Back to Logic Pro X page
Logic Pro X free download for Mac

Logic Pro X Reviews

10.4.7
09 October 2019

Music creation and audio production tool.

SpiessensMark
17 July 2013

Most helpful

This new version is AWESOME. And I mean A_W_E_S_O_M_E. I was waiting for this a very long time and I urge every Logic 1 to 9 owner to update now. It even more stable compared to 9 and has so many new great feature it is a blast to use. I was so close to jump the Ableton Live train but Logic Pro X made my day ! Thank you Apple for the best Logic ever.
Like (9)
Version 10.0.0

Read 41 Logic Pro X User Reviews

Rate this app:

Moogan
15 June 2019
10.4.5 update: Increased Number of Tracks and Channels, up to: 1000 stereo audio channel strips 1000 software instrument channel strips 1000 auxiliary channel strips 1000 external MIDI tracks 12 sends per channel strip all-new DeEsser 2 plug-in 16 ports of MIDI clock, MTC, and MMC from Logic – yeah, expect to see a Mac Pro in broadcast/film/TV applications running audio Mixer configuration can be set to your own user-definable defaults (huge time saver there, finally) A clever automatic duplicate erase when you’re merging MIDI recordings And some new keyboard shortcuts to save you time when editing: Option + Shift while rubber-band selecting in the Piano Roll: new time Handles selection. Option-click track on/off button: loads/unloads the plug-ins on the channel strip (wow, easy A/B!) Shift-double-click Tracks background: start playback from that position. And for the “I have an old beat-up MacBook you can pry out of my dead fingers” crowd – finally Freeze works the way it should. (How many of you were desperately freezing tracks while cursing Logic as the CPU meter refused to go down?) From the release notes: “Freezing a track now unloads its plug-ins to free up resources.” http://cdm.link/2019/06/logic-pro-x-10-4-5-upgrade/
Like (1)
Version 10.4.5
1 answer(s)
brandon_1
brandon_1
16 June 2019
Thank you for your assistance! We appreciate it! The Release Notes have been corrected.
Like (1)
Mahjun
02 March 2018
why "OS X 10.12 or later" ? Is 10.11.6 such a vintage crapware ? I could understand a special update for the new APFS of 10.13 but between el Capitan & Sierra what is the point ???
Like (2)
Version 10.4.1
1 answer(s)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
29 May 2018
Most likely Internal framework changes to the OS. Unlike Windows, macOS has the audio and MIDI bits built in.
I'm also still on El Cap, so I have to stick with the last version until I get a new Mac.
Like
piquadratpi2
02 March 2018
This great piece of software is getting better after each update. I use it besides Cubase 9.5, but I will soon change this and use Logic Pro X only. The new features in every update are wonderful and the DAW is very stable and fast. A big thanks to the developers!
Like
Version 10.4.1
RavenNevermore
02 March 2018
Great software. After having used both Cubase and Pro Tools since the late 90s, I've been using Logic exclusively for the past year. Wrote and recorded a whole album using it.
Like (1)
Version 10.4.1
Moogan
25 January 2018
Logic Pro X 10.4 released 25.01.2018 New FX (CamelPhat type FX and reverbs, EQ etc) Smart Tempo mapping for Ableton Live type recording without a click track. Good update.
Like (2)
Version 10.3.3
tooloud
15 December 2017
Still the best music app of all time. Thank you Gerhard.
Like (2)
Version 10.3.3
Moogan
18 July 2017
Logic Pro 10.3.2 was released today 18.07.2017, new drummers etc release notes here: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT203718
Like (1)
Version 10.3.2
Greedyfranky
05 February 2017
I consider myself a musician hobbyist playing keys and guitar. For a very long time I used Boss HD recorder/mixer to take my tracks. Last year I started to use Garageband which was truly amazing and lifted my track quality considerably. Sadly for mixing things with compressor, limiters, good EQ plugins, it rather was limited. I now have upgrade to Logic Pro. I did put a strain om my hobby budget but it was well worth the effort. For $200 you get a professional suit to do about anything you want regarding recording and mixing tracks. When coming from Guitarband the learning curve is still steep but ones you make the 'click' it is the most important tool for any musician.

