Back to Postbox page
Postbox free download for Mac

Postbox Reviews

7.0.11
23 January 2020

Powerful and flexible email client.

MdW3141
06 January 2020

Most helpful

Any way that you can attach, or lack of a better word, stick a note or comment on to a received email. I receive emails that I just want to make a quick note on. For instance, receiving an email for a creditcard charge and just making a quick note on what the expense was for. I know there is a tag function but that will be way to many tags for every email that you want to make a note on. Also can use the Evernote export but overkill for a quick note function. Also a search on these" post-it notes" would be great, does anyone know a work around?
Like (1)
Version 7.0.10

Read 432 Postbox User Reviews

Rate this app:

NKrtmNK
07 February 2020
Overall, I like the app, but there are several things that need work: 1. Search functionality needs major improvements 2. Ability to schedule delivery of messages for a specific time, rather than just "later." I have to go back to my MailButler add-in on Mail to schedule messages, which is rather frustrating, when I like the rest of the set-up and functionality of the PostBox more.
Like
Version 7.0.11
pikantinbox
05 February 2020
It's a great piece of software. But it has some serious problems with SEARCH. Search is mostly useless, unless you know the whole name of the person who's mail you are looking for. For example, i'm trying to find mail from a guy I remember his name was something like Jaroslaw. In thunderbird, it is enough you type 2 or 3 letters, in example "jar". In postbox, that won't get you anywhere, and no mails will be found. You have to type his full and accurate name, first part, or second part of his e-mail address. If his email is jaroslaw.podobni@jarmail.com, you have to search "jaroslaw", "podobni", or "jarmail" in order to find his e-mails. Please look into that. We can't remember such complicated names, 2 or 3 letter filter should be able to find this, like in any other mail program. Otherwise, I love the app, purchased lifetime license.
Like
Version 7.0.11
1 answer(s)
Rlevent
Rlevent
09 February 2020
If you add an asterisk after the first few letters of the search term, it will come up with the correct results. It is different from how Apple Mail searches, but it works pretty well once you get used to it.
Like
Version 7.0.11
terrylprice
25 January 2020
I like the app, generally. I have several accounts I monitor with Postbox and it serves my purposes well. My only complaint is that when there is a problem and it's necessary to get support, there's an $8 fee per incident. If, as I did, you have a major meltdown causing multiple problems, it can get expensive really quickly. I had to do a clean install on my computer which created several problems with Postbox and I needed to create a separate $8 ticket for each. The process ended up costing over $50. So, be forewarned. It's a very good email client, but plan for additional costs if something goes wrong.
Like (1)
Version 7.0.11
richardron
24 January 2020
Simple, clean and has the features I need to make gmail look and feel more comfortable!
Like
Version 7.0.11
ccclsa47
23 January 2020
Postbox is a very pleasant and functional mail client. I don't know how, but I had a failure on an account and I resorted to assistance, which, although I had to pay 8 euros - a bad thing - they followed me with numerous exchanges of emails, unfortunately for me in English (I used Google translator, of course).
Like (2)
Version 7.0.11
miltonardila
23 January 2020
Excelente gestor de correo electrónico. Herramientas muy productivas para amantes del email. Un coste medianamente aceptable para todos los beneficios que trae. Soporte inmediato las veces que lo he solicitado.
Like
Version 7.0.10
MdW3141
06 January 2020
Any way that you can attach, or lack of a better word, stick a note or comment on to a received email. I receive emails that I just want to make a quick note on. For instance, receiving an email for a creditcard charge and just making a quick note on what the expense was for. I know there is a tag function but that will be way to many tags for every email that you want to make a note on. Also can use the Evernote export but overkill for a quick note function. Also a search on these" post-it notes" would be great, does anyone know a work around?
Like (1)
Version 7.0.10
1 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
09 January 2020
In Postbox you can "edit" a message, then add any content you like, such as a note that you then background highlight in yellow. From there you can save those changes as a "copy", so that you'll have the original and the copy side-by-side. We hope this helps!
Like (1)
Version 7.0.10
springaprilday
01 January 2020
Buggy + No help forum boards + Charging you $8 for help + No feedback = Disaster. Reporting a bug won't fix the program as you do not hear back from them.
