Back to MovieMator page
MovieMator free download for Mac

MovieMator Reviews3.0.3

19 April 2020

Powerful-yet-free video editor.

5
carriebee
17 April 2018
Version: 2.1.0

Most helpful

I use it almost every day to edit videos to be uploaded to YouTube and FaceBook. It’s quick, smooth and really useful. Recommend!
(3)

How would you rate MovieMator app?

Read 17 MovieMator User Reviews

1
romance3180
16 May 2020
Version: 3.0.3
Bullcrap!!! On the Free! The first 4 words says MovieMator si totally free! Bull!!! Trial w/watermarks then 3 types of subscriptions. And the reviews aren't even that good. Free is free! Stop the bullcrap!!!
(0)
1
stryus-1990
27 April 2020
Version: 3.0.3
Pessimo su El Capitan 10.11 va lentissimo, soldi sprecati!
(0)
rabbyahmad420
10 February 2020
Version: 3.0.0
G
(0)
0.5
bill-the-boy
09 June 2018
Version: 2.4.4
constantly get issues with the software having to shut it down, and start again, has on numerous occasions lost my video. Level of editing tricks and tricks are very very low level basic. and I can make the most basic of videos, definitely not worth the price I paid for it. I regret paying for it. Clearly a lot of fake profiles commenting "great" reviews! DO NOT TRUST DEVELOPERS!
(1)
Show comment (1)
5
carriebee
17 April 2018
Version: 2.1.0
I use it almost every day to edit videos to be uploaded to YouTube and FaceBook. It’s quick, smooth and really useful. Recommend!
(3)
dklooney10
21 February 2018
Version: 2.1.0
Cool! I'll give it a try
(0)
swanbeth99
14 February 2018
Version: 2.1.0
Just a good application that does everything that was promised :)
(1)
0.5
Virtualruffy
18 July 2017
Version: 2.1.0
Total piece of ORK poo. This is truly a horrible interface and everything else about it. Tried to make it work and after 10 minutes of being jerked around into the trash it went never to be seen again. AVOID. Ignore the filthy spam shillers touting its qualities in very broken english. All yur video are belong to us!
(3)
1
ronald-1**
15 April 2017
Version: 1.4.0
Not as intuitive as it is sold by the dev.
(1)
1.5
Thomas1977
01 January 2017
Version: 1.4.0
Can someone please explain me why this awful video editor is pushed everywhere?
(3)
4
RobertBeckey58
28 September 2016
Version: 1.4.0
This video editing software is good and I can not believe it is totally free. It is similar with Windows Movie Maker and iMovie. The reason why I give this app 4 star rathen than 5 star is because its rotation function is not intutive.
(2)
1
Priosantos-Jan
12 September 2016
Version: 1.4.0
This dev seems to have tons of fake account to lift the app on all listings, write fake reviews.
Shame on you !! If you are app is as good as you claim, you do not need pushing things.

Noteworthy: they do the same with their other apps like Total Video Converter Mac , Total Video Downloader Mac

Avoid at all cost is the best advice I can give.
(13)
Show comment (1)
5
Calvin8931
31 August 2016
Version: 1.4.0
A free and clean App. I downloaded this App to cut videos and it can accurately get the clips that I wanted. Recommend!
(3)
Show comment (1)
4
AddingtonJudson69
30 August 2016
Version: 1.4.0
I am new to Mac and always use movie maker on Windows system. MovieMator for Mac is similar to Movie Maker (Windows) and is very easy to use. Thanks to this developer to offer this free video editing software for me.
(4)
Show comment (1)
4
Gawan78
25 August 2016
Version: 1.4.0
It is totally free and very easy to use. What suprised me is that this video editor supports so many formats. But the installation file (.dmg) is a liitle large for me.
(3)
4
Ellianeevans
10 August 2016
Version: 1.4.0
Not bad! It is totally free and does not have any ad. I love the picture-to-picture effect, unlimited tracks are the my favorite feature.
(8)
5
Alicekollan
05 July 2016
Version: 1.4.0
I downloaded and tried this app and have to say this is a nice video editor for Mac users. It is easy to use and powered with Multi-track timeline function to edit videos, music and photos. It is totally free and worth to try!
(15)