Back to SafariSort page
SafariSort free download for Mac

SafariSort Reviews2.0.2

10 February 2016

Sort your Safari bookmarks automatically.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Jt452
Jt452
Aug 31 2020
2.0.2
1.0
Aug 31 2020
1.0
Version: 2.0.2
Not working with Safari 13.1
Francik
Francik
Apr 17 2020
2.0.2
0.0
Apr 17 2020
0.0
Version: 2.0.2
Does not work anymore
helpermonkey3
helpermonkey3
Mar 31 2020
2.0.2
1.0
Mar 31 2020
1.0
Version: 2.0.2
Apple has added the capability to sort Bookmarks by name (Finally!) so this app is no longer needed. Got to "Bookmarks / Edit Bookmarks" from main menu. If you click on a Bookmark folder, you should get a drop down context menu with "sort by" at the bottom.
scott-183
scott-183
Nov 16 2019
2.0.2
0.0
Nov 16 2019
0.0
Version: 2.0.2
Does not work with Catalina either...
Amcarter3
Amcarter3
Aug 6 2019
2.0.2
0.0
Aug 6 2019
0.0
Version: 2.0.2
I have deleted this app because it is NOT as effective as using Firefox. Firefox has a robust bookmarks manager that syncs across all of my devices. I now periodically import my perfectly sorted bookmarks into Safari.
rportio38
rportio38
Jul 23 2019
2.0.2
3.0
Jul 23 2019
3.0
Version: 2.0.2
the new version worked for one time and after that, it errored out. Does not work with Mojave.
smithjc1978
smithjc1978
Oct 3 2018
2.0.2
4.0
Oct 3 2018
4.0
Version: 2.0.2
Was a great app, Mojave broke it though it appears
gdale
gdale
Jan 30 2018
2.0.2
2.0
Jan 30 2018
2.0
Version: 2.0.2
I just downloaded Safari Sort. but can't install it. Don't have permissions.
Zx81
Zx81
Feb 12 2016
2.0.2
5.0
Feb 12 2016
5.0
Version: 2.0.2
Just downloaded the app, installed, ran it and all is sorted alphabetically. Took me about 30 seconds. Just great!
TimoL
TimoL
Feb 1 2016
2.0.1
4.0
Feb 1 2016
4.0
Version: 2.0.1
Does this app still have a problem with iCloud? The work-around posted several years ago (Nov 14th, 2013) seems take more than an hour of time: shouldn't that work-around be part of this or another app by now?
uce-hole
uce-hole
Nov 22 2015
2.0.1
5.0
Nov 22 2015
5.0
Version: 2.0.1
Works, up to date, free.. Thanks dev!
Spandmassse
Spandmassse
Aug 12 2014
2.0.1
5.0
Aug 12 2014
5.0
Version: 2.0.1
What's not to love? Stupid that Safari still does not have this simple feature.
JanetM6372
JanetM6372
Jun 23 2014
2.0.1
0.5
Jun 23 2014
0.5
Version: 2.0.1
I (thought) I LOVED this app. It quickly did JUST what I wanted it to do. Then, while in my bookmarks, happy to see all folders and bookmarks where I wanted them and sorted, they all switched back to the original unsorted version right before my eyes. I sorted over several times, each time with the same result (perfectly sorted, and then not). If anyone can explain this and has a fix, it'd be a 5-ear rating for all.
wickedsp1d3r
wickedsp1d3r
Jun 1 2014
2.0.1
0.0
Jun 1 2014
0.0
Version: 2.0.1
Useful app for a function that should be built-in. Not sure about opening the website when done, though.
leelancaster
leelancaster
Nov 23 2013
2.0.0
5.0
Nov 23 2013
5.0
Version: 2.0.0
I don't know why the bleep this isn't part of Safari to begin with. I'm glaring at you, Safari developers! But this little app works great! Just downloaded it and it did exacatly what it was supposed to. Listen up, Apple, you knuckleheads! I love ya, but get real!
leelancaster
leelancaster
Nov 23 2013
2.0.0
5.0
Nov 23 2013
5.0
Version: 2.0.0
I don't know why the bleep this isn't part of Safari to begin with. I'm glaring at you, Safari developers! But this little app works great! Just downloaded it and it did exacatly what it was supposed to. Listen up, Apple, you knuckleheads! I love ya, but get real!
leelancaster
leelancaster
Nov 23 2013
2.0.0
5.0
Nov 23 2013
5.0
Version: 2.0.0
I don't know why the bleep this isn't part of Safari to begin with. I'm glaring at you, Safari developers! But this little app works great! Just downloaded it and it did exacatly what it was supposed to. Listen up, Apple, you knuckleheads! I love ya, but get real!
Sleav
Sleav
Sep 2 2013
2.0.0
0.0
Sep 2 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.0
This seems to be a good little app, but I noticed that after a sort (I chose to sort with "folders first") I wanted folders to be LAST in my bookmarks toolbar only - so I opened up Bookmarks in Safari and manually dragged the folders to be last. Then, when I opened up the folders - the bookmarks inside had been returned to their unalphabetized state. Not sure what I did wrong or if this is a problem with the app.
