Back to Endurance page
Endurance free download for Mac

Endurance Reviews3.0.1

02 July 2020

Helps your Mac battery by 20% (beta).

2
Bumbleb
03 July 2019
Version: 36

Most helpful

Endurance does, at times, use lots of CPU itself (latest version, 2.0 / 36, 38 or whatever they call it) – so for me, it's a no-go, and I'll be purchasing Disable Turbo Boost Pro. Also annoyed that it disables its power-management features when connecting to power. I'm using an app like this to tame my 2010 MBP which runs very hot by design. Not just to save battery. Also to save my lap from getting fried! Apart from that, the app worked well, although an uninstaller would be appreciated, considering how malware-deeply it infects your system with its files!
(1)

How would you rate Endurance app?

Read 7 Endurance User Reviews

2
Bumbleb
03 July 2019
Version: 36
Endurance does, at times, use lots of CPU itself (latest version, 2.0 / 36, 38 or whatever they call it) – so for me, it's a no-go, and I'll be purchasing Disable Turbo Boost Pro. Also annoyed that it disables its power-management features when connecting to power. I'm using an app like this to tame my 2010 MBP which runs very hot by design. Not just to save battery. Also to save my lap from getting fried! Apart from that, the app worked well, although an uninstaller would be appreciated, considering how malware-deeply it infects your system with its files!
(1)
5
ahmedhatata-ah
28 February 2019
Version: 2.0
Being a heavy user on your mac whether you're a student , teacher , researcher, freelancer or just average user will always need a push for your battery to stand long much more , iPhones have low power mood , unfortunately it is not in the mac , endurance get it to your mac , with a very simple and easy to use utility, try it and you will love it ... sure 5 stars
(1)
cubanpete
25 July 2018
Version: 1.2
Endurance by Magnetism Studios is now $20 on their website. Biggest magnetism is their money magnet.
(0)
5
StrictlyBagel
23 July 2018
Version: 1.2
Effective, simple, unobtrusive.
(2)
4
Mindplay
18 September 2017
Version: 1.0
Endurance is the only battery app among those that I tried and that really has an impact to increase battery time. It's a shame it never reached 1.0 and looks currently unmaintained.
(2)
0.5
Brandondrew
05 October 2016
Version: 1.0
I would give this a very high rating except for one thing: it behaves as malware. It buries the startup file deep in your mac where you'll never find it: it's not in the System Preferences, nor is it in the User Agents, nor System Agents, nor System Daemons, nor Global Agents, nor Global Daemons. There's no preference pane to choose not to boot it up. The Download does not come with an uninstaller. For all practical purposes, you've been infected with malware.
(3)
MacUpdate-Ishaq
13 January 2016
Version: 1.0
Endurance explores some well-worn territory, but it does so in a way that feels new, refreshing, and truthfully useful. So many battery life extension applications are, at best, benign, and at worst, openly dishonest. Their inner workings are often hidden behind a veil, leaving you to wonder if anything is even happening at all. The screen dims and you get a notification that things are going great – but then your Mac dies and it doesn’t matter anymore. Endurance, on the other hand, does 5 things – only 5 things – and it does them all with complete transparency. And they actually work. The obvious step, which is to dim the screen several percentage points below what it was before low power mode began, clearly helps; a laptop’s screen draws the most power. But Endurance’s ability to monitor apps and processes that drain power at an unusual rate is its key feature, alerting you with tasteful notifications. It’s a helpful feature that doubles as an informative tool, letting you know what apps are regular offenders. Finally, Endurance’s ability to hide inactive apps is a bit undercooked but still very intriguing; it almost doubles as a productivity tool, encouraging focus to be spent entirely on active apps. Ultimately, Endurance is a refreshingly honest tool that lightens the load on your battery and will surely improve with time.
(4)