Back to Postbox page
Postbox free download for Mac

Postbox Reviews

19 November 2021

Powerful and flexible email client.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
PatrickD4777
PatrickD4777
Nov 12 2021
7.0.51
5.0
Nov 12 2021
5.0
Version: 7.0.51
A good replacement for Apple Mail. Faster, more features without needing to install plug-ins.
Gérald-T
Gérald-T
Oct 29 2021
7.0.51
0.0
Oct 29 2021
0.0
Version: 7.0.51
Globally a very good emailer for mac. The only which can be compared to the late Eudora. The global interface is friendly. However, bug fixing is deficient. Filters do not apply consecutively. Thousand of messages sometimes get duplicated, a real pain.
sergiosvalina
sergiosvalina
Oct 24 2021
7.0.50
5.0
Oct 24 2021
5.0
Version: 7.0.50
Great, enjoying all features already, only three hours after buying it.
Martin-b895c631
Martin-b895c631
Oct 4 2021
7.0.49
1.0
Oct 4 2021
1.0
Version: 7.0.49
Can't connect to my Synology Diskstation. The error from the wizard messages not helpful. Why can't I just manually set up the account without the useless wizard?
roger-82
roger-82
Sep 30 2021
7.0.49
0.0
Sep 30 2021
0.0
Version: 7.0.49
I used to love Postbox, but since getting a new Macbook Pro with the Apple silicon the app crashes ALOT. C'mon guys! Get an update out there to address this issue or it'll soon be time to look for another email app.
ridicolos
ridicolos
Sep 29 2021
7.0.49
0.0
Sep 29 2021
0.0
Version: 7.0.49
i really like postbox, but I hate that they don't have a native arm-version for the m1-macs. Because of that the whole app is really slow on the m1-macs, which shouldn't be the case. I really hope that they release a native m1-version in the nearest future.
pdiveris
pdiveris
Aug 19 2021
7.0.48
5.0
Aug 19 2021
5.0
Version: 7.0.48
I simply love Postbox. It's got most of the things I need and, by avoiding the temptation to do everything what it does it does it very well. The interface is clean and intuitive but behind it is a serious multithreaded message processing system which is designed for the task. I know there are jazzier email clients out there but at the end I always come back to Postbox.
Scgf
Scgf
Jun 21 2021
7.0.48
0.0
Jun 21 2021
0.0
Version: 7.0.48
I love Postbox but is is so frustrating that the company haven't released an Apple Silicon version which will run natively on pretty much the whole new range of Apple computers. Thunderbird, on which Postbox is based, has been available in an Apple Silicon version for some time. All Postbox will say to me is that they never comment of future developments. To those who say 'doesn't it run under emulation mode then?' the answer is 'yes' but it uses more memory than Photoshop and the argument that it runs OK so that's all that matters doesn't wash. It's like a company releasing just a Windows version of an app and telling its Mac customers 'No problem, it will run under Wine'. Would you be happy with that?. It has been a year since Apple announced its ARM intentions and made available to developers a Mac Mini containing Apple Silicon. Surely enough time when all other developers have managed to transition and release Universal versions for macOS.
ms-24
ms-24
May 19 2021
7.0.48
0.0
May 19 2021
0.0
Version: 7.0.48
The reason for switching to PostBox was that Apple's email app doesn't let me choose when a message will be marked as "read". Since then, I've ben using PostBox on all my Mac's since V4 and I love it. I maintain several e-mail accounts for both of my companies and everything works like a breeze. And the Search function is superb and allows me to find archived messages quickly, very essential for dealing with customer-support e-mails. I upgraded very quickly to lifetime license.
nikokorhonen
nikokorhonen
Mar 29 2021
7.0.47
5.0
Mar 29 2021
5.0
Version: 7.0.47
Best email app I've eved used since 1990s, period.
rstein00
rstein00
Mar 25 2021
7.0.47
4.0
Mar 25 2021
4.0
Version: 7.0.47
I have just come to the end of my 4-week trial and have decided to switch my mail client. Its better than MacMail and I think Outlook (my current email client) is travelling in the wrong direction. Correctly configuring a complex Exchange-Server account took a little effort but now its functioning very well. I find Postbox very easy to use. It has a lot of very useful features although I still have some way to go before calling myself a power user - I particularly like the search features. And its excellent value for money ... So why only 4 stars? Well there is always room for improvement so almost nobody gets 5 stars. Moving conversations out of inbox/sent mail to another mailbox (rather than archive) could be easier. As a trivial niggle, changing tag colours is needlessly difficult as it is unclear which colour is currently in use.
