Back to Mounty page
Mounty free download for Mac

Mounty Reviews1.9

22 September 2018

Re-mount NTFS Volumes in read/write mode.

5
Emil Tomc
30 January 2017
Version: 1.3

Most helpful

This app saved me a lot of time. I was struggling with USB keys in NTFS formats for some time before I found Mounty. So far works perfectly for me.
(2)

How would you rate Mounty app?

Read 11 Mounty User Reviews

5
jaimeoliveira
03 December 2019
Version: 1.9
Excellent. Works fine and easy.
(0)
5
lilian-n
03 March 2019
Version: 1.9
Does it's job; quick and easy !
(0)
Naoh
03 September 2018
Version: 1.7
It seems they have changed their website URL from enjoygineering.com to mounty.app. Unfortunately, they forgot to replace the server certificate. So now it's not possible to access the website, as the cert and the URL doesn't match.
(2)
Show comments (2)
yanxiaoyu1127
06 June 2018
Version: 1.6
系學會
(0)
0.5
steve69za
23 April 2018
Version: 1.6
I meticulously followed mounting and un-mounting procedure and it still corrupted my drive's directory. The Mounty website's recommended solution is to use Tuxera to fix it. Software that costs US$31. Seems like Mounty is really designed to sell Tuxera products.
(0)
Show comment (1)
0.5
poulter7
16 May 2017
Version: 1.3
Thought this would be simple to cleanup some backups I have. Lost 10 years worth of files from an old hard drive...
(2)
5
Emil Tomc
30 January 2017
Version: 1.3
This app saved me a lot of time. I was struggling with USB keys in NTFS formats for some time before I found Mounty. So far works perfectly for me.
(2)
4
Steve K
16 January 2017
Version: 1.2
Works perfectly and without any fuss. First time I launched it it let me know that it detected a mounted Bootcamp volume and asked me if I wanted to make it writeable. Perfect. Just one complaint: the menu icon of a blue mountain is WAY too wide and takes up too much precious real estate. Shrink that and I'll change my review to 5 stars!
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
distreszed
01 July 2016
Version: 1.2
paragon ntfs suddenly stopped working with one of my ext drives, drive was not writable, reinstalling paragon didn't work. tried mounty, worked like a charm. so far so good
(0)
5
Septimus
20 January 2016
Version: 1.2
Perfect for my needs: read/write NTFS disks. Does what it says no more, no less. Includes an option to Start at Login. Perfect.
(0)
5
evilinstone
13 November 2014
Version: 1.1
Resolve all my problem with NTFS usb sticks :-)
(0)