Back to Arq page
Arq free download for Mac

Arq Reviews

5.17.2
23 November 2019

Online backup to Google Drive, Amazon Glacier, SFTP.

stoltenberg
22 June 2019

Most helpful

Using (and loving) it for years. Easy to set up, stable and just working :-)
Like (1)
Version 5.16

Read 87 Arq User Reviews

Rate this app:

Ionos
24 November 2019
I used the app for many years, but stopped doing so due to 3 short-comings a while ago: (1) It is not possible to migrate backup data from one cloud provider to another, which I might want to be able to do in the case of pricing or service changes (B2/Amazon Drive), new providers (Wasabi), lack of reliability, etc. If I want to retain my historical backups/archives, I am locked into the originally chosen cloud space vendor forever. This for me was the main show-stopper; the company behind Arq has stated multiple times over the last years (both on Twitter and via eMail) that this lock-in is a known fact and provider-migration is not supported. (2) Arq is very destination centric, rather than source centric. One cannot create one file selection for backups and then back this selection up to multiple destinations, rather one needs to manually recreate the selection for every destination, and keep it in sync manually. (3) The Arq Backup agent requires a significant amount of CPU cycles. A well-equipped 2015 MBP became unusable every time Arq was performing a backup, which made Arq unsuitable for continuous backups.
Like
Version 5.17.2
stoltenberg
22 June 2019
Using (and loving) it for years. Easy to set up, stable and just working :-)
Like (1)
Version 5.16
Stevie24
25 April 2019
I run QR on all of my Macs plus recommended it to all of my customers. It's fast and the deltas are very small. I use it instead of time machine since these backups run seemingly forever and copy huge amounts of data. In addition to QR I run CCC for bootable alternative device and managing local filesystem snapshots as they are possible in APFS. The most important data is saved additionally to the cloud via Arq. Never had any problem. The dev responds very fast and complete on questions. This triumvirate is my favourite combination to save my data.
Like
Version 5.16
Aeschylus
12 February 2019
I've been using Arq for several years on my Mac. It has worked flawlessly. I'm very pleased with it. Also, I've switched from using Google storage to Backblaze - now my entire disk is backed up for around $1.50/month. It makes the cost of the software very worthwhile. It never uses a lot of CPU and doesn't slow down my internet or disk access. I'm a very satisfied customer.
Like
Version 5.15.3
Mac Downgrade
23 July 2018
This app is fantastic and deserves 5 stars, it's rock-solid, no doubt about it. Anyway, there should be an option to password protect the application itself when you don't want users, children, wives ? to mess around with settings and backup selections. Last, on my five Windows 8 and 10 machines (this doesn't happen on macOS), Arq loses email settings, the email pane reverts to blank after two or three days, so I get no alerts o messages about backup completion.
Like (2)
Version 5.12.2
2 answer(s)
Lounge-Deluxe
Lounge-Deluxe
01 February 2019
I use iLock for password protecting apps, works for me.
Like
Mac Downgrade
Mac Downgrade
01 February 2019
Thank you Lounge-Deluxe, but iLock is macOS only, right? My Windows machines are not involved… in any case, this is to be considered as a workaround, there should be a way within the app itself, without installing (or paying for) a second app.
Like
Bfulop
23 July 2018
It's the backup solution I've been using for the last 5 years. It's fast, easy on resources (CPU, memory), can customise and filter what's uploaded. I'm backing up to S3 and Backblaze and paying about $1 per month. (Photos are handled by iCloud)
Like (1)
Version 5.12.2
Stainless-Steel
02 July 2018
Love this app, it encrypts our data before uploading, downloads and being we backup hourly it even intelligently names the files accordingly. Minus one star because we have to use BackupList+ for local Clone/Mirror of HD locally because Arq doesn't perform HD Cloning.
Like
Version 5.11.3
Has worked for me for years without no hassle. Has proven very very helpful for me several times already.
Like (1)
Version 5.11.3
bdikkat
01 May 2018
It's good, but it doesn't have the ability to wake my Mac up from sleep to do backups at night, which seems a bit silly.
Like (1)
Version 5.11.3
Corrupted backups
Like
Version 5.9.1
3 answer(s)
WetNet
WetNet
31 October 2017
An already corrupted computer? hmmmm?
Like (2)
anonymous-hummingbird-1635
anonymous-hummingbird-1635
01 November 2017
Computer(s) are just fine. No problems with other backup software similar to arq.
Like
TCalhau
TCalhau
04 February 2018
This really needs to be investigated further! I have been using the Arq for some time now and have retrieved data from it several times and never had any problems.