MonMonque
MonMonque
Mar 22 2021
7.0.47
3.0
Mar 22 2021
3.0
Version: 7.0.47
Buggy. "Add to calendar" date detection doesn't work, all the normal Mac text substitutions/manipulations are inactive (ignores ctrl-T, my substitutions in Keyboard prefs pane, etc.). Bought the app on sale, based on high ratings. Regretting it now as I often fall back to the MacOS Mail app just to get basics done.
mcmurchadhcleo
mcmurchadhcleo
Mar 22 2021
7.0.47
1.0
Mar 22 2021
1.0
Version: 7.0.47
Out of nowhere, it stopped accepting passwords on every one of my mail accounts. Every one of them. All at once. Changing and replacing the PWs didn't matter. It refuses to acknowledge my passwords on all my accounts. I went to their pathetic "Contact Us" page, wrote out what is going on, and then THEY WANTED TO CHARGE $8 JUST TO WRITE TO THEM. That is just outrageous. I already paid $39 for this app, it stopped working for no known reason, and I have to give them more money just to ask them about it? Forget it. They have made an opponent of me.
cspkloof
cspkloof
Mar 18 2021
7.0.47
4.0
Mar 18 2021
4.0
Version: 7.0.47
Switched from Mac Mail and find it a much more pleasing mail client, especially search
Macatak
Macatak
Mar 5 2021
7.0.47
3.0
Mar 5 2021
3.0
Version: 7.0.47
Postbox is a decent email client probably worth more stars for the features, but their support is horrific and their updates frequently break things, so be prepared to downgrade while they get their act together. That's what brings me here today because I am tired of the inconvenience they cause. My advice is to set the updates to manual. Keep a previous version handy or rely on Time Machine (macOS) for when you do decide to take the update plunge (crapshoot!) because they do not make it simple to locate a previous functional version.
droe8395
droe8395
Mar 2 2021
7.0.47
2.0
Mar 2 2021
2.0
Version: 7.0.47
It use to be fast, now for the last 6 months it is slow
italbare4now
italbare4now
Feb 28 2021
7.0.46
1.0
Feb 28 2021
1.0
Version: 7.0.46
I loved it so much for 1 month, it's killing me to do this, but hundreds of reviews, NO ONE warns about some things that are so commonly needed they are common that one or two features would be "missing" from an app - and clearly every app can work for many - and NOT work for many folks. I do not need my email software to do my dishes, mop my floors, calendar my life (I use the best one - yes integration please, but don't invent your own) Postbox is great how it connects with the "outside world" of Apps - but the following is something I guess you might take for granted in 2021. Again, be prepared have NONE of the following: - A mobile version of Postbox - or worse - anything that plays nice with Postbox. - No "snooze", nothing like it, no workaround, if you ever, in your email life, used either "snooze", "Boomerang", or "Remind me later" features and need them - just stop right now, it's not there, and I assure you, they made it very clear - it's not coming any time either in the future. - You will have ONE and ONLY ONE "workstation" with your master inbox on I guess the "main computer of your choosing". There is no cloud support (yes, read that again slowly) for moving around mobile, or even laptop vs your desktop. You can attempt their very unsupported, though well explained, way to use a cloud service, but let me save you a week, it won't work. Dropbox, iCloud, Box. Won't work. and they state it clearly and respectfully to their customers - they accept no responsibility for things out of their control. I admire them for saying it. - They keep bragging about some feature called "Focus" so I spent a few full hours learning/reading (remember please I was in love with this, so I was committed) - but while I admit there must be a way to make it work - it is so counter-intuitive, don't have a heart attack if you create all these labels and keywords, then you click them, which seems normal - to expect everything "unread" to just pop out (I have 32 emails for 6 companies) - then everything just disappears - although it was safe somewhere. Eats up enormous screen real estate. - While their customer support may be the best I ever experienced - it's $8 a question/issue. I paid 3 times, and they were great, but now it's all wasted money The pros they do BETTER than any of SIX other apps I have switching around from in a year. I'd love to tell you where I ended up - but it's not perfect either, and it would make this review seem suspicious. +++ MAGIC IMPORTER - just type an email address and IT KNOWS everything about the settings, in a way that seems magical, ports, DNS info, IMAP or POP, Security - like my own full IT department. This was why I bought it too fast. + unlimited number of email addresses from all types IMAP, POP... I HAVE 30+ emails from OVER 15 years. It "found" them ALL and IMPORTED every one, including AOL addresses long lost in the 20th century. "You've Got Mail" indeed, yea, I did, it was still there. + nest and organize related email addresses inside smart folder groupings + The best support FAQ guide and documentation I have ever seen. It is so good I read every line of it. and did it. Yet, the "Focus" and some other stuff simply did not work for me. + They are the only client software people so honest, they go into detail about IMAP and POP guidance you must consider for the future, not only how to keep doing what you are doing now. Their honesty was worth the price of the software alone. Love POP? get over it, it's not really long for this world. Thank you Postbox for BOTH letting me use POP, yet educating about all aspects of storage, DNS, 12 different types of email sources and HOW TO DO THEM ALL - amazing.