Like
Version 7.0.10
1 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
09 January 2020
Thanks for your comments. 1) We believe that your time and email data are critically important, so we hire the very best support people in the business. As such, we do charge a small fee in order to maintain the highest standards possible. 2) We currently do not have forums, but we'll continue to monitor demand for a forum over time. 3) If you experience an issue, please file a bug report with our programming staff. Please note that while we appreciate every submission, we cannot respond to the comments you submit. If you require personal assistance, please contact our Professional Services team and they'll get right back to you.
Like
Version 7.0.10
zlazkow
29 December 2019
Just checked their website. It's annual SUBSCRIPTION based. Is it something new ?
Like (1)
Version 7.0.10
1 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
15 January 2020
We now have a Lifetime License option.
Like (3)
Version 7.0.10
zlazkow
29 December 2019
Just checked their website. It's a SUBSCRIPTION based. Greed has taken over...
Like (1)
Version 7.0.10
1 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
15 January 2020
We now have a Lifetime License option, but note that most email vendors have moved to a subscription model.
Like (1)
Version 7.0.10
Robert-Rezek
17 December 2019
The best app so far crowded with bunch of features. I switched to Postbox about 6 years ago and never had reason to think of any change. Great job developer guys at Postbox!
Like (2)
Version 7.0.10
andre-109
13 December 2019
This is by far the best email client I have ever used. Coming from Thunderbird - this is way more clean and intuitive, but also super-fast (search, conversation loading time, etc.). Would love to have a classic-view table/list, combined with the 3-column-layout (just as in TB). Would give 6 stars then!
Like (1)
Version 7.0.9
yahwehelohim777
12 December 2019
Great app...much better than Mac's 'Mail' app. Much more flexible. Can't wait to see how they continue to develop the app, something Mac doesn't do!
Like (2)
Version 7.0.9
1920 Riverside
08 December 2019
"You are offline" - it says. So how would I even try the trial? And there is no concrete solution nor provide the older version that work. Leave it.
Like
Version 7.0.9
1 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
17 December 2019
We're very sorry about your experience. We figured out what was happening and pushed out a fix in Postbox 7.0.10. In a nutshell, if you tried to set up a new account with an older trial profile that was expired, Postbox couldn't connect to the online account configuration wizard. To reset your trial, please see this help article: https://support.postbox-inc.com/hc/en-us/articles/202199300 Thanks, and we hope to see you on Postbox 7 soon!
Like (2)
Version 7.0.10
mactinker70
06 December 2019
Overall, I find Postbox to be reliable and fast. I bought it about 2-3 years ago, used it for a bit, stopped, and then started using it again regularly. I am a big fan of using Gmail via web browser, and have done so for years. However, I have multiple email accounts and I find that keeping multiple windows open tends to bog down my browser. Also, when composing in Gmail on Safari, I notice that extensive editing with copy/paste will, for seemingly no reason whatsoever, start messing with the fonts. Everything looks fine in the compose window, but when I see the actual delivered message, the edited parts are a variety of font sizes, making my carefully constructed email look like a deranged ransom note. Using Postbox keeps my browser light (or lighter... I still have a bunch of other browser tabs open), and my heavily edited emails now look less deranged. However, the two benefits above are not limited to Postbox. I appreciate the following features in Postbox: message threading; flexibility in loading remote images and whitelisting senders; easy-to-use search; ability to view a mailbox by attachments, images, or just flagged messages; support for auto-switching to a Dark theme at night. I haven't used account groupings yet, but that seems like a promising feature. A few features I'd love to see: 1) ability to delete a message within a thread from the message window. Currently, in the message list (aka the "middle pane"), you can see your threads and all of the messages in each thread. To delete a message in the thread, select it, and hit delete. No problem. When I'm reading a particular message in the message view (aka "the right pane"), I would like to be able to right-click that message and delete it, without having to find it in the middle pane. The current behavior is that trying to delete any message from the right pane will delete the entire thread. This is confusing, because you can click individual messages in the right pane, and Postbox will display a border around it. That feels like the message have been given focus. If I press delete, I would expect that I can delete that particular message. I'd be happy to confirm with a dialogue box, if necessary. 2) Auto-switching from Dark mode to Light mode does not work correctly. Postbox will correctly switch its theme to Dark mode in the evening. But when it becomes morning, and my menu bar turns light again, Postbox will remain in its dark theme. Not only that, but the message text turns black, while the app theme remains dark. It's easy enough to fix by quitting and restarting Postbox, but this feels like a bug to me. 3) Support to snooze messages from within Postbox's UI. 4) Ability to pin messages to the top of the message list window. This is a feature in Canary Mail. Something similar in Postbox could be useful. As a workaround, the "flagged" message view also works. 5) support for multiple star icons in Gmail. Not sure if it's possible, but would be super cool, as I use the various star icons (such as: question mark, green checkmark, information, and red / yellow urgency) to help my workflow. I still occasionally dip into the Gmail web interface for the occasional gnarly search (or to view the various colored flags on individual messages), but overall, Postbox is now part of my regular workflow on desktop.