I find it interesting that you contact the Arq developer and send them the logs. Something very strange happened there ...

In normal the Arq is an excellent application.
Like (1)
Jef4
29 July 2017
Very nice they add Backblaze B2!
Like (1)
Version 5.9
Sergesouszero
23 May 2017
The most recent update is 5.8.5 and it fixes the issues with budget enforcement.
Like
Version 5.8.4
robfol
24 April 2017
One of the very best backup solutions for Mac and importantly a very responsive developer. All my data is in Amazon S3 and all my Music and Photos in Amazon Glacier. Works perfectly on OSX 10.12.5 b3 too. When I sort my Google Business account, will probably add Google Drive as a second destination for key data, Highly recommended.
Like (1)
Version 5.7.9
TCalhau
14 December 2016
Perfect! I Love ❤️
Like
Version 5.6.1
iksretep
04 November 2016
One of the best and easiest backup apps for the paranoid (meaning your backup set is encrypted for cloud storage) ... . I think it's also important to note that the "adopt backup" on a re-installed computer works well. I recenlty reinstalled my MacBook and setting up backup with an already existing backup set on Amazon Cloud was a breeze. I am running Arq Backup on 10.12.1 without a problem once it's setup, it just runs in the background quietly and efficienlty.
Like (2)
Version 5.5.1
ich-net
26 June 2016
Very good piece of software and backup solution for OS X and for Windows. (Buy only once and use it on both systems!)

Very responsive and competent developer.

Full star rating and definitive recommandation for everyone with a mac or a pc (every OS X or Windows User).