randal-4
randal-4
Feb 20 2021
7.0.46
5.0
Feb 20 2021
5.0
Version: 7.0.46
I've use Postbox since version 2. It took a few updates and I converted my license to a Lifetime member. I use the app every day for business and home. The company updates the software on a regular basis and adds new features. I find it fast and convenient to process email with the keyboard shortcuts. It is missing a few modern features like email Snooze, but I'm hopeful these will be implemented in the near future. It is a full featured email client for a reasonable price.
sonny-assu
sonny-assu
Feb 18 2021
7.0.46
5.0
Feb 18 2021
5.0
Version: 7.0.46
I've been using postbox for a number of years now. I've tried other mail apps, such as Airmail and Canary Mail. But I find that those apps are better on iOS than in MacOs. I recently had to do a system reinstall and I thought I'd try something else, but it didn't last long. The ease of use and the customization of postbox keeps me locked in. So, in short, it's the best 3rd party email app out there for MacOS.
chamiltonmobile
chamiltonmobile
Feb 16 2021
7.0.46
4.0
Feb 16 2021
4.0
Version: 7.0.46
Like Postbox a lot. I manage 8 email accounts and like the flow of this tool. Would love to edit my emails via Grammarly in context. A plugin?
Xiamenese
Xiamenese
Feb 6 2021
7.0.46
4.0
Feb 6 2021
4.0
Version: 7.0.46
I'm just trying Postbox out on a new computer. Basically, it feels like Apple Mail on steroids. It is very easy to set up, including—unlike Apple Mail—to email accounts on private domains not hosted by the big boys. Two things that cost it that star are not being able to customise the order of accounts and of folders in the sidebar, and more importantly for me, not being able to export mails to MBoxes.
Erice
Erice
Feb 2 2021
7.0.46
5.0
Feb 2 2021
5.0
Version: 7.0.46
Excellent mail app - restores much of the feel of classic Apple Mail. About the only thing I couldn't get used to with Big Sur were all the changes Apple made to mail. Once i figured out I can filter messages to assign topics, and topics can be highlighted which gives me the equivalent of setting a background color via rules in Apple Mail I'm now not missing anything from Apple mail. Thoroughly enjoying this client - it's an upgrade to Apple Mail in every way!
pmt711
pmt711
Jan 28 2021
7.0.45
5.0
Jan 28 2021
5.0
Version: 7.0.45
Excellent email client. Flexible and clear. The best client I have found for Mac and I've tried them all.
Tandempartnerin
Tandempartnerin
Jan 27 2021
7.0.45
5.0
Jan 27 2021
5.0
Version: 7.0.45
I am amazed by the abundance of features and the ease of use of Postbox. The focus pane is a lot of help. I could not see the use for a home button, until I figured out using two filters and a search term could lead you way down into the depths of your mailbox. With everything, it seems like a lot of thought was put into. And almost everytime I think, it would be awesome if … – chances are, I already can. I spent years trying to find an email app that didn't suck, I even tried out an earlier version of Postbox and was not particularly inspired. Lately, I came across the app again and decided to give it another go, and it seems my quest has come to a happy end.
