Back to iBeeZz page
iBeeZz free download for Mac

iBeeZz Reviews

2.9.2
14 August 2019

Schedules daily sleep and wake times for your Mac.

T-Kennedy
13 August 2013

Most helpful

Don't know about the older versions but the current version works fine and is significantly cheaper than Power Manager.
Like (2)
Version 2.7.9

Read 50 iBeeZz User Reviews

Rate this app:

Elegraphy
16 March 2016
I had the problem with v2.9.1 (2090103) for a few days, it rejects my perfectly legitimate license, and every few minutes there's a popup window keeps nagging about there's a new version of 2.9.1 that I should download it! So I wrote an email to iBeeZz dev and explained that the new update won't accept my license. The head of the dev team Olivier (a.k.a. beeloo) respond to my email very quickly, told me there's some issue with the version I've downloaded, and he asked me re-download and try it again. This time v2.9.1 (2090104) did solve my problem, and accepted my license right away. I am very grateful that he respond and solved my problem in very timely way. I became a fan of iBeeZz about 10 years ago still in college, and later bought my license back in 2007. I've been really appreciated that the devs of iBeeZz keep this utility update from time to time. Being a Mac user for almost 13 years, I've been very sad to see a lot of great Mac apps abandoned by its dev! Just name a few: Sidenote (I happily substituted with CloudJot about two years ago, now it's also an abandonware), MenuCalendarClock iCal (hasn't been update six years), Baseline (disk scanning utility, similar to WhatSize but blazing fast scanning speed, also abandonware now, incompatible on the latest OS X), Corkboard (hasn't been update), Billable/Profit Train (same billing app, latest update was a year ago), Overflow (no recent update)....now they all become some distant memories, either they no longer works on the latest OS X, or they work OK but become fossils with no updates for years. I hope iBeeZz team will not give up this very useful utility and brings out more updates in the near future, possibly a new v3.0 too.
Like
Version 2.9
melomac
09 September 2014
After 10 years, iBeeZz is still working great with the same license! Thank you!
Like (1)
Version 2.8
1 answer(s)
Fariborz
Fariborz
26 January 2015
How true! Add my name to those who appreciate this wonderful utility. All the best to the developer.
Like
T-Kennedy
13 August 2013
Don't know about the older versions but the current version works fine and is significantly cheaper than Power Manager.
Like (2)
Version 2.7.9
Elegraphy
05 August 2012
Version 2.7.4 works perfectly under Lion, but 2.7.5 is not able to install under Lion, so I keep 2.7.4 on my new MacBook Pro instead.
Like
Version 2.7.5
1 answer(s)
beeloo
beeloo
09 December 2012
The 2.7.6 version fixes the installation issue you had with 2.7.5 one. You can update safely.
Like
Will-Power
21 June 2010
buggy (incompatible with current version of mac os x?). no answer from support. developer's website seems to be (half) dead.
Like (1)
Version 2.7
Dorkypants
16 February 2010
Power Manager does the job.
Like (1)
Version 2.7
Dorkypants
16 February 2010
Doesn't work for me. All I want is for my Mac to shut down at the same time every night, even if it's sleeping. If the Mac is already off, I don't want it to turn on. (The built-in Energy Saver doesn't do this.) If I set iBeezz to "wake if needed" and the Mac is off at the scheduled time, it gets started up: WRONG! Conversely, If I DON'T set iBeezz to "wake if needed" and the Mac is asleep at the scheduled time, it doesn't shut off. Time to try Power Manager (at double the price). iMac G5, Leopard.
Like (1)
Version 2.7
beeloo
01 December 2009
Hello, When installing iBeeZz, you must accept its license. As written in the 4th article, "Once you have registered the iBeeZz software, you may install the product on only one computer". Otherwise, please check at your antispam when you are waiting information from us. Regards, The iBeeZz development team
Like
Version 2.7
Elegraphy
05 July 2009
