Back to Apple Xerox Printer Drivers page
Apple Xerox Printer Drivers free download for Mac

Apple Xerox Printer Drivers Reviews

4.1
27 December 2018

Latest software for your Xerox printer or scanner.

Jimw
27 December 2018

Most helpful

I am clueless as to hy this is listed as a recent update on 12-27-18. Version 4.1 was released in 2016!
Like (1)
Version 4.1

Read 6 Apple Xerox Printer Drivers User Reviews

Rate this app:

Jimw
27 December 2018
I am clueless as to hy this is listed as a recent update on 12-27-18. Version 4.1 was released in 2016!
Like (1)
Version 4.1
SteveSerowka9899
14 May 2013
WARNING - Xerox Phaser 8560 drivers are incorrect in this Apple Update and will stop your printer functioning and it's a real problem to revert back. Xerox recommend 2.0.13 driver for this model see: http://www.support.xerox.com/support/phaser-8560/file-download/enus.html?operatingSystem=macosx108&fileLanguage=en&contentId=121442&from=downloads&viewArchived=false This Apple updates to a 2.0.14 driver which is wrong. I can't comment on other models but if you own a 8560 avoid at all costs.
Like
Version 2.3
2 answer(s)
scott-m29
scott-m29
04 April 2014
I agree with SteveSerowka9899. I got burned by this one: I ran the update and then the drivers for our 8560s and 7760s were broken. Read the website and support for those were dropped. Torpedoed would be a better word. The 7760s can be reinstalled re-running Xerox's 2.0.13 drive, but not the 8560. Thanks for the link to work out fixing the 8560 driver/filter fiasco because that one is still hosed up for me.
Like
Bontfaen
Bontfaen
13 June 2014
I have made the mistake of allowing this Apple software update to install and now seriously regret trusting Apple! I have a Phaser 8560MFP. I have tried to remove all the driver files, but cannot get Xerox's 2.0.13 installer to complete because it reports a newer version is already installed. Does anyone know the full steps to remove Apple's software update which installed Xerox driver version 2.0.14?
Like
Marba
06 May 2013
About Xerox WorkCentre 3220: This is NOT a PostScript emulation printer although its brochure stated so (PCL® 6 and PCL® 5e emulations, PDF 1.4, PostScript® 3™ compatibility). I sincerely doubt this current drivers can help either because... I had a scalable .eps file sent for testing before purchase. It printed a scalable line-art in half-tone dots instead of printer's native resolution. Upon raising the issue with their showroom demonstrators and later to their sales. They were baffled! The sales staff was outright rude. The sales manager promised to advise on my queries as to if they will ever be resolved, but promises unfulfilled for years. Upon persistence, their backend technical support for other range of Xerox printers, confirmed that I was right. That their other PostScript and PostScript emulation printers print as expected, that is fine native printer's resolution. So, if you are buying a Xerox WorkCentre 3220 for its PostScript capabilities, forget this. This is NOT a PostScript emulation printer.
Like
Version 2.3
BradMacPro
03 May 2013
This should not be titled Apple Printer Drivers 2.3 when it's clearly Xerox printer drivers. If you have a Apple color laserwriter, you don't want to download this.
Like (1)
Version 2.3
1 answer(s)
Jess-MacUpdate
Jess-MacUpdate
03 May 2013
Thanks for your input. You're absolutely right. To match our other listings, and to avoid ambiguity and further confusion, I've changed the title of the listing.
Like (1)
Kazi59
22 March 2012
My printer was working fine, printing in color too, and in duplex, from iMac...but since three days ago, its not printing and keep saying printer is busy..... Pls help. I want my printer to work as before..it is a xerox docucentre II c3000
Like
Version 2.2
7h31ll3g4l
23 August 2011
PLEASE... UPDATE FOR 10.7 OS X LION
Like
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
7h31ll3g4l
7h31ll3g4l
20 October 2011
driver phaser-6121mfp where's
Like