Buy it, use it, adore it. Like I do. :-) Full 5 stars
Like (1)
Version 10.3
Tommy-Gun
06 November 2016
Best and very affordable mastering tool. Yes, mastering tool because I don't like the workflow for creating music. Ableton Live is much better for doing this.
Like
Version 10.2.4
1 answer(s)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
22 February 2017
Not if you actually play and record real instruments. Live is more of a sequencer intended for live performance. Logic is a DAW, more akin to Pro Tools and Cubase.
Like
Albabe
30 June 2016
Just like GarageBand, this no Longer works in Mavericks. Drag.
Like
Version 10.2.4
3 answer(s)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
30 June 2016
Why are you still on Mavericks? They update frameworks and stuff...
Like
tushardhiphoper
tushardhiphoper
27 August 2016
try macdrug.com for download mac latest software
Like
Uncoy
Uncoy
26 March 2018
Updating your core OS all the time means troubleshooting endless software conflicts. I went straight from 10.6.8 to 10.11.5 and plan to stay on El Capitan for a good long time. One OS update every five years suits me (and maybe Albabe) just fine.
Like
Staps Fanny
28 January 2016
Using Logic from its early years and still do up to today. Cheapest pro level DAW but certainly the most powerful. Cheers
Like (1)
Version 10.2.1
1 answer(s)
tushardhiphoper
tushardhiphoper
27 August 2016
try macdrug.com for download any software for free
Like
Macinman
08 November 2015
Hey all, I wanted to get some feedback here from those who have used LogicX before buying. I play the guitar and I would have a music related use for it. However in most cases I would want it more for as an audio editor and production app to go with final cut and other editing tools. I currently own a copy of Amadeus Pro, and that's a great editor as well. That's why i am asking if I would be wanting to use logic for something it wasn't intended for, and I should stick with the editor I have, or if Logic will be of any use for regular audio editing. Thanks
Like
Version 10.2
2 answer(s)
onamac
onamac
30 January 2016
Hi Macinman. If you are happy with Amadeus Pro, you could stick with that. Logic Pro X's main strength is being a DAW: for sequencing audio recording and mixing multiple tracks. You can edit in it but it wouldn't necessarily be an app you would buy just for editing. If you want to get a feel for Logic, try GarageBand which is a cut-down version of it.

If you are interested in strictly editors other than Amadeus, you might like Triumph or DSP Quattro.
Like
Macinman
Macinman
30 January 2016
Onamac Thanks for your response I went ahead and purchased logic because I play the guitar and I know some of the piano, so a MIDI keyboard wouldn't be above my knowledge. I also have GarageBand After looking at what i'm thing of doing which is a mix of live music and MIDI music, and vocal to add to my other forms of production. One thing I'd like to find out, is until i get a MIDI controller, is it possible to use the keyboard from the computer for the on screen keyboards for the time being ? Thanks
Like
piquadratpi2
26 August 2015
Alchemy is really an awesome synthesizer and is already equiped with a huge amount of presets. And it has a wonderful GUI. Meanwhile there exist many great AU plugins too and they all work like a charm.
Like
Version 10.2
mosaabjm
22 January 2015
about ?
Like
Version 10.1
Bento de Espinosa
20 February 2014
If you are a serious musician and like to record your songs, you must have this application!
Like (2)
Version 10.0.6
2 answer(s)
piquadratpi2
piquadratpi2
26 August 2015
Totally right. I use Cubase 8 too, but I think I will work with Logic X Pro only. It's more stable and allows easy changing your tracks and instruments and it comes with much more loops and samples than Cubase. The low price is fantastic and the support is really ok. A big thanks to all involved...
Like
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
30 June 2016
I use Cubase 8.5 90% of the time, since I've been using it since the 90s, but Logic is nice too.
Like
AMGDA
02 January 2014
Back to Logic Pro X again after some ups and downs using other audios, and this may be the optimum state of Logic imo. Surely will keep using it.
