Back to Money page
Money free download for Mac

Money Reviews

5.6.10
01 October 2019

Personal accounting app.

bitesizebytes
05 November 2018

Most helpful

Probably the best finance app out there for Macs and iDevices. Works exceptionally well and manages to not be an eye-sore like many others.
Like (8)
Version 5.5.3

Read 70 Money User Reviews

Rate this app:

subs-9
18 September 2019
Jumsoft spams with notifications with machine. Doesn't allow you uninstall. Horrible -- is this a virus/worm or professional software?
Like
Version 5.6.9
zlazkow
10 May 2019
I understand from comments that this is a TRIAL version, not a FREE version ?
Like
Version 5.6.8
1 answer(s)
nobody2011
nobody2011
20 May 2019
you're right - read this one

Note: This application contains in-app and/or external module purchases.
Or read the comment below from Derekcurrie
an Nov 27, 2018
Like (1)
Terribull
09 January 2019
Best and most convenient budget app.
Like
Version 5.6.1
sritz
28 November 2018
MacUpdate Desktop lists the App "MoneyMoney" <http://bit.ly/2zvdf4d> to update, but links to this App.
Like (1)
Version 5.5.5
Derekcurrie
27 November 2018
What's "Free" is the trial period of a month. At the end of that time, the user's Apple account is automatically charged for a one year subscription to Money Premium. At the end of that year, renewal is also automatic. However, other options are available at different prices. Here is the current pricing schedule: Money Standard: $11.99 Money Premium yearly subscription with direct download updates: $49.99 Money Premium monthly subscription with direct download updates: $4.99 Be sure to read the fine print on the app's page at the Mac App Store.
Like (2)
Version 5.5.5
Jimw
14 November 2018
After checking out the website their is no mention of Bill Pay as part of the program. I am of the opinion, given current technology, that to purchase a personal financial program that includes bank connections for downloading transactions without providing Bill Pay is a waste of time and money.
Like
Version 5.5.4
MeetJaws27
07 November 2018
One of my favorite apps of all time. I've been with Money since 2013 and always loved its simple and easy to use approach for conveniently recording your cash flows and having a record on hand for reference. Money 5 seems to have taken this approach further and improved pretty much every single area of the app. I actually spend less time in it now not because I don't like to, but because I don't have to - they really nailed Apple's "it just works" concept. Their direct connection to banks is a life saver for a serial procrastinator like me: my only wish is that they would bring this feature to their iOS app - my phone goes everywhere with me, so it would be much more convenient to have my transactions downloaded directly into Money on my phone, instead of having to open the Mac app for this. Their blog says direct bank connection is coming to iOS in the near future so hopefully they stick to their promise. Meanwhile, iCloud synchronization works like a charm, so anything it downloads immediately visible on my phone. Kudos to JumSoft for making such a great app!
Like (1)
Version 5.5.3
matyweb2007
06 November 2018
Offers some of the best sync experience between devices unlike other accounting products which seem to only sync when they feel like it. Design is very beautiful and super user friendly with all the important features underneath. Supports a large list of banks for automatic connection.
Like (3)
Version 5.5.3
Rolfman
06 November 2018
Very good.
Like (1)
Version 5.5.3
bitesizebytes
05 November 2018
Probably the best finance app out there for Macs and iDevices. Works exceptionally well and manages to not be an eye-sore like many others.
Like (8)
Version 5.5.3
Anthony G
05 November 2018
almost perfect
Like (1)
Version 5.5.3
Igorot
27 February 2018
What the heck was the developer thinking?? Version 5 has totally ruined an otherwise fine application (Money 4), except for the lack of syncing with the iOS counterpart. The horrible "eye candy" as well reduced functionality makes version 5 pretty useless for me. What a pity... I am now exploring alternatives, and so far Moneyspire looks like it can fill the gap left behind.
Like (3)
Version 5.3.2
1 answer(s)
RotchRocket
RotchRocket
05 November 2018
That's just wrong. How can you say Moneyspire is better than Money 5, especially at 30 bucks? They are not even in the same ballpark. It looks to me like you'd be best off using an Excel document to track your budget (and you could make it work). This does everything I could possibly want from a finance tracker. Unless your needs are beyond reasonable, I'd say you didn't give it a fair try.
Like (3)
Fenyorigo
26 February 2018
I have Money v4 registered and I'm using it for long years. This version is crap! It's sh.t! It's a rip off! 0 (zero) stars!!! (Did not allow post with zero, so I gave it .5)
Like (3)
Version 5.3.2
1 answer(s)
bitesizebytes
bitesizebytes
05 November 2018
Why do you think this is sh*t? I have used multiple finance apps over time, and have tried Money apps starting with version 3.-something back in 2008. They were ok at the time but really all they were was a glorified spreadsheet that worked poorly most of the time. Especially for the sync part. I gave Money 5 a shot just because their promo email got to me at the right time when I was thinking about ditching iBank. Now I'm using it as my main and only budget app - it is much easier to use than the rest, and I am yet to run into any issues. They have even included the table view for old-timers coming from previous versions, so I really don't get all this hostility coming from you.
Like (1)
cjred
14 February 2018
Terrible. period.
Like (5)
Version 5.3
1 answer(s)
bitesizebytes
bitesizebytes
05 November 2018
Care to elaborate? Have you compared it to other apps out there? I agree that the 5.0 release had issues when they launched it, but they have polished it practically to perfection over time.
Like (4)
nellistephens
02 August 2016
If you would like to know where is your money disappeared, download Money 4. This utility should track your expenditures and incomes and would definitely help to save a part. It's simple to use, has a nice interface and categorized by different fields. Its easy to make a balance with this app. I know there are other alternatives but I like this app the most. It's just my user opinion based on design and options available. I would suggest trying it to have your own experience.
Like (4)
Version 4.7.3
Hamid914
12 February 2016
This is the best personal accounting application for OS X and iPhone.
Like
Version 4.7.2
7 answer(s)
Tim27
Tim27
24 July 2016
It totally is not the best. After trying almost all of them I can say that I'm not sure there is a best one, but I am sure that Money 4.x is not it. Money 3 was a great app and Jumsoft ruined it by crippling/removing features in version4 and making it buggier than an August picnic.
They don't have very good support and have even disabled commenting on their blog because of the huge amount of negative feedback from customers.
Like (3)
Hamid914
Hamid914
24 July 2016
@Tim27 I am agree with your comment now. They didn't update Money iOS client after iOS 6. In addition, OS X client got no usable improvement after several updates. Despite these disadvantages it is handy somehow and almost compatible with my language settings.
Like
Tazintosh
Tazintosh
31 July 2016
Hey @Tim27, what would be your actual favorite?
I've to admit I'm quite disappointed with Money too. No regular update and added features --> I even stayed with v3 when I first tried out v4 (this version makes me furious).
For example, on v3, they put tags, but you can do nothing with them… no smart folder based on, no search, tags are just here for… nothing. When I've tested v4, it was still impossible to duplicate an existing smart folder for faster and easier workflow.
I keep using my v3 because I've yet not found (take time to) another one (which could import my datas at some points).

