Back to MacFly Pro page
MacFly Pro free download for Mac

MacFly Pro Reviews1.0.226

05 November 2018

System maintenance which learns your preferences.

0.5
Awado
31 May 2018
Version: 1.0.149

Most helpful

Downloaded it and tested it. There's nothing. really nothing special about this piece of software that legitimates a subscription such as this. Even with discount. Onyx does more for less money. (It's free!) Okay, I understand that application development needs money. But who will trust a developer that spawns fake reviews? Even on cultofmac.com the review is written by "STAFF WRITER", while all other reviews have real names.
(6)

How would you rate MacFly Pro app?

Read 17 MacFly Pro User Reviews

1
peteryanuk
29 March 2020
Version: 1.0.226
I would rate the software itself as 4 stars if you have an old slow mac. But, I've rated this 1 star because of the company's poor customer service. I bought two licenses as I have two macs. I was given the same activation key on the second purchase which meant I could not activate the software. I've contacted the company numerous times to get this matter sorted out but they never respond. So if you decide to buy this software just pray you don't have an issue because this company will do NOTHING to help you out. They take the money and run. Caveat Emptor!
(0)
jbaldauf
02 June 2019
Version: 1.0.226
Is there an older version that runs on snow leopard?
(0)
5
slippery3333
23 December 2018
Version: 1.0.226
I think it works great. It cleans my mac without any effort from me. That in my book is a good value!
(0)
0.5
Awado
31 May 2018
Version: 1.0.149
Downloaded it and tested it. There's nothing. really nothing special about this piece of software that legitimates a subscription such as this. Even with discount. Onyx does more for less money. (It's free!) Okay, I understand that application development needs money. But who will trust a developer that spawns fake reviews? Even on cultofmac.com the review is written by "STAFF WRITER", while all other reviews have real names.
(6)
Show comment (1)
PB1
11 February 2018
Version: 1.0.93
Currently available for $10.50 per month...ooch..ouch
(2)
Show comment (1)
4
jostaMalcolm
21 December 2017
Version: 1.0.77
Just a normally working app no more, no less. Wish it showed me more about my Mac`s state 'cause I use it all the time and want it to work flawlessly. That`s why I downloaded this app. Also it`d be awesome if it sent more notifications but not too many you know. Like something in between the app that bombs with notifications every five minutes and this one that is a bit shy
(0)
Show comment (1)
4
CharltonB
13 November 2017
Version: 1.0.63
I use it about a month. It works, but if it had more functions, it would be great! I wanna use it to delete mail attachmnts or somthin`. Or probably a sort of protection for my device.
(1)
Show comment (1)
fiery12
04 November 2017
Version: 1.0.62
I noticed some suspicious things about this product:
1. MacFly Pro will send to developer machine's serial number and MAC address. In addition developer will collect personal Information.

From the developer's privacy policy:
- "Personal Information. Such data includes your name, email or postal address, telephone number and/or any other sort of information... - Automatically once you download, install, and/or start using the Software."
- "Information Collected via our Software. When you use a MacFly Pro Software, the Software will collect information about the model and a serial number of your Apple Computer, amount of RAM memory, iOS version and MAC address of your Apple Computer."
----
2. Almost all five stars reviews here are of users that are registered on the same date. Notice that many of them praise the "cheap" subscription price which is between $7.45/month and $13.95/month.

3. Developer's site has not a single name who is operating that company.

4. What exactly means this statement of Tomasz Jesko from MacFly Pro (that we read in a comment below):
"Assistant does all those manual maintenance things in the background using particular algorithms that our development team is improving with every weekly update."

Any application that works in the background and updates itself silently requires security audit. Where is it? And what exactly Apple changes in their system so much that requires a weekly update to an app to find duplicates?

He also mentions "Threats scan", which is not listed as a feature on the developer's site. Is that an antivirus product? Which of the current threats it can remove (i.e. Proton malware)?

5. On one of the screenshots, MacFly Pro offers to uninstall the "App Store.app". That actually is very interesting, because if they remove Mac App Store app and their services, users will not be able to update their Macs. May be this app wants to take MAS place and make your Mac more secure?!?
(3)
Show comment (1)
4
zartiyardi
30 October 2017
Version: 1.0.56
Feels like it’s kinda raw utility. Some funtcions don`t work smoothly but the price is quite low and i can make some kind of allowance for that. i didn’t find a plan for several devices it makes me sad as i have 2 macs
(0)
Show comment (1)
4
kultabudri
10 September 2017
Version: 1.0.44
I saw people talking about fake reviews... I've just installed it and although the app is easy to use and good fully functional app. However, I don`t feel like I discovered anything special in it. Yes, it works and yes, it works quite well, but nothing extraordinary.
(1)
lacwbo
09 September 2017
Version: 1.0.44
Interesting: All the good reviews are from those who have never reviewed before or only a few times. Most are probably fake. Why pay for something which you can do yourself very easily. And the fee is for a month. Get real.
(1)
5
jifyagodro
02 September 2017
Version: 1.0.37
I like that MacFly Pro is rather cheap, especially if to buy an annual subscription. The app works without a hitch. It scans my Mac and deletes junks with one or two clicks. That`s all what I need and expect from the cleaner.
(1)
Show comments (3)
5
tarzave
23 August 2017
Version: 1.0.37
MacFly Pro never bombs me with tons of notifications. It never distracts from work or slows down my laptop. It`s very simple in use (I need to make several clicks to remove all useless files). Highly recommend!
(2)
Skapplin
11 August 2017
Version: 1.0.33
Exactly, what are we paying $60/year to get? It doesn't do anything you cannot do manually yourself. At the monthly subscription cost, one would spend $300 over a five-year period. Other software is available that does the same thing for less.
(1)
Show comment (1)
5
leegarza
09 August 2017
Version: 1.0.25
as soon as I started using macfly pro, I stopped worrying about performance of my mac. It scans computer, deletes junks, and sends me notifications if any improvements is needed. Highly recommended.
(0)
5
texas-chosen
02 August 2017
Version: 1.0.25
It`s a great application which helps me keep my hard drive junk-free. I like that it works in the background and monitors my mac all the time. It helps me to delete all junks in one click. really nice app
(1)
4.5
zartilurdo
26 July 2017
Version: 1.0.25
Although the app is easy to use, I don`t like the icons it uses for every action. Nonetheless, this app still provides you with the service you need for your Mac. So, if you get accustomed to how it looks like, you may have a quite pleasant experience.
(2)