Like (1)
Version 10.0.5
Clifford
27 October 2013
I bought my first Mac because of Logic Audio. Back in those early days of hard disk recording each major update of Logic was a truly exciting event. I fondly remember the first audio recording engine with time stretching, the first software based sampler instrument, the first customizable virtual mixer and the first integrated audio effects plug-ins. With Logic X that old feeling of excitement is back with a vengeance thanks to a brand new take on virtual drumming, flex pitch, a beautifully redesigned graphic interface and numerous improvements under the hood. This is one awesome feeling.
Like (3)
Version 10.0.3
Bart-Pans
16 August 2013
Finally I have a macbook pro. And finally I can use Logic again. Long time ago, when it was available for windows, it was my fav recording software. Apple bought Logic and I was forced to use cubase but it never came any close to what logic can do. Excited times for me. A new OS and Logic back in the studio.
Like (6)
Version 10.0.1
1 answer(s)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
01 September 2013
These days all DAWs can do pretty much the same thing, and do it well. I've been using Cubase since the late 90s and it does everything you need a DAW to do. I like Cubase 7 just fine. I also use Logic 9 and Protools 9. They are good too. It all depends on which one you like. Ironically Logic Pro X looks more like Cubase than version 9 did. One argument can also be that there are more VAST plugins for Cubase than 64-bit AU plugins. They are all tools. If you can't figure out how to use one instead of the other, don't blame the software! :)
Like (2)
Filipich
08 August 2013
Hi is there a way to download Logic Pro X to my MAC from appstore? how to install it on iMac studio with no internet connection? i know Mountain Lion could... thank you
Like (1)
Version 10.0.1
Stephan2nd
27 July 2013
The best DAW gets a huge update and all for a very low price tag ! Thank you Apple .. thank you.
Like (1)
Version 10.0.1
Roburt
26 July 2013
The new additions make this superb. At this price Logic X is a steal. Amazing program.
Like (4)
Version 10.0.1
SpiessensMark
17 July 2013
This new version is AWESOME. And I mean A_W_E_S_O_M_E. I was waiting for this a very long time and I urge every Logic 1 to 9 owner to update now. It even more stable compared to 9 and has so many new great feature it is a blast to use. I was so close to jump the Ableton Live train but Logic Pro X made my day ! Thank you Apple for the best Logic ever.
Like (9)
Version 10.0.0
3 answer(s)
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
17 July 2013
Thank you for this information. Can I keep 9 alongside of X or should I uninstall? I've heard something about 32-bit plug-in issues.
Like (1)
b77
b77
18 July 2013
@ Jazzica: Logic 9 remains functional, no problem. The trouble with third-party 32-bit plug-ins is that some developers haven't updated theirs for 64-bit – despite Apple sending all of them a letter announcing LPX won't run 32-bit plugs – so if you have such a plug-in, it won't be available with Logic Pro X. If that's the case, check with the developer of such plug-in for 64-bit compatibility, or at least if a 64-bit beta version is available.
Like (3)
SpiessensMark
SpiessensMark
19 September 2013
Did jump on the Ableton train after all. But Logic is still better. :-)
Like
Jessicajazz
16 July 2013
Let us all "watch the way they go" for just a moment and share our pertinent observations. Watching the act of self-serving greed that serves no one may, in the end, be instructive. I recently purchased Logic Pro v9. To get v10, I will have to uninstall v9. I will also have to pay another 199.99. If I DO uninstall v9 and find v10 wanting, I am not permitted to re-download v9, which I now legally own, as it is "no longer available at the US App Store." Such dulled brilliance in the minds of self-anointed aristocrats whose only accomplishment will be the end of any form of trust between consumer and corporate atrocity is in itself a marvel, a feat worthy only of the lowliest of thieves. I will no longer EVER use the app store for anything except updates, and of those I shall be particularly wary. I was a long-time Mac devotee. I am no longer. Such small-minded, ham-fisted pilfering aimed at those who made a company great (we, the users) is not only an act of unbridled greed, but also an act of heinous treachery. Unless of course we are witnessing some huge merger, meant to create a monolithic monopoly of unknown power and proportion. In either case, I quit. I will have computers built to my own specifications in future. I cannot watch "the way they go" as I can no longer afford it. Nor can I stomach it.