So no money from me to them anymore (like Realmac with Ember thingy or MarketCircle with Billings — I hated how they went with their commercial decision, plus considering the software was buggy. I even start to feel the exact same with Totals from Kedisoft).
It's frightening how all these billing software (non speaking Ember) are all disappointing and gives you this weird bad feeling about having been fooled…
Like
Tazintosh
Tazintosh
31 July 2016
Oops, my mistake, I mixed up some parts of my comment between Money and Totals. The overall bad feeling with those app is still the same anyhow…
(Sticking to the previous version and not being able to duplicate a smart folder was meant for Totals — plus they went crazy for the price)
Like
Tim27
Tim27
31 July 2016
The one I settled on is MoneyDance from Infinite Kind.
Like
Tazintosh
Tazintosh
01 August 2016
Thanks Tim27.
I'll give a look to it.
Any experience with MoneyWiz? This one seems to make a difference
Like
Jimw
Jimw
28 November 2016
To TimW: I have used Moneydance for years but am looking for an alternative because of a major showstopper: You cannot achieve old data and start a new file for a new year from the old file. This means you have to manually start from scratch of a new year and retype in all your ending year accounts,, categories, securities, bill pay info, etc. Not only that but as the file ages it gets larger and performance of the product is significantly reduced. According to Tech Support, you can't just clone the old file and just delete stuff as it tracks the deletions which increases the file size.

