Back to MacFly Pro page
MacFly Pro free download for Mac

MacFly Pro Reviews

1.0.226
05 November 2018

System maintenance which learns your preferences.

Awado
31 May 2018

Most helpful

Downloaded it and tested it. There's nothing. really nothing special about this piece of software that legitimates a subscription such as this. Even with discount. Onyx does more for less money. (It's free!) Okay, I understand that application development needs money. But who will trust a developer that spawns fake reviews? Even on cultofmac.com the review is written by "STAFF WRITER", while all other reviews have real names.
Like (6)
Version 1.0.149

Read 16 MacFly Pro User Reviews

Rate this app:

jbaldauf
02 June 2019
Is there an older version that runs on snow leopard?
Like
Version 1.0.226
slippery3333
23 December 2018
I think it works great. It cleans my mac without any effort from me. That in my book is a good value!
Like
Version 1.0.226
Awado
31 May 2018
Downloaded it and tested it. There's nothing. really nothing special about this piece of software that legitimates a subscription such as this. Even with discount. Onyx does more for less money. (It's free!) Okay, I understand that application development needs money. But who will trust a developer that spawns fake reviews? Even on cultofmac.com the review is written by "STAFF WRITER", while all other reviews have real names.
Like (6)
Version 1.0.149
1 answer(s)
BGTech Ltd
BGTech Ltd
18 June 2018
Thank you for your feedback!
Yes, there are many apps aside from Macfly Pro that offer similar solutions for Macs and work on different payment models. And it’s up to you to decide which one you like most and which one is special.  We don’t strive to offer more or less options. We want to offer basic features that each Mac needs the most, and we want to make Mac cleaning as simple as it can be – in a few clicks.

Cult of Mac is a very trustful platform, and they posted a review about us after they got to know about MacFly Pro.
MacFly Pro has a free trial that lets you test available features before you buy it and decide whether you like it or not. It’s much more convenient than reading any reviews.
If you have any suggestions on how we can improve our app, please let us know. Your feedback is always appreciated.
Like
PB1
11 February 2018
Currently available for $10.50 per month...ooch..ouch
Like (2)
Version 1.0.93
1 answer(s)
BGTech Ltd
BGTech Ltd
13 February 2018
Yep, we've made a discount so now the price is $10.50 per month.
Like
jostaMalcolm
21 December 2017
Just a normally working app no more, no less. Wish it showed me more about my Mac`s state 'cause I use it all the time and want it to work flawlessly. That`s why I downloaded this app. Also it`d be awesome if it sent more notifications but not too many you know. Like something in between the app that bombs with notifications every five minutes and this one that is a bit shy
Like
Version 1.0.77
1 answer(s)
BGTech Ltd
BGTech Ltd
12 February 2018
Thanks, we will be working to make the great app but not just normally working! :) The new build 1.0.93 is available so you can try some new features :)
Like
CharltonB
13 November 2017
I use it about a month. It works, but if it had more functions, it would be great! I wanna use it to delete mail attachmnts or somthin`. Or probably a sort of protection for my device.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.63
1 answer(s)
CoreForce LTD
CoreForce LTD
17 November 2017
Hi! Thanks for your feedback! We`re glad to know you like and use MacFly Pro. Now our team is working on this matter. We`ll soon add new features, and the protection will be among them. Also, we plan to add the function that will let you delete private data with no way to restore it. Hope, with this function, you`ll feel more secure and protected.
Like
fiery12
04 November 2017
I noticed some suspicious things about this product:
1. MacFly Pro will send to developer machine's serial number and MAC address. In addition developer will collect personal Information.

From the developer's privacy policy:
- "Personal Information. Such data includes your name, email or postal address, telephone number and/or any other sort of information... - Automatically once you download, install, and/or start using the Software."
- "Information Collected via our Software. When you use a MacFly Pro Software, the Software will collect information about the model and a serial number of your Apple Computer, amount of RAM memory, iOS version and MAC address of your Apple Computer."
----
2. Almost all five stars reviews here are of users that are registered on the same date. Notice that many of them praise the "cheap" subscription price which is between $7.45/month and $13.95/month.

3. Developer's site has not a single name who is operating that company.

4. What exactly means this statement of Tomasz Jesko from MacFly Pro (that we read in a comment below):
"Assistant does all those manual maintenance things in the background using particular algorithms that our development team is improving with every weekly update."

Any application that works in the background and updates itself silently requires security audit. Where is it? And what exactly Apple changes in their system so much that requires a weekly update to an app to find duplicates?

He also mentions "Threats scan", which is not listed as a feature on the developer's site. Is that an antivirus product? Which of the current threats it can remove (i.e. Proton malware)?

