Back to Bible page
Bible free download for Mac

Bible Reviews

5.22
06 November 2019

Easy-to-navigate offline Bible app.

Annie-Walker
26 November 2018

Most helpful

Can't say enough about this program. The Developer keeps this app updated, fulfills client request and is always up to date for the latest Mac OS. It is everything you want an app to be, including great GUI, wonderful ease of use and a very short learning curve. I recommend this program without reservation. Thanks again to the developer(s) for always keeping "Bible" up to date and trouble-free!
Like (2)
Version 4.18

Read 8 Bible User Reviews

Rate this app:

Mikael-B
06 October 2019
What is the upside to using an eBook, except multiple versions?
Like
Version 5.17
Annie-Walker
26 November 2018
Can't say enough about this program. The Developer keeps this app updated, fulfills client request and is always up to date for the latest Mac OS. It is everything you want an app to be, including great GUI, wonderful ease of use and a very short learning curve. I recommend this program without reservation. Thanks again to the developer(s) for always keeping "Bible" up to date and trouble-free!
Like (2)
Version 4.18
1 answer(s)
Annie-Walker
Annie-Walker
21 January 2019
I especially appreciate how the developer has responded to the praise here by his supporters.

???
Like (1)
samitraaj
10 November 2018
It's a great Bible app for macOS
Like
Version 4.16
Annie-Walker
28 October 2018
Great Program! Always updated with great care for the end user. I have used this program for years and have never once regretted it. Highly recommended and endorsed. The cost is nominal, the app is highly user-friendly, with a great GUI! I can't imagine most anyone requiring more out of a Bible program than Bible 4.13
Like (1)
Version 4.13
Phaleron
13 September 2016
This looks like a nice app. But, as many years as the App Store has been in operation, I have not purchased a single app from them, and I don't plan to any time soon. I hate the business model, and I wonder if companies are aware that there are people who would be willing to purchase their apps independently, even at a higher price.
Like (3)
Version 3.2.4
1 answer(s)
als-email
als-email
26 November 2017
Completely agree. Have never purcahsed and app from the app store, nor from the Googleplay store for phone. Same reason
Like
spd-leong
22 May 2015
soh
Like
Version 1.5
spd-leong
22 May 2015
I love this Bible. It is one of the best ones so far in the App Store.
Like (2)
Version 1.5
star-affinity
12 April 2015
How about an option to mark Bible verses as disliked? Those two Romans 13: 1-2 verses are just horrible. Clearly a way to try to control people using ”God” as tool to keep people in their places. The ”Learning” sections just confirms that. The app looks great, so good job on that. :)
Like (3)
Version 1.5
1 answer(s)
D9
D9
06 November 2019
Opinions and views are often made towards the Bible, so yours is no less. But the irony here is that the speaker, Paul, would later be imprisoned by the Roman government for his writings, including the Romans epistle.
Like
Version 5.22