I have also studied the new Quicken but the annual cost is too high for me. The basic cost is ok but when you add up the prices for the add-on's that are subscription based, the cost gets to be prohibitive.
Like
David-7be0f5b1
09 December 2015
Useless. Can't download transactions from bank, mortgage accounts. These are large institutions. The one brokerage account that was able to download info was incomplete. it couldn't even I've me current balances.
Like (2)
Version 4.7.1
Derekcurrie
09 December 2015
v4.7.0 is what's currently downloading, NOT 4.7.1. I verified this fact over at the Jumsoft website. I wrote a note to Jumsoft today asking why, in the 21st century, Money doesn't have any way of detecting, downloading or installing updates. (0_o)
Like (1)
Version 4.7.1
1 answer(s)
Fenyorigo
Fenyorigo
09 December 2015
Completely so - no support for those who have purchased directly.
No real support just a webmail form on their website, no email address.
Like (2)
D9
01 December 2015
93% off...$780 SRP!!!

LOL....right, like anyone would normally pay $780 for personal finance software! Plus, you can get it on the Mac App Store for $40...why pay $55 (@ 93% off!).

I think someone has punked MacUpdate on this one.
Like (2)
Version 4.6
1 answer(s)
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
01 December 2015
It's regarding the bundle that includes Money in it right now: deals.macupdate.com
Like (1)
lemon-kun
15 March 2015
I have used Money for quite a few years. Last week, I have moved my data to iCompta… Money was a good app some years ago, but in the meantime the competition has moved, and at this point, Money has just gotten old. There haven't been any significant new features for the last two years – it seems development was only about fixing syncing: first the iCloud-disaster, then a sometimes working, sometimes not-working solution using Dropbox. Like some other users who commented here, I bought one of Jumsoft's other apps (Relationship), and well, I was quite shocked when Jumsoft abandoned all these apps suddenly and without giving any notice – the apps just disappeared from one day to the other from Jumsoft's website. I guess it will be the same with Money. Probably they milk the app for as long as it works and then it gets abandoned – Jumsoft's website already kind of points into that direction, the "Money"-centred blog is gone, there is only news about the new iWork templates. I don't have a problem with a developer who concentrates on those products that bring the most profit and kills products that don't sell well. That's OK with me, but at this point I just want to give advice to potential customers of Money: don't waste your money on this app – check out the competition: there are many apps that are much more powerful, easy to use and without the syncing-problems and well, with an actual future. And yes, some of them cheaper than Jumsoft's Money. My personal favourite is iCompta, but there are other nice finance apps there…
Like (3)
Version 4.6
Paulryb
24 April 2014
No column for check numbers? Can't be!
Like
Version 4.5.4
Glidagida
19 March 2013
A little bit disappointed with version 4 in my opinion it has gone backward. I used to be able to run my small business from version 3.6 but v4 has turned Money into a home budget manager. It may be ok for you if that's all you are after but for me it only scores a 3. Older version would score a 4.5.
Like (3)
Version 4.4.3
lemon-kun
04 February 2013
Well then, for Money, the iCloud adventure is over. Jumsoft has replaced iCloud-syncing with the old WiFi-syncing again. Before updating Money, you should make a backup of your iCloud-file (at opening screen, just drag the file to the desktop or somewhere else). Once updated, Money tries to download the file by itself. For me, the app crashed during this process, and just saved a blank file. Luckily I had backed up before. I don't think we should blame Jumsoft for the problems with iCloud. I had the same kinds of problems with all other iCloud-supporting apps, even the ones from Apple (iWork). Well OK, we have to blame the guys from Jumsoft for being just too optimistic that Apple wouldn't screw up (again). The whole "Documents and Data"-thing of iCloud is pretty dangerous with any app, many have lost their documents and data using it… Usually, when a file can't be opened again, just uncheck documents and data in SystemPreferences>iCloud, and then check it again. All files will be deleted from your mac, and then downloaded again. Most of the time, you can open your files again, and everything is perfect. Sometimes however, a file gets corrupted and you can't open it anymore. Anyway, it is important to back up your iCloud documents (Library>Mobile Documents). Of course Jumsoft hasn't handled the iCloud-incident very well, and I am sure they have lost many customers. Rightly so. However, I stay with Money, as the app has served me so well for a long time. I wish they'd establish their own safe syncing server solution, like the OmniGroup has for OmniFocus.
