Back to Toast Titanium page
Toast Titanium free download for Mac

Toast Titanium Reviews

18.1
06 October 2019

The ultimate media toolkit; disc burning, video conversion and more.

Leoofborg
06 January 2009

Most helpful

So let me get this straight -- 6 real months of real dev so that we can get ONE major different features [for video geeks, okay, I get it]. If this was worthy of being called Toast 9.5 I could see them rounding up. But this is, at most a Toast 9.*2* with the one major feature. Roxio should NOT be rounding up this time. This is just crass. Also, Roxio's idea of 'Pro' is to add... shovelware? How very Windows. Sorry Roxio, but how stupid do you think Mac folks are? I also don't see any Cocoa or Interface Build controls to make this look more 'Mac-like'.. tho' I could be wrong. Clarification: It's NOT 79-20= $59 .. it's '$79 after $20 rebate'.. MacUpdate, you can do a better editing job than that. All around, this is a bad deal at the current price point, and to folks who bought Toast 9. They still haven't fixed bugs from Toast 9! My advice is to wait until Roxio drops the price about 3-6 months from now. Toast 7 folks should upgrade. Toast 8 and 9 folks, really think about this. Seriously.
Like (18)
Version 10

Read 517 Toast Titanium User Reviews

Rate this app:

solmaker
21 October 2019
Reading these reviews has been educational! My own experience is that Toast 14.0 has been solid as a rock and a real valuable workhorse for me on multiple machines running Sierra. I never "upgraded" to 14.1 (nor knew that it existed), which is a good thing because I've read here 14.1 is a botch. I'd be happy to pay for a 64-bit version (17.0 or 18.0) if it were any good, but from reading here it doesn't sound like these more recent versions are reliable. Sad that this once-worthy program has been left to rot in this way.
Like (1)
Version 18.1
jeremy-65
13 October 2019
Had Toast 10 working on a 2011 Mac mini - Loved It!! Bought Toast 18 for my new Mac mini - Absolute Dog - Half of the features did not work. The help desks' advice was bad dicks or reinstall - did both, still not working. Do not consider buying!!
Like
Version 18.1
rphartle
05 October 2019
Do yourself a favor and get "Burn" Open Source, free. This Piece of Crap has crashed and wasted more DVDs than I can count.. At one point, 50% of my disks failed to burn. Burn works 100%. Other features seldom used any more. These guys should be arrested for a Fraudulent Product. I refuse to use or buy anything from Corel, They are Con-Artists at best.
Like (1)
Version 18.1
ps-13
19 September 2019
after purchasing there is problem of opening the software with error code 1011. I had chat twice with the customer support and was given a ticket #ending in 79220 and ticket ending in #78203 and it has been 5 days no one from corel has solved the problem. Instead they keep sending email everyday that it has been submitted (as if this helps me). Worst customer service, worthless product and useless support.
Like
Version 18
1 answer(s)
Nealnt
Nealnt
05 October 2019
I got the same error message on my MacPro running El-Captin. I tried to work with their customer support for months with no luck. It seems to me they refuse to pass along the problem to the developers. V18.1 did not fix the problem. The program did run on my new iMac running Mojave. But this computer has no optical drives. TT17 worked pretty well.Very disappointed.
Like
Version 18.1
Lenwhyte
13 August 2019
The Licensing logic is TERRIBLE. You will find that you need to run the stub Installer for EVERY user on your machine who wishes to run Toast. Fortunately, having installed it once as an administrator, you can then kill the installation once the downloading phase starts, since the licence material has been put in position by then. The developers REALLY need to move to a mechanism whereby the licence material is accessible for ALL users on a machine, to avoid the need for this clumsy business. Without installing individually, when run, Toast complains that the user isn't registered.
Like
Version 18
JamesHarrisPhoto
26 July 2019
Will it actually launch under Mojave this time?
Like
Version 18
2 answer(s)
Macinman
Macinman
30 July 2019
I have the latest version of 17, and it works fine for me under Mojave. I upgraded from version 11, and did a clean install of toast, e.g. i haven't used it in a few years,. From what I've seen as a common theme in reports of runtime issues are those who have upgraded from an older version without removing the older version first.
Like (1)
x9329724
x9329724
01 August 2019
Include me in Mojave launch issues for #17 (it was fine with Sierra). Try as I might, best I can do is clean everything up everywhere and I might get lucky and it will launch a few times in my regular account, but then that's it. (Create a fresh account, and seems to launch ok there repeatedly... (tentative recent observations)) Something in my account, maybe, but no way I'm gonna re-create that from scratch again after having spent the last two months doing just that to no avail on this new Mac. More interested in viable alternatives at this point.
Like
Derekcurrie
22 July 2019
Yup, version 18 is out! Please catch up MU! https://www.roxio.com/en/upgrade-center/toast/ The only compelling reason to upgrade I'm aware of is if you're still using an old 32-bit version. As of v17, Toast became fully 64-bit. Meanwhile, what's new in v18 is: "NEW Roxio Akrilic – transform your photos into stunning photo art." New in the Pro version is WinZIP as part of the package, as if any Mac user cares. (.ZIP is built into macOS) (o_0) Why I use Toast: To archive onto Blu-ray.
Like (1)
Version 17.4
4 answer(s)
Lesoth0
Lesoth0
25 July 2019
^^What he said. They should rename it "BURNT TOAST".

