Back to iPhoto page
iPhoto free download for Mac

iPhoto Reviews

9.4.3
20 March 2015

Import, edit, and share your photos.

Px9-855
29 October 2010

Most helpful

Bugs may not come often from Apple... ...but when they do, they often involve rather nasty bits like data loss apparently. Remember Snow Leopard guest account? If this is 'Back to the Mac' then Apple, please stop before I loose everything. Do it properly or don't at all. Data loss... once is a mistake, twice is sloppy work.
Like (9)
Version 9.0.1

Read 192 iPhoto User Reviews

Rate this app:

StarMessage
07 March 2016
this excellent software was one reason to have a MAC. Unfortunatelly Apple did not know that and replaced it with the inferior Photos app
Like (3)
Version 9.6.1
atlbravesfan2
23 November 2015
I have iPhoto 7.1.5 and i can't print anything because i get an error message that there are "no themes" installed. is there anyway to get themes so i can prints? I'm using Maverick 10.9.5 operating system.
Like
Version 9.6.1
bowlerboy-jmb
23 October 2015
When Apple executives released the new application called Photos in the spring of 2015, they left open a very short window in which iPhoto fans could download and install version 9.6.1 of iPhoto, which is the end of the line for that application. Apple had apparently adopted a rather arrogant policy in which they were compelling iPhoto users to make the transition to Photos and to the iCloud by locking iPhoto users out of using the latest iteration of iPhoto anymore. How did they accomplish this? In two ways: (1) by making sure that iPhoto before 9.6.1 was not going to launch under the newest Mac OSes; and (2) by removing version 9.6.1, the last update, from the App Store so that it could not be downloaded. It is their game, and you have to play by their rules, they were saying. If you could not manage to download version 9.6.1 while it was still available through the App Store, you were out-of-luck. Too bad for you! Apple fixed things so that version 9.6 was not going to launch under Yosemite, so many iPhoto fans, who did not check in at the App Store to download the final upgrade before the window abruptly closed, got angry and cursed Apple for leaving them in the lurch. They vented their anger all over the Internet, as they repeatedly encountered what appeared to be an error in the App Store application whenever they tried to download the upgrade to version 9.6.1 of iPhoto. When they tried to download the iPhoto update, all they would get was a cryptic message saying that the file was "temporarily unavailable." This frustration went on for about six months. I was among that group who tried, but failed, to download that final upgrade. Well, the frustration is over, because today, as always, I clicked on iPhoto listing in the Updates tab of the App Store, and, to my surprise and delight, the upgrade to version 9.6.1 of iPhoto actually began to download! I just installed it on the Yosemite partition of my Mac Pro, and it launched just fine. The "temporary" freeze-out appears to have ended. Now, all those diehard iPhoto fans—some of whom complained that they were unable to access their treasure trove of images—can get off their knees: their prayers have been answered. However, these humble supplicants should not overlook the lesson: you never know how long the download window will remain open. So, if you want version 9.6.1 of iPhoto, you better grab it while you still can. You just never know if that window will soon crash right on top of your hands.
Like (2)
Version 9.6.1
1 answer(s)
jamespoe
jamespoe
17 November 2015
You described my issue almost exactly. As of today 11/17/15 the App Store download was disabled. Having tried for days to find a solution, I finally resorted to copying iPhoto 9.6 from my spouses Mac -surprisingly, this worked for me.
Like
arnoudoostenbroek
06 September 2015
Just opened my Macbook and wanted to download all the photos i made. for some reason i can't find my iPhoto. all i found was a line up of my photos in a terrible designed program which is not coming close to what i was used to. Why does apple do this? why would you change a perfectly working program to a shit tool like this. Not that i am against change, but this ...seriously?? Please get it back and make a lot of apple users happy.
Like (1)
Version 9.6.1
MARUZARAEL
08 August 2015
I just found this site to DL IPhoto to my newer model Macbook Pro. It didn't have Iphoto in it and had to DL PHOTOS. I rarely use this word but I HATE it. Whoever programmed it must have once worked for Microsoft. There is no rhyme or reason to it. I tried every which way to organize my photos from IPHOTO to the new APP to no avail it was horrendous. PLEASE APPLE people "if it ain't broke don't fix it" Improvements are welcome though IF logical. Apple for some reason is becoming less user friendly on some of its Applications sigh.
Like (1)
Version 9.6.1
youngman-
07 August 2015
I miss iPhoto. It is better than Photos.