Like (5)
Version 10.0.0
7 answer(s)
Madmeg
Madmeg
17 July 2013
Do you really have to uninstall v.9? Do you have a source for this? I have a few 32-bit plugins that I hate to give up. I was hoping to keep 9 alongside X.
Like (2)
Firemist32
Firemist32
17 July 2013
I dont write often (and pardon my typing & grammar errors) but jjwjazz you should get over yourself. If you just recently bought almost 3 year old software you should have pondered whether an upgrade would be coming, and if you should wait or buy (and be happy) when you did. Considering Logic used to be well over $1000 with all the plug-ins you had to buy separately the price of $199 is a steal for a serious piece of software like this every 2-3 years now vs Pro Tools (closest competitor In my opinion) which is at least $299 to upgrade from last version or up to $499 from previous versions, and Avid's upgrade cycle is almost yearly or less now BTW you CAN have both 9 & 10 installed and apples own site references this here http://support.apple.com/kb/HT5794 Lastly I own the logic 9 studio version on disc so I cant swear to this but I am pretty sure the app store under your purchase history will let you download older versions as it does for things like Lion & Mountain Lion
Like (10)
KernelG
KernelG
17 July 2013
I just purchased and installed Logic Pro X, and Logic 9.1.8 is still sitting right next to it. I also used discounted iTunes gift cards to do it, so I didn't pay $199. Dulled brilliance indeed.
Like (11)
SpiessensMark
SpiessensMark
17 July 2013
Reading your review my conclusion is .. you never upgrade a Logic version before. In the past you had to pay $170 up to $300 for an upgrade (I know because I payed all of them). Now you not only get an truly amazing upgrade for a ridiculous low $199 but also the best new version a DAW can get. I call that a Top Deal. $199 is a STEAL .. trust me. Stop complaining and make music instead.
Like (4)
SpiessensMark
SpiessensMark
17 July 2013
And you can use 9 and X without any issues. Not sure why it isn't working on your setup.
Like (2)
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
17 July 2013
I'll be very careful in future not to offend. That is never my intention. And I will try 10. Sounds great. Thanks for the information, all. And I will try to "get over myself". Good advice.
Like
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
31 August 2013
" I will have computers built to my own specifications in future." Oh yeah, run a DAW on Windows and see how much fun you have! Not! As others have said, you can use 9 and X at the same time. This really is a steal compared to ProTools. As far as upgrades… with the other DAWs, you have to pay for upgrades. It will cost me $399 to upgrade from ProTools 9 to 11. I passed on that. On the other hand, it only cost me $99 to upgrade my copy of Cubase Artist from 6 to 7. Apple is not making any upgrade paths, I guess because the software is fairly inexpensive compared to the other DAWS.
Like
I eed some advice. . . I am a pianist. I want to make "beds" for my piano, using my Rodes microphones and analog hardware to record the piano parts after I complete the "frameworks" on my Mac Pro. I may record direct to my Mac but believe I will need some sort of modular interface to do live recordings not using all digital instruments. I may want to do piano, bass, and drum tracks and then import them into the DAW that I choose (with your help). I was set on Logic Pro. Now I see Logic Express at the same price. Are these upgrades or full programs? Which is a better program? Should I move towards Ableton or Cubase? I've used Cubase and I get somewhat confused. Any other ideas? I'll consider any suggestions (on this topic), and thank you in advance for your expertise and your time.
Like
Version 9.1.8
2 answer(s)
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
14 May 2013
Here's the lost 'n' . . . I said I was a bit confused . . .
Like
KernelG
KernelG
17 July 2013
Hi Jazzica, Abelton Live is great. Its traditional focus of live performance and loop manipulation is not precisely what you want to do. Most professionals I know do some work in Live, but then finish & mix elsewhere. Cubase has been very similar to Logic since ye olden days when both were just MIDI sequencers. I had to switch away from Cubase when only Logic supported certain hardware and Cubase didn't (~2001). I didn't mind not crashing several times per day, either. Cubase taught me to save. Often. Fundamentally, all DAWs (Logic, Cubase, Live, Pro Tools, etc.) can do what you want to do. I would still recommend Logic Pro, especially now that version X is out. Logic Express is no longer available—If you see it at retail, question that retailer. It was the "lite" version of Logic anyway, and you can now get the full version of Logic Pro for the same, sweet $199 price (there is no upgrade pricing on the Mac App Store—that's the price for everyone, 100% complete). If you already have microphones and want to record live instruments, then yes, you will need some kind of pre-amp(s) and audio interface. Many devices combine the two. Since you are on a Mac Pro (as am I), this can be FireWire, USB 2.0 or PCI express based. For a more detailed conversation than we can have here in comments, I'd recommend asking on the "Mac OS X Audio" forum (macosxaudio.com) or the "Logic Users Group" if/when you decide on Logic.
