Back to XnViewMP page
XnViewMP free download for Mac

XnViewMP Reviews0.98.2

26 February 2021

Powerful media browser, viewer, and converter.

How would you rate XnViewMP?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
zlazkow
zlazkow
Jun 1 2020
0.96.2
5.0
Jun 1 2020
5.0
Version: 0.96.2
The more I use it, the more I realise how superior it is than all others. It can also do all kinds of conversions from within, or using XnConvert by Pierre(same developer).
zlazkow
zlazkow
Nov 14 2019
0.94
5.0
Nov 14 2019
5.0
Version: 0.94
WOW!!! This is a monster update! Never before so many functions were updated and fixed. Thank you Pierre! Mac style or not Mac style, it is one of the most effective tools to manage and convert images, and do a lot of other things. And now Unsharp tool also plus many more new tools.
Ulyssesric
Ulyssesric
Oct 15 2019
0.93.1
5.0
Oct 15 2019
5.0
Version: 0.93.1
The design is un-Mac but get its job done decently. Praiseworthy for a ported software.
Uncoy
Uncoy
Nov 15 2018
0.92
3.0
Nov 15 2018
3.0
Version: 0.92
Powerful if you must have free. Slow with Canon 5DS R RAW files (huge) - make sure to use embedded previews if you don't like beach balling and or hanging apps. If you are simply looking for a tool to rate and review incoming photos before processing, FastRawViewer is inexpensive, powerful, much faster with RAW files and suited to purpose, with a far more Mac-like interface. Extra star for free and trying to bring the IrfanView to the Mac platform. Would not use in production though.
Ervins Strauhmanis
Ervins Strauhmanis
Jan 17 2018
0.87
5.0
Jan 17 2018
5.0
Version: 0.87
Just a note that if you have a trouble launching the app for the first time, then remove the system quarantine restrictions by running the following command in the Terminal:
xattr -d com.apple.quarantine XnViewMP.app
zlazkow
zlazkow
Mar 29 2017
0.84
5.0
Mar 29 2017
5.0
Version: 0.84
Very fast, very efficient, pleasure to use. The interface is not Mac, but that's ok.
zajizee
zajizee
Nov 22 2016
0.83
5.0
Nov 22 2016
5.0
Version: 0.83
love this app.
ash-f
ash-f
May 26 2016
0.76
5.0
May 26 2016
5.0
Version: 0.76
Awesome lightweight photo organizer. Like Firefox of photo organizer!
YankeeInParis
YankeeInParis
Jun 8 2014
0.64
4.5
Jun 8 2014
4.5
Version: 0.64
I was looking for two specific IrfanView features: renaming and deleting files on the fly through keyboard commands as one leafs through the pictures in a directory, and XnViewMP allows both. Thanks! The interface isn't the easiest to come to grips with at first - I imagine this is the result of cross-platform development. But it didn't take too long to figure out how to do what I wanted, and it has a chock-filled configuration panel which among other things, allows you to assign keyboard short-cuts to what looks like all the features of the program. I still hunger for IrfanView's austerity and speed. This program provides the speed (and the zillions of functions). But this is best I've found so far in the Mac world and ironically it's not a native Mac product! Thank you XnViewMP developers!
ModerateConsumption
ModerateConsumption
Feb 23 2014
0.64
4.5
Feb 23 2014
4.5
Version: 0.64
Very efficient and fast app for image format conversions, especially batch conversions. The design seems very purpose specific and that is a very good thing. If the requirement is for a general purpose viewer there are other software such as Xee - but this is one of the top performing apps for conversions. Many thanks to the dev. Hoping that the development continues.
DavyB
DavyB
Aug 26 2013
0.51
0.0
Aug 26 2013
0.0
Version: 0.51
Latest version on developers site is 0.61
Mondele
Mondele
Aug 9 2013
0.51
0.0
Aug 9 2013
0.0
Version: 0.51
I'll probably try this out on my Lion machine, but FWIW it doesn't launch on 10.6.8 - indicates an architecture incompatibility (icon with circle-bar).
cubanpete
cubanpete
Apr 1 2013
0.51
4.0
Apr 1 2013
4.0
Version: 0.51
Very good and very promising app. Did not crash once. Easy to use. Extremely fast, even when TimeMachine is performing a backup (which I didn't even notice) Great work! Thanks. However, I cannot drag & drop images from the browser to a photo editor. And unfortunately the keyboard shortcuts for enlarge/resize while in fullscreen mode do not work for me.
Ean
Ean
Mar 14 2013
0.51
3.0
Mar 14 2013
3.0
Version: 0.51
Tried it again. Still find it painful to use. Though I never mentioned the GUI previously, that's what people seem to have taken issue with. My "port" complaint was not that it looked like crap, but that it didn't behave well. Try scrolling through a folder in a picture window and landing on the image you want. Forget about trackpad gestures. Buttons for the file area in the browser are in a different part of the window--over the directory tree window--and that sort of thing is everywhere. Tagging doesn't work at all. And so on. That said, it certainly has value as an omnivorous image file format converter.
umaromc
umaromc
Mar 13 2013
0.39
0.0
Mar 13 2013
0.0
Version: 0.39
Latest Beta is 0.51 http://www.xnview.com/en/downloadunix.html
Pascoalino
Pascoalino
Jun 30 2012
0.39
5.0
Jun 30 2012
5.0
Version: 0.39
Great program
Kris-nx
Kris-nx
Jun 21 2011
001
3.5
Jun 21 2011
3.5
Version: 001
I'm happy to see this ported over to Mac. Its lightweight, fast, and fairly stable -it hasn't crashed on me. It may lack a Mac GUI but it does a really good job. Much thanks to the developer!
Pama91
Pama91
Dec 7 2010
001
0.0
Dec 7 2010
0.0
Version: 001
XnView is now at version 0.32 http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=21352&sid=7927dcc66e2b50653cc6ce2476a2dfa2 Please update the version of this wonderful free app here.
Leenooks
Leenooks
Nov 23 2008
0.12
5.0
Nov 23 2008
5.0
Version: 0.12
I like it :)
Pat320
Pat320
Nov 23 2008
0.12
4.0
Nov 23 2008
4.0
Version: 0.12
Cool freeware to manage photos. Not a mac GUI? I don't care! It does the job! thx to the developper.
Kaosad
Kaosad
Nov 22 2008
0.12
3.0
Nov 22 2008
3.0
Version: 0.12
This is great! Finally something to help me fill the void of ACDSee. I know it doesn't feel like a Mac app but give this a chance. The biggest selling feature for me is to be able to look at folder views and see 4 images representing everything in that folder rather than having to look into each folder. Currently there is nothing for Mac that does this, I've tried them all looking for this one feature. Yeah, yeah, iPhoto kind of does this but for the massive amount of images I have to go through to be able to see them on the folders without having to cursor over the Events or watching iPhoto choke. Thank you for this Pierre. Now if we could get some video support and polish the UI a bit I'd be willing to pay for this application.
Ean
Ean
Nov 22 2008
0.12
3.0
Nov 22 2008
3.0
Version: 0.12
Proof that porting an application to the Mac does not make it a Mac application.
anonymous-octopus-3323
anonymous-octopus-3323
Nov 22 2008
0.12
0.0
Nov 22 2008
0.0
Version: 0.12
Will the GUI be polished? This looks not like Mac Apps should.