Like (3)
Version 4.4.2
D9
16 January 2013
It greatest (or worst if you ask previous owners) new feature would be great if only iCloud sync worked. At best, it allows you the security of having your data file off-site in case your Mac is lost, damaged or stolen. But when it comes to syncing it w/ Money's iOS offerings, the results are abysmal...it doesn't work at all!! There continues to be bugs with settings and general UI issues that make you scratch your head. For example, you can't split loan payments for transfers (ie mortgage principal, escrow, insurance). Other times, the screen will be blank when opening and I have to restart the app several times before it shows my data. The reporting features are very limited versus Quicken offerings. Overall, I love the GUI and simplicity of Money, but the execution is just poorly done and the development & support are even worse. Just cannot recommend this to anyone wanting to depend on their financial data with it.
Like
Version 4.4.1
1 answer(s)
Macedward
Macedward
16 January 2013
I can not disagree on this one. It's a great product, great features, but unfortunately poorly implemented. The icloud sync worked a week or so, but ceased to work just before Christmas. They should never had released a version without the wifi sync.
Like
Surfspirit
27 December 2012
It's hilarious that an app called money needs the last hardware/os to run, so much for savings. Anyway, all this apps are bad for me, as they don't calculate if I can pay hollidays of 2000$ in a year, and they don't even warn me if I am spending too much and that goal won't be achieved, it's just the same monthly budget, that's needed but incomplete. I find tha app Debtinator so much powerfull, if it only had an Android app companion...
Like
Version 4.4.1
1 answer(s)
D9
D9
28 December 2012
Try Mint for those budget and goals needs. It's free on computer or smartphone/tablet. Updates itself automatically too.
Like
Macedward
13 December 2012
Great product, finally we get the icloud sync, but beware if you have any OS below 10.8.2. Icloud sync requires 10.8.2 or higher.
Like
Version 4.4
1 answer(s)
D9
D9
16 January 2013
Yes, it'd be great if the iCloud sync actually worked though. It does not sync with the iOS devices at all. Have no idea whether Mac-to-Mac works but even opening on my native Mac has glitches where none of the data is shown...blank screen! Have to restart the app 2-3 times before it shows. Not good!!
Like
rinopo
30 August 2012
The Download Demo link here seems outdated. You can still visit dev's site and download it.
Like
Version 4.2.4
Sliwkaj
01 July 2012
I have tried quite a lot of finance applications and this one is my favourite so far. Very clear user interface, ease of use, smart scheduler (can be synced with iCal). You can set password protection, so that unauthorized persons don't get access.
Like
Version 4.2.4
Xaman
16 April 2012
Same as iBank: Problems setting up bank accounts with the website. Same as my review about iBank... Any of the following happens when creating a new account: -when setting up a new account: "OFX server error (15500): Singon (User ID or password) invalid" (And I am 100% sure the user and password match my user for said bank website. -when setting up a new account, if the bank settings work: "Select the account you want to add to Money" (and the list is blank) -finally, the one account that worked, when downloading transactions: "Error: Bank number not found" Bottom line: wonderful app, great idea, features need to be fine tuned. Useless until then.
Like (3)
Version 4.2.1
Stagirita
08 February 2012
Appealing to the eye and with useful features, at least for personal/home business users (budgeting, reports, reconcile accounts, scheduler). Clearly better than previous version. Still, developer don't seem to like keyboard shortcuts: reconcile lacks one, as main sections do (after all they refer to the same underlying data, can be considered just different views). Also lacking is a folder feature for smart accounts: I create many of them. Multiple entries editing would be handy (es. reconcile) Transactions right panel hides last two colums (default are amount and balance, quite important to see). No problem syncing with iPhone app (just a little visual glitch, application window disappears for a moment under 10.6.8 running on a last generation Mac Pro. Last thing: 'left' translate in 'rimasti' -italian verb, not in 'sinistra' -italian adjective, completely out of context here
Like
Version 4.1.2
1 answer(s)
Luiser
Luiser
16 August 2012
sinistra = left (feminine) a la sinistra = on the left
Like
Cerniuk (Hates Captcha)
26 December 2011
MacUpdate's Price Info is old. Money jumped from $18.99 to $38.99 in the latest version (Money 4)
Like
Version 4.1.2
1 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Ryan
MacUpdate-Ryan
26 December 2011
Thanks for letting us know, I've updated the listing to reflect the price change :)