Like
Monkeyjunkey
11 February 2013
3 1/2 years and no new version? Logic is starting to feel a bit dated compared to Cubase. Not much evolution going on with Logic nowadays. Apple? Forgetting your pro users? iOS is the thing now I guess.
Like
Version 9.1.8
Mrcham
30 October 2010
Nice to see they fixed the HT problem so soon. Only problem is that 9.1.3 still is "heavier" on the Mac than 9.1.1, and there is no real benefit to do the update. How are you thinking Apple?
Like (2)
Version 9.1.3
Der~bot~haus
15 October 2010
This totally kills hyper-threading support for 2010 Mac Pro's. You should expect to loose 40% performance. Weakest update ever. Make a 9.1.1 backup or be sorry.
Like (5)
Version 9.1.2
2 answer(s)
Gynny
Gynny
15 October 2010
Thank you for the hint!
Like (1)
Version 9.1.2
Marching-Pete
Marching-Pete
23 October 2010
Yes, there is most definitely an issue with multicore macs. My projects needs more cpu power compared to previous versions. This needs to be fix asap !!
Like
Version 9.1.2
Jwilhelm
21 May 2008
The 8.0.2 update screwed up my Audio/Instrument Library. Especially Ultrabeat and some beat-audio-files of my projects seem to be missing. Unsure if this is a specific problem in my case, yet, if anyone experienced similar symptoms plz report.
Like
Version 8.0.2
1 answer(s)
Jwilhelm
Jwilhelm
22 May 2008
In the Apple discussions i found this thread: http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?threadID=1395501 Obviously, i am not the only user affected by this problem.
Like
Version 8.0.2
Musical149
27 January 2007
I hear all that you are saying and yet I've mixed music for several films released by major studios in logic and half a dozen CDs. The reviews have been good and the I've been nominated for a major award for one of the films. Your excuse me if I wonder if it might be the old “user error” that is the reason you are having so much trouble. The equipment never substitutes for good ear training and creativity. Although I do not use logic for all things, I have found it to be a fast and reliable tool for me to work with in a professional environment. I noticed your earlier, disdainful comment to the other Logic supporter about his work, and I imagine you will dismiss my comments with the same arrogance. Luckily I am not dependent upon you to pay my fees or review my work. Those who do must not have the benefit of your highly refined taste.
Like (1)
Version 7.2.3
Anonymous
10 October 2005
This isn't a review, but rather a question as to why this update will no work for me. In fact, Logic Pro 7 will absolutely not work on my Powerbook. I've tried many forums and discussions and cannot figure this out. Logic Pro 7.0.1 crashes on launch - every time. Dongle is in and works fine (tested it on a different system to confirm). Then when I tried to run this updater (7.1.1) the installer tells me that there is no eligable app in the applications folder. Yet Logic is in there. Does anyone have a clue as to what's going on? Naturally I don't have time to re-install my OS. I'd really like to use this app I paid a thousand dollars for. Apple won't help, even though it's an install/launch issue. They said it's "beyond their support agreement". The application is brand new. Powerbook works fine in every other way, with all other applications. thanks, mateo
Like
Version 7.1.1
4 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
10 October 2005
You don't mention the most important things, such as what have you done to try and remedy the issue. So, do these things: Repair permissions, use Apple's Disk Utility for this. Optimize your prebindings, use OnyX for this. Then try installing the app again
Like
Version 7.1.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
20 October 2005
Logic 7.1 is a paid update so the 7.1.1 updater can't update Logic 7.01. It must see version 7.1.