The world would be a better one, if every OS X and Windows User would use this backup software. Regarding Data Safetiness the last sentence is nothing less or more than the truth.
Like (3)
Version 5.1.5
pietz
03 April 2016
Overall im very happy with Arq, but the UI could definitely be more UX friendly and better looking. Also, and this is a big deal for me, I'd appreciate support for other popular Cloud services. First and foremost I'm thinking about Hubic by OVH, which offers extremely good transfer speeds, is based in France (not USA) and for $5 a month you get 10TB of space. This is a killer combination because you essentially get CrashPlan or Backblaze competitive pricing.
Like (4)
Version 4.14.5
1 answer(s)
Odysseus
Odysseus
25 January 2017
Did you submit this request to the developer?
Like
edoardo-1
13 January 2016
I have tried a lot of different backup solutions and Arq is the one I ended up going for. The fact that I can use SFTP means that I can backup to any of my computer, or even off-site to friends computer for that matter. What I love is that I can chose where my data will be backed up and know where it is going. S3, google, Amazon, ... A lot of backup solutions exist and some are very good but none can offer the following four features the way Arq can. 1) Simplicity: Yup, it's a feature. Over complex backup solutions with a zillion options will only increase the risk of mistakes and loss of data. A backup solution has to remain simple and efficient. 2) Encryption: Knowing that your data, wherever it may be, remains protected and for your eyes only. On that note, the restore process has been open-sourced so even if Arq goes down in flames (which I hope will never happen), you can always recover your data independently from the Arq software! 3) Choice: I can not think of any online backup solution that offer you this much choice on where to store your data. Some allow local backups, most are using Amazon for they online backup solution but Arq just keeps adding storage providers to the list. 4) Support: Simply great. If you ever have an issue, send them email and they will always reply. Thanks Arq for keeping my family pics safe!
Like (6)
Version 4.14.5
Max-G
09 December 2015
Can I use Arq with Copy.com? Or another cloud service of my choice that is not mentioned?
Like
Version 4.14.5
Lounge-Deluxe
05 December 2015
Looks like a great sync tool but I have 3 laptops at home for different purposes, do I need to buy 3 licenses or can I use just one for all 3 machines?
Like
Version 4.14.5
Lounge-Deluxe
05 December 2015
Looks like a great sync tool but I have 3 laptops at home for different purposes, do I need to buy 3 licenses or can I use just one for all 3 machines?
Like
Version 4.14.5
1 answer(s)
zo219
zo219
25 April 2016
Why do people persist in asking questions here like this is some kind of help forum?
FCS, email the dev or go to his site - look in the upper right corner.
Like (1)
Bucho
03 October 2015
Great app. Excellent support.
Like (2)
Version 4.14.3
ashpole-mba
24 August 2015
I'm retired now and get time to do the things I like - like playing with backup tools on my Macs. I've tried tens of solutions and continue to play, but for my real backups I use Arq - it's solid, can choose where I store my data (and in multiple places) and the developer gives solid support. Yes there's many tools that are just as good, but this one just gives me a warm feeling.
Like (4)
Version 4.14.3
Luoto
24 August 2015
So far, so good. I have been using the software for quite a while now (OS X version) and it does the job to the extent one can tell! With any backup software you need to try and test your backups and, of course, have faith in the entire process). Of course there are things that the developer could improve on - there is no megacorp behind the company here - yet the developer should be credited for the work done so far. From my own experience, a lot of the "problems" are caused by the backup destinations being used. OneDrive seems to be like a snail overdosed on sleeping tablets (no matter what location I try and emerge from) and the newly added Amazon Cloud Drive has been rather problematic (the developer is having to go to the ludicrous situation of trying to fix Amazon’s own problems and shortcomings in software as a temporary measure). Google Cloud seems to work and my own S3-based instance has been trouble-free. My own extensive troubleshooting experiences with the developer have been positive. Of course, you want faster responses as obviously your own problem is the biggest thing in the world (self-referential irony) but practically you know that there are many customers to support, future developments to code, bugs to fix and maybe even find the occasional hour for “me time”. If the user is able to give additional information above “it don’t work” this can help or speed up the process. It would be nice to get a roadmap of planned developments, a feature request list and other fine things, yet Rome wasn’t built in a day. It does feel that uploads are slow, even when backing up on the LAN, compared to non-encrypted transmissions. It can be a perceptional issue or areas of speculation that may be improved in the future. It would be highly desirable to have a bandwidth usage meter so you can see it is currently backing up at X speed, then you can have an idea that backups to OneDrive usually are around X Mbit/s, Amazon X Mbit/s etc. For those with more powerful computers and several backup locations, multiple (simultaneous) backups would be good, especially when uploads don’t tax your uplink speed and you have a lot of data to initially seed. If you don’t feel the developer responds quickly, maybe he has not got the mail (there was a problem in the past with the “request support” link in the software. Email has worked and the developer also answers Twitter. TL:DR: Still a best of breed and getting better, despite the provocation some backup sources can create when they break things at their end.
Like (3)
Version 4.14.3
Magister-Navis
23 August 2015
I use Arq since an early version 3 on different Macs and different services. Its gorgeous. It just works as it should on a Mac. Great work! Already recommended to others.
Like (3)
Version 4.14.3
jman-1
23 August 2015
I've used Arq for more than a year now backing up my MBP (around 300-400G of data) via SFTP to my Mac mini in the cloud. Not only is the backup data encrypted in transit but also when it sits on the server (albeit in this case the server is mine). I had a few minor issues initially but the developer himself (Stefan) always responded very quickly and helpfully to my e-mails to fully resolve the issues which I had. Since then, Arq has worked perfectly in the background keeping my MBP backed up without any effort on my part. The user interface is not fancy but does the job. The developer even provides Git source code for a program to restore Arq archives in the (hopefully very unlikely) event that the company is no longer around (I complied this and it works fine to restore my backups). Arq is one of the crucial parts of my multi-backup strategy and I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a robust remote backup solution.
Like (2)
Version 4.14.3
Yoshita
19 July 2015
I've been using Arq for 4+ years now, and it does its job perfectly (Amazon S3). I only wish it would be easier to migrate an Arq account/setup between two computers.
Like (2)
Version 4.13.1
George6
03 July 2015
looks good for backups but sadly there is no sync (between devices) function
Like
Version 4.13
Bigboysdad
11 June 2015
Used this for approx 6 years and I've only had one problem with Arq in early 2012 but nothing whatsoever since then. Take a deeper look at customers' feedback on other cloud backup solutions and you'll see that's pretty darn good. The only downside about this software is that the backups are currently so good and so secure (they retain A+ metadata and are sent to Amazon servers on my S3 account), that I've become a bit casual in backing up and cloning to external hard drives, which is something we should all do. But the fact that Arq continuously backs up my files all the time flawlessly without me noticing or even thinking about it gives me massive peace of mind.
Like (2)
Version 4.12
pietz
02 June 2015
any advantages over insync, if i use google drive exclusively?
Like
Version 4.12
1 answer(s)
pietz
pietz
02 June 2015
oh didnt read about the encryption :)
Like
Jimmysmits
28 May 2015
I really wanted to like arq. A windows version was released and OneDrive is supported. I downloaded both versions and tried them. I'm backing up around 800GB on the mac and 400GB on the PC.