Like (1)
Version 7.0.8
clay-8
03 December 2019
I started using Postbox a month ago, transitioning away from the old Windows Live Mail. So far I have been very impressed! And as I was importing my old emails I needed to use their support service (which costs $8 per incident), and I got VERY GOOD response from them through several email exchanges which answered my questions and taught me even more about the software. (I've had a PC in my life ever since 1984, so I am a seasoned user.)
Like (3)
Version 7.0.8
lizng1cp
21 November 2019
Each update seems more and more buggy but worst of all, there is zero customer support. My last two attempts at contacting Postbox were completely ignored. I did not know they charge for technical support now - that explains why they don't bother to respond unless you pay up!
Like
Version 7.0.8
1 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
25 November 2019
At Postbox, all "Support Requests" are quickly answered by some of the very best support people in the business. To maintain the highest standards possible (as your time and email data are important), we do charge a small support fee. However, if the issue is a bug or a problem with our documentation, then your support fee will be promptly refunded. Please note that "Bug Reports" are a one-way notification channel to the development staff, and while we appreciate each submission, we do not respond to the comments you submit. If you require personalized assistance, then we encourage you to file a support request with our Professional Services team.
Like (3)
Version 7.0.8
Njronbo
18 November 2019
Paid a lifetime subscription for Postbox years ago and stopped using it after a year. The company refuses to be innovative and add features that other competing mail apps incorporate. First of all, they removed support for SpamSieve, the best spam filtering software available for Mac. Next, they refuse to incorporate avatars in the list of incoming messages so one can immediately recognize the sender of an email by photo. Though the support team has indicated that this could slow down email downloads, they should have at least made this optional for users that want the feature. I am sorry I paid a lifetime license for software I got rid of within a year. You shouldn't be claiming that you are improving your mail client when you take away loved features or refuse to add others.
Like
Version 7.0.8
1 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
25 November 2019
We're sorry you feel this way about the app. Some comments... 1) We've released almost 50 updates over the past two years that have contained a number of innovations, and many of our competitors have yet to catch up with the unique features that Postbox has. At the end of the day, use the app you like best. 2) We would love SpamSieve support, but the developer of SpamSieve has yet to create a version that will operate in Postbox. Please note that we do not develop SpamSieve nor do we have access to their code. 3) We do not currently support avatars in the message list, but we will certainly consider this for a future release. Thanks!
Like (3)
Version 7.0.8
jrawlings
28 October 2019
My go to mail app for years. Nothing else close.
Like
Version 7.0.7
NoKaOi1948
26 October 2019
Thus far, I have had excellent experiences with PostBox 7.x and their Customer Support. I transitioned everything with ease and all my concerns were settled during the Trial period. It was a leap to cut the cord with both Apple Mail and MS Outlook, but so far: No buyers' remorse at all. I just wish I had purchased PostBox sooner and saved myself a lot of frustration over the years. They frequently update and address customers/members concerns. My experience? Work with them and they will work with you.
Like (1)
Version 7.0.7
Racarach
25 October 2019
Trying Postbox now. Yesterday I was not able to get it to work: account creation was always failing for any account, but today it succeeded on the first try. Who knows... Certainly a problem on my Mac... Anyway Postbox seems very promising and thanks to the trial period I am now testing it in real life... If anything is ok I could pay for it.
