Back to Adobe Shockwave Player page
Adobe Shockwave Player free download for Mac

Adobe Shockwave Player Reviews

12.2.5r195
12 October 2016

Web browser plugin for multimedia playback.

Xenophile
16 June 2009

Most helpful

WTF is this brutalization of the english language supposed to mean: "Version 11.5.0.600 includes no changes in features or functionality. Some small elements of the plugin, which in no way affect the multimedia engine, installations, or other performance aspects, have been updated." If these "small elements of the plugin" affect neither the plug-in's installation, nor its features, functionality, or performance, then WTF are they included at all? Is this the spyware/malware element of the plugin? Adobe's marketing language manages to tell us everything we don't want or need to know, namely, what's new? I suspect the "what's new" is something that most of us probably wouldn't want on our systems, and something all of us definitely would want the installer to require informed authorization to install.
Like (25)
Version 11.5.0.600

Read 80 Adobe Shockwave Player User Reviews

Rate this app:

Derekcurrie
10 April 2019
EOL. Ding-Dong, Shockwave's DEAD as of April 9, 2019. Adobe no longer supports it and just posted their very last version EVER, that being for Windows with several critical CVE patches. Good riddance. The curse is over. Read the obituary here:
https://helpx.adobe.com//shockwave/shockwave-end-of-life-faq.html

Flash will soon follow on the stroke of midnight, New Year's Day 2020. Burial party at my place! Shovels supplied. A new era of computer security is on the horizon.
Like
Version 12.2.5r195
nonoalwailygordan
01 August 2018
Thank you for any other wonderful post. The place else may anybody get that type of information in such an ideal way of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am at the look for such info. Awsome blog! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also <b><a href="https://www.softwares2u.com/" title="Adobe Shockwave">Adobe Shockwave</a></b>
Like
Version 12.2.5r195
Moxiesozo
04 July 2016
The MacUpdate direct download (for registered MU members) has been hacked. Users are redirected to: http://www.qksrv.net/media/offers/?PID=3146232 Hope someone @ MacUpdate is gonna fix this vulnerability!
Like (1)
Version 12.2.4r194
Dana-Sutton
01 November 2015
Adobe can't even be called a sinking ship. It sank long ago, and Shockwave is simply a bubble being sent up from the depths.
Like
Version 12.2.1r171
Chrischram
31 October 2015
Nobody needs this, right?
Like
Version 12.2.1r171
1 answer(s)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
01 November 2015
Right. I no longer see any point in using it. You can yank it out of:
/Library/Internet Plug-ins/
Then restart your web browsers.

Shockwave contains an out-of-date, IOW exploitable version of Flash anyway. That alone is enough to kill off using it.
Like
Scifi
30 July 2015
. I swear, even Adobe®'s own website is maximally confusing on this plugin. https://get.adobe.com/shockwave/ The website says "10.7 or 10.8" (only) are supported needing Safari® browser as shown by their "System Requirements", but the link for downloading says: https://get.adobe.com/shockwave/download/?installer=Shockwave_12.1.9.160_Full_(OS_X_10.6_and_above)&standalone=1 .                                                                              ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ I peeked into the downloaded dmg and opened its pkg file with Pacifist™. The bundle it installs in the '/Library/Application Support' folder as well as the bundle it installs in the '/Library/Internet Plug-Ins' folder both show this: > <key>DTSDKName</key> > <string>macosx10.6</string> in the bundles' "Contents/Info.plist" files. Seems the pkg also installs several framework bundles which also all show the same key/value pair. And many Xtra bundles again all showing the same key/value pair. And guess what? It installs just fine for my Firefox/Nightly gear where it is duly recognized while running under 10.6.8 (/me still stuck using this dilapidated "iMac6,1" model). However, I feel the dmg also contains an Uninstaller app which is incorrectly marked as Not Runnable on 10.6 — for grins I changed its Info.plist file to allow running on 10.6, and it did successfully do what it says here. And the "plugincheck" page at Mozilla.org shows this as an "Unknown Plugin" even tho it displays the correct (new) version/level. So Adobe® still has some 'repairs' to do with this code, if they want to earn my trust, at least. This also means I once–again request MU to show this data to Adobe® on my behalf at least, since I still am not allowed to do so with their websites (they still contain many gizmos which won't pass my thick security filters). For the time being, I am telling Firefox to disable this plugin. :)
Like
Version 12.1.9r160
Derekcurrie
29 July 2015
*grumble* When Adobe get around to it, the release notes for Shockwave v12.1.9.160 should show up at: https://helpx.adobe.com/shockwave/release-note/release-notes-shockwave-12.html
Like
Version 12.1.9r160
Derekcurrie
14 July 2015
Version 12.1.9.159 is now out! It is a CRITICAL UPDATE! "Vulnerability Details "This update resolves memory corruption vulnerabilities that could lead to code execution (CVE-2015-5120, CVE-2015-5121). " If you are stuck using the Adobe Shockwave Player plug-in for some reason, this update is CRITICAL! It patches TWO potential security exploits that may be active in-the-wild attacking and pwning computers, including Macs. UPDATE NOW! Here's where you go to grab the Shockwave Player Internet plug-in and Trash it. Remember to restart your web browsers after trashing Shockwave! /Library/Internet Plug-ins/DirectorShockwave.plugin Adobe also offers a Flash uninstaller program which you can find on Adobe's website: Shockwave_Uninstaller.app
Like
Version 12.1.8r158
2 answer(s)
boreham
boreham
16 July 2015
I downloaded 12.1.9.159 from the Adobe site, and installed it but the plug-in is still 12.1.8.158.