5. On one of the screenshots, MacFly Pro offers to uninstall the "App Store.app". That actually is very interesting, because if they remove Mac App Store app and their services, users will not be able to update their Macs. May be this app wants to take MAS place and make your Mac more secure?!?
Like (3)
Version 1.0.62
1 answer(s)
CoreForce LTD
CoreForce LTD
08 November 2017
Thank you for your feedback! Personal information, including your name and email address, and technical information are collected only with your consent. We collect technical data to ensure a proper work of our application. Interesting that many similar applications also collect some technical data, but they don`t specify what exactly they collect. We, on the contrary, list this info in our legal pages to make sure our clients are aware of this.

We hope, the quality of our utility doesn`t depend on the date when the users` accounts have been created. Regarding the price: the moment we got so many positive reviews, the price was $3.33 per month if the users paid for annual package. Since then, we made many improvements and added new modules. So, the price has increased, and it`s justifiable.

Each version of our app contains new fixes and improves its functionality since we are eager to provide our clients with high-quality app and services. As for Threats scan, this feature is currently under development, but we`re happy to tell you it`ll be available pretty soon. As for self-update, we have never had this feature, nor do we have it now. So, the user will have to update the app manually.

We admit it`s our fault that the screenshot with App Store.com in the to-be-deleted list has appeared on the web. This is just a bad example that slipped out of our sight, but with your help, it`ll soon be updated. Also, note that only users (but not the app itself) can pick up the applications they want to delete. The utility never deletes anything for good without permission. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
Like
zartiyardi
30 October 2017
Feels like it’s kinda raw utility. Some funtcions don`t work smoothly but the price is quite low and i can make some kind of allowance for that. i didn’t find a plan for several devices it makes me sad as i have 2 macs
Like
Version 1.0.56
1 answer(s)
CoreForce LTD
CoreForce LTD
31 October 2017
Hi there! We are grateful for your review. Our app is pretty new (it's been released in 2017), it's a startup but we do our best to improve its features every day. Soon all our users will get some cool new features and we're sure you're gonna like it. At the moment you can buy one license per one device but you've given us food for thought. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
Like
kultabudri
10 September 2017
I saw people talking about fake reviews... I've just installed it and although the app is easy to use and good fully functional app. However, I don`t feel like I discovered anything special in it. Yes, it works and yes, it works quite well, but nothing extraordinary.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.44
lacwbo
09 September 2017
Interesting: All the good reviews are from those who have never reviewed before or only a few times. Most are probably fake. Why pay for something which you can do yourself very easily. And the fee is for a month. Get real.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.44
jifyagodro
02 September 2017
I like that MacFly Pro is rather cheap, especially if to buy an annual subscription. The app works without a hitch. It scans my Mac and deletes junks with one or two clicks. That`s all what I need and expect from the cleaner.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.37
3 answer(s)
higherterrain-com
higherterrain-com
08 September 2017
Another bloody subscription based piece of software.
Like (2)
elevatorium
elevatorium
08 September 2017
If you actually learned about your OS, you'd realize it's ultra simple to clean junk out manually, and apps like this are certainly not needed.
Like (2)
lacwbo
lacwbo
09 September 2017
Another subscription based piece of crapware. And for something which you can do very easily yourself.
Like (2)
tarzave
23 August 2017
MacFly Pro never bombs me with tons of notifications. It never distracts from work or slows down my laptop. It`s very simple in use (I need to make several clicks to remove all useless files). Highly recommend!
Like (2)
Version 1.0.37
Skapplin
11 August 2017
Exactly, what are we paying $60/year to get? It doesn't do anything you cannot do manually yourself. At the monthly subscription cost, one would spend $300 over a five-year period. Other software is available that does the same thing for less.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.33
1 answer(s)
CoreForce LTD
CoreForce LTD
16 August 2017
Hello! Tomasz from MacFly Pro here.
Have you asked yourself how much time people spend finding duplicates, large old files, deleting unneeded mail attachments, media leftovers and etc. etc. manually? We have, and the answer has prompted us to create MacFly Pro with its intelligent Assistant. Assistant does all those manual maintenance things in the background using particular algorithms that our development team is improving with every weekly update. We're also working on new features such as Threats scan, Extensions, and Archives manager, that will be available to all our subscribers immediately.
Our yearly plan costs only $39.35/year and you will get a piece of mind that will take care of your Mac till the end of the subscription :)
Like
leegarza
09 August 2017
as soon as I started using macfly pro, I stopped worrying about performance of my mac. It scans computer, deletes junks, and sends me notifications if any improvements is needed. Highly recommended.
Like
Version 1.0.25
texas-chosen
02 August 2017
It`s a great application which helps me keep my hard drive junk-free. I like that it works in the background and monitors my mac all the time. It helps me to delete all junks in one click. really nice app
Like (1)
Version 1.0.25
zartilurdo
26 July 2017
Although the app is easy to use, I don`t like the icons it uses for every action. Nonetheless, this app still provides you with the service you need for your Mac. So, if you get accustomed to how it looks like, you may have a quite pleasant experience.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.25