v18 is pretty much a cash cow of you paying for their yearly bug fixes. Yawn

Spend the equivalent money as part of a SSD/NVMe/Flash hard drive upgrades/expansion.
Like (2)
Tonylawrence
Tonylawrence
25 July 2019
Well, I bought Toast 17, eleven days ago and thought I would get a free upgrade since it was less than 2 weeks. I contacted customer support on chats and was told there would be no free upgrade. I've been a customer for years since I have to burn CD's for our church. I guess toast 17 will be my last purchase from Roxio/Corel.
Like (2)
Michael-Vilain
Michael-Vilain
25 July 2019
To the person that bought v17 only to have v18 released 2 weeks later: contact your credit card company and complain explaining that due to the upgrade you are "revoking acceptance of the sale" for v17 and want you money back. The CC *must* comply with the Uniform Commercial Code and give you your money back. But first contact the company you bought v17 from (especially if it's Raxio) and tell them the same thing. The CC company's dispute department will want to know what you did to resolve the issue.
Like
Kenm22
Kenm22
26 July 2019
Tony;
Toast has a 30 day money back guarantee. See

http://shop.roxio.com/store?Action=DisplayReturnAndCancellationsPage&Env=BASE&Locale=en_US&SiteID=sonic&ThemeID=10300
Like
Peteintas
21 July 2019
Seems Toast 18 has been released, hope it has improved stability.
Like (1)
Version 17.4
nikabuz
25 April 2019
Worthless piece of crap!! I bought Toast Titanium 17 as part of a bundle to replace Toast 10 Titanium. I'm running High Sierra and I was getting a warning saying the older software wasn't optimised for my iMac. So far I have been unable to burn or copy a single disc - tried DVD's & CDs. Keep getting 'error 05 - the connection is not stable'. Have tried different connection methods to my Pioneer external drive including using a powered USB hub. Also freezes when it fails to do a burn. I even couldn't get it to 'force quit' a couple of times and had to shut-down the mac with the power button at the rear as I was unable to restart the iMac due to Toast not shutting down properly. Toast used to be one of my favourite pieces of software, now all it's good for is creating expensive drink coasters. RIP.
Like (1)
Version 17.4
keknak-1
21 February 2019
Tried the Toast Pro for free. Nope. Not worth the upgrade cost. In fact my Toast 16 Pro has become an app I anticipate hardly having to use in future; I am transferring my videos, which I had I previously burned to DVDs, to iCloud and Vimeo. Burning DVDs has become outmoded. Save your money and buy space in Vimeo.
Like (1)
Version 17.2
pettifogger0712
24 November 2018
This version (literally) crashes 50% of the time - I have to restart it EVERY.SINGLE.TIME when I am erasing a few Verbatim CD-RW's for re-use. Toast *16* on my Mid-2012 MacBook Pro running Mojave still runs smoothly...V.17 on my Mid-2011 iMac running High Sierra is a dud and I honestly cannot recommend it (and I've been using Toast in one form or another since Version 6)
Like (3)
Version 17.2
Spudfry
21 October 2018
Last time I used this it was up to version 11 & only semi-flakey. Version 17 is totally flakey - don't touch this with a 10 foot credit card or any other form of monetary exchange, it's gone backwards. Was partially useful, now completely frustrating.
Like (1)
Version 17
1 answer(s)
puckle1960
puckle1960
25 October 2018
Just 2 days late! If I had of read these reviews I would not of purchased Toast 17, 2 days ago. This is the first time I have used Toast, well not exactly as it will not launch. Am using customer support to see if issue can be resolved, so far not much luck. I will update my progress on this site, if any...Not feeling confident