There's a strange behavior I like to report. A year ago I've noticed my PowerBook G4 (Titanium 1Ghz) developed some audio problem. If I listen to anything on my computer, iTunes, QuickTime, or YouTube, you name it - the audio would lost after I moved my mouse or press a key or press an on-screen button, but if I plugin a headphone jack into the port, the sound would come back again before I make another move. I thought nothing but maybe the computer is getting old, maybe the phone jack port has some loose connection problem - like other users has experienced on the Apple forum. Couple days ago I had some other problems and I looked into the Console window, I saw a lot of error logs from iBeeZz. I haven't been use iBeeZz lately, but it was on my startup app item. The error messages of iBeeZz seems none-stop by every second on the log, and it kept complaining about it couldn't find the directory of this certain file that belongs to iBeeZz. So I uninstalled iBeeZz and it's associated files from my PB right away. After it's gone from my system, Voila! The audio came back right away and it has been steady like it should, and no more losing sound again. I am not sure why uninstall iBeeZz would cured my audio problem, but I am sad that iBeeZz is such a good tool, but I cannot have it on my PB until someone look into this problem and fix it.
Like
Version 2.6.2
1 answer(s)
beeloo
beeloo
09 December 2012
That's a strange issue you were reporting ! Nobody else did report that kind of problem. However, did you try to reinstall iBeeZz after uninstalling it ?
Like
Julifos
18 April 2009
Still one of my favorite tools. I missed it so much until its return ;-) Old serial from 2004 works fine. All features work fine, as in the past. Fine piece of software which will make work your computer when you are ahead.
Like
Version 2.6.2
1 answer(s)
Theonetruerobb
Theonetruerobb
23 April 2009
Version 2.6.2 has been much more stable for me. So far....
Like
Version 2.6.2
beeloo
20 March 2009
Dear customers, As working for another company, the development team was not able to keep contact with you. Today, the team is back, and at this time, a 2.6.2 version has been released to solve all the issues you encountered. In the future, iBeeZz will grow up to keep customers happy. Regards, The iBeeZz development team.
Like (1)
Version 2.6.2
3 answer(s)
Dtruett1
Dtruett1
25 November 2009
Well, I'm one customer who's not happy. I have sent Emails about a license popup on my school computer. First Email was acknowledged with a question. I answered the question and received no reply. This was Nov. 2. Sent two more Emails documenting the problem, and on Nov. 24 got a terse reply that "You must have a different license on each machine." As I had used a prior version of iBeeZz on machines both at home and school with no problem, I'm figuring that I'm not really getting an upgrade, as I have to buy a new license for my school machine. That is their right, but how many developers DON'T let you run a copy on two computers as long as they're not on the same network. They can do it, but it does not make me happy. The timeliness of support and the verbiage of replies could use some work.
Like
Version 2.7
beeloo
beeloo
01 December 2009
Hello, When installing iBeeZz, you must accept its license. As written in the 4th article, "Once you have registered the iBeeZz software, you may install the product on only one computer". Otherwise, please check at your antispam when you are waiting information from us. Regards, The iBeeZz development team
Like
Version 2.7
Dtruett1
Dtruett1
01 December 2009
Yes, I acknowledged that the license says that. My points are that while the developer has the right to that license agreement, my earlier copies of iBeeZe worked on two computers that weren't on the same network. It seems that an upgrade should have the same terms. I have many, many pieces of software on my computer and I can't think of one that limits me to one installation only. Not on the same network I understand. A home computer and a laptop at school that can't install a purchased piece of software I don't. Your right to implement. My right to be unhappy about it and let potential purchasers know that those are the terms.
Like (1)
Version 2.7
Jeff-H-
26 February 2009
This was great software but the owners don't give a crap about their clients. AVOID!!!