Like
Version 7.0.7
1 answer(s)
Racarach
Racarach
30 October 2019
Ok I paid :-)
Like
Version 7.0.7
gaiarec
25 October 2019
Great one! Really nice interface, just lacking some snooze options.
Like
Version 7.0.7
joe-160
25 October 2019
Really needs a mobile iOS app to make it perfect, but meets my complex e-mail needs pretty well.
Like (1)
Version 7.0.7
capcrime
24 October 2019
I have been using Postbox for several years now, and it has always been an outstanding email client. I have never had problems setting up my email accounts. The keyboard shortcuts for copying and moving messages to folders makes organizing my emails and keeping my inbox lean very easy and, frankly, a pleasure. This native functionality is actually unique among email clients, in my experience. The filters also work perfectly. I also am very grateful for the ability to edit message HTML directly. One more thing– the scriptability of Postbox has helped me automate much of the way I use the app. It's an outstanding app for power email users, of which I am one! Great job over many years, thank you!
Like (3)
Version 7.0.7
geoffro8
14 October 2019
I've been using Postbox for about 3 years now and for the most part have been happy with it. Lately it's been getting slower, crashing a lot, and throwing Google warnings at my work emails (something about the signature file is making Google cranky). All of this is new behavior on a relatively unchanged OS (except for OS updates) and when I tried to investigate the problem I ran into a wall. Technical support is non-existent unless you agree to pay an $8 fee up front, which might be refunded if it turns out to be a real bug. This is highly unusual and not the way I'm going to do business. Although I have two lifetime subscriptions to Postbox, I'll be going back to Apple Mail. I don't have the time or the inclination to fool around.
Like
Version 7.0.5.2
1 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
24 October 2019
If you are experiencing issues with Postbox, we have a variety of complimentary support resources available to you, including our Help Center, Getting Started Guide, Video Tutorials, and Troubleshooting Guides. These resources should provide everything you need to get Postbox working just the way you want. We also have a support team that can help troubleshoot issues at the system level. Each incident is affordably priced, and it will connect you with a highly-qualified technician who will provide personalized assistance with your specific issue. If it is determined that your issue is a problem with Postbox or our documentation, then Postbox will take care of it for you.
Like (2)
Version 7.0.7
chaynes4
04 October 2019
I'm finding Postbox works really well for me. It's been about a week and I've established all my accounts in PB to see how it handles everything. I like the interface. So far so good.
Like (3)
Version 7.0.5
davidgb
02 October 2019
This has been my go-to mail app for 9 years now. Continual refinements keep coming down the pipe. It is good, the only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that it can be over complex at times.
Like (3)
Version 7.0.5
lpd2000
27 September 2019
I have been using this software for 3 years and do like many things and features, UI is very convenient, but it is buggy and the company charges for tech support even licensed users. I could not find a solution to my problem on the internet. The problem is that the software sends a message unexpectedly in the middle of typing... Keep looking for alternative mail client for mac.
Like (1)
Version 7.0.5
DragonMaster
16 September 2019
I must revise my earlier review. I do so reluctantly. As I see it there are several problems that when I gave the Company to help with or issue a refund they issued the refund and closed of the box to communicate with them. The issues? 1) Postbox would wake you in the middle of the night ignoring the DO NOT DISTURB preference. True you could put your Mac to sleep to avoid that but I don't like to do that. 2) Postbox will timeout and not download your new mail unless you can discover how to fix the timeout setting…it is not transparent and the setting often not dependable. 3) Yes you can set a default font and size of the font for your emails. However, only the setting for the font itself stays chosen…not the size. 4) There is also a periodic problem with creating a new mailbox and its actually being created. At times the app will create the mailbox…but then it is not there. 5) As another reviewer stated SpamSieve is not supported, the Developers are aware and are seemingly not interested in fix. 6) Close to the most egregious is the Company is horrible about responding to requests for help. Apparently, the only way to get a response is to pay an 8$ charge per incident. Requesting help through the Bug Reporting/Suggestion Portal is for the most part ignored. 7) What may be the most infuriating and disturbing is that you must turn off the NO CROSS TRACKING preference in Safari to even get into the site to request help, to sign up for the blog etc. That is repellent to me! I have a real issue with any party that tells me that I have to decrease my security protocols to communicate with them. I leave the 2 stars rather than 1 or none because the app has enormous potential. But does the Developer?
