't cut pdfs into pages — It would actually be nice to also cut other formats into pages, but AFAIK neither Web Snapper does that.
Like (1)
Version 1.0b8
Just-Fred
16 December 2017
I love this app! I don't know why -- I rarely need to take a screen capture of a web page. But here's the thing: When I do, Paparrazi does it, and does it well! It seems like it's the "missing screenshot" utility that ought to be present in every browser, but isn't. Thanks, Nate!
Like
Version 1.0b7
howiest
16 December 2017
1.0b7 crashes immediately upon opening it (MacOS 10.12.6). I had to revert back to 1.0b6.
Like (1)
Version 1.0b7
3 answer(s)
wmh
wmh
16 December 2017
I had the identical issue you had. Reverting back to 1.0b6 worked for me. Paparazzi! is a great app! Thanks Nate.
Like
Enyox
Enyox
16 December 2017
Same issue here. 1.0b7 crashes immediately upon launching on my MacBook Pro running macOS 10.12.6.
Like
Nate Weaver
Nate Weaver
18 December 2017
Enabling LTO broke plug-in loading, which caused a crash on 10.12. Expect 1.0b8 tomorrow!
Like (1)
Turquoise
29 June 2017
Great app, really useful. If only it could add a simple crop tool to throw all side ads away, I will be in heaven.
Like
Version 1.0b6
neartheredrocks
16 June 2017
... kind of funny that this application is since years still in its "beta" state and at the same time - also since years - working so wunderfully well. Thanks again to Nate Weaver!
Like
Version 1.0b6
Eveningclouds
16 June 2017
Wonderful utility with all sorts of applications for designers and artists as well as people evaluating web designs and proposals. Works great.
Like
Version 1.0b6
jjw1
04 April 2017
Thank you so very much, Mr Weaver. Your app has a feature that few others have . . . . an entire web page shot, top to bottom! Thank you for your giving spirit!
Like
Version 1.0b4
neartheredrocks
21 March 2017
Great tool. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Like
Version 1.0b3
Turquoise
17 January 2017
Finally, an update of this great tool!
Like
Version 1.0b2
Orlando-a
17 January 2017
Awesome free tool I was looking for. Now making screenshots has become more convenient than ever before. It is very helpful and simple. Still works good on Sierra.
Like (2)
Version 1.0b2
Nate Weaver
14 January 2017
Listing should update in the near future; when I submitted it said "up to 10 days". :/
Like (1)
Version 0.6.7
4 answer(s)
OhEssex
OhEssex
16 January 2017
Yes - MacUpdate need extra time to add their darn advertising wrapper around everything.
Like
ScottUpdate
ScottUpdate
17 January 2017
Hi Nate, do you know why I would keep getting an error msg when trying to update Paparazzi! version 0.6.7 to version 1.0b2? Here's the msg: "An error occurred while downloading the update. Please try again later."
Like
Nate Weaver
Nate Weaver
17 January 2017
It seems to be an issue in the version of Sparkle included in 0.6.7 under macOS 10.12; there should be a short paragraph about it at the top of the update notes with a link to download directly.
Like (1)
ScottUpdate
ScottUpdate
19 January 2017
Thanks very much for your help Nate!
Like
Harry Flashman
11 September 2016
Seems to be working well with Sierra and certainly more reliable than most web browsers for accurately exporting a PDF of a web page. Something useful would be a browser extension that allows you to export via Paparazzi, perhaps as a share menu option in Safari.
Like (1)
Version 0.6.7
1 answer(s)
Nate Weaver
Nate Weaver
13 January 2017
Should be coming eventually!
Like (1)
OhEssex
11 August 2016
He's dead, Jim. Paparazzi hasn't been updated in well over 3 years. I was having an issue with it and the developer never responded to my support request.
Like (1)
Version 0.6.7
1 answer(s)
Nate Weaver
Nate Weaver
13 January 2017
Sorry about that; I might have lost it. :(
Like
LuxLogica
07 November 2015
Excellent little tool, very full featured, allows you to interact with the web page - and therefore log in to sites that require it - before taking your screenshot. Has multiple standard viewport sizes built-in, and allows you to enter custom ones, so you can take shots of webpages at any arbitrary size. A very *big* con, however, is that pages that have a top section that take up the entire height of the browser window do not display correctly. Paparazzi seems to report the viewport height as being the height of the entire rendered page, so the screenshot comes out showing only the top section, stretched out to fill the entire page... This problem can be seen on this page: http://html5up.net/uploads/demos/fractal/ I hope Paparazzi is still being developed, and that this will get fixed. It's a very promising tool.
Like
Version 0.6.7
zbigniewZ
02 September 2015
Great app for making screenshots! Much more easier than pressing 3 keys at the same time. Enjoyed it.
Like (4)
Version 0.6.7
DavidB9000
14 April 2015
Worked fine with 10.10.2 but with 10.10.3 it crashes a few seconds after launching.
Like
Version 0.6.7
1 answer(s)
DavidB9000
DavidB9000
15 April 2015
Today for no apparent reason it is working fine again with 10.10.3.