Like
lemon-kun
29 November 2011
I come from MoneyWell, which I liked but finally had to abandon, because of the many bugs and syncing errors, etc. that cost me lots of time. After intensive testing, I finally settled with Money. No problems (bugs or errors) so far (using it for two months now). I main reason I decided for Money 4 over the other apps, is its clean design/UI. It is great to use with different currencies (multiple currencies transactions within one account), very important for me. Import of my old data also worked well (QIF) and the iPhone app is good and quick too. This app is easy to use, but still powerful, once one has discovered all the features (Smart Accounts, etc.). It's not cluttered at all, and it looks beautiful. I am very happy with it. I strongly recommend to test finance apps over a longer period (until the demo is over) and only after that judge about it. I know intensive testing costs a lot of time (and it's boring with finance apps to keep track on four different apps), but in the end it helps a lot to make a good decision. Next to Money4 I tested iFinance, iBank and Squirrel, and these are all very good apps. However, keep in mind that finance is something very personal, and not every app works for everybody. While Money 4 looked not very powerful at first sight, it showed after a while that it worked much, much better for me than all the other apps. So give it a fair try, it's a great app!
Like (2)
Version 4.1.2
Grhsvo
28 September 2011
No user guide Some preferences greyed out, unusable In any case, after just a few minutes it becomes obvious that this is not an accounting tool, it's more like a way to keep a simple record, for example a single-entry bank reconciliation
Like
Version 4.1
1 answer(s)
Tim27
Tim27
14 October 2011
Umm, they have manuals for download on their website. You should go there sometime, even if it's to learn about the app before you buy it.
Like (3)
Ryan-Dsouza
17 July 2011
Money 4.0.1 is a great update and brings a lot of missing features from the earlier version. However, what has kept me away from it yet, is the buggy import process from Version 3.0. A few accounts get imported in a different currency from the default and mess with the net asset value figures. While I have manually reset most of the accounts, I have not been able to figure a way to reset the portfolio which has imported all my data in USD. The kind of figure showing as my net asset value right now should make me a serious contender for the position of one of the worlds richest people. In touch with the support team to figure a way to get the portfolio currency right. Will increase the star rating of the app once these issues are resolved. Must add, that the overall interface and features are good and the support team and customer service is amazingly good.
Like (1)
Version 4.0.1
1 answer(s)
D9
D9
27 September 2011
I can't really state that their support has been good for me. My biggest gripe w/ Money 3 had been its inability to handle online banking, being able to retrieve OFX transactions. Although Money 4 supposedly offers the feature, not only does it not work at all with my bank (BB&T), but support took over 3 wks to respond with a noncommittal response "turned it over to our developers"...this after I had gotten the same response during beta testing 3 months ago on the same issue! No, I'd say Jumsoft's support & development team is overwhelmed with being able to make Money a viable banking software solution.
Like (1)
Someone
12 July 2011
I wish new transactions didnt start with category. Category should be classified AFTER payee is entered. Dealbreaker for me.
Like
Version 4.0.1
Gn-0000
04 July 2011
Money 4 will not run correctly on Mac OS X 10.7 Lion environment. It just keeps hanging when opening a file. It must be revamp to support Lion. I won't pay for it right now.
Like (2)
Version 4.0
3 answer(s)
Robby-is-on
Robby-is-on
07 July 2011
Lion is currently pre-release software. What do you expect?
Like (6)
Gn-0000
Gn-0000
07 July 2011
Because Money 4 is the only hanging application among the existing software I have installed on my Gold Master Lion. That is what I expect!
Like (2)
Dolphinboy2u
Dolphinboy2u
07 July 2011
Like Robby.is.on said, Lion is currently prerelease software, and all developers everywhere are in the process of updating their software, Jumsoft included. It's unfair of you to give a low-star review for Money's compatibility with beta Lion software; you should have posted as a comment, which doesn't affect the star ratings.
Like (3)
Maxemom
08 April 2011
After trying just about every small biz accounting apps out there, and after 2 years now, Money clearly serves our needs best. Easy to set-up, elegant and intuitive to use on a daily basis, and dependable. We are very pleased to have found this app for our (2) separate small businesses (Photography Studio and small wholesale distribution co.). Also impressive are the regular updates and improvements. Keep up the good work !
