Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to MovieMator page
MovieMator free download for Mac

MovieMator Reviews3.1.1

14 May 2021

Powerful-yet-free video editor.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
danestiversjcfan
danestiversjcfan
Dec 16 2020
3.1.0
1.0
Dec 16 2020
1.0
Version: 3.1.0
Very laggy on my Macbook. Worst part is, I spent 4 hours on a movie project using this app, then when I was going to export it to YouTube, I decided to purchase the product for $40 to avoid the watermark ($26 on the website, $14 in the app store). What a piece of shit. Now I can't even OPEN my file, let alone export it, even though the file is still saved on my macbook. I tried contacting their support team about it, and their response times are slow. No number to call. Is my entire project just "gone"? Like I said, its still sitting on my desktop, but MovieMator will no longer open it, saying its not a MovieMator project or something. Bullshit it isnt. It gave me an exterior link to download MovieMator again, to avoid problems with my iOs Apple "sandbox", and that just took me in the same circle. Whatever the issue is-- there shouldn't BE an issue considering I just bought it. I'm still waiting for some assistance in opening my damn project. I hope to update this review soon, but for now, 1 Star is lucky I cant go lower.
romance3180
romance3180
May 16 2020
3.0.3
1.0
May 16 2020
1.0
Version: 3.0.3
Bullcrap!!! On the Free! The first 4 words says MovieMator si totally free! Bull!!! Trial w/watermarks then 3 types of subscriptions. And the reviews aren't even that good. Free is free! Stop the bullcrap!!!
stryus-1990
stryus-1990
Apr 27 2020
3.0.3
1.0
Apr 27 2020
1.0
Version: 3.0.3
Pessimo su El Capitan 10.11 va lentissimo, soldi sprecati!
rabbyahmad420
rabbyahmad420
Feb 10 2020
3.0.0
5.0
Feb 10 2020
5.0
Version: 3.0.0
G
bill-the-boy
bill-the-boy
Jun 9 2018
2.4.4
0.5
Jun 9 2018
0.5
Version: 2.4.4
constantly get issues with the software having to shut it down, and start again, has on numerous occasions lost my video. Level of editing tricks and tricks are very very low level basic. and I can make the most basic of videos, definitely not worth the price I paid for it. I regret paying for it. Clearly a lot of fake profiles commenting "great" reviews! DO NOT TRUST DEVELOPERS!
carriebee
carriebee
Apr 17 2018
2.1.0
5.0
Apr 17 2018
5.0
Version: 2.1.0
I use it almost every day to edit videos to be uploaded to YouTube and FaceBook. It’s quick, smooth and really useful. Recommend!
dklooney10
dklooney10
Feb 21 2018
2.1.0
0.0
Feb 21 2018
0.0
Version: 2.1.0
Cool! I'll give it a try
swanbeth99
swanbeth99
Feb 14 2018
2.1.0
0.0
Feb 14 2018
0.0
Version: 2.1.0
Just a good application that does everything that was promised :)
Virtualruffy
Virtualruffy
Jul 18 2017
2.1.0
0.5
Jul 18 2017
0.5
Version: 2.1.0
Total piece of ORK poo. This is truly a horrible interface and everything else about it. Tried to make it work and after 10 minutes of being jerked around into the trash it went never to be seen again. AVOID. Ignore the filthy spam shillers touting its qualities in very broken english. All yur video are belong to us!
ronald-1**
ronald-1**
Apr 15 2017
1.4.0
1.0
Apr 15 2017
1.0
Version: 1.4.0
Not as intuitive as it is sold by the dev.
Thomas1977
Thomas1977
Jan 1 2017
1.4.0
1.5
Jan 1 2017
1.5
Version: 1.4.0
Can someone please explain me why this awful video editor is pushed everywhere?
RobertBeckey58
RobertBeckey58
Sep 28 2016
1.4.0
4.0
Sep 28 2016
4.0
Version: 1.4.0
This video editing software is good and I can not believe it is totally free. It is similar with Windows Movie Maker and iMovie. The reason why I give this app 4 star rathen than 5 star is because its rotation function is not intutive.
Priosantos Jan
Priosantos Jan
Sep 12 2016
1.4.0
1.0
Sep 12 2016
1.0
Version: 1.4.0
This dev seems to have tons of fake account to lift the app on all listings, write fake reviews.
Shame on you !! If you are app is as good as you claim, you do not need pushing things.

Noteworthy: they do the same with their other apps like Total Video Converter Mac , Total Video Downloader Mac

Avoid at all cost is the best advice I can give.
Calvin8931
Calvin8931
Aug 31 2016
1.4.0
5.0
Aug 31 2016
5.0
Version: 1.4.0
A free and clean App. I downloaded this App to cut videos and it can accurately get the clips that I wanted. Recommend!
AddingtonJudson69
AddingtonJudson69
Aug 30 2016
1.4.0
4.0
Aug 30 2016
4.0
Version: 1.4.0
I am new to Mac and always use movie maker on Windows system. MovieMator for Mac is similar to Movie Maker (Windows) and is very easy to use. Thanks to this developer to offer this free video editing software for me.
Gawan78
Gawan78
Aug 25 2016
1.4.0
4.0
Aug 25 2016
4.0
Version: 1.4.0
It is totally free and very easy to use. What suprised me is that this video editor supports so many formats. But the installation file (.dmg) is a liitle large for me.
Ellianeevans
Ellianeevans
Aug 10 2016
1.4.0
4.0
Aug 10 2016
4.0
Version: 1.4.0
Not bad! It is totally free and does not have any ad. I love the picture-to-picture effect, unlimited tracks are the my favorite feature.
Alicekollan
Alicekollan
Jul 5 2016
1.4.0
5.0
Jul 5 2016
5.0
Version: 1.4.0
I downloaded and tried this app and have to say this is a nice video editor for Mac users. It is easy to use and powered with Multi-track timeline function to edit videos, music and photos. It is totally free and worth to try!