Like (1)
Version 2.6.2
Theonetruerobb
22 November 2008
11/21/08 Still no response. A shame, because this is great software, saddled with bad (not original) ownership. It continues to lose my registration number, and I get no response when I email the current ownership. Read the reviews on this site and on VersionTracker - I'm not the only customer to be disrespected by this company. My recommendation: Avoid this software like the plague - its current owners don't give a crap about their customers. I've emailed them repeatedly about my problems, and they never reply. They just don't care. Neither should you.
Like
Version 2.6
Waycool
14 November 2008
I bought this years ago saved serial but will not work with this version I Emailed several times to the only contact they have -NO RESPONSE-
Like
Version 2.6
Theonetruerobb
08 August 2008
I continually send email to the publishers on my problem with iBeeZz (it loses the registration info after restarts). The current publishers of iBeeZz just don't give a crap about their customers. It's a great product, saddled with lousy ownership. I recommend waiting till the software is sold to someone who gives a damn about the customer before buying. I have sent numerous emails to these jerks about my problem, with no answer. This is a great piece of software, but you need to avoid it until it's picked up by someone who gives a damn about it, and about its customers.
Like
Version 2.6
Jeff-H-
10 June 2008
Great product but don't expect any support. Developer does not reply to emails.
Like
Version 2.6
Jeff-H-
30 March 2008
Works GREAT!!! Thank you so much for updating!
Like
Version 2.6
beeloo
19 March 2008
Try to update to 2.6 version for Leopard comatibility. Hope you'll enjoy :) Olivier Delécluse
Like
Version 2.6
Jeff-H-
29 October 2007
Love this app! Any plans of getting it up to Leopard speed?
Like
Version 2.5.3
Jeff-H-
28 October 2007
Doesn't work under Leopard...sad...
Like
Version 2.5.3
Superdlux
14 October 2007
Save your money. I paid for registration over a week ago and emailed numerous times yet received no response. I will be calling my CC to reverse the charge. Program seems to work fine, but after the trial period, even though it is paid for, not having the serial number does me no good. Stay away.
Like
Version 2.5.3
B45opa
16 August 2007
I have been using iBeeZz 2.5.3 and love it. It starts up my Mac desktop that is upstairs in the office, opens iPhoto and iTunes so I can share my photos and music with my laptop downstairs, and shuts down at night. It is really convenient and easy to use. I hated the nag screen so I decided to purchase it. However, after paying through PayPal, it has been 4 days and I haven't gotten a license number via email to unlock the utility and my 30 day trial is over. I have sent 4 emails and even logged onto the forum and asked how to get a license number and NO ONE has responded. It is a great utility that I will have to cancel payment on because the customer service is nonexistent.
Like
Version 2.5.2
Jeff-H-
12 August 2007
I should have written earlier, but everything seems to be working just fine now. Thanks for a GREAT app! This should be part of OS X's operating system. Anyone have any idea if this is going to work with 10.5?
Like
Version 2.5.2
Jeff-H-
17 February 2007
stopped shutting down again...is there any alternative program out there?
Like
Version 2.5.2
Jeff-H-
25 December 2006
Still will not work for shut downs and start ups.
Like
Version 2.5.1
Freejet
19 December 2006
Wow! Back from a long nap. Glad to see it being developed again especially since I paid for it before it went to "sleep". But I'm not so sure that it is as useful for me in Tiger and possibly Leopard as it was in Panther and below. Time (and further development?) will tell.
Like
Version 2.5.1
Jeff-H-
29 July 2006
COOL, COOL, COOL!!! My favorite alarm program works again on my 10.4.7 G4. Going to try it on my G5 next. Thanks to the 2 previous reviewers because I never would have tried it! Cheers!
Like
Version 2.4.1
Daniel26
15 July 2006
Hi! i'work on 10.3.9 on me ibook G3 900mz bud? i'dont no is run on new tiger intel?
Like
Version 2.4.1
Elegraphy
