Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to Emailchemy page
Emailchemy free download for Mac

Emailchemy Reviews14.3.2

25 January 2019

Convert email to a standard portable format.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
gvccmyers
gvccmyers
Jan 14 2020
14.3.2
4.0
Jan 14 2020
4.0
Version: 14.3.2
This is a real useful app. I needed it to convert Mac Entourage emails. The app is a little buggy at times and confusing. I think their update policy is ridiculous. Customers should be able to update their app to fix bugs. The update policy is too expensive. Not really fair to their customers.
Skallagrimson
Skallagrimson
Sep 16 2018
13.2.11
5.0
Sep 16 2018
5.0
Version: 13.2.11
Great conversion tool! Version 14.2.1 is out. I an using the Personal Edition.
DennyPackard
DennyPackard
Mar 5 2018
13.2.11
0.0
Mar 5 2018
0.0
Version: 13.2.11
Version 14.0.4 is now available from the Emailchemy website!
Kwinner
Kwinner
Jan 28 2018
13.2.11
5.0
Jan 28 2018
5.0
Version: 13.2.11
This is the Swiss Army knife for email on the Mac. It has been around for over 10 years and it has performed for me many times. The software developer is highly responsive to any questions and in exchanges I have had, he has quickly added improvements as necessary. This is an area where I have seen user/developer exchanges really work to the community's advantage. Email is something we all take for granted, but behind the scenes it is a real labyrinth to ensure compatibility between systems. This developer has HUGE experience in all this. Something you appreciate when, if you are not a professional forensic specialist, you only venture into this world from time to time. Five stars.
tno
tno
Oct 19 2017
13.2.11
2.0
Oct 19 2017
2.0
Version: 13.2.11
Its essentially a subscription vs. an app purchase. I bought it in late 2015 and it version 12.x didn't work with Outlook for Mac 2016.

So, I never used it until today and want to try it to export some email from a backup drive and import it into the latest Outlook for Mac. Guess what. I don't qualify for the current version which works, because I'm outside of the one year of my subscription.

They didn't release a version that worked with Outlook for Mac 2016 until well after the year after my Sept 2015 purchase. So, I never would have had a chance to use my purchase.