Like (4)
Version 9.6.1
uwelux
03 August 2015
Great app. It used to be great and continues to be great.
Like (3)
Version 9.6.1
kwang-dukdik
18 July 2015
good
Like
Version 9.6.1
dpare
22 April 2015
Hey Folks, two things I can' figure out. How to have my albums on the left organized either in alphabetical order or in order they were created--mine is total chaos. Second thing, can't even figure out how to name a photo right now! Help function has not helped--I don't see what they describe when I folo the steps Any tips? David
Like
Version 9.6.1
1 answer(s)
sdrdesign
sdrdesign
14 January 2016
New member, Mac version 10.9.5, iPhoto version 9.5.1

I like to download my images, from whatever source, in strict serial order, to a single library. In old iPhoto, this was the default. With my current iPhoto, the images are sorted for me by date of creation; if I download a photo someone took six months ago, that's where it goes, and I can't find it except by scrolling. How can I change this ? Thanks.
Like
jashodas
14 April 2015
Not quite handy software. It is not clear how to move files with pictures to another places.
Like
Version 9.6.1
ososX
01 April 2015
PIECE OF JUNK !!!!! PIECE OF JUNK !!!!! PIECE OF JUNK !!!!! PIECE OF JUNK !!!!! PIECE OF JUNK !!!!! PIECE OF JUNK !!!!! PIECE OF JUNK !!!!! PIECE OF JUNK !!!!! PIECE OF JUNK !!!!! PIECE OF JUNK !!!!! Nothing else can describe this piece of low end engineering poor excuse of a program ! Upgraded to Yosemite (which was a hell) and of course, iPhoto screwed up my data base !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Like
Version 9.6.1
Enk3
22 January 2015
Latest version for iLife '11 that still runs on Snow Leopard is 9.2.3, available here: http://support.apple.com/kb/dl1514
Like (1)
Version 9.6
akastriker14
06 November 2014
This update is not available for this Apple ID either because it was bought by a different user or the item was refunded or cancelled. I don't understand, i updated to os x Yosemite and then attempted to update iPhoto but it says that. any advice?
Like
Version 9.6
Liselotte
19 October 2014
Great, this fixes the dreadful sorting problems I had on OSX10.10
Like
Version 9.6
Thebryceman
11 November 2013
BEWARE: iPhoto 9.5 removes the Home Sharing Feature! No, no, no Apple! Why did you kill the Home Sharing feature? With smaller SSDs in our Macs, and no storage in our ATV2, we need to locally share a Master library from a Mac with a higher storage capacity. I don't what to use slow and limited internet services like iCloud and Photo Streams to do this. Did Apple remove Home Sharing to make us pay more for an expanded iCloud storage - me thinks so! Also, why did they replace the search field with a stupid search button that when clicked just expands into the search field? Pointless animation. Likewise, when will they bring the small floating Info pane back instead of forcing us to use up all the screen real estate on the left and ultimately see less of our images? Finally, I so miss the fast, brilliant old Keyword Manager by Bullstorm for iPhoto... but that stopped working a while ago. I really wish there was a decent alternative to this degraded iPhoto as they have degraded Aperture as well!
Like (6)
Version 9.5
Xenophile
23 October 2013
$15? Don't be so cheap, Apple. Make it free and leave Aperture as the paid upgrade.
Like (4)
Version 9.5
1 answer(s)
chikega
chikega
01 October 2014
Apple is discontinuing Aperture.
Like (1)
ososX
05 September 2013
I know that you'll be all over me, but it has to be said - iPhoto sucks ! I migrated my MBP to a new retina MBP - everything migrated smoothly (the entire computer, even ADOBE CS5.5 with database and everything) EXCEPT iPhoto. My entire database is ruined and the associations between the thumbnails and the actual pictures are gone. I tried to rebuild the database with iPhoto internal command as well as with Fat Cat - to no avail.
Like
Version 9.4.3
3 answer(s)
Mikaelf
Mikaelf
22 October 2013
Just copy the iPhoto Library from your backup and open it…you do have a backup…right?
Like (2)
ososX
ososX
23 October 2013
Mikaelf, thanks for the tip. I did try to copy the DB from my previous computer (tried a couple of times, from two time machines HDs too). The problem was, in fact, that iPhoto ruined its own DB on the old MAC (and it was "time machined" like that), but when I launched iPhoto for the first time on the new MAC the problems popped out. Turned out that some of the videos in the old MAC were stored as ghost files residing in limbo (so they would play on the old MAC, but the link with these ghosts was broken after the migration). The problem is the odd and unstable procedure according to which this terrible software stores the files in billions of folders, and the DB management is unable to keep track of all these files.