Serdar-Barut
Serdar-Barut
Jan 26 2021
7.0.45
5.0
Jan 26 2021
5.0
Version: 7.0.45
I'm using postbox for more than 3 years and very happy to have it. It's powerful and has many good features that help me to sort out my multiple e-mail account management easily and in a productive way. What they need as a great feature is to develop a sync option between multiple postbox instances over Drive or Dropbox.
freehjim
freehjim
Jan 7 2021
7.0.43
1.0
Jan 7 2021
1.0
Version: 7.0.43
I am not happy with Postbox I can't send emails my password will not work. I keep having my reg emails blocked
Ericf
Ericf
Dec 29 2020
7.0.42
3.0
Dec 29 2020
3.0
Version: 7.0.42
I'm a little disappointed in Postbox. In contrast to what others have said, I find the documentation lacking. If I have even a simple question, it seems I have to pay $8 for support. I like paying for software, because that usually means you get support. Issues I've had include: issues with notifications being delayed, or repeating endlessly; screen refreshing issues, where, for example, I have a smart mailbox that only displays unread mail, but when mail is read in that mailbox, the window doesn't refresh to hide the read item (this is in classic view in case anyone cares). There's no support forums, and they give a rationale as to why they don't, but I just don't buy it. There are other options available (I'm on MacOS 10.14.6 if anyone is interested), and they didn't look too terrific themselves, so Postbox is "better" but still is lacking. I miss Eudora.
jeanninemccloskey
jeanninemccloskey
Dec 7 2020
7.0.40
5.0
Dec 7 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.40
I have tried various email apps for the Mac, but in the end I kept coming back to Postbox. I love the filters, clean interface, and the connection I have to my Gmail. I use Gmail on my iphone, and it syncs perfectly to Postbox. I have had no reason to ask for support. The website has everything I needed thus far, which I cannot say the same about other apps. If I had one wish, it would be an iphone app. Once you get used to an app, it is hard not to want the same thing across all platforms.
Lecta
Lecta
Dec 5 2020
7.0.40
5.0
Dec 5 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.40
Strong and robust email client with many useful features (I could not live without the quick move shortcut). Using on both Mac and Windows is a great value to my workflow.
georgesmithson
georgesmithson
Nov 28 2020
7.0.38
5.0
Nov 28 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.38
Love the signatures and look and functions of the app, I use Postbox but mainly Newton and Spike as they have read receipts a feature that Postbox condemns. I may next year only use Postbox as I've purchased outright and the other two are expensive subscriptions. The app sometimes is a little slow and uses a lot more RAM than Spike. Juggling which app I will choose for next year. I'd like full compatibility with evernote not just emailing to your designated page. Good luck Postbox!!!
taldom-1
taldom-1
Nov 27 2020
7.0.38
0.0
Nov 27 2020
0.0
Version: 7.0.38
Have used many email apps. Always fell short. Postbox is the first to offer a complete solution at an attractive price. I hope it continues to meet my expectations.
FrancisK6670
FrancisK6670
Nov 24 2020
7.0.36
5.0
Nov 24 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.36
Great app with great features for serious multi mail accounts user. Waiting for some refinements :-)
reberts2
reberts2
Oct 29 2020
7.0.36
5.0
Oct 29 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.36
Fantastic Email app! Never really gave it a chance until recently, and with just a little attention to wonderful training videos, it's like a Email is a completely useful tool to me again. Simple to use, but oh so powerful when needed, with tagging and wonderful user interface/interaction. THANK YOU!!
adamricci1
adamricci1
Oct 22 2020
7.0.34
5.0
Oct 22 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.34
Postbox is a phenomenal product for keeping your emails organized. They make thoughtful updates regularly and is a product that gives high value. There is no better email client out there.
