Back to Cisdem AppCrypt page
Cisdem AppCrypt free download for Mac

Cisdem AppCrypt Reviews4.9.0

01 July 2020

Password-protected access to your apps.

2
Lounge-Deluxe
11 April 2020
Version: 4.6.1

Most helpful

Cisdem uses between 7 - 9% (and occasionally even more) CPU resources under Catalina which is unacceptable for an app like this. I've contacted the developer and got a receipt confirmation after weeks and then total silence. I've stopped using it until this has been solved.
(1)

How would you rate Cisdem AppCrypt app?

Read 8 Cisdem AppCrypt User Reviews

5
tracidgordon
31 July 2020
Version: 4.9.0
Tested can block websites with Google and Safari, seems not working with Firefox, but it is ok to me. What's more, the scheduled lock&block feature looks great, although I do not need it at present. Seems perfect and recommended! Ah...it takes zero CPU when running on my Mac, which is amazing!!!
(0)
1
bushin888
19 June 2020
Version: 4.8.0
This app gives you 3 days to trial and is worse than a virus when trying to delete it. It keeps reopening even if you force quit and tells you to pay $30 to buy it. In order to delete this horrible app you boot mac in safe mode by holding shift then delete it. What a scam horrible unsecure app.
(0)
2
Lounge-Deluxe
11 April 2020
Version: 4.6.1
Cisdem uses between 7 - 9% (and occasionally even more) CPU resources under Catalina which is unacceptable for an app like this. I've contacted the developer and got a receipt confirmation after weeks and then total silence. I've stopped using it until this has been solved.
(1)
Show comment (1)
4
Id-Ego-SuperEgo
25 February 2018
Version: 3.6.0
Finally! The Terminal command did fail to block MacKeeper & affiliated junk sites (incl. the http://www.apple.com-macbook-protect.systems/mackeeper/…). It's, by the way, beyond Me that MacKeeper crooks and their affiliates haven't been made to rot in jail, but that's off-topic.

There are some Chrome, FireFox, etc. extensions that do block websites, including the malicious crap-sites in question, but Safari, unfortunately, to this day cannot do it. Again, makes you ponder…

Cisdem's AppCrypt, upon the other hand, DOES do the trick!. Bravo, Cisdem!
I also applaud your relatively reasonably priced lifetime update policy.

Now, please, Cisdem, do polish up the interface, including the [ugly] menu & app icons, buttons and the rest of the GUI!
Also, a support for fingerprint authentication (both touchID in newer MacBook Pros and iOS unlock via apps such as the MacID / Unlox, etc. for Macs without a TouchID - would be much appreciated.
Hence, 4 stars instead of 5.
Thank you!
(1)
4.5
bianca96000
28 February 2017
Version: 3.5.0
This app is especially helpful after the update, because It's great for keeping me focused on my studying. I use this app to block facebook and all the game sites i'm addicted. really handy.
(1)
Lounge-Deluxe
05 March 2016
Version: 3.0.0
I'm curious what the difference is between AppCrypt and putting your applications into a sparse image bundle disk either encrypted or just password protected.
(0)
trinhj-blunt
04 March 2016
Version: 3.0.0
First time to use, I never meet the more useful utility than this App Crypt. I will never worry about my Facebook, Twitter and some individual Apps visiting by others. what is more, it is very cheap. I like it.
(1)
5
jeffs-still
12 December 2014
Version: 2.0.0
Good! For me, I prefer this one rather than FileVault, I don't like to encrypt the contents of my entire drive to lock several apps. With this one, i just need drag the apps to the lock list, very easy to use! Encryption with only one password, easier!
(5)