Sanjinko
Sanjinko
Mar 25 2013
2.0.0
0.0
Mar 25 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.0
Opening the application by Ctrl-click generates "The operation couldn’t be completed. (OSStatus error -67049.)" message. How can I get rid of it?
markrf
markrf
Dec 15 2012
2.0.0
5.0
Dec 15 2012
5.0
Version: 2.0.0
great little utility. works as expected and fills a hole left by apple programmers (I wonder sometimes if they do things like this deliberately to allow third parties an easy way to enter the market)
Chaloots
Chaloots
Sep 21 2012
2.0.0
0.0
Sep 21 2012
0.0
Version: 2.0.0
For a while I've been procrastinating on searching for a solution to organizing my Safari bookmarks. I saw this app here a day or so ago and gave it a whirl. It has since been uninstalled on my Snow Leopard system. You might be thinking, "what could possibly be the beef with a free app where so many rate it so highly?"----well, I can only speak from my own experiences; after setting it up to do its thing, the first detail I noticed was that it (as it was designed to) alphabetized the bookmarks in my bookmarks bar, which I have set to be visible on top, and which is my go-to location for my top seven or eight favorites. To restore them I had to go to back "Show All Bookmarks" and re-arrange the top tier so as to avoid a long drop-down list for their selection. There may be a detail in the installation that I either overlooked or misunderstood, but for my purposes, this program would still be in my applications folder if it had the capability to selectively choose *which* bookmark folders to alphabetize and re-sort.
cyclopsed
cyclopsed
Aug 15 2012
2.0.0
4.0
Aug 15 2012
4.0
Version: 2.0.0
I intended "Ease of Use" to be 5 stars but am not able to change my rating. I give an overall rating of 4 because it's not a total solution, but I find no flaw in it otherwise! I mostly use Chrome specifically because Bookmarks are so hard to manage in Safari when you have a large number. I find that extremely irritating and spent months trying to find another solution. This app is/was the only one I found that provided some relief. It works exactly as advertised. Thank you! I use it as a first step. I then import the alphabetized bookmarks into Chrome where they are much easier to organize. I then export the revised bookmarks back into Safari... that way they're on my iOS devices. Sometimes I really hate Apple.
Josue64
Josue64
Aug 1 2012
2.0.0
4.5
Aug 1 2012
4.5
Version: 2.0.0
An excellent find. Being a neat freak, I found this small app so useful. Every Mac should have this. It was easy to use and it works in Mountain Lion.
Imho
Imho
Aug 1 2012
2.0.0
4.5
Aug 1 2012
4.5
Version: 2.0.0
I am using SafariSort already a lot of time. Just installed the version 2.0.0. But when starting (via right button of mouse) under Mountain Lion the app is giving an error message: OSStatus error 067049. Anything wrong?
Imho
Imho
Jul 31 2012
2.0.0
4.5
Jul 31 2012
4.5
Version: 2.0.0
I am using SafariSort already a lot of time. Just installed the version 2.0.0. But when starting (via right button of mouse) under Mountain Lion the app is giving an error message: OSStatus error 067049. Anything wrong?
Bruseth
Bruseth
Aug 12 2011
1.4
5.0
Aug 12 2011
5.0
Version: 1.4
Works great on Safari 5.1 on Lion. Thanks so much for this. And for free? Very generous! Thanks again.
GeogProf
GeogProf
Jan 10 2011
1.3
0.0
Jan 10 2011
0.0
Version: 1.3
I wish this post described what 'sort' means in this context. Just alphabetical?
Sully's-Rants
Sully's-Rants
Dec 22 2010
1.3
5.0
Dec 22 2010
5.0
Version: 1.3
AWESOME
Crownzeal
Crownzeal
Jun 9 2010
1.1
5.0
Jun 9 2010
5.0
Version: 1.1
I actually found this little app via a Google search back in April and it works perfectly. I just upgraded to Safari 5.0 as well and it continues to do exactly what it's supposed do to. Free, stable, and brilliant. What's not to like!? Thank you Sully for this little gem. 5 stars all the way!!
Imho
Imho
Jun 6 2010
1.1
4.5
Jun 6 2010
4.5
Version: 1.1
This small item does exactly what I wanted so often and did so few. Thank you very, very much!
Bedouin
Bedouin
Jun 6 2010
1.1
0.0
Jun 6 2010
0.0
Version: 1.1
Billy Mays has resurrected from the dead to code software.
Tdastheday
Tdastheday
Jun 6 2010
1.1
5.0
Jun 6 2010
5.0
Version: 1.1
Works GREAT, Thanks