Like
Version 7.1.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
30 October 2005
Wake up man if you have version 7.0.1 and try to use update 7.1.1 of course it wont work because you need to buy version 7.1.0 about 13.00 pounds in england, thats why it cant find application coz version 7.1.0 is not on your computer
Like
Version 7.1.1
Danns
Danns
14 February 2006
You need the ProApp Runtime package update!
Like
Version 7.2
Jezreal
07 March 2005
Apple is doing it's darn best to give customers the best deal for the money... Surpassingly no one sees the future of Mac developments. I love Logic Pro7
Like
Version 7.0.1
Anonymous
23 February 2005
WaveBurner: plugin bypass don't work (big problem for me), SDII not support, old versions document not support LogicAudioPro 7.0.1: Plugin bypass automation don't work during realtime bounce
Like
Version 7.0.1
Anonymous
03 February 2005
I bought Logic 6 when it came out, and was not really that impressed- however after buying Logic 7 I really am impressed with it. 1) Better interface/ more modern The interface is clunky and slower than Logic 6. Apple obviously just added more code on top of the original thereby just more processing cycles for the same operations. Plus it looks like crap. Just use the OSX file dialogues for God sake. Soundtrack looked like hell and now Logic does. 2) Multi-tonal scale support for ALL logic plugins When's the last time you wrote something using microtones - especially in a sequencer with electronic instruments? Priorities, priorities, priorities. 3) Professional mastering plugins ??? I would hate to hear your "professional" music. The Multiband Limiter still destroys the stereo image during the master process. Huge(!) phasing issues. Granted this goes back to Emagic, but Christ, fix the bugs before you add a bunch of crap no one uses. 4) Lots of presets 5) Contains Waveburner, a CD Red Book creation program Waveburner does not work. Period. Too many bugs. It's joke. 6) 3 completely new soft synths which bought separately from any other company would cost at least $500 each. Really? Spectrasonics stuff cost around $300, is ten times better than this Apple crap, and I already own it. Priorities, priorities, priorities. Fix the program before adding a bunch of crap. Really, when one considers all of the above, and countless more which I have not mentioned one just has to be impressed with what the program is- where it is going- and how much it is sold for. Yeah right...Still no sample accurate resolution in the arrange window, an amzaing plethora of bugs, a crappy, clunky new interface, still no latency-free capatibilty with PCI based DSP cards. Lots of bells and whistles, but nothing of import. It all comes down to looking at products intelligently- in Logic's case, there is no one music production solution which is as integrated with both hardware- and software- I mean come on! Logic is now becoming one with the Mac- we have not seen this much integration since Notator on the Atari!! Apple sucks. Tech support calls are now $200 per incident. Give me German tweakheads over greedy America assholes anyday.
Like
Version 7.0.1
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
17 May 2005
Buyer beware. If you bought this program instead of DP4 or Pro Tools, you don't know enough about audio production to complain, anyways.
Like
Version 7.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
10 November 2005
I am just replying to your comment that NOBODY uses micro-tonal scales. This feature within logic is FANTASTIC and uses the standard .scl file format. Thus it is human readable! In fact the only stupid thing about micro-tonal abilities is that it took so long for sequencers to embrace it! I for one would like to see much more micro-tonal integration in logic, for the limited 12 tone equal tempered world we live in is NOT the only one... I for one think that this version of logic is THE MOST stable in a long time- and I haven't found ONE bug in my system yet... I cannot wait to see what Apple comes out with in Logic Pro 8- considering that 2006 will be Apples next 1984 I would expect big things!
Like (1)
Version 7.1.1
Anonymous
20 January 2005
Considering the fact it doesn't crash THAT many times anymore, Logic 7 Pro is _slowly_ approaching the status of a "Pro Music Software". Right now there are still a few annoying bugs left, however, minor ones. It should be remembered that bugginess is not _directly_ Apple's fault, they're only trying to fix the awful buggy leaking boat the Emagic Sleazo Posse sold to them. :-/ But why did the screen zoom controls change? Argh. Also, considering the fact that LP7 has easily the most versatile selection of built-in plug-ins (and the settings), there's no true competition. If somebody's nagging they're being robbed etc., perhaps they should think about quitting the "pro" game. There's the cheaper Express version for you hobbyists and I-want-it-all-without-paying-and-eternal-free-updates-too -people. Get that first, make some hits, collect your bling-bling and upgrade! ;-) Understand the facts, personnel and man years behind this product and its development. Buy a car today. Have a new free motor installed after five years of usage? Never heard of that.