Like
Version 4.0 beta 4
4 answer(s)
Maxemom
Maxemom
08 April 2011
Opps, my bad ! The above is actually a review of the current version (Money 3), and not of the Beta version which we haven't yet tried. Sorry !
Like
Craig42a
Craig42a
09 April 2011
@Maxemom. Money4 does NOT have invoicing. It is slightly changed and you may be disappointed. I have been beta testing Money4 and have now experience with Money3.
Like
Cerebrl
Cerebrl
24 April 2011
@Craig42a Wow, they removed invoicing from the 4th version!? Why on earth would they do that?
Like (1)
Aliiien
Aliiien
06 May 2011
@Cerebrl, apparently they're writing a completely separate invoicing program rather than integrating it into Money 4. One thing I don't like about M4's direct downloads is that they only support the OFX (Open Financial Exchange) format, which none of the four banks I have accounts with use (at least not without having to jump through hoops that I can tell). Between these two issues, Money 4 is no longer a contender for me. :(
Like
Milpat
15 February 2011
Great apps if you're in the US ... If you're from Canada like me, this application is not for you (cannot calculate canadian mortgage, loans, ...) For Canadians looking for a financial apps, the application you should look for is SEE Finance.
Like
Version 3.6.6
2 answer(s)
Fishscale
Fishscale
04 March 2011
Even if your not Canadian, SEE Finance is an excellent finance app which supports every format I have ever had to deal with and customer support is readily available if you have a problem. As for this app, dunno, tried v3.x.x - nothing makes it jump out compared with it's competitors.
Like (1)
Tim27
Tim27
29 March 2011
And that's kind of surprising, because Jumsoft is not even in the U.S.
Like
iminlalaland
16 January 2011
I have tried a lot of apps similar to this but not one seems to be as good as Money. Very simple to use, with a lot of categories to choose from. A great way to manage my finance.
Like (1)
Version 3.6.6
D9
02 December 2010
While the interface is wonderful, the concept strong and the free iPhone app great, the lack of automated online banking integration is killing this solution for me. There is promise from Jumpsoft that version 4.0 will introduce that feature, but until then, this is a no-go. There are plenty of alternatives out there, each with their own shortcomings, but at this date, Moneywell is the one I'm sold on. Their problems will hopefully be remedied by next major version but overall, it's a much better solution w/ the automated banking. /
Like (2)
Version 3.6.6
r-owen
06 September 2010
I was testing this out as a Quicken replacement. Observations: - One of the few programs that imported my QIF data correctly (and quickly, too); SEE Finance is the only other I've found that could do it. - There is no overview of how much money was in each account and how much money I have total. I consider this a show-stopper. Maybe I missed it, but I looked in the manual and couldn't find anything. Most programs display it in the main window without making you go hunt for the information. - It does have investment accounts (rare, but also found in iBank, MoneyDance and SEE FInance). Unfortunately they are intended for fancy mixes of investments, not simple mutual funds. Thus they have no running total of shares owned. (SEE FInance is the only program I've tried that supports simple mutual funds well.) Conclusion: not for me, but if they add an overview of how much each account is worth I may take another look.
Like
Version 3.6.5
Hho26
03 September 2010
I want to say that I am very impressed with the amount of developer responses that I have seen in these comments. I have experience either total silence or a failure to understand that there is a problem that needs their attention from many a developer when I approached them with a problem. Here I see this developer at least is trying. I do not currently use Money, but I am going to try their application again simply because they still seem to care. And that matters.
Like
Version 3.6.5
Hho26
03 September 2010
I want to say that I am very impressed with the amount of developer responses that I have seen in these comments. I have experience either total silence or a failure to understand that there is a problem that needs their attention from many a developer when I approached them with a problem. Here I see this developer at least is trying. I do not currently use Money, but I am going to try their application again simply because they still seem to care. And that matters.
Like
Version 3.6.5
monty-3
28 April 2010
Does not work with larger files when trying to import. I exported my Quicken qif file (about 8mb) from the past 7-8 years. Money is the only finance program that could not import it at all. It chokes and then crashes. I sent the report to the developers and they said there is a "memory management problem during import." with no fix in site (i.e. they have no idea when or if it will be fixed. So if you've got several years of data, don't try Money. I also wonder if you use Money over time if you will exceed the "framework" the software established and corrupt your data???