Like
Danielt3
17 October 2018
Toast worked fine until V16. Now I have been unable to burn a single video to a DVD disc. The attempt freezes and I get “Mac OS Error result code=-39”, or “Sense Key = ILLEGAL REQUEST; Sense Code = 0x21, 0x02 BUFFER UNDERRUN”, or I keep getting a popup window telling me to upgrade to the latest version of Toast. When I do this, the process only re-installs the original version of Toast 16 not the upgrade. I have been in contact with at least 4 people in Corel Support: Aiza, Johnston Cabrera, Robert Allan P. Payumo and King. All have been polite but have not been helpful in solving my problems. I have a total of 36 emails from support without being able to fix the problem. I wrote the CEO (Mr. Patrick L. Nichols, Corel Corporation,1600 Carling Ave., Ottawa, ON K1Z 8R7) and never heard from anyone in Corel. Obvioulsy no one cares. And now they want me to spend more money on Toast 17!?
Like (1)
Version 17
tx517
16 October 2018
Even with this new version 17, the app is still unable to mount its proprietary toast image format. As a result, I have lost several important files. The app should use the universal dmg format, but if so, users will not have to depend on and pay for Toast, which is probably what they do not want. The user interface in this supposedly new version is fundamentally the same as before, consuming way too much space and being somewhat cluttered.
Like
Version 17
Bruceh2
29 September 2018
Please, please, please, do not waste your money on this garbageware! There are many working alternatives to this worthless program. Developer in non-responsive, and the last real working version of this program was 11. Every "upgrade" since then has been only to put money in the developer's pocket and has produced nothing but faulty software. Besides, every day there are fewer people relying on DVDs for storage.
Like (1)
Version 17.1
rardin
29 September 2018
I discovered yesterday that if I run the small Toast 17 Installer app that was provided when I initially purchased Toast 17, then plug in my Toast 17 Pro license key, the Toast17Pro.pkg installer that is dropped into a subfolder of Downloads is for the latest Build 5470 version. This is a nice touch because Roxio hasn't always been quick to post updates to their Software Updates page. For what it's worth, the ProContent.dmg that was pulled down with the Build 5470 installer was identical to the image that the Toast 17 Installer app pulled down in July.
Like (1)
Version 17.1
Sanchai
29 September 2018
After updated, the About page of Toast still show version 17 not 17.1, but with newer build. So Macupdate Desktop show up in red letters, indicated outdated version that needed to be updated. However, Checknfor Update stated that Toast is updated. Corel must be more serious about quality control
Like (2)
Version 17.1
Helmo-Hass
28 September 2018
NOPE sorry gents but Still Toast Titanium 17, version build (5470) not 17.1
Like
Version 17.1
2 answer(s)
Sanchai
Sanchai
29 September 2018
Same here. Try to update from within Toast 17 Check for Zupdate, it update itself to version you stated, not 17,1
Like
Viktor MacUpdate
Viktor MacUpdate
01 October 2018
This situation occurred because the "Check for Updates" feed uses a different version numbering system. The .app's "info.plist" file itself contains only major version information i.e. version 17 (BundleVersion and ShortVersion), the buildVersion number is missing in said .plist.
We have updated the information on this listing and these comments would be deleted in the near future.
We appreciate your help in recognizing this issue!
Like
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
