Back to Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast page
Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast free download for Mac

Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast Reviews

1.03d
22 November 2011

Star Wars action game.

Hshin
15 September 2006

Most helpful

Although it's cool that this UB update is free, the absence of volumetric shadow is a little disturbing. Only simple shadow works.
Like (1)
Version 1.03c

Read 34 Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast User Reviews

Rate this app:

Albgi
27 March 2011
Quick Save is totally unreliable. I've had to restart an almost finished from scratch because of this. I emailed the company and they said not to use this feature. Only normal saves.
Like (1)
Version 1.03d
Old-Man-Anderson
08 December 2010
Does this this support the Gold Pack version?
Like
Version 1.03d
Yoshinatsu
12 July 2010
Wow... they're still updating those games? Great!
Like
Version 1.03d
Hshin
15 September 2006
Although it's cool that this UB update is free, the absence of volumetric shadow is a little disturbing. Only simple shadow works.
Like (1)
Version 1.03c
Anonymous
08 August 2005
This is really cool.I run on a iMac G3 600mhz and it works fine.The only thing that is annoying is the long wait for the levels to load but thats probably just my computer :) Another RAM upgrade and it will probably do just fine.Also in the game sometimes it slows down to the point where you have to wait like a minute for your character to move and then it slows down again(this doesnt happen very often but still is frustrating) but like i said im guessing that its just the RAM(128mb).Overall a fun game with cool saber battles and stormtrooper gun fights. PS:The multiplayer mode is really fun too.
Like
Version 1.03b
1 answer(s)
Crow
Crow
29 August 2006
128 MB RAM?!? That's barely enough for the System alone...
Like
Version 1.03c
Fede-agu
17 March 2004
really good graphics,The force power are awsome!!! i just win it for the 5 time and i never get bored.
Like
Version 1.03b
Crest
21 December 2003
GREAT, but you need mac os9.2.1 if you want to use a radeon based graphic card, so it's uninteressting for upgraded old-world macs, without os9helper.
Like
Version 1.03b
Anonymous
18 December 2003
best game ever
Like
Version 1.03.1
Anonymous
25 November 2003
The final battle with the sith master is f*****g awesome. He makes you want to win because he mocks you! Superb.
Like
Version 1.03.1
Anonymous
14 August 2003
this game is sooo good. It feels real, the graphics are great, and the puzzles are fun and frustrating at the same time. oh and by the way you use the keys to open doors. du
Like
Version 1.0
It is the best Star Wars game I have ever played.Nice characters,good graphics,wonderful lightsabers and 100% Star Wars environment.
Like
Version 1.0
Sprightdog
04 May 2003
This game is great but complicated. Sometimes the answers are right in front of you but you think "this would be to easy" so you look for something else. Also the game play is,well,lets just say its somthing to get used to. Its just there is so many buttons on a key board so its easy to screw up and you dont want to do that very often because stormtroopers show no mercy and so dose every other bad guy. But you'll get used to it. The bottons will stick in your head, just like typing. Don't get me wrong its a fun game you'll never get bored of it. SO BUY IT!!!!!!!!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
06 April 2003
the game itself is pretty good but the controls are kinda weird and i cant figure out what to do with the security keys in the game
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
30 March 2003
GREAT GAME
Like
Version 1.0
Ian Lueck
10 March 2003
I can't say that I've had the demo crash, but the framerate (atleast in OS X) can be choppy, especially at the start of the demo mission. Not only that, but the controls feel slippery. But I dig the atmosphere (graphics, music, Star Wars missions and Storm Troopers) and it runs great in OS 9.
Like
Version 1.0
Noah Tsutsui
07 March 2003
Gameplay is above average, AI is convincing, and all but one weapon is useless. But more importantly, this game has "more bugs than a bait store," the worst being on that quits the app when loading a save. When will a patch to the Mac version ever be released?
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
28 January 2003
i'll bet it's fun, but i can't play it. demo keeps crashing on both OSX and 9.x. I expected a little more from Lucas Arts but then again, after the last 3 movies, maybe i should lower my expectations. WEAK!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
26 January 2003
My new favorite game. It seems like it has endless levels. 2nd time through was even more fun. Game crashes under os X quite a bit though :(
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
01 January 2003
Only reason I'm on this site is because JKII keeps crashing! It's giving me the s#@%s.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
21 December 2002
it is a cool game because it's star wars
Like
Version 1.0
DYLAN
20 December 2002
THE BEST GAME.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
17 December 2002
well i got the game and its good and fun if your are into starwars but it sometimes crashes and stuff so .....might think twice bout getting it
Like
Version 1.0
SJD
16 December 2002
WAITING FOR AN UPDATE !!! Mac OsX w/Jag - caution! Sure, demo plays like a dream! HOWEVER, I bought it and am having a heck of a time on new iMac G4, 700hertz, - even after buying extra 256 of RAM. Freezes or stutters badly (indescribably choppy) if too many things are happening in the game - like for instance being attacked by two floating droids. Wow, I said all that without being rude to the last dope who's calling everyone with problems "punks". If he has advice on how to smooth out the game - then share. ps. multiplayer rocks on this game - very few freezes or crashes! "Update, you're my only hope . . .zzht"
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
09 November 2002
With everything at their lowest possible settings it is unplayable on my G4 350. May need to upgrade soon... : )
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
07 November 2002
I've been waiting a LONG time for this title to appear on the Mac, since I first heard it was coming out for the PeeCee. The long wait was sooooo worth it. For a first version, this game plays incredibly well. I needed to play with the video settings a little bit to get the frame rate right at first. The game did not hang my machine once (Power Mac 933 running 10.2.1), although it did unexpectedly quit once or twice while I was tweaking the video settings. The gameplay and storyline are fantastic! There's nothing better than throwing your lightsaber at a crowd of unsuspecting stormtroopers.. or sneaking up and using your Force powers to push an officer over a ledge.. weeeeee.. Can't wait until the full version is released on the 16th (well, I guess I'll have to).
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
06 November 2002
Worked for a while but started to crash my mac in Jag. I haven't had a program crash my mac since upgrading to 10.1. Looks good up to that point on my G4 500MP.
Like
Version 1.0
Rmcjls
05 November 2002
NO Stability problems on JAG with a dual 500 G4 w/ plenty of RAM. Graphics are beautiful, and runs smoothly with all features turned on. Lightsabers rule, and the other weapons aren't too shabby either. All around great game, and loyal to the Star Wars Universe.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
05 November 2002
doesn't crash on my G4 with Jag...it's great! i want this game bad... if only it had multiplayer in the demo.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
05 November 2002
Very buggy. Cant get it to run on my G4 w/ OSX.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 November 2002
Crashes Mac OSX.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 November 2002
Crashed My Mac Man. Bad News!!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
03 November 2002
The is THE BEST game I have ever played! I would go so far as to say this the best game for the Mac. Runs like a dream on my G3 with Jag... just gotta set the screen size to the smallest (640x480), and set everything else to either 32-bit or medium and your all set! The graphics are incredible!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
02 November 2002
This game is awesome! The lightsaber fighting is fantastic! I play it on my Ibook and it looks very nice! Download the demo and see for yourself :)
Like
Version 1.0
ANA
02 November 2002
TERRIBLE GAME....crashes when you die on Jag.
Like
Version 1.0