The download was actually labelled 12.1.9.159 on the Adobe site.

Not the first time similar things have happened on new releases. Tried a different browser in case of a cache issue.

Why isn't 12.1.9.159 here on MacUpdate?
Like
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
17 July 2015
Thanks for reporting Mikebore. I've seen this phenomenon before and don't know what's going on. I know that I was able to download and install version 12.1.9.159. But I've seen old versions of other software hang around the net as well. My best guess is that there are mirror sites that haven't been updated yet, or have been forgotten. This is not the first time this has happened with Adobe updates! I've had this happen with their stuff at least twice. The only solution is to try, try again.

As for why MacUpdate hasn't caught up yet, I don't know. I used to write to them directly to nag them but don't bother any longer. I simply post at app pages here to make sure app users know there's an unlisted update. Sometimes MacUpdate notices and sometimes not.
Like
Fiveminutemac
12 May 2015
Oops. New version (12.1.8.158) was released today. Apparently, installer for this new version once again refuses to see Yosemite as a viable platform, and refuses to install. Keep your old installer (12.1.7.157) around, just in case.
Like
Version 12.1.7r157
3 answer(s)
DrPfaff
DrPfaff
13 May 2015
Seemed to have no problem on my OSX Yosemite.
Like
Fiveminutemac
Fiveminutemac
13 May 2015
Agreed, DrPfaff. Works fine on the machine I am working with today. Must be an issue with the machines I was trying last evening.
Like
RogerKatz
RogerKatz
15 May 2015
I had no problem installing it in a MacBook Pro running Yosemite 10.10.3.
Like
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
14 February 2015
I always download Shockwave updates, just in case, but I no longer install them. I've yet to actually need it for anything. While Flash content is still common on the web, I never encounter anything that requires Shockwave. Maybe I'm going to the wrong web sites. Who uses Shockwave, and what for?
Like
Version 12.1.7.157
Derekcurrie
24 December 2014
This version (12.1.5r155) is NOT a security update. I'm entirely confused why the notes here on MU mention CVE issues from 2010, four years ago. Obviously, these CVE issues were patched four years ago, not now in 2014. There is no Adobe security bulletin for this version and there won't be. It was released December 11th, 2014. So, huh? - - In any case, it's worth keeping Shockwave up-to-date.
Like
Version 12.1.5r155
Sanchai
11 November 2014
Not install on Yosemite. And once more this is Adobe. They don't care about anything but only money money money. A greedy company that everybody should avoid
Like
Version 12.1.4r154
2 answer(s)
DrPfaff
DrPfaff
12 November 2014
A version that installs on Yosemite will be released in the next week or two. Shockwave will run with no problem on 10.10, but the installer doesn't.
Like
Pissnaround
Pissnaround
12 November 2014
Hopefully that includes 10.10.1
Like
Pissnaround
11 November 2014
Does not install on OS X 10.10
Like
Version 12.1.4r154
SickTeddyBear
21 May 2014
Why You Should Ditch Adobe Shockwave: http://krebsonsecurity.com/2014/05/why-you-should-ditch-adobe-shockwave/
Like (2)
Version 12.1.0r150
SteveGosselin
30 April 2014
Plugin updated to v12.1.1.151.
Like
Version 12.1.0r150
1 answer(s)
WetNet
WetNet
12 November 2014
so?
Like
Virtualruffy
18 April 2014
Per below, I had no problem installing 12.1.0r150 on OSX 10.6 on a 2012 Mac Pro -which is supposedly only able to run lion but the 2012 Pros run 10.6 just fine.
Like (1)
Version 12.1.0r150
1 answer(s)
Scifi
Scifi
19 April 2014