15 September 2018
I'm still using Toast 12. It will do until I need a 64 bit version. Which won't be any time soon. They come out with an upgrade every six months or so and expect you to pay $50 for it. Ridiculous. Obviously they're trying to milk everything they can out of the product before it becomes completely irrelevant. These days people put their videos in the cloud and can share them with as many people as they please without the hassle of distributing DVD/Bluerays. In the early days Toast was unreliable, but then everything was hinky then. Eventually it became a stable product and was particularly valuable when Apple discontinued support for DVD Studio. But not things have apparently gotten bad again. Toast is obviously trying to do too much and not doing it well. So even though Corel is desperate to sell the product to a declining market, their quality control has failed. So Toast is dying from both ends, as it were.
Like (3)
Version 17
rphartle88icloudcom9267
13 September 2018
Absolutely Crapware! I tried to use Toast to create DVD backups of files at work.. Simple Burn of DVD data disk failed 60% of the time. I would use 5 DVDs to get 2 that word burn successfully. Switched to Open Source "Burn" and it Works flawlessly, and burns are successful every time.. I cannot imagine anyone trying to use Toast to burn anything other than a DVD Data Disc!
Like (1)
Version 16
Rostasi
13 August 2018
Can't get past the "user information" window. I thought that this was a "trial" version?
Like
Version 16
fontaines
26 July 2018
I just want to warn everyone: don't upgrade to Toast 17! Non ASCII characters in filenames cause it to crash, either when you drag the problematic file into the Toast 17 window or (what is much worse) during the burning process itself (when the problematic file starts to get read). There are already 6 unusable Blu-ray disks lying on my desk because of this (and those are expensive disks). Just try it! Put the character "superscript two" (²). Crash garanteed! You can burn only filenames without foreign or special characters (and even then, I wouldn't do it without a prayer or two). By the way, no new features whatsoever. I'm going back to Toast 16, which at least was stable...
Like (4)
Version 16
Jmkmmrr
18 July 2018
I have owned multiple versions of Toast through the years. I purchased v. 16 in hopes of converting a VCD, created with a previous version some years back, to DVD. After several failed attempts I contacted Corel looking for help. We exchanged a couple of emails, was told that my issue would be moved up the Ladder, and I never heard from them again. Toast 16 launches slowly, has numerous UI bugs, freezes, crashes and continually locks up my iMac. Then I get an email from Corel announcing Toast 17 and asking if I would like to upgrade. I owned v. 16 for less than 6 days and was never able to complete my project with it. Corel said they would not offer me a discount beyond the standard upgrade pricing. Ridiculous.
Like (2)
Version 16
tx517
17 July 2018
Don't spend $100 for Toast 16: it is only a 32-bit app, meaning it will be soon obsolete... Toast has released version 17 which is finally 64-bits...
Like (1)
Version 16
1 answer(s)
jreffner
jreffner
17 July 2018
Toast 17 crashes upon launching. 16 didn't.
Like (1)
tx517
17 March 2018
Toast does not mount its own ".toast" images! After creating a couple of toast images, trying to mount them (Toast 11.2, High Sierra 10.13.3) does not work at all. No error or other message appears. Does it mean I have to pay $100 to get version 16 to be able to do something as basic as mounting a toast file? Then pay again in one year or so? This is not acceptable.

