Back to MacGameStore page
MacGameStore free download for Mac

MacGameStore Reviews4.3.0

22 January 2021

Download, purchase, and manage Mac games.

How would you rate MacGameStore?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
HalsteadBrad
HalsteadBrad
Mar 17 2014
2.5.12
0.0
Mar 17 2014
0.0
Version: 2.5.12
V2.5.12 This update is only for OS X 10.6.8+ Users. Changes Notes: - Added a preference to choose the screen corner for News notifications. - Restored the "Disable Notifications" checkbox in the News window. - News notifications no longer appear when an application or game is running in fullscreen mode. - Added a button in the About box to display the EULA.
ApplesGuy
ApplesGuy
Dec 14 2013
2.5.6
5.0
Dec 14 2013
5.0
Version: 2.5.6
mac game store is the game store for us Mac users! great prices! Stable client (fast and responsive-- valve needs to make steam like this) and you can earn points for free games! Whats not to like!
GramRanger
GramRanger
Mar 28 2013
2.2.0
5.0
Mar 28 2013
5.0
Version: 2.2.0
I really like this. Lots of games I like on it... easish too use... seems every update it gets better but i dont seem to have the problems all the fixes are for so not sure what some people are doing wrong hahahaha! Anyhow, I like, want more stuff, saw they are planing more things too. works well with my steam install too which is very nice!
DigiMinD
DigiMinD
Dec 26 2012
2.0.11
3.5
Dec 26 2012
3.5
Version: 2.0.11
not bad
LizBo
LizBo
Oct 12 2012
2.0.3
0.5
Oct 12 2012
0.5
Version: 2.0.3
If you select more than one demo to download then downloads are queued one after another but all simultaneously download. There should be a auto-queue and downlaod option. And I am not impressed a disk image was downloaded and retained for a demo even though I trashed the demo application. There needs to be better clean up after I decide I don't want a demo and automatically delete the demo and backup up disk image it set aside.
fsogamer
fsogamer
Oct 8 2012
2.0.2
5.0
Oct 8 2012
5.0
Version: 2.0.2
great but needs a choice of mac compatibility in search... i.e. mac G5 or Intel ect...
Frank-O'Connor
Frank-O'Connor
Oct 6 2012
2.0.2
1.0
Oct 6 2012
1.0
Version: 2.0.2
My MacGameStore games progressively stopped working over the last few of years, and despite e-mailing MGS nothing could be done about it ... so I've deleted MGS (and all the games I purchased from MGS) from my hard disk ... and now buy my games through either the App store or Steam. Yes, I took a loss .... but I no longer have any aggravation with games that suddenly fail to work. Your mileage may vary.
THEE:LEE
THEE:LEE
Oct 3 2012
2.0.1 [
4.5
Oct 3 2012
4.5
Version: 2.0.1 [
Like steam but better, sometimes can be a little slow but i'm sure that'll fix in time.
Janichsan
Janichsan
Oct 3 2012
2.0.1 [
5.0
Oct 3 2012
5.0
Version: 2.0.1 [
This is what Steam for Mac should have been like.
Orbeavers14
Orbeavers14
Oct 3 2012
2.0.1 [
5.0
Oct 3 2012
5.0
Version: 2.0.1 [
This program is amazing! leaps and bounds ahead of the mac app store!! a must have if, even if you are not a huge gamer.
wakco
wakco
Oct 2 2012
2.0.1 [
4.5
Oct 2 2012
4.5
Version: 2.0.1 [
Not liking the built in auto-start notification style advertising.
Mac5
Mac5
Oct 2 2012
2.0.1 [
0.0
Oct 2 2012
0.0
Version: 2.0.1 [
Like many other mac users I'm also loosing faith in the Mac App store and what its selling. I tend to use it for small time and inexpensive apps, and leave the bigger purchases like new games to the vendor who produced the game. I have also found that a great deal of software that I have an interest in is not available in the Mac App store online. They need to listen to their customers before they find themselves loosing Mac followers like myself. Having the ability to trial a piece of software before buying it basic common sense..
Bigboysdad
Bigboysdad
Oct 31 2010
1.6.1
0.0
Oct 31 2010
0.0
Version: 1.6.1
Warning - check this app has a proper un-installer or un-install instructions before installing. At best, the various associated files spread around the HD at time of installation, mean that even after trashing the app, its processes are still running in the background, unnecessarily using up cycles. At worst, this app still flashes up on your desktop even after it has been trashed. In my experience, it has proven very very difficult to completely get this app and its various associated files off the HD.
Mac007
Mac007
Oct 21 2010
1.6
0.0
Oct 21 2010
0.0
Version: 1.6
Now that Apple is going to have their own App store it will be interesting to see what happens to apps like these and Bodega. In fact if enough developers switch to Apples app store sites like Macupdate may not be needed in the future. I guess we'll just have to wait and see how this all shakes out.
Iville
Iville
Jul 28 2010
1.5.2
0.0
Jul 28 2010
0.0
Version: 1.5.2
Crashes every time i open the app....