Back to DiskKeeper page
DiskKeeper free download for Mac

DiskKeeper Reviews

1.9.17
18 July 2017

System clean up, find big files, and mass rename your file collections.

Pablo2k
14 September 2014

Most helpful

Please MacUpdate admins, remove the bogus reviews. If this continues your site really loose value for me.
Like (26)
Version 1.5.1

Read 22 DiskKeeper User Reviews

Rate this app:

lacwbo
25 September 2015
I don't understand how crap like this even makes it to the App Store!
Like (11)
Version 1.9.8
Turquoise
25 September 2015
Even if you pay me, I wouldn't install it.
Like (9)
Version 1.9.8
RJC.NJNYC
26 August 2015
Hey developer, when is the Mac App Store version (1.9.1) going to get caught up?
Like
Version 1.9.7
scorpios33-1
26 July 2015
As soon as I see any KEEPER, recall MacKeeper and immediately run away... Как только я вижу любой KEEPER, вспоминаю MacKeeper и сразу убегаю...
Like (6)
Version 1.9.6
Holypoly
08 July 2015
Grande Insalata di Crapola
Like (8)
Version 1.9.4
1 answer(s)
Holypoly
Holypoly
08 July 2015
"Devotion8" ???

Deception8 is more like it.
Like (4)
Holypoly
18 June 2015
No "piece of art" this time ? ;)))
Like (2)
Version 1.9.3
Maxter
23 April 2015
Stay Away From This. Look for Onyx (free) or TinkerToolSystem (not free but definitely the best and most complete).
Like (8)
Version 1.9.1
iGMX
30 March 2015
Excellent piece of crapware!
Like (8)
Version 1.5.2
cjred
30 March 2015
This app is a criminal......don't install to your macs.
Like (8)
Version 1.5.2
jocatra
30 January 2015
It is not an application, it is a misfortune! Keep away!!! :( :( :(
Like (11)
Version 1.5.2
BARFWARE. DO NOT DOWNLOAD. WILL HARM YOUR MAC
Like (11)
Version 1.5.2
Admintech
07 January 2015
Keep away from this software.
Like (9)
Version 1.5.2
lurkingremlin
15 November 2014
Somebody at MU please BAN THIS CRAPWARE ONCE FOR ALL.
Like (16)
Version 1.5.2
Use Yasu. Use Onyx. Free. And safe. This thing is dangerous.
Like (14)
Version 1.5.2
1 answer(s)
Ishanb
Ishanb
15 November 2014
Second that. This is dangerous software.
Like (12)
Pablo2k
14 September 2014
Please MacUpdate admins, remove the bogus reviews. If this continues your site really loose value for me.
Like (26)
Version 1.5.1
13 answer(s)
Essadee
Essadee
24 October 2014
Seconded.
Like (12)
Tubo
Tubo
24 October 2014
me too.
Like (12)
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
25 October 2014
"You get the total size of the junk found as well as the number of junks found". Don't do it. Please don't fall for this.
Like (10)
Chocky
Chocky
25 October 2014
Add my vote.
Like (10)
jocatra
jocatra
25 October 2014
I agree.
Like (11)
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
04 November 2014
Pablo2k has got it right. Admins, if you still are employed there, remove the bogus reviews that bring this app to 4.5 stars on your app listings. It's ridiculous. Totally stupid. And dangerous to any user that uses it, dangerous to any Mac that's subject to its "cleaning". Please.
Like (12)
cjred
cjred
10 December 2014
me too....this sucks....
Like (5)
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
20 February 2015
This is ridiculous. Why is this abomination still around? Please, MacUpdate, make it go away. We all know that this is a dangerous program, hard to uninstall once it has wrecked your file system. WARNING. Do not use.
Like (4)
Tom-25
Tom-25
08 March 2015
I think it's better to keep those kind of applications on MacUpdate. So people can search info for them on MacUpdate and see it's a crap.
Instead of put half of a star, it would be great if macUpdate could put a red symbol (skull or …) to those crap applications.
Like (3)
Xenos
Xenos
29 March 2015
@Pablo2k

your vote took me in the wrong direction.
You should have stated that you mean to remove reviews in favor of this nasty guy who deserves to be sued, not praised
Like
Harv
Harv
01 April 2015
Not only is this app worthless, it is actually harmful; malware by any definition (and quite onerous to remove).

