Back to TypeBook Creator page
TypeBook Creator free download for Mac

TypeBook Creator Reviews

6.1
15 February 2019

Type specimen book creator with automatic font categorization.

Ronl
26 April 2010

Most helpful

Macworld just gave this font manager 5-out-of-5 mice. Quite a rarity. Read Macworld's review here: If the above URL gets deleted the review is here: Macworld > Reviews > Software > Publishing Software > PrintPublishing > TypeBook Creator It's worth reading. Especially since there are some things this font manager that NO other font manager at any price can do that will make your life as a designer much easier. How do I know? I'm a designer (re. my profile if you need proof)
Like (3)
Version 2.4.3

Read 5 TypeBook Creator User Reviews

Rate this app:

Macbookpro
29 August 2016
Looks like version 6.0 is out. Claims to be compatible with MacOS 10.5 - 10.12. They claim there is a Sierra launch special to save $10 instantly.
Like
Version 5.1
L-P-Bagley
13 June 2014
Once upon a time this was a useful tool. But as others have noted here, the price keeps going up and now they demand the major version upgrade fee all over again just to move from 4.1 to 4.2. It's time to ditch this.
Like (1)
Version 4.1
1 answer(s)
Dolphinboy2u
Dolphinboy2u
23 December 2015
I couldn't agree more.
Like
Drdul
07 September 2010
Excellent app, which is unfortunately let down by poor resolution previews. The users guide has this to say: "Previews generated by TypeBook are low-resolution. To see a high-resolution preview, select any of the Print methods and click on the Preview button to open and view the page(s) in Apple's Preview App." That's a tedious workaround, and IMO is a cop-out. High-quality previews should be provided within the app,a nd would greatly speed up the process of viewing and comparing fonts. I hope the developer adds this as an option in future versions.
Like (2)
Version 2.5
Ronl
26 April 2010
Macworld just gave this font manager 5-out-of-5 mice. Quite a rarity. Read Macworld's review here: If the above URL gets deleted the review is here: Macworld > Reviews > Software > Publishing Software > PrintPublishing > TypeBook Creator It's worth reading. Especially since there are some things this font manager that NO other font manager at any price can do that will make your life as a designer much easier. How do I know? I'm a designer (re. my profile if you need proof)
Like (3)
Version 2.4.3
Seanc
06 November 2009
This product does provide some of the most useful and attractive font specimens I've encountered, but I'd like to see more customization options (even though they've added "several new" options, it's still very minimal in this regard). Performance is quite good. The price, by the way, is $39.99 not $29.95.
Like
Version 1.9.2
2 answer(s)
Kong
Kong
11 January 2010
BTW: the price went up again: it's now 49.95. Value Added Tax? Inflation? The Crisis?
Like (5)
Version 2.0
Brookhaven
Brookhaven
26 January 2011
It's gone up even more now to $79.95 retail. At the end of Nov 2010 there was a 40% deal which brought the price down to $29.95. I think they have just priced themselves out of the market. Is this the result of having an app on the AppStore?
Like (2)