Back to MovieMator page
MovieMator free download for Mac

MovieMator Reviews

2.5.1
08 December 2018

Powerful-yet-free video editor.

Alicekollan
05 July 2016

Most helpful

I downloaded and tried this app and have to say this is a nice video editor for Mac users. It is easy to use and powered with Multi-track timeline function to edit videos, music and photos. It is totally free and worth to try!
Like (15)
Version 1.4.0

Read 14 MovieMator User Reviews

Rate this app:

bill-the-boy
09 June 2018
constantly get issues with the software having to shut it down, and start again, has on numerous occasions lost my video. Level of editing tricks and tricks are very very low level basic. and I can make the most basic of videos, definitely not worth the price I paid for it. I regret paying for it. Clearly a lot of fake profiles commenting "great" reviews! DO NOT TRUST DEVELOPERS!
Like
Version 2.4.4
carriebee
17 April 2018
I use it almost every day to edit videos to be uploaded to YouTube and FaceBook. It’s quick, smooth and really useful. Recommend!
Like (2)
Version 2.1.0
dklooney10
21 February 2018
Cool! I'll give it a try
Like
Version 2.1.0
swanbeth99
14 February 2018
Just a good application that does everything that was promised :)
Like (1)
Version 2.1.0
Virtualruffy
18 July 2017
Total piece of ORK poo. This is truly a horrible interface and everything else about it. Tried to make it work and after 10 minutes of being jerked around into the trash it went never to be seen again. AVOID. Ignore the filthy spam shillers touting its qualities in very broken english. All yur video are belong to us!
Like (2)
Version 2.1.0
ronald-1**
15 April 2017
Not as intuitive as it is sold by the dev.
Like (1)
Version 1.4.0
Thomas1977
01 January 2017
Can someone please explain me why this awful video editor is pushed everywhere?
Like (3)
Version 1.4.0
RobertBeckey58
28 September 2016
This video editing software is good and I can not believe it is totally free. It is similar with Windows Movie Maker and iMovie. The reason why I give this app 4 star rathen than 5 star is because its rotation function is not intutive.
Like (2)
Version 1.4.0
Priosantos-Jan
12 September 2016
This dev seems to have tons of fake account to lift the app on all listings, write fake reviews.
Shame on you !! If you are app is as good as you claim, you do not need pushing things.

Noteworthy: they do the same with their other apps like Total Video Converter Mac , Total Video Downloader Mac

Avoid at all cost is the best advice I can give.
Like (12)
Version 1.4.0
1 answer(s)
Stevey-G
Stevey-G
25 February 2018
probably a shady chinese developer. the place seems littered with them these days.
Like
Calvin8931
31 August 2016
A free and clean App. I downloaded this App to cut videos and it can accurately get the clips that I wanted. Recommend!
Like (3)
Version 1.4.0
1 answer(s)
Virtualruffy
Virtualruffy
18 July 2017
shill spammer. Ignore.
Like
AddingtonJudson69
30 August 2016
I am new to Mac and always use movie maker on Windows system. MovieMator for Mac is similar to Movie Maker (Windows) and is very easy to use. Thanks to this developer to offer this free video editing software for me.
Like (4)
Version 1.4.0
1 answer(s)
Virtualruffy
Virtualruffy
18 July 2017
Shill spammer. Ignore.
Like
Gawan78
25 August 2016
It is totally free and very easy to use. What suprised me is that this video editor supports so many formats. But the installation file (.dmg) is a liitle large for me.
Like (3)
Version 1.4.0
Ellianeevans
10 August 2016
Not bad! It is totally free and does not have any ad. I love the picture-to-picture effect, unlimited tracks are the my favorite feature.
Like (8)
Version 1.4.0
Alicekollan
05 July 2016
I downloaded and tried this app and have to say this is a nice video editor for Mac users. It is easy to use and powered with Multi-track timeline function to edit videos, music and photos. It is totally free and worth to try!
Like (15)
Version 1.4.0