Not sure what was wrong before--I had tried restarting, reinstalling and restarting again.
Like
NotDilbert
05 January 2015
Does not work for all web pages, particularly those designed to not be saved. SnapWeb works a lot better, although it's not cheap, let alone free.
Like
Version 0.6.7
SlidestoD3317
13 June 2014
Well, was good but now 9 times out of ten when loading sites it just hangs on OS X Mavericks - shame but it doesn't seem to be fully compatible.
Like (1)
Version 0.6.7
1 answer(s)
Aetnaria
Aetnaria
21 June 2014
Bummer to hear that. Be aware that you can get gapless printing though by adding custom "paper" sizes to print dialog box (Paper Size: Manage Custom Sizes...) and then saving as PDF. While not as upfront as Paparazzi!, it does still get the job done.
Like (1)
Mikofox
17 December 2013
Works very well! Thank You! Puzzles me that neither Safari nor Firefox lets one save a webpage as a gap-less pdf.
Like (1)
Version 0.6.7
marcelo-schumi
22 October 2013
Awesome app. Tks dev. :)
Like
Version 0.6.7
Regular-Warren
03 July 2013
Paparazzi is perfect -- clean, simple, and totally free. Bravo!
Like (1)
Version 0.6.7
Hiroshige
31 October 2012
Works great!
Like
Version 0.6.5
neartheredrocks
30 October 2012
Simply terrific. Thanks to Nate Weaver!
Like
Version 0.6.5
Waysaz
15 August 2012
Batch only saves as .png in 0.6b4 (Lion 10.7.4)! Works fine in Version 0.5b6 (222), so if you need PDFs, get that version. Otherwise, it's nearly perfect. Thanks!
Like
Version 0.6b4
3 answer(s)
Wevah
Wevah
06 September 2012
It's my bug; it'll be fixed in the next update.
Like
Wevah
Wevah
06 September 2012
Temporary workaround: defaults write org.derailer.Paparazzi PDF in the Terminal.
Like
Wevah
Wevah
06 September 2012
Ugh, I meant defaults write org.derailer.Paparazzi BatchSaveFormat PDF
Like (1)
Ronl
30 July 2012
Thanks for the great app! Works well in Mountain Lion.
Like
Version 0.6b4
GypsyLion
29 July 2012
Works fine in Lion!
Like (1)
Version 0.5b6
lursay
04 July 2012
Save button not working; hence useless under Lion
Like (1)
Version 0.5b6
Wonderwarthog
09 February 2012
Best app for making full web page snapshots. You can even interact with the page, to get just the right visual for the screenshot. It hasn't been updated in ages, but seems to work fine on Lion 10.7
Like
Version 0.5b6
1 answer(s)
Maeric
Maeric
10 June 2012
Agreed. Capturing pages as live PDFs have been invaluable in my business and this continues to work great for years. I can make my capture to later hilite and make notes (in Preview) without directing clients to the site. Paparazzi has had the beta tag since 2009 but seems full version to me. Only hiccups when trying to capture a few forum sites.
Like
Bumbleb
25 September 2009
This is great software: Easy to use, plain simple and to the point, gets the job done. Essential features, nothing missing, not too much. Wonderful! Thank you dear developer! Works fine for me in Snow Leopard 10.6.1 as well.
Like (4)
Version 0.5b6
1 answer(s)
peter-register
peter-register
06 October 2011
This is close to want I've been looking for but not quite. May I suggest a future feature, a hot key for Safari, one click 'print to PDF' with a pref. folder location and options to include linked webpages. In Safari when I 'print to PDF' I have to nav thru several windows to get to the correct folder where I want to save the PDF. If I'm saving many webpages I is tedious and robotic, something software/scrip should do easily. Some forums have nested info that needs to be scrolled thru and linked pages to view the entire article, hence '>> Next Page'. This stuff is really irritating. I would like to just press SHIFT F1 and get a PDF that is a complete copy of a ALL text and Pictures of a webpage including nested text and linked text.
Like
zo219
26 January 2009
Superb product. How about a menubar thingey? Love to have it right there!
Like (2)
Version 0.5b6
2 answer(s)
Wevah
Wevah
31 January 2009
I'd be interested to hear more about how you'd like it to work. I'm sure I could whip something up, though!
Like (1)
Version 0.5b6
Wevah
Wevah
03 December 2011
(Menubar thingy is done and coming in the next release.)
Like
Wevah
26 January 2009
It's actually "0.5b6", and I should have put up a note to not post this on MU/VT/etc. The deed's been done, though.
Like (1)
Version 0.5.6b
Qqquigley
16 October 2008
Very nice app, awesome that it's free. Works pretty much flawlessly. I discovered that sometimes when it doesn't quite get the picture you want (since it has to actually load the url you give it again, and sometimes it loads differently in the paparazzi window), there is a trick. 1) save the webpage that you want it to take a snapshot of as a webarchive. a) I only know how to do this in Safari, all you do is press command+S, and save it to your desktop as a web archive. easy. 2) open up the web archive in safari, and copy the location (it will be something like "file:///Users/Desktop/blah.webarchive") 3) put that location in the paparazzi URL box, and it will load exactly what you saved as a web archive. I hope that somebody finds this tip helpful! It's a great app!
