Back to Endurance page
Endurance free download for Mac

Endurance Reviews3.1

30 October 2020

Helps your Mac battery by 20% (beta).

MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
inbx
inbx
Mar 1 2021
3.1
1.0
Mar 1 2021
1.0
Version: 3.1
Disabling turbo boost (slow down processor function) is not working on Big Sur at the moment. Hopefully, an update to fix this issue is on the way and will be released soon.
forusak
forusak
Jan 2 2021
3.1
3.0
Jan 2 2021
3.0
Version: 3.1
disabling turbo boost is not working right now. I am on big sur.
Bumbleb
Bumbleb
Jul 3 2019
36
2.0
Jul 3 2019
2.0
Version: 36
Endurance does, at times, use lots of CPU itself (latest version, 2.0 / 36, 38 or whatever they call it) – so for me, it's a no-go, and I'll be purchasing Disable Turbo Boost Pro. Also annoyed that it disables its power-management features when connecting to power. I'm using an app like this to tame my 2010 MBP which runs very hot by design. Not just to save battery. Also to save my lap from getting fried! Apart from that, the app worked well, although an uninstaller would be appreciated, considering how malware-deeply it infects your system with its files!
ahmedhatata-ah
ahmedhatata-ah
Feb 28 2019
2.0
5.0
Feb 28 2019
5.0
Version: 2.0
Being a heavy user on your mac whether you're a student , teacher , researcher, freelancer or just average user will always need a push for your battery to stand long much more , iPhones have low power mood , unfortunately it is not in the mac , endurance get it to your mac , with a very simple and easy to use utility, try it and you will love it ... sure 5 stars
cubanpete
cubanpete
Jul 25 2018
1.2
0.0
Jul 25 2018
0.0
Version: 1.2
Endurance by Magnetism Studios is now $20 on their website. Biggest magnetism is their money magnet.
StrictlyBagel
StrictlyBagel
Jul 23 2018
1.2
5.0
Jul 23 2018
5.0
Version: 1.2
Effective, simple, unobtrusive.
Mindplay
Mindplay
Sep 18 2017
1.0
4.0
Sep 18 2017
4.0
Version: 1.0
Endurance is the only battery app among those that I tried and that really has an impact to increase battery time. It's a shame it never reached 1.0 and looks currently unmaintained.
Brandondrew
Brandondrew
Oct 5 2016
1.0
0.5
Oct 5 2016
0.5
Version: 1.0
I would give this a very high rating except for one thing: it behaves as malware. It buries the startup file deep in your mac where you'll never find it: it's not in the System Preferences, nor is it in the User Agents, nor System Agents, nor System Daemons, nor Global Agents, nor Global Daemons. There's no preference pane to choose not to boot it up. The Download does not come with an uninstaller. For all practical purposes, you've been infected with malware.
MacUpdate-Ishaq
MacUpdate-Ishaq
Jan 13 2016
1.0
0.0
Jan 13 2016
0.0
Version: 1.0
Endurance explores some well-worn territory, but it does so in a way that feels new, refreshing, and truthfully useful. So many battery life extension applications are, at best, benign, and at worst, openly dishonest. Their inner workings are often hidden behind a veil, leaving you to wonder if anything is even happening at all. The screen dims and you get a notification that things are going great – but then your Mac dies and it doesn’t matter anymore. Endurance, on the other hand, does 5 things – only 5 things – and it does them all with complete transparency. And they actually work. The obvious step, which is to dim the screen several percentage points below what it was before low power mode began, clearly helps; a laptop’s screen draws the most power. But Endurance’s ability to monitor apps and processes that drain power at an unusual rate is its key feature, alerting you with tasteful notifications. It’s a helpful feature that doubles as an informative tool, letting you know what apps are regular offenders. Finally, Endurance’s ability to hide inactive apps is a bit undercooked but still very intriguing; it almost doubles as a productivity tool, encouraging focus to be spent entirely on active apps. Ultimately, Endurance is a refreshingly honest tool that lightens the load on your battery and will surely improve with time.