When trying to save a toast file to a dmg file, Toast provides a message that does not stand: "You cannot save this document with extension “.dmg” at the end of the name. The required extension is “.toast”." Why would a dmg file require a toast extension? Nonsense. After creating the .dmg.toast file, simply removing the .toast extension changes the file icon to a dmg file, which opens perfectly without Toast intervention... Is Toast forcing this .toast extension so users are forced to use Toast (while there is no need or benefit)?

When installing a new version (11.2 from 11.1), Toast asks for access to my contacts??!! (No way.)
Like
Version 16
1 answer(s)
computerHELL
computerHELL
15 April 2018
I created a disc image today on toast pro 16 and when I went to mount it it gave me an error message.....#...... Mac error.
Could not mount and I also created a partition as Roxie says it facilitates the file structure better so what do I do there then?
Do I have to add the disc image to the partition and mount it from there?
Like
Leejnus
19 February 2018
The LIve Screen Capture in Toast 16 Titanium does not work for me no matter how many times I tried to reinstall/uninstall it (and the updates). I emailed their tech support, but they couldn't help me. I requested for level 2 tech, and they still couldn't help me either. I asked them to send me a working version (.dmg), but they never want to mention it. Then they just closed my case. How rude! Does the Live Screen Capture app work for any of you in High Sierra?
Like
Version 16
NedC
01 February 2018
this just works great!
Like
Version 16
Cortig
30 November 2017
The app scans my iTunes music library at each launch to make the songs available through its UI.
I’m fine with the idea, but it takes over 20 minutes!!! Every time! During that time, the entire app is completely frozen.
Corel’s suggestion was that I’d use the app in a separate user account :->
I have a large iTunes library, but nothing crazy and all other apps that list the songs I have in iTunes sure don’t freeze for 20 minutes.
Version 12 had no such issue…
Like
Version 16
1 answer(s)
computerHELL
computerHELL
15 April 2018
I wonder if the app “tune span” in Mac OS X AppStore would help?
Like
Eric6
27 November 2017
For those getting constant crashes, try deleting the prefs file in ~/Library/Preferences/com.roxio.Toast.plist It will require you to re-register the product but, in my case, it allowed me to actually use the product.
Like
Version 16
1 answer(s)
Bggale
Bggale
30 September 2018
Thanks for that - it worked for me, and I just bought Toast 17 today!
Like
Fra
03 November 2017
The annual Toast tax ! No new features, just minors fixes and a paid upgrade ! I stay with my v.10 that still work (once a month).
Like (3)
Version 16
Lutz-077
02 November 2017
Hände weg von der Software, die Vertsion 14 hat bei mir die soundflowersigned.kext installiert. Beim Upgradeversuch auf die Version 15 hjat genau diese die Installation verhindert. Der Support ist ein Laientheater mit inkompetenten Mitarbeitern (Ioana). Trotz Nachweis, das die Kext von Toast 14 installiert wurde kam der stereotype Hinweis, das die Software nicht von Corel (Roxio) sei und von Apple installiert ist. Selbst der Nachweis, das die Kext nicht von Apple ist brachte keine Besserung. Statt dessen kam folgendes heute Morgen! Ioana (Corel) 2. Nov., 04:25 EDT "Starten Sie das System von macOS Recovery, indem Sie die Befehlstaste R gedrückt halten, während Ihr Mac hochfährt. https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT201314 Wenn das Fenster macOS Utilities erscheint, wählen Sie das Festplatten-Dienstprogramm und klicken Sie auf Weiter. Wählen Sie im Festplatten-Dienstprogramm die Festplatte aus, die die zu löschende Datei enthält. Verwenden Sie dann die Erste-Hilfe-Funktion des Festplatten-Dienstprogramms, um diese Festplatte zu reparieren. Beenden Sie das Festplatten-Dienstprogramm, starten Sie Ihren Mac neu und leeren Sie den Papierkorb." Dieses Vorgehen zur Deinstallation einer Kext?! Da wird einem schlecht.
Like (1)
Version 16
1 answer(s)
stafmans
stafmans
09 February 2018
This site is in English.
Like
Hailstormx
07 September 2017
Fresh new design.... Um you basically added a dark mode. I don't see any other changes to toast. sickening that no major improvement has been done to this app. I still need it from time to time but with them just doing another expensive money grab on a app that basically hasn't really been "updated" since 2014. lol even in the copyright area its dated 2014 with the same lame animation in the about window. Again just bundling a bunch of lame apps and charging it as a upgrade when the base app "which is what I was interested in the past" hasn't been touched sucks.. do something with this add 4k authoring or something useful than adding a dark theme and throwing in lame apps and calling it a new version.
Like (8)
Version 16
dwp-1
06 September 2017
Do people still purchase this app? Almost laughable!
Like (5)
Version 16
2 answer(s)
M-Luther
M-Luther
02 November 2017
Discs are going the way of the dinosaur. I used to make them and loved duplicating with Toast (with or without a second optical drive) but I don't think I've burned a disc in over a year. I'm staying at v.11.
Like (1)
Laraine
Laraine
13 March 2018
I need to burn CDs if I buy music downloads so I can play them on my hi fi, which was purchased in 1976. No, the hi-fi doesn't need updating/replacing (any improvement would be far too minor to be worth the outlay) especially as I'd need NZ$19,000 just to replace the speakers. So CDs will never be dead for me.
Like (1)
Peteintas
02 August 2017
Toast 16 is out, but its still only 32 bit...
Like (9)
Version 15.1
3 answer(s)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
02 November 2017
Seriously?! v16 isn't 64 bit? IOW it won't be macOS 10.14 compatible. Yet another version to skip until the next one. I can't imagine buying software that's only 32 bit at this late point in time. Shameful.