Like (2)
Version 0.4.3
2 answer(s)
brsma
brsma
04 November 2008
Thanks for this clever workaround!
Like
Version 0.4.3
Wevah
Wevah
31 January 2009
Aye, good workaround!
Like
Version 0.5b6
Consumer
30 January 2008
*truncated articles when saved as a pdf* Apparently there is a limitation on the size of a page that may be captured when saving in pdf format. For example, the following page will look fine in the preview pane, but will be truncated in the final output: http://www.fastcompany.com/magazine/117/features-message-in-a-bottle_Printer_Friendly.html I only just noticed this bug, and looking through my archives, I see that I have a bunch of incomplete pdf files. ack.
Like
Version 0.4.3
2 answer(s)
@timi
@timi
25 January 2009
If you want to save web-pages as a PDF just use the Print to PDF function in the browser. It's part of Apple's print dialog.
Like
Version 0.5.6b
Wevah
Wevah
26 January 2009
1) Print to PDF adds page margins, which aren't very nice. 2) That might be the cause of the truncation; perhaps the page becomes bigger than the PDF stuff likes.
Like
Version 0.5.6b
Roro01
23 December 2007
NEARLY PERFECT CONSUMER is absolutely right. If the developer would add the two features he suggested, this application would be perfect and the best of it's kind.
Like
Version 0.4.3
Consumer
06 June 2007
A fine application that I use often. Some things I would like to see: 1. An updated crop feature; it currently confuses me. Personally, I would like to select what I want saved/croppped in the preview window, because I am not very good at the guessing currently required. 2. A way to automatically add the captured webpage url to the file details / spotlight comments section. 'Tis handy to know whence I grabbed the webpage. thanks for sharing this application!
Like
Version 0.4.3
2 answer(s)
Wevah
Wevah
26 January 2009
I am probably going to scrap the current way of cropping (though I'll keep the code in for back-compat with scripts).
Like
Version 0.5.6b
Wevah
Wevah
26 January 2009
Oh, and the app saves a bit of metadata (title/URL included) in the files (including PNG files, though it uses iTXt chunks for those).
Like
Version 0.5.6b
Wevah
04 June 2007
There's a beta of 0.5 up on the site now, at http://www.derailer.org/paparazzi/Paparazzi!%200.5b3.dmg . Beta because the help files aren't done and some things need to be tweaked, but if you've been having issues with 0.4.3 or want to use batching or Automator stuff, there it is. It won't work on 10.3.9, though; it crashes on startup (I fixed one crash and had it crash again, in another place, so I decided I should at least put something out for the 10.4 people :/).
Like
Version 0.4.3
Scarlo
11 April 2007
I found this app. to work very well and exactly as advertised. Thumbs up!
Like
Version 0.4.3
Onlyone-Jc
22 March 2007
It would be great if a greater pixel value of 16,000 was available (more-so on the length, than the width). At the moment, I can't capture a website, because it is falling short by around 1,000 pixels. I've tried varying the width, to compensate text-wrapping, but I still can't manage to get it within the 16,000 maximum value. Can this be fixed to a much higher value? Other than this, I just cannot stress enough how absolutely GREAT this application is! It's exactly what I've been looking for, for such a long time. Thank you, onlyone-jc.
Like
Version 0.4.3
Jobby
17 July 2006
Cool program - but it needs to work with PithHelmet. Ideally it would actually load the page in Safari and capture what Safari's rendering, so font preferences/user style sheets/ad blockers work the same as they do in the browser - otherwise it's not capturing what I see.
Like
Version 0.4.3
Doc-Renaud
12 July 2006
Brilliant ! Absolutely brilliant !!!
Like
Version 0.4.3
Leoncahun
14 June 2006
This app is just awesome: so Mac, so perfect. Thank you!
Like
Version 0.4.3
Jedik
24 April 2006
It would be great if the image could be saved to an online image hosting site like ImageShack or TinyPic. :D
Like
Version 0.4.3
1 answer(s)
Jedik
Jedik
24 April 2006
I mean "automatically" saved, of course.
Like
Version 0.4.3
Ozzpot
02 April 2006
This is a great app. Very useful, and works like a charm. As a future enhancement, scheduling would be a cool feature, i.e you could tell the app to take a snapshot of a certain page at a certain time each day or each week, and automatically put it in a specified place or even put it in an iPhoto album. Of course, I can't ask too much with this being a free app! Thanks!
Like
Version 0.4.3
Zc456
23 March 2006
Wonderful program. Its small and very useful. I can capture ANY website without having to be on the website. X3
Like
Version 0.4.3
Wevah
23 March 2006
If you're running 0.4.3 and it keeps pestering you about a new version, please re-download it. Xcode wasn't copying over the changed Info.plist for some reason. (Oops.)
Like
Version 0.4.3