Like (3)
Version 7.0.3
4 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
21 September 2019
JohnGregory, we're very sorry your experience wasn't a good one. We strive to make every customer experience the very best it can be, but unfortunately, you submitted three support requests through our bug reporting form (which goes to the programmers) instead of the support form (which goes to the support team), on a Saturday and Sunday (when Postbox was closed). By Monday morning at 5:20 AM, we received a refund request from you, which we promptly honored. For your technical issues, we tested each one of these scenarios and found Postbox to be working correctly. It could be that you have a 3rd party utility or security/virus program interfering with Postbox, which could be resolved by following our troubleshooting steps or working with the Postbox support team. Concerning SpamSieve, we do not develop this application, but we've whitelisted SpamSieve in Postbox 7 and have expressed a desire for Postbox to be supported. Finally, we're sorry that you had trouble with our Help Center, but Zendesk powers this service and they require cross-tracking to be disabled in Safari (see: https://support.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360033893613). Thanks for giving Postbox a try, and we wish you the best of luck in your email app search.
Like (4)
Version 7.0.4
mactinker70
mactinker70
06 December 2019
@DragonMaster thanks for pointing out the cross-tracking issue. I was wondering why I couldn't access the support web site via Safari. I had to switch browsers because I didn't want to start randomly disabling features in Safari to figure out how to access the support web site. @Postbox thanks for the response with the Zendesk link. When I try to log in via Safari, the Postbox login window says "Your browser restricts cookie usage. Click here to restart your sign in." Clicking doesn't help anything. It would be helpful if you could update the warning message to indicate that Safari users will need to change their browser settings or use a different browser, while referencing the Zendesk support link. Thanks.
Like
Version 7.0.8
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
17 December 2019
@mactinker70, Unfortunately, this is a limitation of Zendesk itself, and we're unable to modify the content on their authentication screens. We're generally very happy with Zendesk, but it does have some quirks that we have to live with. We'll file a feature request with them to see if they can't remove this limitation.
Like
Version 7.0.10
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
17 December 2019
@mactinker70, Unfortunately, this is a limitation of Zendesk itself, and we're unable to modify the content on their authentication screens. We're generally very happy with Zendesk, but it does have some quirks that we have to live with. We'll file a feature request with them to see if they can remove this limitation.
Like
Version 7.0.10
katyevalentine
13 September 2019
Yea, best email program ever! I have the lifetime subscription, and I migrate it from computer to computer with ease .... and customer support is REALLY great. My emails are organized and I know where everything is. Highly recommend!
Like (1)
Version 7.0.2
DragonMaster
11 September 2019
This is one excellent app! The very best email client around. I hate the subscription, but I guess people have to be paid for their work. This is the only subscription app I have, got rid of all the others. One special note, I had one hell of a time getting on their site. Tried for hours and hours no way to get in. Finally I was given the solution. I am not please with it. If you have the Safari prefs set to PREVENT CROSS-SITE TRACKING the site will not work. The company demands that you disable that protection to use their help site or even register for it. This should be abandoned.
Like (1)
Version 7.0.2
1 answer(s)
Cookie08
Cookie08
15 September 2019
Just buy the lifetime licence
Like
Version 7.0.3
DennyPackard
11 September 2019
After SIX weeks of research back in early 2017 to find the best email program when migrating my email from Eudora on my legacy MacBook Pro to my new iMac, Postbox and Thunderbird were by far the most highly regarded email applications. Thunderbird is free, while a lifetime licence for Postbox cost some money. Frugal though I am, I decided to value quality over cost and forked over the cash. I'm quite satisfied. Postbox has been updated about twice a month since then. When I had a couple technical problems, their technical staff came to my rescue very quickly. There are still a couple minor bugs I hope will get fixed, plus some small features for Eudora I would love to be added, but overall, I am VERY satisfied! I am especially happy that I could buy a lifetime licence because I would ever go for a subscription purchase. (Possibly a purchase for each upgrade/version, however.)
Like (2)
Version 7.0.2
Glenbo
10 September 2019
Hands down the best ever email client I've ever used, each release gets more and more solid and reliable! I used to use Outlook, but now that feels so unpleasant to use! I file emails when they come in and the quick keys to do this are now second nature, v to bring up the move prompt, then type the first three letters and your email is filed! Brilliant, designed by people that use email!