corinna-piss
corinna-piss
Oct 12 2020
7.0.31
5.0
Oct 12 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.31
After using Outlook for many years, I switched to Postbox around 2014. I can't even remember how I found it about it, but thank God. The best features, in my case, are: 1- Full keyboard shortcut support: there are very few things you NEED to do with a mouse. Most daily operations can be done with one-key shortcuts (Tools > Options > Advanced > Use Gmail keyboard shortcuts). 2- The ability to not only have multiple email accounts, but the ability to easily move emails between accounts. That's a feature you won't realize you wanted until you have it. No need to forward emails, just move or copy them from the current account to a folder of another account. Seriously, so practical. 3- The look-and-feel. While (loosely) based on Mozilla Thunderbird, Postbox feels native on both Mac and Windows. In my experience, this was not the case for Thunderbird. Postbox now has all kinds of themes (View > Themes). The "Gulf Blue" is perfect on Windows 10 dark mode. 4- The ability to edit email subject lines after the fact, very useful to keep things organized. (When a message is loaded in the reading pane, click on the hamburger menu (three horizontal lines) near the upper right corner of the reading pane). 5- It is actively maintained, and regularly updated. That's not the case for most of their competition. I'm writing this review in the hopes that many more people buy Postbox. Their current pricing model is too cheap and doesn't allow for sustainable long-term revenues (in my opinion), and I'm afraid that they might not be able to stay in business. I have no knowledge that they're in trouble, I'm just scared that they might be in the future - that is, unless many people hand over their cash to buy what is, imo, the best email client currently available. FYI: I discovered this morning that they have a $8/incident support option (postbox-inc.com footer > Contact Us > Pro Services). I think I'll start now and then submit a "How your'all doing" mock incident, just to send $8 their way. I recommend that avid users do the same now and then.
stephanevers
stephanevers
Oct 9 2020
7.0.31
5.0
Oct 9 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.31
Far the best e-mail app. Not only the flexibility of the email program but also the price are second to none! I've been using the software for years. Of course I evaluated it's use regularly but always decided to keep using Postbox simply because it does what it promises to do, and more.
Jeeepeee
Jeeepeee
Oct 6 2020
7.0.30
5.0
Oct 6 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.30
Packed with features and fast.
Philipwheelock
Philipwheelock
Sep 22 2020
7.0.30
5.0
Sep 22 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.30
Comprehensive feature set, rapid search, attractive UI, frequent updates, stable.
Urbanmeister
Urbanmeister
Sep 21 2020
7.0.30
5.0
Sep 21 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.30
I moved over to Postbox from Mac Mail recently. The more I learn about it the more I like. There is a learning curve but that's because it offers so much. It's also very stable, (I, like a few others I've discovered), have been having some real problems with Mac Mail recently with the Catalina upgrade - stability, quitting, and so on - hence the decision to move. I dont see me leaving the Mac platform, but it really does need to get a grip of some of its 'basic' program such as Mail. Another bonus for me with Postbox was the support. It was first class. Yes, you may have to pay for it, but it's worth it, saves so much time. Anyway, you can try out the software and, like most things IT, you'll make the decision as to what suits you best. Let me put it this way, it will take a fair bit to have me return to Mac Mail. What a pity it came to this.
iraklis
iraklis
Sep 16 2020
7.0.29
4.0
Sep 16 2020
4.0
Version: 7.0.29
Solid email client with some flows (MacOS Catalina 10.15.6). 1. The app window does not open instant, even when you it's been minimised in dock. Hope Postbox can improve it and make the window opening like any other app. 2. You can't reopen the main window if you have open composer. You have to restart the app. 3. You can't assign a color to accounts for better unified inbox separation. (Asking for this feature). 4. Scrolling experience is not nice. Not as smooth as in mac mail. 5. No color tags that can be assigned to emails.
Broken42
Broken42
Sep 10 2020
7.0.28
4.0
Sep 10 2020
4.0
Version: 7.0.28
I won't repeat all the pros - people have listed many many of them below and I agree with them all. I particularly like domain-fencing - it has saved me multiple times. Two things I would like to see in the (hopefully) near future: 1. Favorite lists on a per account basis - I hate seeing my mom as a favorite contact in my work accounts. 2. Support for MFA in MS365 accounts. This is currently read-only, so I need to switch to Web Outlook to send mail for accounts configured this way. If I had those 2 things this app would be pretty close to perfect, for me at least.
Michael-a439d47a
Michael-a439d47a
Aug 30 2020
7.0.27
3.0
Aug 30 2020
3.0
Version: 7.0.27
works well with workflow I use (mailsteward backup). - and I use it daily. My Major complaint is that it has bugs, some of which are new, but no way I have been able to find to report them without paying $8 which they will give you back if it turns out it was a bug. Specific bug which is driving me nuts right now is that it frequently stops allowing focus in search box so in order to search you have to either click around and pray or restart postbox. It broke a few months ago and I've sent report to features, but to no avail. And it's not even hard to do, lots of bug tracking software allows end-user access to search for bugs and find out status of them. I compare this experience to mailmate - a much more complex mail app - and I have had email exchanges with the developer and almost instant fixes - if only mailsteward supported it cleanly :-).
ps-infor
ps-infor
Aug 24 2020
7.0.27
5.0
Aug 24 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.27
I like the filter actions and ease of use.