Like (3)
Version 3.5
2 answer(s)
Konfu
Konfu
21 May 2010
If you still have the same problems please contact us at info@jumsoft.com
Like
Version 3.5
monty-3
monty-3
21 May 2010
"JUMSOFT If you still have the same problems please contact us at info@jumsoft.com" I did--you were the ones that said there is a memory problem. I used your current version (3.5). There has been no version change or anything that would fix your memory problem so far (perhaps in version 4).
Like
Version 3.5
ben-marko
21 April 2010
Definitely thumbs up across the board for design and ease of use. The devs have obviously spent a great deal of time making sure that the app is comprehensive in it's features yet not intimidating in it's look or use. However the inability to download my bank account's data directly into the application without opening a separate webpage is crippling. I previously used Quicken and now use MoneyWell, both have the ability to download directly into the app. However both suffer a bit from over-design, and this is why I decided to try Money. But without the conveinence of being able to just open the app and hit a button or two to download back account data is a major negative for what otherwise would be a great app.
Like (3)
Version 3.5
2 answer(s)
Konfu
Konfu
21 May 2010
We are currently working on next major version - Money 4, which will have direct downloads!
Like (2)
Version 3.5
Arombauts
Arombauts
11 January 2011
Is it so "interesting"? There are so many on-line bank system. My bank offers CSV export only, so what would be mean a "direct" access to me?
Like
mpham78
21 January 2010
I updated to this version (3.4.8) and when I added a new transaction I found that the category (in New Transaction window) is not sorted like version 3.4.7. It's so difficult to find an item in the category now *_*
Like
Version 3.4.8
1 answer(s)
Konfu
Konfu
21 January 2010
NTQ13, thanks for noticing this. There were some changes in sorting. Please re-download the latest Money version using this link: http://www.jumsoft.com/downloads/money.dmg (it will be 3.4.8, v2053 and that bug should be fixed there).
Like (2)
Version 3.4.8
Maclover1-1
04 January 2010
Unable to unregister the Money schema with Syncrospector... support by Jumsoft were unable to help either.. so I am left with a money schema for MobileMe synch just for trying out a piece of software... GGRRR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Like
Version 3.4.7
1 answer(s)
Konfu
Konfu
18 January 2010
MACLOVER1.1, if you are still having problems with removing Money mobileMe entry, resetting Sync Services should solve this problem. Please contact us at info@jumsoft.com and we will provide you required steps.
Like
Version 3.4.7
Leonledragon
24 November 2009
Simply the best... I have tried many - this software is clean - simple - include invoices and many options to simplify the tasks. Localisation also good (french - german).
Like
Version 3.4.5
Gerrit-Kruijer
07 July 2009
Have tried the version that comes with MacFormat (version 2.5.9) but had a problem when importing from Ibank. Data could not be saved. Multiple validation errors occurred, but no explanation what could be wrong. Cannot find any misstakes. Also, it would be nice to reconcile all transactions at once (tried to import a half year). I don't want to lose the information i have gathered.
Like (2)
Version 3.3.3
1 answer(s)
Konfu
Konfu
10 July 2009
Hello Gerrit, For troubleshooting saving problem we would need more info - what type of file it was, etc. Also there is a newer Money version - 3.x. There were many improvements compared to 2.x - with saving and import features. If you are on Leopard I suggest trying it. There is a possibility to reconcile multiple transactions just with one button click. LEt us know if you are still having problems with save or something else?
Like
Version 3.3.3
Lupowilk
28 June 2009
I recently bought this app. I give it a high 4,5 star. The missing of 0,5 are for some options wich are missing for me (like in investment tool i cannot add stock from my country). What i like: - nice interface - easy to use (you will be able to work with this program very just few minutes after you use it) - budgeting is well done, there's a lot of categories which can be edited. - it can be used for tracking you small business (cause it has invoicing options) as well as Yo home finances - i really love all the option of tagging with different colors all the money flows - auto-reports based on You settings - pricing is good. If You are looking for an easy to manage, functional program to manage Your finances, i recommend to try it first. But You will love it. (i recommend buying the business bundle wit other two good apps - they are worth!) I recommed it
Like (3)
Version 3.3.2