Back to EverWeb page
EverWeb free download for Mac

EverWeb Reviews3.4.2

08 December 2020

Drag-and-drop website builder.

How would you rate EverWeb?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
richinwalla
richinwalla
Dec 10 2020
3.4.2
5.0
Dec 10 2020
5.0
Version: 3.4.2
This is a great product. I've been using it for five years. Everweb is continually improved and "responsive" pages are the latest best update. Everweb support is the best I've experienced. You almost always get a response in one day, and many times within an hour. Even on weekends you will get a response and its more than the canned "we've created a ticket" type of response.
cgretosrestaurant
cgretosrestaurant
Nov 13 2020
3.4
1.0
Nov 13 2020
1.0
Version: 3.4
I recently signed up for Web Hosting which touted 24/7 phone support. Despite countless calls and messages sent through their site, my call was not return until approx 28 hours later. They refunded me my money, however, no manager ever called me back. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. IT"S A BAIT & SWITCH
E. C.
E. C.
Jun 28 2020
3.3.0
5.0
Jun 28 2020
5.0
Version: 3.3.0
It is a very good app and easy to use. Now they have updated the image gallery widget, that works much better than before. Probably they should enlarge the buttons in the version, that is seen on a smartphone. The support team is very fast answering and also very good with the help they provide.
bethminikel
bethminikel
Apr 20 2020
3.2.3
5.0
Apr 20 2020
5.0
Version: 3.2.3
If you liked iWeb, you will love EverWeb. It takes over where iWeb dropped off. It is just as intuitive and has support personal who actually care about helping resolve any issues you have with their product. This is what you need if you want control of your web design software because it is kept locally on your computer instead of some cloud server somewhere which you have zero control of. Also, there is no required monthly fee for using the design software. The price is right and fair for what you get. For a large business, maybe not the most efficient. For us, we use it to make our website as missionaries. Thanks EverWeb! Don
kerstin-2
kerstin-2
Apr 15 2020
3.2
5.0
Apr 15 2020
5.0
Version: 3.2
EVERWEB RULES! Best support ever - quick, friendly, generous, understanding, patient and always responsive 24/7. What else could you ask for... Big thanks, again, to Paul and his fellow colleagues!
martinmugar
martinmugar
Mar 31 2020
3.1.7
0.0
Mar 31 2020
0.0
Version: 3.1.7
After they took it over from iWeb it was a godsend. It functioned perfectly.When I got a more recent mac with catalina operating system I had to upgrade it via everweb. Nothing seems comparable.I can't do the simplest addition. I have had wonderful help from everweb but they can't seem to resolve the issues.
swlight1
swlight1
Feb 25 2020
3.1.7
1.0
Feb 25 2020
1.0
Version: 3.1.7
If you are doing something extremely simplistic with few photos then I guess it's fine, but I'm trying to do something more complex now and just found out that photos have to be a very small size in order for you to move them around and size them, and that you can't do text wrapping without buying the additional Elements for another $15. In addition, I'm trying to do an update and it just stalls repeatedly and does nothing at all. I've just wasted hours on this and am very unhappy and have a headache. I sure miss iWeb, which was so easy to use---another betrayal by Apple.
Mo007
Mo007
Jan 6 2020
3.1.5
3.0
Jan 6 2020
3.0
Version: 3.1.5
Download the software and I hoped that it would work according to what they claim!! I was mainly interested in a hassle free responsive web design software but unfortunately it is not the case. Their support is quick to respond but not helpful!! Most features don't work in responsive environment, a simple slider won't behave properly if you change the metrics from default to a custom setting. Price is $80 and by the time you add additional widgets ($15/widget) price can go up quickly. I have not given up on this software yet but they need to make more videos about responsive web design. Currently I use Freeway Pro 7 along with BackDraft which is working fine but I thought EverWeb would provide more.