. Hello Virtualruffy, I am relegated to using 10.6, too, for other reasons. Let's not go deeper than that with me here at MU (other sites, even M-i-T and its audience, have ignored my situation which forces me to stay here, but I will attempt a public statement at suitable places if I ever get a chance). Suffice to say here that I have tried changing MU's mind on this plugin.  I, too, have successfully installed and run 12.1.0r150 on my 10.6 system, as for the earlier versions. As earlier stipulated (below), the best test is to try it on your own system. But, I might as well say this:  I am wishing MU would weigh such anomalies with "published" reports.  Then MU has a heavy weight it can use to approach this discrepancy to (even a huge) company's staff about the matter.  Right now, tho, MU only seems to be a "small cheap reporter" with no weight at all, IMO. ;)
Like
702p-expert
10 September 2013
For the attention of MacUpdate managers: version 12.0.3.r133 is not restricted to Mac OS X 10.7 and higher, but installs correctly on Mountain Lion (10.6)
Like
Version 12.0.3r133
5 answer(s)
Jess-MacUpdate
Jess-MacUpdate
13 September 2013
Thanks for letting us know that, 702p_expert, but we're just following the requirement info listed on Adobe's Web site: http://www.adobe.com/products/shockwaveplayer/tech-specs.html
Like
Bastard33
Bastard33
15 September 2013
Jess, this link might be outdated. See also: http://get.adobe.com/shockwave/otherversions/ Adobe's Web site itself shows that v12 is suitable for versions of Mac OS X from 10.6 and above.
Like
Jess-MacUpdate
Jess-MacUpdate
15 September 2013
@Bastard333... Thanks for the link! I visited it, and I see exactly what you're talking about. However, if you go to Adobe's primary page for Shockwave Player: http://www.adobe.com/products/shockwaveplayer.html and then click on 'Tech specs' (third of the navigation items in the nav menu beneath the 'Adobe Shockwave Player' heading), you'll see that Adobe has specified 'Mac OS X 10.7 and 10.8 with Intel processors.' The link isn't outdated, it just disagrees. :-) Rather than have you guys try installing software on an older operating system and find that it works but is unstable, we try to follow the guidelines provided by the developer. When they deviate, as these do, we usually go with the most recently provided, or the most prominent: those in the primary page(s) of the developer's site. That said, you've probably given hope to a lot of Mac users who still use OS X 10.6, but who feel largely abandoned by the development community. I hope you guys can keep it runnin'!
Like
Scifi
Scifi
09 November 2013
. Hi, I just sent an email to updates@macupdate.com with some proof that the current 12.0.5r146 (as I write this) is for "10.6 and above". HTH .
Like
Jess-MacUpdate
Jess-MacUpdate
09 November 2013
Despite the discrepancy between Adobe's own pages, I have changed the minimum OS requirement for this listing to OS X 10.6 or later. Bastard33 and Scifi are correct in pointing out that the download page itself indicates that the latest version, version 12.x, is suitable for OS X 10.6 or later. Although Scifi refers to a screenshot he sent as "proof," I'll point out to all of you that any screenshot--*any* screenshot--can be said to be proof. Once you start submitting conflicting screenshots from either the same site or different sites, you have conflicting "proofs," leading to conflicting "truths." And then what do you have, but more confusion? If you're able to run the Shockwave Player on OS X 10.6.x, I suppose that is all the proof you need. Unfortunately, Adobe is so vast that contacting them for confirmation or correction is problematic, at best.
Like (1)
rosswinn
20 June 2013
This piece of crap crashes all the time.
Like
Version 12.0.2r122
rosswinn
20 June 2013
This piece of crap crashes all the time.
Like
Version 12.0.2r122
Thresher-the-Shark
15 February 2013
Classic Adobe. Part of their site says it requires 10.7-10.8 another part says 10.6 and up. Installed on a 10.6 machine seems to work fine.
Like
Version 12.0.0r112
Thresher-the-Shark
27 March 2012
For those asking about sites using Shockwave. Visit explorelearning.com which also makes use of the extras included in the full version rather then the slim.
Like (2)
Version 11.6.4r634
BobsBurgers
21 October 2011