02 July 2006
It still works great on my 10.4.7 1 GB RAM 1GHz PowerPC G4 PowerBook. It's too bad the devoloper stop the devolopment with the software.
Like
Version 2.4.1
Attentionwandered
29 June 2006
"aurora" wakes from deep sleep too. plus it has a nice interface
Like
Version 2.4.1
Jeff-H-
19 March 2006
Why is this still up here? I wish someone would take this over and develop it to work on 10.4...it was a great piece of software for 10.3
Like
Version 2.4.1
Aname
06 March 2006
PowerManager can't wake computer up from deep sleep, can it? (Read Henriks post below.)
Like
Version 2.4.1
1 answer(s)
Jeff-H-
Jeff-H-
17 April 2006
yes, it can.
Like
Version 2.4.1
Zippy1
04 January 2006
Tiger (and above) users, this is what you're looking for: http://www.dssw.co.uk/powermanager/index.html It works.
Like
Version 2.4.1
Anonymous
13 November 2005
Doesn't work for me running 10.3.9!!
Like
Version 2.4.1
loki
03 November 2005
The most annoying piece of nagware I've ever seen. Install the app and it nags. Open the preference pane - it nags. Change any setting (and you have to unless you want your mac to shutdown at 2300 and restart at 0700) and it nags. Quit and it nags. Restart, reboot or login and it nags. Even my wife hated it. 30 days free trial? Lasted less than 3 hours.
Like
Version 2.4.1
Anonymous
14 October 2005
As far as I'm concerned, this program is the ONLY one that can actully wake up your Mac from DEEP SLEEP. If anyone knows of another program that can do that, please let me know, because I feel kind of bummed too, that this program doesn't work properly on Tiger 10.4.2... To those who have previous versions of OSX; Panther or Jaguar, I can deeply recommend this software. It can really wake you and your computer up and play iTunes songs, etc. without you even having to worry about anything. Just shut your computer down, completely (well, you have to keep the electricity cord in, though ;) and it'll wake you up in a trustworthy manner.
Like
Version 2.4.1
Jeff-H-
03 June 2005
I really loved this software and am VERY bummed-out that it doesn't work in 10.4. I know about the professional commitment, but please update this if you can. Tiger Energy Saver SUX BIG TIME!
Like
Version 2.4.1
Anonymous
02 June 2005
Noooo! It seems iBeeZz won't ever be updated to work properly since the developer now has got "professional commitment". http://www.ibeezz.com/
Like
Version 2.4.1
Anonymous
04 April 2005
I tried iBeeZz 2.4.1 to start up a remote computer and launch a backup script etc. The software certainly seems unfinished to me. The basic idea is great but it could be so much better if it worked properly. When you are working on a particular timer, the dialogue box stays in front of the main dialogue box = PITA. I've also found the computer startup to be extremly unreliable and have reverted to the Energy Saver for that, but the timing and launching of programs and scripts seems to work OK.
Like
Version 2.4.1
Richard Bond
15 January 2005
Yes, iBeeZz is a great little program. I'm using an internet radio time-shifter called iRecordMusic & iBeeZz does what OS X.2.8 fails to do, wake up my mac in time for scheduled events. Only problem is, I paid for IBeeZz via PayPal 3 days ago (Jan 13) & have yet to get my registration code even after emailing the author. Does anyone know if Beeloo is still on the case? I really hate that nag screen !!
Like
Version 2.4.1
Anonymous
08 December 2004
It worked fine, but as someone mentioned before, there is no uninstall program. Does anybody know how to uninstall this program?
Like
Version 2.4.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
07 February 2005
Go to http://www.ibeezz.com/en/downloads.php. Scroll down to the bottom where it says " Click here to download an uninstaller" and click.
Like
Version 2.4.1
Anonymous
10 January 2004
This is an excellent application. Well worth it.. I schedule daily backups which run nightly and weekly scheduled tasks that backup my entire hard disc. Excellent. I wish the author would add "run-once" tasks...
Like
Version 2.2.1
2 answer(s)
Jimw
Jimw
02 February 2004
piTime, according to its information, will already let you do this - and it is free.
Like