kengood45
kengood45
Jan 5 2020
3.1.5
0.0
Jan 5 2020
0.0
Version: 3.1.5
I have used everweb since "forever." When my daughter was a little baby (she is 20 now) I began taking online tutorials on web design. Then at some point we got an iMac computer. I used it the first year only to surf the web and to see email. I told my wife that I really did not see that much difference with a Windows computer and that I was thinking of going back to Windows. But I made a promise to myself that I would do some "project" on the iMac before I replaced it. This project was what got me started in using Apple products in general and what got me to keep my Mac computer. I used iWeb until it was discontinued and then switched to EverWeb. I have used it "ever since." I have upgraded the product as needed, and added widgets that I wanted. In the last year I have taught myself to use EverWeb for "responsive" sites. So my growth using EverWeb continues to this day. I am a very loyal customer. have several sites, some for business and others for fun. Our family book club uses the latest things I learned about EverWeb to design it. It is http://www.cgbookclub.com. I strongly recommend it. I
ddamico
ddamico
Nov 7 2019
3.0.6
0.0
Nov 7 2019
0.0
Version: 3.0.6
Just a question. Does EverWeb work with Catalina?
smcabnet
smcabnet
Oct 2 2019
3.0.6
5.0
Oct 2 2019
5.0
Version: 3.0.6
EverWeb took my old website made on iWeb and made it over since Apple was no longer supporting it. They did a great job, timely and price was fair. I had to make a lot of additions and minor adjustments and their support was there every step of the way. Don’t hesitate to use them.
member-5
member-5
Aug 23 2019
2.9.1
5.0
Aug 23 2019
5.0
Version: 2.9.1
I have used Everweb for years now, and have been impressed with its features and versioning. Numerous upgrades to several editions exist, and you don't need to always go with the latest edition only, such as with apps from the Apple Mac Store. What's particularly great is the scalability. As a beginner, you start out with one site of only a few pages, and have your website published and running on the first day. The templates make it super easy to not only create the pages, but they instantly look great, aesthetic, and professional! As a web programmer, you easily add extensions, by adding and embedding your own HTML and more industry standards, such as php, including Dynamic HTML for variable content, such as dynamic contents tables. Everweb is a great allrounder and finalizer tool, easy for beginners, and extensible for web programmers. Start your engine and take off with your own website!
chrisc
chrisc
Mar 11 2019
2.9.1
0.0
Mar 11 2019
0.0
Version: 2.9.1
I'm a refugee from the now abandonware Sandvox, researching likely replacements. The three most likely candidates appear to be EverWeb, Sparkle, and blocs. I read through all the comments posted here and I was struck by the diversity of opinion. Clearly, a lot of people love EverWeb, but there are some strikingly nasty reviews. I suspect that those nasty reviews come from two sources. The first is the angry customer. Some people get angry over the oddest things, and then they post "revenge reviews" that attack the product for every conceivable sin. Some angry customers are so mean-spirited that they post multiple nasty reviews using sock puppets. These are most readily identified by the repetition of a single uncommon statement. On this page, the people claiming that the positive reviews are posted by the developer are probably just one person using sock puppets. Another common source of dissatisfaction is the techie-geek reaction to a product for civilians. EverWeb is obviously a product for nonprofessionals. It has less power than, say, Adobe Dreamweaver, but lacks the steep learning curve. These techie-geeks are the same people who insisted that MS-DOS was superior to GUI user interfaces. I have never understood why these people have to pee all over products for nonprofessionals. I've been programming for fifty years now, and I have forgotten more technical information than these kids know. I respect the tough trade-offs that a developer must make in juggling accessibility