I have this installed just because some old games on popular games sites uses Shockwave, but i have never heard of a NEW game made in Shockwave. Maybe it's time they stop updating Shockwave, since all the Shockwave games will work anyway, since nobody has made a Shockwave game in 5 yrs or more.
Like (6)
Version 11.6.1r629
1 answer(s)
Mysticalos
Mysticalos
14 February 2012
I don't think they are updating functionality, just maintaining support, IE updating to support newer OS X versions, fix newly discovered security concerns, etc. They are maintenance revision updates, which are merited until the web truely is free of it.
Like (5)
Cowicide
29 September 2011
I'm surprised Adobe keeps updating Shockwave at all. Pretty much dead now that Flash does so much and now with HTML 5 and more taking hold... it's deader than ever, isn't it? This won't even install at all in Firefox anymore that I can tell.
Like (2)
Version 11.6.1r629
Kid-Sun
16 June 2011
    Do I really need it?
Like (6)
Version 11.6.0.626
1 answer(s)
Thresher-the-Shark
Thresher-the-Shark
07 July 2011
You just answered your own question.
Like (6)
ronaldpr
11 February 2011
I have not had Shockwave Player (and the internet plug-in) installed for over three years now and all that time I never encoutered any web content that needed it.
Like (4)
Version 11.5.9r620
1 answer(s)
MisterE
MisterE
25 October 2012
Exact same experience here.
Like
SickTeddyBear
27 August 2010
Can someone point to a site that uses this? I'm genuinely curious.
Like (2)
Version 11.5.8r612
1 answer(s)
Libertyforall1776
Libertyforall1776
11 November 2010
There's a whole bunch of examples here: http://www.adobe.com/products/shockwaveplayer/
Like (1)
Version 11.5.9r615
Agmaster
26 August 2010
Finally 64-bit!! Now it works with Safari 5. Although, I haven't come across any sites recently that use Shockwave player.
Like (1)
Version 11.5.8r612
1 answer(s)
Dokter-mac
Dokter-mac
27 August 2010
For those who need a link for the 64 bit version: http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/shockwave/default/english/macosx/latest/Shockwave_Installer_Full_64bit.dmg And for some great 3D games ;-) http://necromanthus.com/Games/ShockWave/ Greets & thanks for the tip that there was actual a 64 bit version available!
Like (1)
Version 11.5.8r612
Jonathan-E
26 August 2010
Wow, this version actually installs and runs as 64-bit on my machine with Safari 5.0.1.
Like (1)
Version 11.5.8r612
5 answer(s)
Tijej
Tijej
26 August 2010
You must be dreaming : the installer clearly states that in order to use Shockwave you need to launch Safari in 32 bits mode....
Like
Version 11.5.8r612
anonymous-squirrel-4040
anonymous-squirrel-4040
26 August 2010
You guys must've set Safari to 32-bit and forgot. Ain't no way dis goze in 64.
Like
Version 11.5.8r612
Mysticalos
Mysticalos
26 August 2010
no, there is a 64 bit version, default download is 32 bit version though. they didn't set it to 32 bit and forget, you just downloaded the wrong version. i think macupdate hotlinks the 32 bit download file directly for 32 bit use VT link it takes you to list and you select which version to download, 32 bit or 64 bit
Like
Version 11.5.8r612
Tijej
Tijej
26 August 2010
Thanks Mysticalos ! Can't Adobe just learn how to make a universal binary ? that embeds both the 32bits and 64bits versions ? Their products are less and less exciting. Shame.
Like
Version 11.5.8r612
anonymous-squirrel-4040
anonymous-squirrel-4040
27 August 2010
Thanks for the correction. I dumped VersionTracker cuz it's gone so downhill since its sellout and they wanted fifty bucks for their unusable 'pro' version - but at least their Shockwave link takes you to Adobe. MU's generally more efficient this. thanx again
Like
Version 11.5.8r612
Jossdickie
11 July 2010
In response to PENGUIRL First of all, what is the difference between the Slim and Full installers Adobe. I wondered the same thing and have managed to find a very comprehensive report on Adobe's website at: http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/195/tn_19523.html But the above link is not, in their wisdom, listed on the corresponding download page.