Why MacUpdate allows/perpetuates such is a mystery to me. Perhaps they'll comment...
Like (1)
Xenos
Xenos
21 May 2015
Please MacUpdate admins, remove this developer.
They simply should be forbidden and sued by court.
If this continues your site really loses value for me.
Like (1)
lacwbo
lacwbo
26 November 2015
I agree also. This must be crap if we are not even allowed to download a trial copy. Developer: What are you afraid of? Also most of the comments on the Mac App Store site are negative.
Like (1)
JacobD
06 September 2014
I thought this software was excellent. It cleared up a lot of the things slowly down my Mac (which is a few years old) because I don't have the money for another 2,000+ machine lol. A few bucks to speed up my mac like it was brand new was totally worth it in my opinion, I'm not sure why a few other reviews are negative, this worked great for exactly what I needed it for. Thanks Jake
Like
Version 1.5
5 answer(s)
Okuyukashī
Okuyukashī
06 September 2014
Another satisfied PAID advertiser! Welcome to MacUpdate!
Like (12)
JamesHarrisPhoto
JamesHarrisPhoto
06 September 2014
These developers should be banned by MacUpdate. It's against their rules to have fake reviews.
Like (13)
JamesHarrisPhoto
JamesHarrisPhoto
06 September 2014
Hi JacobD. Sorry about you having to spend $8.99 for this. There are several FREE alternatives to this. Plus you can buy refurbished iMacs from Apple that are WAY less than $2,000. So does this software make a 2006 iMac feel like a brand new Mac Pro? If it does, then it'll be worth 9 bucks.
Like (6)
Prince-Isaac
Prince-Isaac
07 September 2014
@ Okuyukashi: Yep. As his profile states, "Member since September 6, 2014" "Posts: 1"

Can spot 'em a mile away.
Like (10)
jocatra
jocatra
14 September 2014
DiskKeeper? It is a BAD joke!!! JacobD open your eyes!!! :(
Like (7)
sazbir6
05 September 2014
i just want to say it's excellent . I am happy about this result. overall great .
Like (1)
Version 1.4.2
4 answer(s)
lurkingremlin
lurkingremlin
06 September 2014
Another bot-generated "user" review, obviously.
Like (11)
Okuyukashī
Okuyukashī
06 September 2014
HELLO! Paid advertiser! Welcome to MacUpdate!
Like (7)
JamesHarrisPhoto
JamesHarrisPhoto
06 September 2014
Dear MacUpdate_User_99cd247ef61033191dd24f4b74391be6, I think you accidentally switched your login name for your password.
Like (5)
Prince-Isaac
Prince-Isaac
07 September 2014
"Member since September 5, 2014"
"Posts: 1"

What happened to MU's downvoting frownies?
Like (8)
wickedsp1d3r
31 August 2014
Useless stuff, period.
Like (5)
Version 1.4.1
Hendricx
29 August 2014
What does this app do more compared to Onyx? On first sight .. nothing.
Like (5)
Version 1.4.1
Shiny22
28 August 2014
Read this before buying http://www.thesafemac.com/the-myth-of-the-dirty-mac/ then decide if you need this junk.
Like (5)
Version 1.4
Ssj152
25 August 2014
Although this was mentioned previously by Oliv!er, I thought I'd expand on what was said - FYI, the name "Diskeeper" was long a registered trademark for multi-platform software by Executive Software, the PC version at least which has has been acquired by Condusiv Technologies. See http://condusiv.com if you wish to verify this information. You might want to think about renaming your product as many copyright holders do not hesitate to sue any appearance of product or copyright infringement. Your product name differs by only one letter, a 'k', which does not seem like enough to warrant the possibility of the possible issuance of a new copyright or protection from confusion with the other companies offering. This is just a suggestion - I am not a lawyer or with Condusiv Technologies in any capacity.
Like
Version 1.3
Okuyukashī
14 August 2014
YAY! Another worthless shareware/ransomware app from who knows where. . . Can you say Onyx? How about TinkerTool? Cocktail? Pass for me on this. . .
Like (8)
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
Okuyukashī
Okuyukashī
14 August 2014
Oh! Made in Bulgaria! :-P
Like (3)
Oliv!er
Oliv!er
15 August 2014
Any link with Diskkeeper for PC ?
Like (1)