How many years has Apple been telling developers to go 64 bit? The Mac itself went 64 bit in mid-2006.
Like (1)
horsepower
horsepower
19 June 2018
I asked Roxio if they are working at a 64 bit version, as Apple will stop with supporting the 32 bit version as announced. The answer was NO, why? My answer to theirs was...because Apple announced public to stop support for the 32 version. Their answer....never heard about that, so still NO
Like
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
20 June 2018
IOW: Corel may now be the new #1 company at 64-bit feet dragging, surpassing Adobe! I wonder if Corel is being as clueless about all their other software. All Macs went 64-bit capable at the end of 2006. These dolts have had 11+ years to catch up.

Wake up and catch up Corel. Otherwise you stuff will be DOA on macOS 10.14 Mojave. You won't like that.
Like
pettifogger0712
20 July 2017
I upgraded to Toast 16 Pro on July 18th 2017....their advertising is both misleading and deceptive as it explicitly stated that the Pro bundle included WinZip 6 for Mac. This is NOT the case as was confirmed to me by one Cedrique of Corel via their online support portal a few minutes ago - it is only included with FULL purchases. Having been a customer since version 6, I don't think I will be giving them my support in future..,
Like (4)
Version 15.1
2 answer(s)
computerHELL
computerHELL
15 April 2018
I paid $219 AUD around July 2017 for the toast 16 Pro bundle so I hope in July they are ready for Mac OS X 64 bit app only OS X and shouldnt have to fork out extra $$ for 64 bit comparability with Mac OS X.....but if it were guaranteed to be compatible then I probably would pay the $
Like
computerHELL
computerHELL
15 April 2018
I paid $219 AUD around July 2017 for the toast 16 Pro bundle so I hope in July they are ready for Mac OS X 64 bit app only OS X and shouldnt have t
o fork out extra $$ for 64 bit compatibility with new 64 bit Mac OS X.....but if it were guaranteed to be compatible then I probably would pay the $
Like
jmhbpc
06 June 2017
Cannot actually review the latest version(s) of Toast. For me versions beyond 11 seem incompatible with the Mac OS platform. Either persistent Beach Balls, or simply does not "respond" and requires a Force Quit. Not much in the way of support or answers as to why or what in Apple's operating system has changed to elicit a non functioning Roxio mainstay.
Like (3)
Version 15.1
csk137
17 April 2017
Spam machine. I quit using Toast many years ago as it had no capabilities that made it more valuable to me than the free capabilities on my Mac, but I've continued to get spam from Roxio. There is no way to shut it off. The Unsubscribe links claim that spam will stop, but it doesn't, and now I've taken to starting Chat sessions with support drones who promise me that it's over, but it never ends. Use the software if it's useful, but whatever you do, never give this company your email address.
Like (4)
Version 15.1
Lrmadison
30 January 2017
Trying to get the software to even load is a waste of time and energy. Toast was once a fantastic tool. Now, it's nearly worthless (unless you can figure out how to get it to work, then, it would be less worthless... maybe.) Toast 14 on a MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013) running El Capitan


Like
Version 15.1
CaptJon
12 January 2017
Toast Titanium 15 does not run on my MBP, OS Sierra 10.12.2. I did a complete uninstall, then reinstalled from the original CD and then downloaded and installed Update 15.1, build #4486 that was supposed to have fixed all known Sierra compatibility issues. Toast continues to crash on every attempt as soon as I select a task. I am unable to get it to run at all. I own at least six versions of Toast. I continued to stick with it because of its potential, despite its performance. I was hoping that 15 would be better than prior experiences, but so far I have not been able to get it to run at all.. I have been holding in their support chat room for 20 minutes so far and there are still "9 visitor(s) waiting to be served" before me.
Like
Version 15.1
Roboisdesbains
29 December 2016
No way to install after 10.12.2 update
Like
Version 15.1
MalcolmB3520
16 December 2016
Pretty much does nothing but create coasters. Crashes on during simple data burns, not to mention more complicated tasks. Will not spend another dime on Roxio products.
Like
Version 15.1
Libertyforall1776
31 October 2016
Almost 2017 and STILL not 64-bit! :(
Like (4)
Version 15.1
1 answer(s)
Semplicita
Semplicita
29 July 2017
Apple will force 64 bit eventually, phasing out 32 bit. Right now, for this software, 64 bit is only slightly faster (-8% for DVD encoding with MyDVD) than 32 bit (Titanium main app).
Like
Spudboy
26 October 2016
I've been a happy user of this app for many years.
Like
Version 15.1
ylluminate
24 October 2016
Cannot find the update for the app through the in-software update (fails) or anywhere else on their site...
Like (2)
Version 15.1
2 answer(s)
Macrx
Macrx
25 October 2016
Same Here. now the updater tell me I have the most recent version 15 not 15.1