The mac backed up about 500 GB and simply stopped. The icon on the menubar is animated, but my OneDrive icon on the menubar isn't animated because no data is being written to my OneDrive. I've stopped and restarted the service. Reinstalled the service. Rebooted the machine. Nothing. I've contacted support. No response.

Exact same thing has happened on the Windows machine. It backed up around 100 GB and it continually stays and repeats in an "Estimating upload size..." loop. I've contacted support as well. No response.

I wanted to like it. I could buy 2 licenses, use OneDrive, and save a ton of money by dropping Crashplan. But Crashplan works and Arq doesn't.
Like
Version 4.12
7 answer(s)
Jimmysmits
Jimmysmits
28 May 2015
Quick update. I installed the latest version but still no backup. I then removed OneDrive as a destination and added it right back with the same encryption key.

Arq started to back up the data as a COMPLETELY NEW backup. Sorry. I've got 1 day left in my trial and 800 GB of "new" data to back up. Not keeping arq.
Like
Jimmysmits
Jimmysmits
28 May 2015
Last update. I went to delete the backups and I saw that I could attach to a previous backup. Arq should have seen I was backing up the same machine and asked if I wanted to use a previous backup. If arq isn't going to do that, it should date stamp or somehow differentiate the backups so the user can see the difference in the program. After browsing them, well, I browsed one. The main backup just spun the beachball. I guessed that the one that spun the beachball was the older one. Ok, maybe this will work after all.

Over an hour later, I had to force quit arq. While it was attaching/verifying the previous backup, it was using over 43 GB of memory and 43 GB of compressed memory. Arq also ate up over 25 GB of free space on my SSD so I had zero free space left.

I'm sure some people use arq with zero problems. That has not been my experience.
Like (1)
Sreitshamer
Sreitshamer
24 June 2015
Sorry you had so much trouble!
If you send me mail at support@arqbackup.com I'd love to help you resolve the issue.
Like
Jimmysmits
Jimmysmits
23 July 2015
I appreciate the offer, but both of my trial periods have expired. I'm replying a month after your reply, but they had expired by the time you replied. I also see that you've increased the price of the lifetime licenses and removed the multiple license purchase discount. So even you were able to figure out the problem, it would now cost me significantly more, over 25% more, to purchase.
Like (1)
Sreitshamer
Sreitshamer
23 August 2015
@Jimmysmits I would give you a coupon to get you to the price you were expecting. Please email me at support@arqbackup.com.
Like (1)
Jimmysmits
Jimmysmits
25 August 2015
Interesting that you would reply. I'm still looking for a replacement for CP and I thought I'd give Arq another try about a week ago. I was hoping the problem with OneDrive were due to the newness of both the windows version and OneDrive integration.

I reinstalled both about a week or so ago and thinks look promising. Oh, I did contact you about the windows install and you replied next day so that was great. On Windows it did a full backup with some errors (mainly VM file & kaspersky stuff) and the Mac has over 200GB backed up so far. So everything is looking promising.

I may take you up on your generous offer. Keeping my fingers crossed. :)
Like
Jimmysmits
Jimmysmits
11 September 2015
Quick update. The Windows version of Arq has completely uploaded my backup and has worked without a hitch. Arq has uploaded over 400 GB from my Mac with no problems either. I think I'll take you up on your generous offer and I've already emailed you about it.