against power. Sadly, beginners accord far too much credence to professionals, and end up struggling with the most gawd-awfully inappropriate applications. That's how Windows ended up with a bigger user base than Mac. We're seeing the same thing going on here: professionals demeaning products meant for nonprofessionals. As an old pro with a lot more experience than those young pros, I urge readers to ignore the mud hurled by the young pros; they're just trying to show off how smart they are. If you're a non-professional, then you want to stay away from the professional products. RapidWeaver is definitely NOT for non-professionals; I messed with it for a few years and then decided that I didn't have enough time in my life to dedicate myself to becoming a RapidWeaver expert. Yes, I've been using HTML and CSS for many years, but learning those languages is really only worthwhile if you use them at least once a week. EverWeb appears to be the entry-level website builder. Lord knows we need one, and I worry when I see comments from the developer promising to add new features upon customer request. This is the path to software perdition. Every new design as a clear underlying vision reflected in its architecture. It's clean and simple. But then the developer starts getting requests from users and makes the fatal mistake of complying with those requests. The problem is, once you've put in a new feature, you can never remove it without provoking a storm of protest. So be very, very careful about the features you add! The worst mistake is to toss in some new feature with a simple design hack. The new feature doesn't align nicely with the original vision of the software, but it isn't too hard to bolt on to the existing framework, so what the hell-- the developer bolts it on. It's like sticking some external pipes onto a jet engine to give it a new feature. Sure, it works, but it ruins the aerodynamics of the engine. Over the decades I have seen so much software ruined by creeping featuritis. The history of MacWrite evolving into Mac Pages is a beautiful example. Sure, MacWrite needed to evolve, but along the way it picked up too many features and Mac Pages is now something of a design mess. Anyway, Paul, I urge you to go back to square one, and begin every design meeting with an opening prayer: "Remember, it's ENTRY-LEVEL!!!!" Don't add features one by one; compile feature requests and, when the pile is big enough, sit down with the design team and work out a complete redesign that conforms to the core competitive advantage ("ENTRY LEVEL!!!") and fits everything together. Evaluate every feature request in terms of what game designers call the "color to dirt ratio" -- the amount of power the feature adds compared to additional steepness of the learning curve. I conclude this lengthy screed with an appropriately fogey-ish "Harrumph!"
Michaelsill
Michaelsill
Mar 5 2019
2.9
3.0
Mar 5 2019
3.0
Version: 2.9
Really leaves one cold in terms of creativity. I also hate having to rent software and face constant upgrade charges.
SaviersW4309
SaviersW4309
Feb 25 2019
2.9
1.0
Feb 25 2019
1.0
Version: 2.9
The website states 'The leading website builder for macOS'. Really? What an arrogance of the developer! Any proof of this bold statement? Anyhow, this tool has a terrible UI design that reacts very slowly and works sluggish in general. It looks like an 10 year old OSX app too.

Also you can only create simple websites. It's extremely limited. For example decent dynamic websites are out of the question for sure. I'm pretty sure a 'leading website builder' would do much more and way better. Better try tools like Blocs or Rapidweaver.

On a side note: most reviews here are fake and written by de dev himself. Just see the same pattern and writing style.

EDIT: just found out - this app is coded in basic. Slow and usually used by 'developers' who can't really code.
Nuf said .. avoid.
georgemurphy1114
georgemurphy1114
Nov 19 2018
2.8
5.0
Nov 19 2018
5.0
Version: 2.8
Excellent software, incredible support team.
K. Castillo
K. Castillo
Oct 16 2018
2.7.1
5.0
Oct 16 2018
5.0
Version: 2.7.1
Simple. Looks good. Friendly developers and support. Keep it up!
