Back to Mounty page
Mounty free download for Mac

Mounty Reviews

08 February 2021

Re-mount NTFS Volumes in read/write mode.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
jstrach
jstrach
Mar 16 2021
1.12
1.0
Mar 16 2021
1.0
Version: 1.12
Stay well clear of Mounty, corrupted my files and directories!
davidcoheng
davidcoheng
Jul 20 2020
1.9
5.0
Jul 20 2020
5.0
Version: 1.9
Great app, I recommend 100%, easy to use!
jaimeoliveira
jaimeoliveira
Dec 3 2019
1.9
5.0
Dec 3 2019
5.0
Version: 1.9
Excellent. Works fine and easy.
lilian-n
lilian-n
Mar 3 2019
1.9
5.0
Mar 3 2019
5.0
Version: 1.9
Does it's job; quick and easy !
Naoh
Naoh
Sep 3 2018
1.7
0.0
Sep 3 2018
0.0
Version: 1.7
It seems they have changed their website URL from enjoygineering.com to mounty.app. Unfortunately, they forgot to replace the server certificate. So now it's not possible to access the website, as the cert and the URL doesn't match.
yanxiaoyu1127
yanxiaoyu1127
Jun 6 2018
1.6
0.0
Jun 6 2018
0.0
Version: 1.6
系學會
steve69za
steve69za
Apr 23 2018
1.6
0.5
Apr 23 2018
0.5
Version: 1.6
I meticulously followed mounting and un-mounting procedure and it still corrupted my drive's directory. The Mounty website's recommended solution is to use Tuxera to fix it. Software that costs US$31. Seems like Mounty is really designed to sell Tuxera products.
poulter7
poulter7
May 16 2017
1.3
0.5
May 16 2017
0.5
Version: 1.3
Thought this would be simple to cleanup some backups I have. Lost 10 years worth of files from an old hard drive...
Emil Tomc
Emil Tomc
Jan 30 2017
1.3
5.0
Jan 30 2017
5.0
Version: 1.3
This app saved me a lot of time. I was struggling with USB keys in NTFS formats for some time before I found Mounty. So far works perfectly for me.
Steve K
Steve K
Jan 16 2017
1.2
4.0
Jan 16 2017
4.0
Version: 1.2
Works perfectly and without any fuss. First time I launched it it let me know that it detected a mounted Bootcamp volume and asked me if I wanted to make it writeable. Perfect. Just one complaint: the menu icon of a blue mountain is WAY too wide and takes up too much precious real estate. Shrink that and I'll change my review to 5 stars!
distreszed
distreszed
Jul 1 2016
1.2
5.0
Jul 1 2016
5.0
Version: 1.2
paragon ntfs suddenly stopped working with one of my ext drives, drive was not writable, reinstalling paragon didn't work. tried mounty, worked like a charm. so far so good
Septimus
Septimus
Jan 20 2016
1.2
5.0
Jan 20 2016
5.0
Version: 1.2
Perfect for my needs: read/write NTFS disks. Does what it says no more, no less. Includes an option to Start at Login. Perfect.
evilinstone
evilinstone
Nov 13 2014
1.1
5.0
Nov 13 2014
5.0
Version: 1.1
Resolve all my problem with NTFS usb sticks :-)