Like
Mikaelf
Mikaelf
23 October 2013
What did you do to try to fix the problem? Know about these methods? http://ilifehelp.com/tutorials/iPhoto/rebuild/How.to.rebuild.repair.iPhoto.html
Like
ronaldpr
18 April 2013
I run iPhoto 9.4.2 on OSX 10.8.3 and Software Update tells me that there are no updates. (?)
Like
Version 9.4.3
iMacintosh
16 April 2013
Dream of new iLife and iWork is killing me. :|
Like
Version 9.4.3
2 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
22 October 2013
Wake up! Dream is over ;)
Like (1)
iMacintosh
iMacintosh
23 October 2013
Yeah! Thanks god, finally!
Like
VP-charlotte
07 January 2013
I can't use it in OS X 10.8. It said it needs 10.8.2 or higher one.
Like (2)
Version 9.4.2
9 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Ryan
MacUpdate-Ryan
07 January 2013
If you're already on 10.8, why not update to 10.8.2?
Like (3)
VP-charlotte
VP-charlotte
08 January 2013
Seriously, I would like to update to 10.8.2, but I don't know why it can't update in app store. In store, it isn't able to update. It shows there is nothing to update. If you know, can you help me?
Like (1)
MacUpdate-Ryan
MacUpdate-Ryan
08 January 2013
Huh, that's really odd. Try manually downloading the updater from here http://macupdate.com/app/mac/41879/apple-os-x-mountain-lion and see if that does the trick
Like (1)
VP-charlotte
VP-charlotte
08 January 2013
It's very nice for you to give me a suggestion,I’ll have a try. If you mind me suppose a question——the OS 10.8 exists copycat one?
Like
VP-charlotte
VP-charlotte
08 January 2013
I’m so puzzled, because the manual updater is not able for my computer, and it said——it just can be fit with the 10.8.1 or later. Dose that mean 10.8 can't update by it? It's normal? 3Q
Like
MacUpdate-Ryan
MacUpdate-Ryan
08 January 2013
I apologize, I should have pointed out you'll have to use the combo updater that is located in the "Related Links" section of that page.
Like (1)
VP-charlotte
VP-charlotte
08 January 2013
OK,u are so nice! I will try it. But just now, I downloaded a 10.8.1 updater, and it can't be fitted. I guess that is the same reason you mentioned.
Like
VP-charlotte
VP-charlotte
08 January 2013
that's so bad, it still can't be work. It says——update combined can't be installed on this disk. This volume does not meet the requirements for the update. That is same like which be mentioned when I want to update 10.8.1?_?
Like
Kees-De-W
Kees-De-W
17 April 2013
VP-Charlotte, sounds like you are using a pre-release version or something, probably downloaded illegally from somewhere. Just buy a real copy of Mountain Lion on the Appstore and you'll be all set.
Like (1)
lemon-kun
02 January 2013
I have used iPhoto for years, however I am just in the process of going back to sort my photos in the Finder. It's just taking too much time to keep my stuff in order with iPhoto. In the beginning, iPhoto is a nice app, everything looks polished and handy, but if you are a long-time-user and you've had to rebuild your library several times after many upgrades, you start loosing hope that Apple get's this right at some point… Apple seems to be more interested in presenting new features (to attract new buyers) than maintaining the app. Most features look great in the commercial-like videos, but in reality they don't really work. The duplicate-creation of iPhoto is terrible, especially if you use an iPhone – and by deleting duplicates, you always run danger of deleting the wrong ones (even with the specialised duplicate remover apps. Actually it is quite telling about iPhoto that those apps even exist). Another really bad thing is that iPhoto can completely mess up date and time of your photos. So after all, I can recommend iPhoto to order prints and photo books, and for slideshows. However the organisation and especially the import of files I wouldn't hand over to it. If you still do, and you have many pictures, you should have more than one library, otherwise iPhoto can become very slow. Anyway, I would love this app, if it would work as advertised…
Like (3)
Version 9.4.2
2 answer(s)
lemon-kun
lemon-kun
18 January 2013
OK, after all, I recommend GraphicConverter as iPhoto replacement.
Like
ososX
ososX
11 February 2013
lemon-kun, I agree with you that there is not much logic in the way iPhoto organizes the photos (I wrote so below). I am not sure that GC (which I have) is the right replacement.