aviboz04
aviboz04
Oct 16 2018
2.7.1
5.0
Oct 16 2018
5.0
Version: 2.7.1
The best app I've ever used. 5/5
skessler41
skessler41
Aug 27 2018
2.7
0.5
Aug 27 2018
0.5
Version: 2.7
Horrific software will not even upload update instead of doing the whole site this is more than a bug. This is just bad coding you should be ashamed of yourself for charging so much for it.blocs is way better alternative
cigarmike1
cigarmike1
Apr 2 2018
2.7
5.0
Apr 2 2018
5.0
Version: 2.7
I’ve been using Everweb since it was first introduced and have enjoyed and been thoroughly impressed with their continuous software enhancements. The intuitive and innovative approach Everweb uses has allowed me to create professional and successful websites for a growing number of clients. The convenience of being able to register domains, host my websites AND create websites all in one place has been fantastic. The icing on the cake however, is their extraordinary 24/7 customer support. Their support team is knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. I have little true technical expertise and they solve everything I can throw at them. I can honestly say there is no company I’ve come across anywhere or in any business that does customer service and support better. Everweb has exceeded all my expectations since the beginning and I would recommend them with the highest regard. ~ Mike Pitkow, Pitkow Associates, Perkasie, PA, April, 2018
tindge2
tindge2
Mar 16 2018
2.7
5.0
Mar 16 2018
5.0
Version: 2.7
A great, intuitive and easy to use piece of software. Has been invaluable for someone who doesn’t want to spend the time coding a website, but does want to have the final say on it’s visual design and interface. Very friendly and helpful staff at Everweb HQ too!
rob-144
rob-144
Mar 5 2018
2.5
5.0
Mar 5 2018
5.0
Version: 2.5
I find Everweb to be perfect for my needs as an iWeb replacement. The support from Paul and his crew is the best I have ever experienced with a software product.. They recently helped me move my hosting from GoDaddy to their server and the process went without a hitch and i saved a bunch of money to boot.
Teksestro
Teksestro
Jan 24 2018
2.5
1.0
Jan 24 2018
1.0
Version: 2.5
It's simple, "iWeb-like" interface will appeal to many home users, so I'll give it one star for that, but buyer beware: this program does NOT build responsive websites. Rather, it builds separate versions of your site - one for desktop, one for mobile - which is not recommended practice (and some search engines will penalise your site ranking because of it). Although nice layouts can be achieved with the simple tools provided, the inability to produce proper fluid, responsive layouts means this is software that should really be avoided. There are better alternatives, such as Sparkle or Blocs, that will provide you with more layout options, and produce sites that are modern and responsive - and NOT penalised by search engines...
sasja
sasja
Jan 20 2018
2.5
5.0
Jan 20 2018
5.0
Version: 2.5
Great!!! I have built 5 sites with Everweb: one for my artwork, one for my gallery, one for my offline- and my online paintingschool and one for my boyfriend, who is a Stand Up Comedian. They look great!. Everweb is such a customer friendly program! No programming knowledge needed and just plain FUN to use! With Everweb I'm able to build a website in a day: perfect!
lynnmorris
lynnmorris
Dec 21 2017
2.5
5.0
Dec 21 2017
5.0
Version: 2.5
Excellent easy to use software - I moved our Company website to Everweb a few years ago when Apple stopped supporting iWeb. I have nothing but praise for both the Software & Support! The software is always compatible & ready for Mac OS Updates. Support is fast & efficient & second to none. They have just spent ages helping me to resolve an issue with ftp which was really not their problem (as Everweb was working fine) but with the Hosting I have had to use for the client. Wayne in Support was tireless in helping me solve this issue. I will be asking my client to move his Domains & Hosting to Everweb in the new year.
Paul-Ragesw
Paul-Ragesw
Oct 10 2017
2.5
0.0
Oct 10 2017
0.0
Version: 2.5
This is Paul, the developer of EverWeb. EverWeb 2.5 is released and I just wanted to thank MacUpdate users for trying it. We worked really hard on it and there's more to come. I am looking forward to your feedback on this latest update. I read all feedback and would love to hear more from MacUpdate users! Thanks! Paul EverWeb Developer
sierrafoxpro
sierrafoxpro
Sep 17 2017
2.4
5.0
Sep 17 2017
5.0
Version: 2.4
Everweb has been great. The customer service as well as the app. I used to use iWeb, Golive Cyber studio, and a few others. Since none of those apps exist, I was looking for a replacement. Everweb is the betterment of iWeb with much much more. I can build a great site and have it up quickly. Perfect for Novice to Expert... Great app!