Poor customer service. They just offer update pricing discount. I can't say that it doesn't work today.
Turquoise
Turquoise
Jun 20 2017
13.2.9
3.0
Jun 20 2017
3.0
Version: 13.2.9
Overpriced. Especially since it will be used once.
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
Oct 21 2013
12.1
0.0
Oct 21 2013
0.0
Version: 12.1
The installer doesn't work. It starts by saying that it is preparing the 4jWizard and then quits. No Wizard is launched.
pettifogger0712
pettifogger0712
Aug 1 2013
12.0
0.0
Aug 1 2013
0.0
Version: 12.0
Very useful app but like someone already said below, it is something you only use once in a blue moon. I've purchased licenses for versions 9-11 but the lack of a cheaper upgrade path as well as the fact that it IS a one trick pony makes it very unlikely that I'll buy a license for version 12
Frank-O'Connor
Frank-O'Connor
Jul 31 2012
11.3
4.0
Jul 31 2012
4.0
Version: 11.3
Does what it says and does it well. One minor quibble is that it costs to update annually ... which make sit more expensive than it probably should be. That said, you don't need to convert your e-mail annually (once in a blue moon is more like it) so you'r eprobably only looking at paying for an update every few years or so
Hamishblair
Hamishblair
Apr 12 2011
10.1.5
2.5
Apr 12 2011
2.5
Version: 10.1.5
Doesn't convert from Microsoft Outlook 2011 for Mac (the latest version of Office). Looks fantastic otherwise.
P=NP
P=NP
Jun 15 2010
9.9.2
5.0
Jun 15 2010
5.0
Version: 9.9.2
I purchased this application to convert a windows outlook .pst file into mac mail format. I received my license key within 30 seconds of paying for it and downloaded the full version. After downloading, it took less than one minute for this software to process and convert 500+ e-mails (attachments included) ... done! I definitely recommend this application! ;-)
Fuhayer
Fuhayer
May 16 2010
9.9.2
3.5
May 16 2010
3.5
Version: 9.9.2
this is the conversion tool i have ever seen as simple, easly and fast. nothing can be compared to this one. my 5.51 GB outlook pst file has been converted into mail.app format in 20 mins only where other tools did it in hours ! this deserves more than 5 stars.
Raminuri
Raminuri
Apr 1 2009
9.8.7
5.0
Apr 1 2009
5.0
Version: 9.8.7
The software is great and the owner responsive to questions. There's no help file that I can see, and some things need to be explained. But this is a workhorse of a product. Worth every penny once you figure out how to use it effectively. There is nothing else like it on the market. The guy who complained bitterly about being sent a demo link missed the real link in his purchase email. That is supplied by the firm that handles the money for weirdkid.com.
Legal-Eagle
Legal-Eagle
Mar 22 2009
9.8.7
0.0
Mar 22 2009
0.0
Version: 9.8.7
Avoid like the plague both this product and the unpleasant fellow who sells it - . Yesterday I ordered and paid for the FULL WORKING VERSION. My money was very speedily and efficiently accepted and I got an e-mail directing me in detail precisely from where to download the software,how to install it, and containingg a Licence Key. I followed the given instructions to the letter, however, the download I received from the given link gave me only the Demo version and NOT the FULL WORKING VERSION. The instructions given in the e-mail as to how to REGISTER the product and get it working proved totally useless, as NOWHERE to be found was ANY "Register" button or option at all. Nowhere. I tried to re-download the software at least 3 times. - Same story each time. I sent at least 3 e-mails promptly to the Tech Support people over a period of some 12 hours, in increasily annoyed tones - all of which were totally ignored. This morning I get an email from one "Matt Hovey" telling me he did not like the tone of my e-mails, and simply refunding my payment !!!! At NO stage did I ever ask for a refund. All I EVER asked for was support in getting successfully downloaded to my computer that which I had ordered and paid for. What an absolutely DISGRACEFUL way in which to treat a paying customer. So I urge all of you to avoid this product and the thoroughly obnoxious guy who sells it. I will NOT be dealing with his company EVER again. A truly BAD experience. One learns the hard way, regrettably. Be WARNED.
andrea-gino
andrea-gino
Mar 1 2008
1.9.6
0.0
Mar 1 2008
0.0
Version: 1.9.6
Terrific software for handling different formats and let them flow into just one database. It also solved all my Outlook issues (so I can left home my work laptop and use my macbook). It is very fast and reliable (15 mins to convert a 2.5 gb .pst file with all the attachments: I lost days trying to convert it with O2M and I got a lot of errors anytime) Fantastic!
Eric-Caldwell
Eric-Caldwell
Oct 19 2007
1.9.4
2.0
Oct 19 2007
2.0
Version: 1.9.4
I purchased this product and didn't receive the email registration instructions and key. Emailed the author and have yet to hear back. Just be warned, the financial transaction happens quick but you don't get the product as quickly.
Guest
Guest
Jun 13 2005
1.5.10
5.0
Jun 13 2005
5.0
Version: 1.5.10
Excellent application! It just saved my emails from the bugged Apple Mail v 2.0 that destroyed my database without reason. It even converts your attachments to your new database, and it is rather fast as well. And yes, it works perfectly with Mac OS X 10.4.1 (Tiger). Features: It converts to and from almost any email app, and preserved the attachments and other stats in my case. 5 stars Ease of Use: Just select your old email database, tell it to what it has to convert and go. More advanced features available for each format, but you do not have to look at them if you don't want to. 5 stars Value: Invaluable, it saved my corrupt Mail v2.0 database and converted it to standard mbox files which Thunderbird can use. It is rather fast as well, about 50 times faster as Mail.app importing at least. 5 stars Stability: No crashes or bugs encountered yet. Also 5 stars.
Guest
Guest
Feb 11 2005
1.5.9
5.0
Feb 11 2005
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Converted an *.eml attachment to mbox, so I was able to view the content of it in Apple Mail. Good. But since this was the first time in those five years I'm online that I have encountered this problem, I will probably not have much more use for this tool. Therefore the shareware fee is a bit too high in my opinion. But for someone who needs to convert thousands of messages the price might be probably just right, considering how much work it took to convert my OE5 mail to Apple Mail two years ago.
Guest
Guest
Jul 26 2004
1.5.7
0.0
Jul 26 2004
0.0
Version: 1.5.7
Solves a problem simply & reliably. No more emails locked in proprietary formats. For me a couple of click's & it's all archived as text files is BLOODY BLISS!!!
Guest
Guest
Mar 26 2004
1.5.6
5.0
Mar 26 2004
5.0
Version: 1.5.6
This saved my life! Beautiful app, I used it to recover 5500 messages locked in a Mac OS X Mail.app mailbox, no other program would read the mbox, but this program did without a hitch! Buy this and rest easy!
Guest
Guest
May 27 2003
1.5
5.0
May 27 2003
5.0
Version: 1.5
Very useful -- especially if you're a "switcher". It would be nice if it could automatically determine email file types, but otherwise it works great. Oh, and read the manual! I thought I was stuck until I saw the troubleshooting section.