Thanks for the follow-up.
Like (1)
Tedg
07 May 2015
I've spent some time evaluating the alternatives. This is the most complete in terms of encryption, backing up hidden files and allowing operation only when I am asleep. I'm amazed that it isn't always mentioned as a top contender.
Like (2)
Version 4.11.3
Derekcurrie
07 May 2015
Haystack has been adding to Arq supported cloud services. Here's a current shortlist: - Dropbox - OneDrive - Google Drive, Google Nearline - Amazon S3, Amazon Glacier - GreenQloud - DreamObjects - Any SFTP server
Like (1)
Version 4.11.3
macupdate-204
27 April 2015
I tried Arq after Steve Gibson enthusiastically recommended it on his Security Now! podcast. Steve verified Arq's bulletproof encryption and security. He said it was so good it was almost enough to make him switch from PC to Mac. Steve also likes the Arq model of buying your online backup software separately from buying your online storage space. That way you can change online storage providers as you wish based on price and features. I love Arq. It is essentially Time Machine for online backup, with versioned backups and the ability to set a budget for determining how long older backups are retained. I use it with Amazon S3, though there are many other choices for storage. It is dead simple to set up and use. It has been 100% reliable for both backup and restore. And the support, from the developer himself, is excellent. Both the software and the online storage are so inexpensive that there's really no reason anymore not to take advantage of the tremendous safety benefits of online backup. Highly recommended.
Like (3)
Version 4.11.1
PHdJ
23 April 2015
I really like(d) Arq but after a few months of unexplainable problems with my computer (slow, stalling, etc), I now discovered that Arq has been causing this. I installed a ram emptier app and today it reported that that it had saved an unbelievable amount of 17 Gb (!) of hidden ram usage from Arq (i have 24 gb installed but even that wasn't enough with only Mail and Arq opened simultanously ....). So it is safe to say that at this point Arq is useless and causing major problems with your computer. Big Time Bummer because I really liked Arq. :-(
Like (1)
Version 4.11.1
4 answer(s)
Sreitshamer
Sreitshamer
26 April 2015
Did you send mail to support@haystacksoftware.com? What version of Arq are you using? We've been making improvements.
Like
PHdJ
PHdJ
26 April 2015
Version 4.11.2
Like
Sreitshamer
Sreitshamer
26 April 2015
Could you please send mail to support@haystacksoftware.com so I can fix the issue for you?
Like
PHdJ
PHdJ
09 May 2015
Mailed you
Like
macupdate-195
03 April 2015
I'd like to add two points to the general consensus that this software is exceptional. 1. Communications: The author is extraordinarily (literally so) receptive to bug reports and feedback. He often responds within minutes to an email to the support address -- and doesn't merely parrot links to what the support pages on the site say; but gives detailed information about why whatever is happening is happening. I find this reminiscent of the old shareware days and it's really just phenomenal to experience on the rare occasion you need to ask for help. 2. Features: Yes, this is backup software; but the point is that this is that thing you (if you're a programmer) have often dreamt of writing yourself. It's backup software that stores to all of the cloud stores you could want (yes, it has Glacier, yes it has Google and Microsoft's Cloud, yes it even has support for the new GCS low cost store which has only been out for a week, etc.). And it just works - what it's doing isn't magic, it's doing exactly what you'd want - generating journals, encrypting things locally, pushing them to the cloud, etc. It's a superlative piece of software and worth every cent.
Like (6)
Version 4.11.1
1 answer(s)
ich-net
ich-net
26 June 2016
I testify and support this review.
Like
nwleslie
01 April 2015
I have been using Arq 3 for the last couple of years - and really appreciated the app. With the release of 4.10.2 I decided to upgrade. I ran into a problem installing the upgrade on the 3 Macs in the household. However, after contacting Stefan at Haystack, he was able to help me troubleshoot the challenges. The support was immediate and positive - there are many gaps in my IT knowledge! I know have the latest version of Arq running smoothly. Great product, great support. Thx
Like (3)
Version 4.11
Mac993
01 April 2015
I'm an Arq user since version 1.x and it never failed me. Amazingly robust, fully transparent.
Like (2)
Version 4.11
zx
01 April 2015
By far the best backup tool! moved from backblaze a year ago and couldn't be happier:)
Like (3)
Version 4.11
Jef4
31 March 2015
I use Arq to backup a mac to my linux offsite server. It works perfect. I guess that the developer never sleeps. He keeps adding features at a record rate.
Like (2)
Version 4.11
PHdJ
13 February 2015
Until now I really love Arq but is there a way to avoid Arq generating these -- huge -- cache files in user/library/arq/Cache.noindex? One even filled up my drive .. :-(
Would give Arq a 5 star when the cache file generation is stopped or it can be limited/set through preferences setting.
Like (2)
Version 4.7.5
2 answer(s)
Sreitshamer
Sreitshamer
03 April 2015