swtsassyscorp
swtsassyscorp
Aug 22 2017
2.4
5.0
Aug 22 2017
5.0
Version: 2.4
I'm an artist who uses several mediums, so having creative control of the impression I make with my website/image is paramount. Many so-called pros have suggested they can give me a “professional look”. Translate that: a cookie-cutter result! And that has little value to me since my audience is not big corporations who can't possibly think out of the box. But the beauty of this software is that if you need a tailored look — or anything else — all YOU have to do is create it. Simple. Flexible. Intuitive. I tried several, but when I found EverWeb, I could have danced in the street! It gives me creative possibilities with my Mac that don't exist elsewhere, and it follows the "Mac/Apple" personality of user-friendly. I cannot express what that means in benefits. If you're a Mac/Apple person, this is the best choice for developing and maintaining your own creative website — no matter the style. And you'll save on aspirin for those stress headaches! P.S. To all you cynics out there ... I am NOT a developer. My review is genuine.
hondacbrlover
hondacbrlover
Jul 21 2017
2.3
1.5
Jul 21 2017
1.5
Version: 2.3
Too simplistic with bad created html code. Has a lot of problems with making a good looking site for desktop and or mobile devices. The asking price is way to high. I would consider Rapidweaver or Blocs instead. Both create fantastic looking sites with some mouse clicks and both have a great community to share things. EverWeb = NeverUse for me.
pcampbell2010
pcampbell2010
Mar 24 2017
2.1.1
4.0
Mar 24 2017
4.0
Version: 2.1.1
I'm a freelance website designer and have tested many drag and drop tools. EverWeb creates beautiful websites, I find the user interface very pleasant to work with. This may not be the most powerful tool but for this price, you get good support and good features. Well worth the money.
jerry-turi
jerry-turi
Feb 16 2017
2.1.1
0.0
Feb 16 2017
0.0
Version: 2.1.1
Does this app support TLS 1.2? I'm having trouble connecting and have tested a few web designer apps already, they all fail.
jan_de_smet
jan_de_smet
Jan 28 2017
2.1
2.0
Jan 28 2017
2.0
Version: 2.1
This is an awful attempt for creating a website creation tool. The gui is sluggish, old OSX stylish, limited creating tools. It's probably okay-ish for very simplistic websites though. But for $80 I do expect a pro level website builder app. If you compare Everweb to Blocs or RapidWeaver, it is clear this isn't a good app at that price rate.
Approx $5 would be a correct price. That is, if you need a simple tool to create basic websites.

Anyhow, if you are planning to pay a lot, you really should try Blocs or RapidWeaver. That's common sense.

EDIT: Some reviewers claim the developer is writing 5 star reviews. Actually, I do think this is the case too. It is very hard to believe this limited tool is receiving 5 star reviews. It is a shameless attempt to cheat.
robert-79
robert-79
Jan 18 2017
2.0
5.0
Jan 18 2017
5.0
Version: 2.0
I tried so many different website builders, while I am sure that the limitations I found were in my understanding of how those builders worked, I gave up and paid someone to build a site for me, site looked great only I was somehow tied to a particular hosting company despite saying very clearly I wanted the freedom to take my site elsewhere, but it work ok and so years later when I did have problems with the hosts I decided I would try again to build my site anew. I used Mac and windows computers but had never thought of using mac only piece of software, but having gone through so many windows or web based programs and not liking any while trying to recreate or build from scratch a new site on a alternate address, I decided maybe a mac based one would be ok. I downloaded 5 or 6 trials including Everweb, I got fairly quick and good results from a couple but settled on Everweb as the one as i found its use the easiest. The only downside was only being able to edit the site on a iMac or MacBook, when on hols or away from home I had to always take my MacBook, previously I just log into the web based program on any computer to amend, but its now a couple of years with Everweb and I really would not go back. I'm not a professional, but I have found Everweb and the add-on or additional complementary programs you can use with it have covered all my needs in a friendly and easy to use way. a couple of times I can across a minor annoyance, but found it disappeared in the next update. anyway Everweb works for me :-)
vladimir
vladimir
Nov 14 2016
2.0
5.0
Nov 14 2016
5.0
Version: 2.0
This is by far the easiest website builder I have ever tried. I really want to thank the developers for the freedom they give with their interface. the best though is customer support. you can call them on the phone and they will stay with you as long as it takes to fix the problem when you do have issues. I rarely leave reviews but this really just deserves a good word. And now they released 2.0 with BLogging! :) Everyone was waiting so much for it, and there you have it. Thank you!