Version 2.3.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
03 February 2004
Unfortunately its just a cron editor, it can't actually wake the machine up!
Like
Version 2.3.1
Anonymous
04 January 2004
would someone give clear instructions as to how I could get my computer to startup and shutdown with energy saver? thanks.
Like
Version 2.2
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
04 January 2004
yeah, use Apple Help, built-in to Mac OS since time began.
Like
Version 2.2
Anonymous
Anonymous
09 January 2004
If you are still running OS 10.2.x there is no way to schedule startup/shutdown times. Only in Panther can this be done.
Like
Version 2.2.1
Jimw
04 January 2004
After reviewing the reviews of this and my general disdain for charging for uninformed users for flaky software, here are some suggested alternatives that will not cost you anything and will work: - Use Energy Saver to Startup and ShutDown your machine. It is in your System Preferences - Use a freeware Cron tool such as Cronnix or piTime to schedule your favorite app or script to run. FYI: Cron is a UNIX tool already built into your OSX for this purpose but lacks a friendly interface, unless your a UNIX Geek. These free tools provide the interface. The bottom line - Why pay someone else for a tool that only partially works when you already have tools that do, but just don't know how to use them yet.
Like
Version 2.2
3 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
04 January 2004
Where, in Energy Saver, is there an option to Startup/Shutdown my machine? I'd really like to know because all I see are options to put the computer to sleep. I'm running 10.2
Like
Version 2.2
Anonymous
Anonymous
04 January 2004
um, see the 'Schedule" tab in Energy Saver?
Like
Version 2.2
Anonymous
Anonymous
10 January 2004
yea.. there is energy saver options.. .but this will only allow you to schedule to wake your machine up once... My requirements are to wake up at 1.30am every night and 3am on Sunday mornings. These requirements are far too flexible for the standard scheduling in Panther..
Like
Version 2.2.1
Anonymous
10 December 2003
I used this for quite some time in Jaguar, but is it really necessary under Panther? Although the auto-run feature is nice so you can have certain Apps waiting when it wakes up...
Like
Version 2.0
Jeff7
29 October 2003
Works for me...(10.2.8). It's the only app that I've found that has scheduled start ups and shutdowns for Mac OS X. VERY helpful with remote scheduling for Timbuktu when I'm on the road and need access to my G4. $8 VERY WELL SPENT!
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
15 May 2003
I'd love this program if it worked, but it only rarely wakes my G4 cube. It did work the first time when I set a test wakeup time, but after that it only manages to put my system to sleep. Not very useful.
Like
Version 1.5
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
26 December 2003
Didn't do much for me either. I'm running Panther but it will not start up my computer. Its set to shutdown at 11pm but only puts it to sleep. I tried to set it to open Itunes but it starts classic and then opens Itunes 2.0 which is the classic version I have installed. It then doesn't play anything because the playlist I selected is not in my classic library. This would be a great program if I could get it to work.
Like
Version 2.1
Anonymous
07 May 2003
works well. easy to install and set up. however, if u dont purchase it after the 30 days, there is no unintall program. very hard to get rid of.
Like
Version 1.5
Alex
30 April 2003
Works flawlessly! I like the fact that I can have iBeeZz open an app (like Mail) when wakes the 'puter up. Worth the small shareware price.
Like
Version 1.5
1 answer(s)
Jeff7
Jeff7
30 October 2003
Alex, How do you get it to open an app at startup? This would be real helpful... Thanks jeff
Like
Version 1.5
Barry2
16 January 2003
Thanks to the authors for including details of where the files were installed so I could remove them easily after it crashed System Prefs on opening the Preference Pane. As I couldn't run it, I can't rate it. Think I'll wait until its out of beta. BTW is it usual to offer beta software for sale?
Like
Version 0.9.15