Like
Prlab
01 November 2012
Useless when half of m previous library photos can't be edited. Asked to make a duplicate, but that's impossible because they don't exist any more.
Like (2)
Version 9.4.2
A-w
01 November 2012
The operation couldn’t be completed. (NSURLErrorDomain error -3001.)(102)
Like
Version 9.4.2
Jazzyguy
01 November 2012
No problems with this Upgrade and no problems at all with iPhoto.
Like (3)
Version 9.4.2
Mack-N-Tosh
17 October 2012
Crashes frequently when editing photos, especially when using the "De-noise" and "Tint" sliders. It's been very crash-prone ever since version 9.0, and it's becoming frustrating to use. Previous versions have never crashed on me.
Like (1)
Version 9.4.1
umaromc
02 October 2012
I apologize, I'm still using 8.1.2. Is there any reason to upgrade? Is this faster? MacPro 2009 OS X 10.8.2
Like
Version 9.4.1
Beto-Boton
02 October 2012
No longer deletes photos imported from SD card. It just doesn't give the option...
Like (1)
Version 9.4.1
1 answer(s)
umaromc
umaromc
02 October 2012
??? I'm still using 8.1.2, do you think not having the option is a good thing?
Like
Fishboy
01 October 2012
For the sake of all mankind, please add the ability to disable "Faces" in iPhoto. There are many, many requests for this on several Apple iPhoto discussion boards.
Like
Version 9.4.1
EarlyAdopter
01 October 2012
I've never had much grief with iPhoto. The program keeps the original version of each image in the, duh, "Originals" folder so that nothing gets ruined permanently if you goof up an edit. This is actually a link from the old name of "Originals" to the newer "Masters" folder for those files. Use right or control-click on the iPhoto Library to access the actual directory structure if you are new to the later versions of the system and software.
Like (5)
Version 9.4.1
ososX
29 September 2012
Why, for crying out loud, when I update a picture in iPhoto the original file is not updated. I suggest that the stupid guys who programmed this awful code will take a course with the guys who programmed iTunes. There, when you update a song, add a cover picture, fix data and so on, the original file is updated. Between horrible iPhoto and terrible Picasa, there is no real good solution to keeping my pictures neatly organized.
Like (1)
Version 9.4
2 answer(s)
Cletus
Cletus
01 October 2012
Non- destructive editing. If you made a mistake then you'd be complaining there is no safety net built in. Read instructions and how the program works before spouting off.
Like (5)
ososX
ososX
02 October 2012
Cletus - thanks for tip, how come I never thought about this ingenious "non-destructive editing" methodology. According to your methodology, on our computers we'll have the original files kept forever, and whenever we update these the UPDATED files will be: (1) saved on the time machine, (2) placed in some odd folder with a senseless title, (3) if you have a few related files then their updated versions will be separated into different folders, and (4) if you would like to use them in a different program you'll have no idea where to find them, and all of that in the sake of the "non-destructive editing" concept. IT GOES WITHOUT SAYING that iPhoto should keep the original files - but these are the ones that should be kept in a special "original" folder, and whenever we update a photo file the frontmost and obvious folder should be the one with the updated files, while the original is to be backed up in the background (in some odd folder with a funny name). For example, if you have a shared pictures folder on one of the computers in your house (maybe an old PC) which is being used by all family members to share pictures, in the current iPhoto methodology, if I update a picture in my iPhoto, I am the only one who see the updated picture - while the rest of my household are seeing the original version. Keeping the originals while using the current files is an issue that was solved long time ago (surely with the rest of the OS X applications), its just iPhoto with its odd and stupid approach that works in the reverse way. Moreover, I am using an APPLE in order for life to be simple and logic, I don't want to read manuals, I expect Apple engineers to understand my needs.
Like
IMRAN™
28 September 2012
As I tweeted earlier today, iPhoto 9.4 on Mountain Lion is among the most unstable and poorly tested apps from Apple in a long time. Clicking on Export kills it. Several times it has started up after normal shutdowns with finding inconsistencies in the database. It is doing a lousy job of posting photos to FaceBook and Flickr (and can sometimes cause a photo to be posted and then deleted when iPhoto does a reverse sync when you click on a FaceBook album icon. It all used to just work, it now just crashes. Big FAIL for Apple on this version.
Like
Version 9.4
rkey77
20 September 2012
Yabba-Dabba-Du Only a crazy person would use this to organize his millions of professional pictures! The face recognition feature is funny and interesting (and sneaky). Sadly, it can't be turned off.