Like
Version 11.57r609
Bluestar
11 May 2010
I love the "popular browser plug-in" tagline because I can't recall the last time if EVER I use or see Shockwave content on the web.
Like (13)
Version 11.57r609
Screw Adobe if it thinks I'm going to run Safari in 32-bit mode just to make the crappy new 32-bit Shockwave plugin to work. The installer informs the user AFTER it installs the plugin that the plugin won't work without crippling Safari.
Like (16)
Version 11.57r609
Dspencer3491
12 April 2010
So disappointing to see that Adobe cannot even produce a 64-bit version of their plugins
Like (17)
Version 11.5.6r606
Tpet
22 January 2010
I'm very surprised to see this is only 32-bit. Then again, I was surprised to see that Shockwave is still a separate product .. and not totally merged into Flash at this point.
Like (11)
Version 11.5.6r606
Tpet
22 January 2010
I'm very surprised to see this is only 32-bit. Then again, I was surprised to see that Shockwave is still a separate product .. and not totally merged into Flash at this point.
Like (8)
Version 11.5.6r606
Mac5
19 January 2010
Adobe have produced some great stuff over the years, but they have also become arrogant because of their market share. Apple is without doubt a rising star with a solid future. Their OS is second to none, and if Adobe wants to ignore Mac users they might just find their market share shrinking. Apple are savvy enough to bypass many of these big software companies that have held the high ground for so long. Its survival of the fittest.. and if you are an IT vendor you need to release both software and hardware that works for the end user. It also needs to be user friendly and realistically priced. It also has to be multi platform and up to date. Apple advertised some time ago that it was moving to 64 bit. Apple users are growing at a rapid pace world wide. Any company, no matter how large could easily find its sales sliding very rapidly if it ignores market trends. There are always other new companies just waiting in the wings to fill the void. Adobe needs to wake up and take heed of comments made by Apple users around the globe.
Like (13)
Version 11.5.6r606
Macman8
19 January 2010
Pengirl- I had the same question some time ago. I also had an issue with Flash downloads. I called their tech support line, and after explaining the issues to their support agent, I was "disconnected" quickly. I spoke with a tech friend of mine, and he had me do the download for Safari, thinking it would work on both. Who knows? Your guess is as good as mine here. Adobe is a great company, their software is tops, but I was disappointed with the way my call was received and handled.
Like (3)
Version 11.5.6r606
Penguirl
02 December 2009
First of all, what is the difference between the Slim and Full installers Adobe? Languages? Second of all, when downloading from the Adobe website you have to choose between Safari (webkit) and Firefox (mozilla). What if I use both engines? Or Opera? Another lame effort by Adobe.
Like (7)
Version 11.5.2r602
Texspleen
06 November 2009
Noticed a lot of dissatisfaction with Flash being 32 bit in the comments. My personal opinion is that Apple has some surprises up its sleeve with future Webkit releases. Got a feeling Flash wont be needed in Safari as video playback etc will be built into the browser? Browser plugins days are numbered.
Like (2)
Version 11.5.2r602
3 answer(s)
Ilgaz
Ilgaz
07 November 2009
The reality is, HTML5 Video died before it could took off because of zealotry and insisting of "non patented" formats by some camp. Nobody will switch to VP3 format, some decade old format from H264 or even MPEG4 SP especially while there are no "hardware chips" for it. So, Opera/Mozilla insists on VP3, Apple says "Use the damn Quicktime framework" (they are right), MS completely ignored it and Flash has 92% of global reach. Adobe is just lazy and also must do some insane amount of backwards compatibility work to ship 10.1 64bit with hardware h264 acceleration. Don't look for it, 10.1 is under NDA and only shared to some very big partners of Adobe.