Like (3)
Version 7.0.0
aaffonso
10 September 2019
BE CAREFUL. Postbox has quietly moved to the subscription model, actually so quietly that you won't have that information prior to the purchase page. After being under a license purchasing model since their beginning, this is a huge change and deserves a better communication. I almost bought this unaware of the change, just noticed at the last moment reading their twitter replies, my Paypal page was already open. The software is fine, but the lack of clear communication deserves one star.
Like (3)
Version 7.0.0
2 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
20 September 2019
Mr. Affonso, We've been very upfront, clear and transparent on our pricing for Postbox 7. * On our store page the product description states "Postbox Annual Subscription." * The top of the store page states "Epic Email for less than a cup of coffee – only $2.49 per month (paid annually)." * We've communicated the licensing model in the product announcement on our Blog, in our newsletters, in our FAQ, and everywhere else Postbox 7 is mentioned. The only exception would be our release notes, because those are supposed to be technical in nature. That said, if you have ideas on how to make this more clear, we would love to hear them. Thank you.
Like (2)
Version 7.0.3
aaffonso
aaffonso
20 September 2019
You have changed the licensing model, a current client like myself won't bother to read the small notes on the purchase page or a FAQ, just will buy as any other major release, assuming it is the same model as before. This is a HUGE change and needs to be loud and clear on the front page. Also, on the top right of your page, instead the BUY button would help to be more apparent if you guys change to a SUBSCRIBE button.
Like (1)
Version 7.0.4
Ordenador
06 September 2019
I have been using Postbox for several years now and have found it to be a great email solution. It is a pleasure to use. There are lots of nice touches throughout the application.
Like (2)
Version 7.0.0
Aargl
05 September 2019
MU> from their website, it looks like Postbox 7 requires macOS 10.13.
Like
Version 7.0.0
2 answer(s)
Aargl
Aargl
05 September 2019
... but it still works in 10.11!
Like
Version 7.0.0
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
06 September 2019
Postbox 7 requires macOS 10.13 and higher. While it may still work on earlier versions of macOS, it's not tested on those versions and not supported.
Like (1)
Version 7.0.0
peter-guyton
27 May 2019
I don't like the way it works with gmail labels. If you delete an email from a folder where that email has two labels, it only removes it from that one folder and does not delete the email from the other folder. I don't want to have to delete it twice or hunt it down in the "all mail" folder somewhere. Gmail would delete it no matter how many labels it has. Since I'm a heavy label user, this won't work for me.
Like
Version 6.1.18
1 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
06 September 2019
We changed the delete behavior in Postbox 7 to better mirror what Gmail does on the web. Give it a try and let us know what you think, thanks!
Like (1)
Version 7.0.0
mcnite
15 May 2019
Postbox worked fine but I had hard drive issues. So I reinstalled it - nothing but problems and I can't get my local folders back even though I saved them first.
Like
Version 6.1.16
1 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
06 September 2019
Why don't you try Postbox 7? It's a free upgrade for you, and for importing messages you can either use the built in importer, or there's a Labs Project called Import / Export Tools that will provide you with more options for importing.
Like
Version 7.0.0
Kobalt
11 May 2019
Still no support for Spamsieve in v6? I'll be holding off renewing my licence for a while longer then.

Pity, because I'm getting a awful weary of Apple Mail.
Like
Version 6.1.16
1 answer(s)
Hydester
Hydester
06 September 2019
No need for Spamseive. I thought I'd miss it, but PB Spam filter is fine. I'm a big fan of Postbox
Like (2)
Version 7.0.0
LeMerlot
11 May 2019
For me simply the best email client on the Mac – using it with so much fun !
Like (3)
Version 6.1.16
matt-206
30 April 2019
watch for the 'how to use' emails, use v and t for great functionality. I'm blown away by how they've really generated email productivity beyond what I've seen elsewhere, intending on purchasing when trial period finishes.
Like (3)
Version 6.1.15
chamiltonmobile
26 March 2019
Just downloaded version 6.1.12 of Postbox. It is beautiful, smart and powerful as advertised. The new version loaded easily, didn't lose anything, and presented me with great new UX and functionality. Fixed a whole lot of nagging issues for me too! Thanks for building a great team, dedicated to superior product design and delivery.