capitalJai
capitalJai
Nov 4 2016
1.9.6
5.0
Nov 4 2016
5.0
Version: 1.9.6
I am very happy with my purchase of EverWeb. I have used it to create about 10 different websites. Of all the web site design tools I tried, EverWeb was for me, the best one. I liked the included templates but that I could also actually design my site how I wanted it to be without being restricted by limitations of built in templates. My questions to support have always been answered quickly and I have been provided with proper responses. I would definitely recommend EverWeb to anyone who doesn't have a lot of technical or design skills. It is a great way to create a web site.
Staps Fanny
Staps Fanny
Oct 6 2016
1.9.6
1.5
Oct 6 2016
1.5
Version: 1.9.6
This is an overpriced, very limited app for creating websites. In fact, it does only allows you to create simplistic, static, unprofessional and uncool sites. Apps like Rapidweaver and Blocs can do so much more and always creates professional looking websites without entering any code. I would spend no time on this utterly low end web creating tool and try/buy Rapidweaver or Blocs instead. Don’t let you convince the 5 star reviews here. The probability they were written by the devs themselves is about 9 out 10.
Superoxy
Superoxy
Aug 15 2016
1.9.6
5.0
Aug 15 2016
5.0
Version: 1.9.6
I was using IWEB but got frustrated with it not running properly and i had to upload and then login to CPANEL to move files. The buttons I made looked flat but in Everweb they have a 3D look and the colour is much nicer. Upload was a dream and I don't need to login to CPANEL to change anything. Its a wonderful app and when my hosting finishes I will host with Everweb too...
Baccaroeja
Baccaroeja
Jul 4 2016
1.9.6
1.5
Jul 4 2016
1.5
Version: 1.9.6
Most 'reviews' here are very suspicious and maybe we written by the devs. EverWeb is an aweful web designer tool. Even for free it lacks decent tools.
basithd
basithd
Dec 8 2015
1.9
5.0
Dec 8 2015
5.0
Version: 1.9
I'm the webmaster for several websites. They contain well over 400 pages. All have been created very easily with EverWeb. It's a very easy wysiwyg website developer that far away xceeds anything I was able to create using iWeb or several other website development applications I've used over the years. In addition the online help I receive is unsurpassed. I've never had to wait very long for an answer to a question or suggestions for doing things on my websites. The answers I receive are never copied from a prepared script as is so common these days. Each answer is individually written to address my specific question or issue. In today's world that's priceless. The customer service reps stay with me until a solution is found. The emails have been so helpful I 've never had to go to the next level and call their support line. I'm also pleased and amazed at the frequent upgrades. This is a company that actually listens and acts accordingly. The upgrades not only fix issues users have reported they also include some added features that can be used on my websites. They have even included changes that I have suggested and requested.
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
Jun 3 2015
1.7.5
0.0
Jun 3 2015
0.0
Version: 1.7.5
The problem with software like this is that, if you already do happen to know how to code properly, the bells and whistles — supposed to be the main attraction I guess —  just gets in the way and takes much longer time than just doing it.. Few, if any, developers have mastered to balance ease of use with depth.