Trappster
Trappster
Aug 15 2020
7.0.25
5.0
Aug 15 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.25
PROS: Excellent management of my 35 inboxes. Yes, that's thirty five. But this app handles it with aplomb. And believe me when I say I have tried just about every email client and web app around (and continue to do so when new ones come out). But Postbox has stayed my first choice on my Mac for the last seven years. It's reliable, looks great in "dark mode", has great filters, lots of power "under the hood" for power users who want local email management (vs gmail online interface for example). Excellent search features (both inbox-specific and global), tagging (also automated via filters), and oh it's so smart! It knows if you intended to add an attachment but forgot to do it - it will remind you before sending, which is a nice touch! It has a timer when composing. Oh and it also has an "attachments" view which lists all attachments per inbox - a unique feature I love. I find the layout to be excellent and nicely configurable. Postbox Preferences are well laid out and plentiful. I could go on ... just get it and try it out! CONS: The current version (7.0.25) I find confuses me with the "tabs" available in the interface to allow for multiple inboxes or folders to be open at the same time. I don't understand how or why they are sometimes automatically created. Also, the "from" address field lists all available email addresses for the accounts you are using, as expected. But the list is seemingly unsorted and random, so for only a couple of "from" addresses I am sure it's fine; but for me with my 35 possible options, it's hard to find the address I want to send from if I need to change it while composing an email. In neither case, however, are these small issues deal-breakers. Get this app and you will love it! EXPERIENCES: Postbox has allowed me to aggregate all of my email messaging into one place and keep my messages and attachments all organized in one easy-to-use and reliable local work area. I can't say enough, because I am truly indebted to the developers of Postbox for making such a great app and helping me organize my very busy messaging life and work/personal business for the past seven years. WHY DID I CHOOSE POSTBOX. I tried them all - and I still do when new ones come out. But Postbox was simply the best once I set it up the way I wanted to have it help me. Postbox turned out to meet or exceed my expectations compared to what other apps were able to do for me. And it looks great doing so!
alice-13
alice-13
Aug 14 2020
7.0.25
5.0
Aug 14 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.25
My favorite email client
Ericsan007
Ericsan007
Aug 7 2020
7.0.25
5.0
Aug 7 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.25
Much better than MacOS Catalina Mail App and the support is great too.
levent-cakmur
levent-cakmur
Aug 5 2020
7.0.25
5.0
Aug 5 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.25
Easy to use and very flexible
arcellana
arcellana
Jul 30 2020
7.0.24
4.0
Jul 30 2020
4.0
Version: 7.0.24
The best, most powerful mail app on the Mac I have used; maybe more than many people need, but for professional work and multiple accounts, you cannot beat it. The only thing that keeps me from giving it the fifth star is that smart quotes are not supported in its text editor. Come on, Postbox! Which century are we in?
bob-185
bob-185
Jul 25 2020
7.0.24
5.0
Jul 25 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.24
Just sent for my one year licence. Am very happy with Postbox. Have never paid for a mail programme before but this is worth it.
Jone
Jone
Jul 21 2020
7.0.24
5.0
Jul 21 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.24
I'm always looking out for email clients that are better than my good ol' Postbox. I've tried them, but remained with Postbox like a husband who knows the qualities of his wife and accepts her flaws. I want privacy, so I love that Postbox blocks all remote images by default and I can determine which senders earn my trust. Love the responses I can set up and activate with a click, including variables such as sender's name. That saves me a lot of time. I use two accounts with different signatures and it works well. Recently I set up filters to have all notifications in one folder - easy! Saves me more time as I can now bulk-process them. Archiving emails is fast too thanks to the "v" keyboard command. Then just start typing the folder name and hit enter - done. In other clients I'd have to click through the folder tree. I can feel that the dev team pays attention to details and knows what us users want and value. No other email client has convinced me yet to break up. Is it all perfect? Of course not. One feature I miss is when I process my newsletters and click on links. I'd love an option that allows to "Open link in background" so I can process the newsletters first and links later. Great efficiency potential. Recently I submitted my first bug report. I was impressed by the speed and level of inquiry of the support team. Together we found the cause and it was fixed within days. That's what I want as a user. Well done, Postbox team!