Sorry about that. It caches "index" files so it can quickly show things like what's in a backup record. If you have a lot of files backed up the cached index files could add up to a few GB.
You can delete the Cache.noindex folder anytime you want. Arq will only download/cache the index files it needs as it goes along, which will probably be smaller than your current Cache.noindex folder.
Like (1)
Soundguy
Soundguy
26 March 2017
Time Machine was backing up over 3 GB every hour until I added Arq's Cache.noindex file to its exclusion list. Arq might want to mention this in its documentation.
Like
Stevie24
04 February 2015
One of the most reliable backup solutions I know. Easy to use, no frippery, fast and secure. I backup all my macs and those of some of my friends in different buckets and pay just a few bucks every month. Tip: Store your S3-credentials and Arq-Passwords on a safe place, f.e. in 1Password. If they are lost your data is gone!!!
Like (2)
Version 4.7.5
aguk
09 November 2014
Rubbish tried and tried to set this app up and every time i get this even if i have deleted everytihng including the keychain and set it up again still getting this message Failed to load secret access key for target Error reading keychain item with label=Arq Target account=ECFFEF4A-4FCA-46C3-A89A-BBB5B8F2326B: The user name or passphrase you entered is not correct.
Like
Version 4.7.1
1 answer(s)
Sreitshamer
Sreitshamer
03 December 2014
What version of OS X are you using? Have you installed the latest OS X updates? Please email support@haystacksoftware.com and I'll be happy to help you resolve the issue.
Like
zo219
14 September 2014
The simplicity, sits in the menubar, backs up whatever is selected, at whatever time you choose - never had a problem since the beginning. Don't honestly know why use anything else—and people who think Dropbox is the same thing, nooo. Nor is SuperDuper, a great app for making a clone, for one thing. Arq is your solid off-site backup, and it's so easy to "restore" a file - send this man money.
Like (2)
Version 4.5.5
Mr-Kitty
22 August 2014
I tried really hard to love Arq. When it works, it's brilliant. I have it purchased and deployed at 4 different client sites. Three of them work flawlessly, invisibly in the background, providing offsite backup at a very low cost and no user intervention required. But the other site. It crashes their server within 36 hours of launching every time. I've tried upgrading their server OS (was 10.8.5, now 10.9.4), upgrading the app, quitting every other third-party application (including all drivers and helper apps), rebuilt all the volumes, etc. It keeps killing the server. It may just be that they have too much data — they're backing up around 8TB at the moment — but there's no published limit. Which brings me to the worst part.... I emailed the support. He wasn't very helpful. At all. I sent him the debug logs. His response was "I can't reproduce the error." Well great, lucky you. I sent him all the requested details on the types of files, configuration, etc etc. And then he just stopped replying to me. It's not like I was abusive or rude in any way, he just hasn't replied to any of my messages in over a week. So. Great app when it works. When it doesn't.... well, I guess you have to hope the developer can reproduce the issue??
Like (8)
Version 4.5.4
1 answer(s)
Sreitshamer
Sreitshamer
03 September 2014
Is this the "personal genius" guy? I responded to several of your emails over a period of several days. I thought I made it pretty clear that I didn't have an answer for the issue you were running into. I'm sorry that wasn't clear enough.
Like (4)
Profp
19 August 2014
I have used Arq since v1. I have used a variety of other cloud backup solutions (in addition to local solutions that I use in parallel). Arq is in all respects superior to any other cloud solution — your data is not tied to Backblaze or Crashplan, but rather stored on Amazon (and now Google), the application is incredibly stable and reliable, and the developer continually improves the app and adds features. Great App!
Like (4)
Version 4.5.4
Macott
08 July 2014
This is a really nice piece of software. I have been looking for a cloud backup for a while, and this fits the bill. TimeMachine like behavior, encryption before the data goes out into the cloud, easy to use (set up and forget), simple to use interface. On top of that it gives you the ability to set the amount you are willing to pay for storage. Arq will go in and delete older versions of files if the expected bill will go beyond the limit. Nice! Overall I'm very happy.
Like (3)
Version 4.4.1
Homer1
20 March 2014
Have used this backup solution off and on over the years. Always come back. Just upgraded to version 4 and it is the best release to date. And the support from Stefan (developer) is nothing short of fantastic. Two words describe Arq . . . THE BEST!
Like (10)
Version 4.1
BrentS5141
12 March 2014
The only truly secure way to backup your Mac. This app encrypts your files before they go off into cyber space.
Like (2)
Version 4.0.3
Sherman-Wilcox
03 March 2014
Arq is an incredible backup solution: easy to use, reliable, great Mac interface, fast support from the developer, and rock solid. I backup a ton of stuff to Amazon A3, and some very large folders to Glacier, all for less than $2/month. Version 4 adds many new useful features.
Like (2)
Version 4.0