Back to XnViewMP page
XnViewMP free download for Mac

XnViewMP Reviews0.96.3

25 June 2020

Powerful media browser, viewer, and converter (beta).

5
zlazkow
01 June 2020
Version: 0.96.2

Most helpful

The more I use it, the more I realise how superior it is than all others. It can also do all kinds of conversions from within, or using XnConvert by Pierre(same developer).
(1)

How would you rate XnViewMP app?

Read 23 XnViewMP User Reviews

5
zlazkow
01 June 2020
Version: 0.96.2
The more I use it, the more I realise how superior it is than all others. It can also do all kinds of conversions from within, or using XnConvert by Pierre(same developer).
(1)
5
zlazkow
14 November 2019
Version: 0.94
WOW!!! This is a monster update! Never before so many functions were updated and fixed. Thank you Pierre! Mac style or not Mac style, it is one of the most effective tools to manage and convert images, and do a lot of other things. And now Unsharp tool also plus many more new tools.
(0)
5
Ulyssesric
15 October 2019
Version: 0.93.1
The design is un-Mac but get its job done decently. Praiseworthy for a ported software.
(1)
3
Uncoy
15 November 2018
Version: 0.92
Powerful if you must have free. Slow with Canon 5DS R RAW files (huge) - make sure to use embedded previews if you don't like beach balling and or hanging apps. If you are simply looking for a tool to rate and review incoming photos before processing, FastRawViewer is inexpensive, powerful, much faster with RAW files and suited to purpose, with a far more Mac-like interface. Extra star for free and trying to bring the IrfanView to the Mac platform. Would not use in production though.
(4)
Ervins Strauhmanis
17 January 2018
Version: 0.87
Just a note that if you have a trouble launching the app for the first time, then remove the system quarantine restrictions by running the following command in the Terminal:
xattr -d com.apple.quarantine XnViewMP.app
(1)
Show comment (1)
5
lazk
29 March 2017
Version: 0.84
Very fast, very efficient, pleasure to use. The interface is not Mac, but that's ok.
(0)
5
zajizee
22 November 2016
Version: 0.83
love this app.
(1)
5
ash-f
26 May 2016
Version: 0.76
Awesome lightweight photo organizer. Like Firefox of photo organizer!
(1)
4.5
YankeeInParis
08 June 2014
Version: 0.64
I was looking for two specific IrfanView features: renaming and deleting files on the fly through keyboard commands as one leafs through the pictures in a directory, and XnViewMP allows both. Thanks! The interface isn't the easiest to come to grips with at first - I imagine this is the result of cross-platform development. But it didn't take too long to figure out how to do what I wanted, and it has a chock-filled configuration panel which among other things, allows you to assign keyboard short-cuts to what looks like all the features of the program. I still hunger for IrfanView's austerity and speed. This program provides the speed (and the zillions of functions). But this is best I've found so far in the Mac world and ironically it's not a native Mac product! Thank you XnViewMP developers!
(1)
4.5
ModerateConsumption
23 February 2014
Version: 0.64
Very efficient and fast app for image format conversions, especially batch conversions. The design seems very purpose specific and that is a very good thing. If the requirement is for a general purpose viewer there are other software such as Xee - but this is one of the top performing apps for conversions. Many thanks to the dev. Hoping that the development continues.
(0)
DavyB
26 August 2013
Version: 0.51
Latest version on developers site is 0.61
(1)
Show comment (1)
Mondele
09 August 2013
Version: 0.51
I'll probably try this out on my Lion machine, but FWIW it doesn't launch on 10.6.8 - indicates an architecture incompatibility (icon with circle-bar).
(0)
4
cubanpete
01 April 2013
Version: 0.51
Very good and very promising app. Did not crash once. Easy to use. Extremely fast, even when TimeMachine is performing a backup (which I didn't even notice) Great work! Thanks. However, I cannot drag & drop images from the browser to a photo editor. And unfortunately the keyboard shortcuts for enlarge/resize while in fullscreen mode do not work for me.
(0)
3
Ean
14 March 2013
Version: 0.51
Tried it again. Still find it painful to use. Though I never mentioned the GUI previously, that's what people seem to have taken issue with. My "port" complaint was not that it looked like crap, but that it didn't behave well. Try scrolling through a folder in a picture window and landing on the image you want. Forget about trackpad gestures. Buttons for the file area in the browser are in a different part of the window--over the directory tree window--and that sort of thing is everywhere. Tagging doesn't work at all. And so on. That said, it certainly has value as an omnivorous image file format converter.
(0)
umaromc
13 March 2013
Version: 0.39
Latest Beta is 0.51 http://www.xnview.com/en/downloadunix.html
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
Pascoalino
30 June 2012
Version: 0.39
Great program
(0)
3.5
Kris-nx
21 June 2011
Version: 001
I'm happy to see this ported over to Mac. Its lightweight, fast, and fairly stable -it hasn't crashed on me. It may lack a Mac GUI but it does a really good job. Much thanks to the developer!
(0)
Pama91
07 December 2010
Version: 001
XnView is now at version 0.32 http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=21352&sid=7927dcc66e2b50653cc6ce2476a2dfa2 Please update the version of this wonderful free app here.
(0)
5
Leenooks
23 November 2008
Version: 0.12
I like it :)
(0)
4
Pat320
23 November 2008
Version: 0.12
Cool freeware to manage photos. Not a mac GUI? I don't care! It does the job! thx to the developper.
(1)
3
Kaosad
22 November 2008
Version: 0.12
This is great! Finally something to help me fill the void of ACDSee. I know it doesn't feel like a Mac app but give this a chance. The biggest selling feature for me is to be able to look at folder views and see 4 images representing everything in that folder rather than having to look into each folder. Currently there is nothing for Mac that does this, I've tried them all looking for this one feature. Yeah, yeah, iPhoto kind of does this but for the massive amount of images I have to go through to be able to see them on the folders without having to cursor over the Events or watching iPhoto choke. Thank you for this Pierre. Now if we could get some video support and polish the UI a bit I'd be willing to pay for this application.
(1)
Ean
22 November 2008
Version: 0.12
Proof that porting an application to the Mac does not make it a Mac application.
(1)
anonymous-octopus-3323
22 November 2008
Version: 0.12
Will the GUI be polished? This looks not like Mac Apps should.
(1)