Like (2)
Version 9.4
1 answer(s)
BlackMacX
BlackMacX
22 September 2012
True that it can't be turned off; but the next best thing is to not use it when asked too. I use neither the face recognition software, nor the location service component in iPhoto (or most other apps), as I feel they are an intrusion into my privacy and a potential leak point for ones personal information. So, just don't enter in any information when asked.
Like (1)
Cletus
19 September 2012
Trying to help others. This u[dating is crashing constantly. Updated, rebuilt library. NO GO. Hold off
Like
Version 9.4
1 answer(s)
Cletus
Cletus
19 September 2012
I ended up pulling a back up library and previous iPhoto version back onto my MBP and it is working again. I just had backed up yesterday so they are recent. Just steer clear of update for now. My two cents
Like
BlackMacX
19 September 2012
For years I've used iPhoto without significant issue; then this update comes along... I run my system in 64-bit mode and am having to re-install the OS (10.8-10.8.2) to see if that will address the fact that iPhoto 9.4 will not launch (iPhoto is stating it's only going to run in 32 bit mode now, and I ran it with the exact same setup earlier today without issue in v9.3.2). Many issues show up in Console, including Binary Images problems, LIbrary's no found, for example: Dyld Error Message: Library not loaded: /Library/Frameworks/NyxAudioAnalysis.framework/Versions/A/NyxAudioAnalysis Referenced from: /Applications/iPhoto.app/Contents/Frameworks/iLifeSlideshow.framework/Versions/A/iLifeSlideshow Reason: no suitable image found. Did find: /Library/Frameworks/NyxAudioAnalysis.framework/Versions/A/NyxAudioAnalysis: mach-o, but wrong architecture /Library/Frameworks/NyxAudioAnalysis.framework/Versions/A/NyxAudioAnalysis: mach-o, but wrong architecture This issue has occurred on both my 2010 iMac (10,1 version) and my 2011 Mac mini.. The prior version if iPhoto worked fine. So a suggestion, steer clear of 9.4 for the moment.
Like (1)
Version 9.4
2 answer(s)
BlackMacX
BlackMacX
19 September 2012
Just a quick update, I had to re-install Mountain Lion from base, 10.8 and then apply the 10.8.2 update from today to get iPhoto to work. Can't say exactly why this had to be; but it was. That said, iPhoto 9.4 now works.
Like
Cletus
Cletus
20 September 2012
That may be a fix BlackMacX, however, that is cumbersome. I'd recommend holding off as there are others reporting problems around the net.
Like
Norris-Ron
14 July 2012
I have never had problems with iPhoto until this update. It has just failed to open for times. Reports sent to Apple.
Like (2)
Version 9.3.1
1 answer(s)
rahulmenon
rahulmenon
22 July 2012
Same problem here! Shows a 43.39mb update, update restarts around 10-12mb every time :/
Like (1)
Ronl
13 July 2012
Latest 9.3.1 update still shows as 9.3 after update... even though the download was almost 700 MB.
Like (1)
Version 9.3.1
4 answer(s)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
13 July 2012
Mine says 9.3.1 in the Get Info box.
Like (1)
SickTeddyBear
SickTeddyBear
13 July 2012
My update via the MAS was only about 45MB, and it reports as version 9.3.1. Try starting the MAS and see if it indicates whether you are up to date or not.
Like
Ronl
Ronl
13 July 2012
It finally shows 9.3.1
Like
rahulmenon
rahulmenon
22 July 2012
Updating from the Appstore gets me a Hash mismatch. Shows a 43.39mb update, update restarts around 10-12mb every time :/
Like (1)
Joergi
14 June 2012
I have used iPhoto for quite a while now without any problems. The latest 9.3 version is causing problems when uploading to Flickr or Facebook. It get's into a loop during the upload and will freeze. Once the partially uploaded album is then deleted and the is upload restarted it then goes through. On average I need between 2 and 3 attempts to upload an album containing 23 pictures. Stability wise there is certainly work to be done!
Like (2)
Version 9.3
fleischner
11 June 2012
App Store say Mac OS X version 10.7.4 or later is required.
Like (2)
Version 9.3
2 answer(s)
Holypoly
Holypoly
12 June 2012
I second that - just checked App Store and it clearly states "10.7.4 or above".
Like (1)
Zampom
Zampom
12 June 2012
To add insult to injury .... the Apple Spt site for downloads lists this update (iPhoto 9.3) like this: "This update is recommended for all users of iPhoto '11" Obviously not "all" users!