Like (3)
Version 11.5.2r602
JSH56
JSH56
07 November 2009
All of my web-based videos died as well; neither Safari nor Facebook would play any online videos. In 32 or 64 bit mode. So I removed Shockwave Player (thankfully they had an Uninstaller) and all is back to normal. I hardly ever use Shockwave content anyway.
Like (1)
Version 11.5.2r602
JSH56
JSH56
07 November 2009
geez - Firefox, not Facebook - geez...
Like (4)
Version 11.5.2r602
Ilgaz
05 November 2009
While casual gaming and Mac market share is on amazing rise, they don't even bother to compile it 64bit or write 10 lines of text to release notes. I bet they didn't bother to submit new file, Mac update admins found it themselves. Basically shows what is wrong with Adobe, in all kinds of senses.
Like (8)
Version 11.5.2r602
Section8
05 November 2009
LOL@32 bit mode. WTF Adobe - get your act together.
Like (2)
Version 11.5.2r602
Mrglsmrc
04 November 2009
it is unfortunate that apple and adobe are having a tiff right now which is covered in ars technica. i sure would like a version of shockwave that can run in 64-bit mode in snow leopard. i also want a version of flash that runs in the iphone browser. let's hope these two giants can come to a corporate understanding because so many of us have large software investments in both companies and this erodes our confidence in both brands. if private industry can't get things right under capitalism, then it becomes pragmatic to avoid expensive proprietary software and search for open-source solutions for enterprise. these companies should know better than to gerry-rig their own products.
Like (3)
Version 11.5.2.602
2 answer(s)
umaromc
umaromc
05 November 2009
...similar occurred during Apple's move to Mac OS X.
Like (1)
Version 11.5.2r602
Ilgaz
Ilgaz
05 November 2009
Well, I am not defending Adobe but iPhone/Flash thing is rather political/commercial issue. It has nothing to do with battery use or any similar thing, even including Adobe's mismanagement. Flash Lite 3 and recently, actual desktop Flash absolutely runs fine under Symbian, Android, Windows Mobile. While I am a Symbian user, I can't claim coding such thing for Symbian is easier than iPhone/iPod. Symbian coding is awfully hard since you have to support 100s of different devices even from different brands. So, simply Apple does not WANT Flash on iPhone. It is just like the Opera issue.
Like (1)
Version 11.5.2r602
Maczero
04 November 2009
Is it a joke? The 11.5.2 version requires the Safari runs in 32-bit mode? What's wrong with it, Snow Leopard is now running 64-bit native! I uninstalled immediately upon installation. crazy application. It just doesn't make sense.
Like (2)
Version 11.5.2.602
BDog
03 November 2009
Download link yields a "slim" version again, sad. Here is the full version: http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/shockwave/default/english/macosx/latest/Shockwave_Installer_Full.dmg
Like (1)
Version 11.5.2.602
anonymous-hyena-2756
03 November 2009
To use it,Safari must be started at 32bit.... sad....
Like (6)
Version 11.5.2.602
2 answer(s)
Orion-Mk-V
Orion-Mk-V
03 November 2009
Truly lame thinking by Adobe, since 64-bit Safari is now the default installed in SL.
Like (8)
Version 11.5.2.602
tim-dehring
tim-dehring
03 November 2009
I'm not surprised. This is the same company that can't produce a useable version of Flash for the Mac OS, let alone any other program that doesn't kill resources.
Like (5)
Version 11.5.2.602
Jon555
05 September 2009
This version doesn't work on Snow Leopard (10.6); instead you'll get the message "Incompatible OS version ! Adobe Shockwave Player is supported on MacOS 10.4/10.5". I know how slow and terrible of a developer you are Adobe, so I figured someone should tell you now so we can begin the long process of you rolling out a (probably semi-working) update.