Like (4)
Version 6.1.12
jnahman
20 February 2019
I have been using PostBox for many years now. Love the organization of it and the ability to manage several email addresses. I recently had an issue where I lost all of my folders and the emails in them. At first I thought it was a PB issue. I must say that Tech Support was very helpful and helped isolate the problem. It was my least favorite email host-AOL, They changed their platform which made old folders obsolete and unusable (although the data was still on their server). Finally, redid the folders on AOL and now everything works. I mention this in case anyone else finds the same problem..it's AOL. PostBox staff were great, helpful and the product is still my favorite. Highly recommend it.
Like (5)
Version 6.1.10
glenn-21
18 February 2019
Downloaded a trial version and am loving everything about Postbox. I had been using Th____rd, which was buggy and missing some important features--all that Postbox has and does well. Glad to finally find a desktop email client and that I can live and grow with. Will be pressing the Buy button shortly.
Like (3)
Version 6.1.10
sepneg
22 January 2019
I switched from Apple mail, and the difference is HUGE! Postbox has so many more features. Apple mail was full of bugs, with weird things happening. I ended up with 15,000 messages in "Recovered messages". Apple has not explained to Dr. Google what those are! Now, using my email is a delight, and so much quicker. I love the responses feature. Postbox also has top-notch support, as I had questions. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Like (3)
Version 6.1.9
Pokeyjoe
23 December 2018
This version breaks dark mode on Mojave, otherwise a great email client.
Like
Version 6.1.8
1 answer(s)
Pokeyjoe
Pokeyjoe
24 December 2018
OK, I just figured this out. The description of the update mentions a new "Theme" button to alternate between light and dark modes. You have to customize the toolbar and add the button. In the window that opens showing the available buttons, you have to scroll to the bottom of the window or you won't even see the button. They should've added it by default to the toolbar.
Like (1)
Helmo-Hass
23 December 2018
What's New in Postbox Version 6.1.8: Implemented several Dark Mode improvements on macOS Yeah sure on Mojave I guess because on older system the previously native dark mode is GONE!!! NOT Cool 2 stars because it still works i will add others as soon (read "IF") everything is back to normal
Like
Version 6.1.8
2 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
09 January 2019
Helmo-Hass,

We're struggling to understand what you're experiencing. 10.14 (Mojave) has native support for Dark Mode, but Postbox supports both Light and Dark mode on macOS 10.11 and beyond. To flip between Dark and Light modes, simply add the Theme button to the toolbar and switch between the modes with just one click.

If you continue to experience issues, please contact us at support and we'll be happy to help you out. Thanks!
Like (2)
Aargl
Aargl
17 January 2019
Thanks for the tip! Dark Mode is greatly appreciated in 10.11! ;-)
Like (1)
RoXXXy
12 December 2018
Hands Down... Best Mail App Ever!!
Like (1)
Version 6.1.6
Aargl
27 November 2018
Surprisingly v6 (until the current Postbox 6.1.6) keeps working in OS 10.9.5 even if it's supposed to need OS 10.11... :-)
I'd really love Postbox, but the removal of SpamSieve support is an incredibly stupid move (for what sake? :-o )
Like (1)
Version 6.1.5
Lounge-Deluxe
27 November 2018
I tried this app once and uninstalled it as it did not serve my needs, and now the developer keeps spamming me with so-called offers although I've unsubscribed a million times. Postbox Inc clearly does not care about your privacy and personal data, I'd avoid this app therefore and I you want to trial ten use a bogus email address. Bah!
Like
Version 6.1.5
2 answer(s)
Postbox, Inc.
Postbox, Inc.
12 December 2018
As an email company, the last thing we would want to do is send unwanted emails! At the bottom of every email we send is an "opt-out" link that will immediately unsubscribe you from our mailing list. If for any reason that doesn't work, simply contact us (https://www.postbox-inc.com/store/contact) and we'll personally take care of this for you.
Like (1)
Lounge-Deluxe
Lounge-Deluxe
12 December 2018
You shouldn't process my personal data without my explicit consent in the first place (and no, such consent cannot be obtained through agreeing to your general terms and conditions or EULA).
Like