Like (4)
ososX
30 March 2012
Is there a way to transfer photo and data (like face recognition and location) from PICASA to iPhoto.
Like
Version 9.2.3
Stephen-Fry
30 March 2012
"Addresses an issue that could cause iPhoto to quit unexpectedly on systems with multiple user accounts" FINALLY! This bug was annoying to say the least. From what I could test it seems to be fixed indeed.
Like
Version 9.2.3
1 answer(s)
Surfspirit
Surfspirit
31 March 2012
Yay! But even the simple photo editing is slloooooowwwww on iphoto, even comparing to Aperture!
Like (2)
Uniquepito
30 March 2012
iPhoto was usable and app suitable for its purpose till version 8. Since then it's just piece of crap. :-(
Like (3)
Version 9.2.3
1 answer(s)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
30 March 2012
It's been wring great for me.
Like (2)
Wedderhoff
29 March 2012
I hate iPhoto. Many features but too slow and still generating a crazy photo folder structure. Duplicate photos and the interface is not minimalist. I would like to see a "Sparrow" iPhoto.
Like (1)
Version 9.2.3
2 answer(s)
Knowhowe
Knowhowe
29 March 2012
Agreed. I'd like to see that too and may even pay for it if it was any good.
Like (1)
mikokim
mikokim
03 April 2012
+1 with regard to the folder structure. I recently migrated to Lightroom. When I "extracted" my original photos from the iPhoto package to move them, I discovered a ton of subfolders and thumbnails of photos I had removed and deleted (as in trashed and emptied trash) in the past, and yet they still showed up. It doesn't have a small footprint, and therefore I wouldn't recommend it to folks with larger photo collections; wastes too much disk space.
Like
Levenski
09 March 2012
I've expected smth. spesial from this software. Now I can only say, that it's simple, useful aтв nothing more...
Like (1)
Version 9.2.2
dododonald
29 February 2012
I was wary of upgrading, but I finally updated and had no issues. Photos sync wirelessly, pretty exciting
Like
Version 9.2.1
Jeremyan
23 February 2012
I think Apple has lost it on iPhoto. With increasing size of the library, Apple is struggling to keep iPhoto fast and reliable. When you feel you library is corrupt, there is no reliable way to fix it. By running some maintenance script, you often end up losing some information. Also, why would they think it is a good idea to keep sending photos by email in front so you cannot do anything until the email is sent? Unbelievable. Also, I found I have to let iPhoto do its thing for a few minutes before I can relatively work on anything without going crazy.
Like (2)
Version 9.2.1
Libertyforall1776
12 February 2012
How come it is not possible to sort out and view just the VIDEOS separate from the photos? Such a simple thing Apple, but a big gap!
Like (2)
Version 9.2.1
1 answer(s)
Kees-De-W
Kees-De-W
29 March 2012
this is extremely simple to achieve. From the file menu choose "create new smart album..." In the window that pops up choose "Photo" "is" "movie" done.Name your smart album movies and presto!
Like (2)
Bellebaby
27 October 2011
I can mange my photos easily by using it. What else, its tiny shape atracts me a lot. Well, I think it's a nice one.
Like (4)
Version 9.2.1
2 answer(s)
Tim27
Tim27
27 October 2011
What does this comment even mean?
Like (4)
sbchavel
sbchavel
09 December 2011
Probably from a non-native English speaker, it means iPhoto is easy to use, does not take up too much memory on the computer, and has a nice interface. The comment sounds like a recommendation.
Like (3)
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
27 October 2011
FYI: If you didn't buy iPhoto from the Mac App Store, you can get the update from the developer link above - or through Software Update.
Like (4)
Version 9.2.1
Steven-Goodheart
13 October 2011
This update to 9.2 (I have 9.1.5) shows up as an update at the App Store. But I get this weird "an error has occurred" in the App Store application before I even try to download the update (which the store clearly thinks I should have.) When I try to do the update...the little iPhoto icon sails down the the dock...and then, just sits there...and if I mouse over the icon it says, "iPhoto — waiting. . ." Anybody else running into this? Any suggestions? Simple being told "an error has occurred" isn't much help! Thanks for any feedback or suggestions, Steve
Like
Version 9.2
Phoenixdownunder
12 October 2011
Won't update either directly or through the AppStore. Originally installed from disk iLife11 and now wants an account. iCloud/AppleID/whatever won't work. All wrong.
Like
Version 9.2