Like (7)
Version 11.5.1.601
2 answer(s)
Felix01
Felix01
03 November 2009
Whoa, MooseBreath, it works with Snow Leopard but you DO have to run Safari in 32-bit mode. http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/512/cpsid_51273.html
Like (1)
Version 11.5.2.602
Doc-
Doc-
03 November 2009
Oh Great just what I want to do, launch Safari in 32 bit mode to use shockwave. Ya thanks.
Like (2)
Version 11.5.2.602
Bousozoku
23 July 2009
Adobe: You know what's been done prior to finishing the software. If you can't or won't post (a link to) release notes, then don't post the update. The last two updates, I've had to remove because they didn't work properly and hung the browser.
Like (3)
Version 11.5.1.601
1 answer(s)
DrPfaff
DrPfaff
24 July 2009
The following things were fixed in this most recent update (from the Direct-L mailing list). 1. Bounding Sphere in Physics was not accurate when using a sphere proxy. 2. (Bug Id: 2319573)Font Style not working properly 3. GetPref() will also read Shockwave 10 preferences if the information is not available in Shockwave 11/11.5 preference. 4. GetStreamStatus was not working properly when using GetNetByteArray(). 5. Multi-part encoding was not conforming to standard when using PostNetByteArray() 6. Memory leak in Physics for 6DOF joints.
Like (2)
Version 11.5.1.601
Xenophile
16 June 2009
WTF is this brutalization of the english language supposed to mean: "Version 11.5.0.600 includes no changes in features or functionality. Some small elements of the plugin, which in no way affect the multimedia engine, installations, or other performance aspects, have been updated." If these "small elements of the plugin" affect neither the plug-in's installation, nor its features, functionality, or performance, then WTF are they included at all? Is this the spyware/malware element of the plugin? Adobe's marketing language manages to tell us everything we don't want or need to know, namely, what's new? I suspect the "what's new" is something that most of us probably wouldn't want on our systems, and something all of us definitely would want the installer to require informed authorization to install.
Like (25)
Version 11.5.0.600
2 answer(s)
Naoh
Naoh
16 June 2009
I am also quite mystified at what exactly has been updated in order to warrant a new release. The only thing that might make sense is that it is a security fix. But if so, why not just say that?
Like (6)
Version 11.5.0.600
Mike-Silva
Mike-Silva
16 June 2009
I really wish Adobe would quite releasing these minimalist updates that supposedly don't do anything, and release a friggin' update that actually made Flash less of a resource hogging whore. It will be a bright sunny day when even the smallest flash content on a web site doesn't ramp my multicore cpu utilization up to 100%, or crash my browser. How about working on an update that addresses those bits of "functionality" mmkay?
Like (13)
Version 11.5.0.600
Jon555
02 May 2009
So the release notes keep saying there is no real changes being made, so what's the point of updating it? What exactly is changing?
Like (14)
Version 11.5.0.596
Bousozoku
02 May 2009
I can repeat my comment from 11.5.0.595. This doesn't work. It hangs Safari while downloading and installing the Xtra Package. The second time I tried it, it asked for permission, something that didn't happen the first time. It doesn't even go that far with Firefox 3.x, though. Whoever is in charge of testing must have worked for the defense industry.
Like (2)
Version 11.5.0.596
Ilgaz
02 May 2009
For some reason, when Universal binary shipped, Havok 3d scene, a very important framework/add in disappeared. Guess why? Havok, which is PART OF INTEL, didn't care to code Intel version of their plugin. What makes me nuts is, we, PPC users got victim of this stupidity too. Upgrade to Shockwave 11, lose one of very important framework which makes shockwave games natively 3d etc. As result, pool 3d like games won't work.
Like (1)
Version 11.5.0.596