Back to AppStore Quickview page
AppStore Quickview free download for Mac

AppStore Quickview Reviews

1.1
28 October 2012

Browse the Mac App Store and iTunes Store more quickly.

LizBo
05 July 2012

Most helpful

$9.99 is that meant as a joke? Maybe $0.99 if it worked right and also wasn't lagging constantly. Using this as a separate application seems pointless having to switch between apps. The fact the window doesn't rezise the contents makes this a no sale and straight to the trash.
Like (3)
Version 1.0

Read 4 AppStore Quickview User Reviews

Rate this app:

Josh Helfferich
27 January 2018
Discontinued & non-functional as of January 26, 2018.
Like
Version 1.1
carolynl3732
09 January 2014
I downloaded the trial and have similar issues to LizBo. Very laggy and slower than just staying within the App Store (especially slower than within iTunes). I tried shutting down the application before switching between App Store and iTunes and it didn't help much. I like the concept but execution too slow. Only good thing is that I didn't have to pay $10 lesson so yay for trial versions!
Like
Version 1.1
Eyecapture
06 July 2012
This works as described and is definitely faster than the App Store on my connection. There is a trial version on the developer's site, people!
Like (1)
Version 1.0
LizBo
05 July 2012
$9.99 is that meant as a joke? Maybe $0.99 if it worked right and also wasn't lagging constantly. Using this as a separate application seems pointless having to switch between apps. The fact the window doesn't rezise the contents makes this a no sale and straight to the trash.
Like (3)
Version 1.0
6 answer(s)
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
05 July 2012
Thanks for the heads up. Seems like a good idea with implementation in need of improvement. It sounds like you had to pay a $10 price to warn the rest of us. How sad that Apple has abandoned the notion of "demo."
Like (1)
@timi
@timi
06 July 2012
If you complain to apple you get your money back.
Like (1)
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
06 July 2012
Yes, but that complaint procedure is a lot more complex than the good old fashioned method of trying and trashing a demo: http://www.40tech.com/2011/01/31/how-to-get-a-refund-from-the-ios-or-mac-app-stores/ When you report a problem via the iTunes store, the options they give you are as follows: 1. I didn't receive this item 2. I inadvertently purchased this item 3. This item does not function as expected 4. I already own this item 5. This item was labeled incorrectly 6. My concern isn't listed here (with box to explain) Sounds simple enough, but that's still a lot of steps to go through just to get to the list of options. It's certainly more involved than dragging a file to the trash. Worse, all of the articles I found that describe this "simple" process caution us not to abuse this process - and I'm unclear as to how many requests constitute an "abuse" - it's conceivable that I cannot really "demo" very many of these pay-up-front products before Apple won't let me do so anymore and will stop issuing refunds. And then, if I do get lucky, I get to wait at least a week before Apple even decides, and then I get to wait even longer before a refund shows up in my bank account. In the meantime, I no longer have access to the money that I might have spent on a competing product that did allow a trial version and that might have satisfied what I was looking for. This is the new form of "demo" for an app. It is not progress, by any means.
Like (2)
@timi
@timi
06 July 2012
Oh by no means does it count as a demo, I was merely suggesting a way to recover your funds
Like
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
06 July 2012
Sorry, I wasn't implying that you had said anything. I'm just lamenting that our only option anymore seems to be "pay up front and beg for a refund if you're unhappy." That just doesn't seem very customer-oriented. I would have expected it from Microsoft (at least in the old days) but never of Apple. Times change.
Like
Dolphinboy2u
Dolphinboy2u
25 January 2013
There's now a free trial to download from the developer's web site.
Like