While it does takes some determination learning to design in the browser with CSS and proper mark up (HTML) it is very attainable if you assert yourself and renders much better results than you ever will get from build-sites-without-knowing-how-to -code applications, like this one.
jduk
jduk
May 30 2015
1.7.5
5.0
May 30 2015
5.0
Version: 1.7.5
I can only echo the reviews below. I'm very happy with the software. It is excellent. I was an iWeb user years ago, I made the switch a little late however I much prefer Everweb. Not only because of software capabilities but because of excellent customer service, all tickets are answered quickly and promptly and full support is provided. I have been using the software for over a year solidly and the results are always excellent. The SEO is also very responsive for my websites. This is the best WYSIWYG software for the mac.
rtchina
rtchina
Feb 23 2015
1.7.5
4.5
Feb 23 2015
4.5
Version: 1.7.5
Installed and started to use this weekend. Intuitive, fast and with really helpful email support got my first website up and running Monday morning. I was stuck a few times but the video instruction was excellent and resolved my problems easily. Great value for money. I a happy to pay for good product, Rage deserves a pat on the back for this one.
swamis
swamis
Feb 4 2015
1.7.3
5.0
Feb 4 2015
5.0
Version: 1.7.3
I started designing my 47 page website a couple of months ago using Everweb. I found Everweb to be the easiest, most logical website builder for Macs on the market. I started off with a blank page and created the entire site without a template. I recommended it to a friend that found it easy to work with, as well. Not only was the site easy to build, the support team is always quick to respond with answers to my questions. I highly recommend Everweb to anyone interested in designing a website.
Vilcanota
Vilcanota
Jan 27 2015
1.7.3
1.0
Jan 27 2015
1.0
Version: 1.7.3
I can't believe that after one year they charge $49.95 for upgrades!
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
Jan 4 2015
1.7.3
0.0
Jan 4 2015
0.0
Version: 1.7.3
Really want this to work..... Go to this URL and paste in developer's URL and see what happens: http://validator.w3.org Discouraging at best.
Razzman
Razzman
Sep 2 2014
1.5
2.0
Sep 2 2014
2.0
Version: 1.5
This seemed to be an apt replacement for iWeb at first, so I downloaded the demo and tried to create my home page as I had on iWeb. My issues were just trying to format something as simple as a Navigation Bar. I kept getting these blank white spaces between the color fill with no reasonable option. Hardly intuitive. You could only get help on the forum if you had an account, assuming you had paid. The sheer amount of time I spent trying to figure out something that should be very easy, left me with just leaving this in iWeb.
ianrid
ianrid
Jul 15 2014
1.4.0
0.0
Jul 15 2014
0.0
Version: 1.4.0
Hang on. To publish from EverWeb, you have to buy an annual subscription even if you have your own third-party hosting site? Isn't that a deal-breaker? Or am I misreading something?
ScottUpdate
ScottUpdate
Jun 20 2014
1.4.0
3.5
Jun 20 2014
3.5
Version: 1.4.0
Looks like a great option for current/former iWeb users. But being a desktop app is disappointing, old school and significantly limits its appeal and usefulness.
EdL9977
EdL9977
Jun 10 2014
1.4.0
4.5
Jun 10 2014
4.5
Version: 1.4.0
EverWeb is an answer to my prayers. Coordination and maintenance of my previous website (which was built and maintained by a third party) was extremely difficult and never met my expectations. Then I discovered EverWeb. With minimal web experience, I was able to build the site I wanted and needed.... PLUS now I can make any changes any time I need to. The manual is a bit sparse, and the tutorials are good, but I needed a little more help. The support team was outstanding, quick with replies and extremely helpful in all regards. Am anxious to see continued enhancements. Would like to see more in the color palate.... primarily in the addition of "textures." Great Program... Very happy with the results. ED
ylluminate
ylluminate
May 25 2014
1.3.1
4.0
May 25 2014
4.0
Version: 1.3.1
To those of us who have purchased EverWeb, don't forget the frequent ßeta updates over at the forum! EverWeb 1.4 Beta 9 was just baked 2 days ago and so we're seeing some exciting stuff coming at us.