Back to Moneyspire page
Moneyspire free download for Mac

Moneyspire Reviews20.0.15

10 August 2020

Comprehensive, user-friendly personal-finance software.

James
11 April 2020
Version: 20.0.12

Most helpful

No bill pay capability = no deal
(1)

How would you rate Moneyspire app?

Read 13 Moneyspire User Reviews

2
JacAbu
10 August 2020
Version: 20.0.15
The developers continue to release without internal testing to ensure basic functionality. Also, they fail to respond to inquiries, requests for assistance and they continue to issue expensive annual updates. Do not recommend.
(0)
James
11 April 2020
Version: 20.0.12
No bill pay capability = no deal
(1)
pgwilson
30 October 2019
Version: 19.0.31
I have sent in questions about the software several times with no response. Software is only as good as the people behind it. Time to try one of the others.
(0)
3
JacAbu
21 April 2019
Version: 19.0.12
In comparison to Moneydance, and even to Banktivity, the Moneyspire budget module (2019) is lacking in both annualized budgeting and allowing the establishment of monthly individual category budgets. Moneydance is far superior.
(0)
Pcbogert
17 May 2018
Version: 18.0.35
Would love to give this a try, but not being able to import QIF files in the trial version is a non-starter.
(3)
Show comments (3)
RogerKatz
07 March 2018
Version: 18.0.19
The current version is 18.0.20
(0)
5
valerii-saytzev
13 February 2018
Version: 18.0.18
Great app. Easy to use. Extremely useful
(2)
Zeb-B
22 August 2017
Version: 17.0.49
The website claims that "advanced search" is a feature of Plus & Pro. However the Manual mentions only simple text search for import filters.
(0)
lacwbo
05 August 2017
Version: 17.0.45
What version is the free download? Basic, Plus or Pro?
(0)
5
GorgeousGeorge
14 May 2017
Version: 17.0.27
The absolute best personal finance software. Awesome customer service they actually listen to their customers and provide both email and phone support for free. Do yourself a favor and at least try their free trial you have nothing to lose
(1)
Add-2-cups
04 April 2016
Version: 16.0.37
Just to clarify, My 5 stars rating for this software was a way of my encouragement and appreciation for the progress in the right direction since this company moved from FFF version to Moneyspire 2016 which is now being sold under a new more fair upgrading business model. To be more precise, the iOS still cannot do local wi-fi syncing with Moneyspire for Mac, but for now it can open local files via iTunes which is for me far better syncing option than to use cloud or any other server. MoneyspireGo iOS app is also very basic and only imports the last 30 transactions of each account.
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
Add-2-cups
30 March 2016
Version: 16.0.37
When Moneyspire acquired Fortora Fresh Finance last Sept. I got an email notification about it. Moneyspire replaced my FFF for free of charge as promised (see bellow the full list of what was promised and so far to my knowledge they have met those targets). They were contacting the previous FFF owners and they have asked to give them a feedback about the new ideas for Moneyspire that users would like to see. One of my requests was (and still IS) to keep local wi-fi syncing with iOS (they responded to my message thanking me for my comment). Im so glad that I can finally abandon iBank (now days Banktivity) especially because I do not like my finances to be sitting on anybodies server (Moneyspire so precisely imported my .qif file exprted from iBank and everythings looks clean and neat). Im still waiting for Moneyspire to improve their MoneyspireGo app and Im all set and happy. If Moneyspire would impove their Reminders, I would be even happier to abandon Chronicle too… Keep up with good work Moneyspire! “1) The software is no longer offered as a subscription. A new version will be released every year, and you can upgrade if you want, but you won't be required to. 2) Fixed various bugs in the software. 3) Converted the Mac version from a Carbon to Cocoa application. This means the software now supports all the latest Mac features such as full-screen support, faster performance and support for the upcoming OS X El Capitan. 4) Enhanced Windows 10 support for Microsoft Windows customers. 5) Released a Linux version (So now we support all 3 major desktop platforms). And this is just the beginning! You can seamlessly move from Fortora Fresh Finance to Moneyspire without losing your data, and you qualify not only to receive Moneyspire 2016, but also Moneyspire 2017 for free when it is released in the 4th quarter of 2016.”
(1)
Odysseus
04 November 2015
Version: 16.0.20
This is really odd. This software keeps being updated, but there's not a single review or comment.
(0)
Show comments (2)