Like
Version 7.0.1
Anonymous
19 January 2005
Update went smooth, no problems there. Still, my first session resulted in a crash within 30 minutes!! My system is extremely stable otherwise and I have nothing but validated plugins that work without any problem in Digital Performer 4.5. Logic 7 has so far been NO FUN!
Like
Version 7.0.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
19 February 2005
logic 6 and 7 do not really work with tdm systems. crashes intermittently 4 or 5 times in a row then works for a few hours. totally frustratingly unreliable. sorry emagic guys apple is making fools of you..used to be a great program in os9. so frustrating I'm starting to root for bill gates.I've tried to use it for 1 and 1/2 years. lets face it...they may never fix it..its wasted my time and creative energy
Like
Version 7.0.1
Anonymous
06 January 2005
Considering that this product just 4 years ago would have cost more than $3,000 dollars one just has to be impressed with what Apple has done with Logic. I bought Logic 6 when it came out, and was not really that impressed- however after buying Logic 7 I really am impressed with it. Lets just go through some key points: 1) Better interface/ more modern 2) Multi-tonal scale support for ALL logic plugins 3) Professional mastering plugins 4) Lots of presets 5) Contains Waveburner, a CD Red Book creation program 6) 3 completely new soft synths which bought separately from any other company would cost at least $500 each. Really, when one considers all of the above, and countless more which I have not mentioned one just has to be impressed with what the program is- where it is going- and how much it is sold for. It all comes down to looking at products intelligently- in Logic's case, there is no one music production solution which is as integrated with both hardware- and software- I mean come on! Logic is now becoming one with the Mac- we have not seen this much integration since Notator on the Atari!! Sure you can copy software- and argue that "companies are making so much money", but musicians were the first to complain when MP3's started burning a hole in their pockets! And for all of you out there that want to argue that stealing a car is not the same as stealing software- then think again! Its not.
Like
Version 7.0
Anonymous
21 December 2004
Having been using Logic Pro 7 for a while I can say that It's not worth the EXPENSIVE upgrade, I have been a established Logic user and It's down hill from now on. Now Crapple own the license there has been no updates since it's release, this is already proof they don't care about bugs in software and the customer support is a joke compared to Emagic's there's two hopes Bob hope and no hope! Stay with Logic 6 don't believe the hype.
Like
Version 7.0
Anonymous
11 November 2004
I have owned logic since Logic 4. I am at Pro 6 after paying 199$ back it March for and I am severly pissed off about this 299$ upgrade price! I missed the proximity window by 1 month! What am I supposed to do? I already have over 1000$ invested in this software since 1998. Long term users are supposed to pay more over time than initial buyers!?! BAD MOVE CRAPPLE! This is a real SHAME!
Like
Version 7.0
Joe Bloggs
30 September 2004
Someone hurry up and crack this, jeez. And yeah I did pay for my 6.4 version.
Like
Version 7.0
Anonymous
29 September 2004
Thanks Apple and Emagic just bought 6.4.3 last week.......ha...ha...great joke ! spent a load of monay on your software............and now you want 299 dolar ( 160 GBP) upgrade.....what are you thinking.......outragous.......
Like
Version 7.0
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
29 September 2004
Dude, if you actually were a person who bought that software you'd know that all you have to do is call Apple and tell them and they'll send you 7.0 instead of six due to your proximity to the upgrade.
Like
Version 7.0
Anonymous
Anonymous
30 September 2004
WTF? Since when was it outrageous for a software company to update and improve their products? If anyone's to blame, it's yourself so quit whining. ~
Like
Version 7.0
Anonymous
29 September 2004
YES - WaveBurner for OS X included. We are back in business! Still have to launch it as separate appl., however looks like we can be happy now. Finally.
Like
Version 7.0