Back to Elasty page
Elasty free download for Mac

Elasty Reviews

2.0.4
29 July 2012

Toolbox for stabilizing and customizing videos.

Stef-Vandenabele
29 October 2011

Most helpful

I use this mainly for stabilization/corrections. All other options are unnecessary (for me) Results are sometimes spectacular (sometimes not that good). A bit expensive but now for $25 it is a bargain! Highly recommended when you need to clean up your movies.
Like (3)
Version 2.0.2

Read 12 Elasty User Reviews

Rate this app:

Bort1611
30 November 2016
Used to be great but is buggy and crashy under Sierra. Haven't seen any updates for three years. Best to consider it as abandoned, IHMO. :)
Like
Version 2.0.3
Sandrine
24 July 2013
Here is the download link for the latest version of Elasty 2 compatible with Snow Leopard: http://www.creaceed.com/downloads/old/elasty2.20120724.zip
Like (1)
Version 2.0.3
2 answer(s)
I-Cubed
I-Cubed
24 July 2013
Would you know if the CDKey/RegKey provided with the "Lion" version of Elasty 2x work with the installation on Snow Leopard? I downloaded from the link and it appears to work OK. Maybe some "Lion" features missing; not sure.
Like
Sandrine
Sandrine
24 July 2013
License keys are for any versions of Elasty 2, regardless of the OS X version. There should be no major features missing in the Snow Leopard build. The latest versions of Elasty include fixes which are specific to OS X Lion and Mountain Lion.
Like
ziovelvet
31 March 2013
Amazing application! It would be perfect just if it worked with mkv videos! Please let me know if you are planning to make it compatible with mkv.
Like
Version 2.0.3
3 answer(s)
Sandrine
Sandrine
24 April 2013
Did you try to install a plug-in like Perian for reading mkv videos in QuickTime? It will also enable Elasty to work with this video format.
Like
ziovelvet
ziovelvet
21 May 2013
Hi Sandrine, I don't know why I'm not able to reply directly to you. I have Perian and I can watch mkv videos with QuickTime Player 7 and VLC. I tried to import a 57 minutes mkv movie into Elasty and all I can see are the first 3 seconds and the video is jerky. Thank you
Like
Sandrine
Sandrine
22 May 2013
Please contact the support team by email for further investigation.
Like
Zantafio
23 June 2012
Fan-tas-tic! Perfect app to blur out faces on your "home" videos. and so easy! Drop a target on the face, click "track", drop the blur effect and that's it!! Less than a minute later, my video is ready to be shared on adult sites without embarrassing my gf. Thanks Elasty!
Like (3)
Version 2.0.2
Barker
04 November 2011
Elasty is a great basic editor and stabilizer. It’s very simple to use it. At first I had some trouble stabilizing and dealing with the black borders on the side, but easily figured out that I should play with the strength spectrum. Motion tracking is awesome.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.2
Jayme-Bertelli
30 October 2011
This is an valuable application for what it is designed for. Fast and intuitive. Special effects are not interesting. However, movie stabilization and crop function are pretty good.
Like
Version 2.0.2
Stef-Vandenabele
29 October 2011
I use this mainly for stabilization/corrections. All other options are unnecessary (for me) Results are sometimes spectacular (sometimes not that good). A bit expensive but now for $25 it is a bargain! Highly recommended when you need to clean up your movies.
Like (3)
Version 2.0.2
Birdy53
11 August 2011
I mainly used the stabilization feature, and was pretty impressed with the results I got so far. I only wish they will make it possible to hear sound when previewing the output movie.
Like (2)
Version 2.0.1
IloveBurma
10 August 2011
Great app and great support! I was having issues using the app. I reported this to the developer who worked with me to get it fixed in a few days. The updated version seems to be working well so far! I am very satisfied with the support I was given, and truly recommend this application.
Like
Version 2.0.1
Picon
28 November 2010
As this is an upgrade of their former product Magnet, is there an upgrade path for current owners of Magnet, or do we need to pay full price again?
Like (2)
Version 2.0
1 answer(s)
Sandrine
Sandrine
29 November 2010
The upgrade from Magnet 1.x is FREE! We sent an email to all Magnet registered users with their new license. If you didn't receive yours, please write to our support team.
Like (6)
Version 2.0
.
26 October 2010
Replaced by Elasty HD:- http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/33426/elasty-hd
Like
Version 1.5.1
1 answer(s)
Sandrine
Sandrine
29 November 2010
FYI, the upgrade from Magnet 1.x to Elasty 2.x is FREE for all registered users. If you didn't receive the new license, please contact us.
Like (2)
Version 1.5.1
Naynay521
19 September 2009
I am running 10.5.7 Leopard, on a late 2007 MacBook, and this program keeps crashing on me! Will there be an expected bug fix release?
Like
Version 1.5.1
2 answer(s)
Sandrine
Sandrine
27 October 2009
If you have an issue with the app, you should contact us directly by email. Otherwise, we can't help you efficiently and quickly. By the way, we are working on Magnet 2.x which should be released within a few weeks.
Like
Version 1.5.1
Sandrine
Sandrine
08 February 2010
The latest version of Magnet is now available. It is called Elasty HD 2.x (also available on MacUpdate). The upgrade is free for all Magnet 1.x registered users.
Like
Version 1.5.1