I wonder if they pulled it?
Like (2)
vbmedia
vbmedia
26 October 2016
Had a call with support about the 15.1 update release. At least the international versions (French, German, ...) support claimed will be available from November 7th, 2016.
Like
A-J-Benamu
24 October 2016
I am a registered user of version 15 and the app tells me that there is no version 15.1. So where is it?
Like (3)
Version 15.1
3 answer(s)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
24 October 2016
Same here. Their update checking usually doesn't work.
Like (2)
Macrx
Macrx
25 October 2016
Been looking over the last couple days Same Here. now the updater tell me I have the most recent version 15 not 15.1
Like (1)
computerHELL
computerHELL
15 April 2018
I’ve found I’m having same issue with toast pro 16.
I’ve got version 16 downloaded and installed version 16.1 and only says version 16 when you look up “about toast pro” in the app.
Like
Bruceh2
24 October 2016
I refuse to get sucked in to their "updates" anymore. Last working version for me was 11. It looks like when they need more revenue, they release another unmodified version of the same previously defective software. Buyer beware. The numerous comments about unresponsive support and product shortcomings should be believed. No Stars for this product.
Like (18)
Version 15.1
Hermie
24 October 2016
Won't install, Improperly Signed.
Like
Version 15.1
Andymac
19 October 2016
I am having problems with version 15. I wrote to support at Corel and their reply is a bit scary. "I understand that you are having an issue with the software. I am currently reviewing your case by trying to burn a video using Toast 15. Will let you know of the outcome.". Apparently Corel/Roxio have never tried to burn a video with their software. I will be very hesitant in the future to trust this company's applications.
Like (4)
Version 15
RavenNevermore
01 August 2016
They fixed the long hang when launching the app! Can't say I use this as much as I once did, but I did just use it last week to make an ISO disk for a virtual machine.
Like
Version 15
1 answer(s)
Macintosh-Sauce
Macintosh-Sauce
30 August 2016
No, they did not fix the beach balling status when launching the app. It has the same f***ing bug as 14.1. Been emailing their incompetent support only to have them close the ticket, because they can't bloody understand plain English on what the problem is.

I have had it with Corel/Roxio. :/
Like
Andy49
01 August 2016
Toast 11.06 was the last working version for Mac. As I write this, I am burning my first blu-ray with Toast 15. As I suspected, it is taking 48 minutes to burn as opposed to Toast 11 which takes 12-15 minutes when filled. This program is crap! This goes out to all developers - please come up with a simple alternative to burn all formats of disks. forget the bells and whistles. There are great converting programs out there.
Like (1)
Version 15
5 answer(s)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
01 August 2016
Save it as a disk image first. Then burn your disk from that. That also prevents having bad disk writes.
Like
Andy49
Andy49
01 August 2016
I wasn't having bad disk writes or "coasters". why should I need to add another time consuming step? The new versions all take 3 times the amount of time to burn any kind of disk than Toast 11. Who's responsible for that?
Like (1)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
02 August 2016
The extra step is because it can write the image to the hard drive (also while doing the encoding) faster.

I don't have a Blu-Ray burner, so I can't comment on that.
Like
Dylan-Mc
Dylan-Mc
20 August 2016
I'm still using Toast 11, and as you say, it's working fine. Sorry to hear that the consensus is that I shouldn't upgrade. Hrmm.
Like
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
21 August 2016
There's no reason you can't have both versions installed.
Like