Back to SmoothScroll page
SmoothScroll free download for Mac

SmoothScroll Reviews1.5.7

17 November 2021

Scroll smoothly with your mouse in all your apps.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
ddanew
ddanew
Nov 20 2021
1.5.7
5.0
Nov 20 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.7
Nice app and works perfect. Wood be nice if add inverse option for trackpad also.
motionet
motionet
Nov 20 2021
1.5.7
0.0
Nov 20 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.7
must have app for whom hate apple mouse and prefer to use from third party
jiteshpujari
jiteshpujari
Nov 2 2021
1.5.3
0.0
Nov 2 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
It is definitely one of those apps that is quite necessary for anyone using a non-apple mouse with a Mac. Glitchy mouse scroll before this app wasn't a problem to me until I started working on designing websites for a living. Thankfully I found smooth scroll via a simple google search solution to my issue and I couldn't have been happier.
simhonfumn58
simhonfumn58
Nov 2 2021
1.5.3
0.0
Nov 2 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
It's a must-have app when you’re using a mouse on a mac. It feels laggy and choppy scrolling up and down on the pages when you use a mouse. It's a perfect app for people with these problems. It makes scrolling smooth as if you are using a trackpad.
1697971317chen
1697971317chen
Oct 9 2021
1.5.3
0.0
Oct 9 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
I think this application is absolutely necessary. As someone who doesn't have an Apple mouse, scrolling is terrible. I think mac's scrolling method is very anti-human. This application is excellent and can solve all these problems. Smooth scrolling makes it easier to read text from the screen and has become an important application on my mac.
sahibdipsingh
sahibdipsingh
Sep 24 2021
1.5.3
0.0
Sep 24 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
I spent most of my savings to buy my MacBook but when I started browsing the internet and scrolling pages, it did't feel like a premium machine. Smooth scroll gave a new life to my laptop. My eyes don't hurt when studying as opposed to before. The customer support is also very excellent. 100% recommended.
matthewsalemi12345
matthewsalemi12345
Sep 21 2021
1.5.3
0.0
Sep 21 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
I used the trial of this program and it works very very well. This programs features should be built into macOS by default but thank God this developer Cody this program so well. I give major props to the Developer. Overall very well program for MacOS.
awanvari
awanvari
Aug 23 2021
1.5.3
0.0
Aug 23 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
I think this application is absolutely essential. As someone who does not have an Apple mouse, the scrolling is horrible and the direction of scrolling has to constantly be switched in the settings if you want to use trackpad natural scrolling. This app is phenomenal and fixes all of those problems. The smooth scrolling makes it much easier to read text off the screen and has become a critical app on my mac.
Benjamin_
Benjamin_
Aug 23 2021
1.5.3
0.0
Aug 23 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
Works great! I like how easy it is to set up. There are options to configure to personalise the scroll how you want it, but you don’t feel overwhelmed by too many options like some other apps. The main thing is the smooth scrolling just works out of the box and really makes a big difference, especially in safari.
macus
macus
Aug 21 2021
1.5.3
0.0
Aug 21 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
Numerous bogus reviews for sure
tausifulh20
tausifulh20
Jul 18 2021
1.5.1
5.0
Jul 18 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.1
I found this app to be essential on my Mac while using a mouse. As a student scrolling through tons of documents everyday, the native Mac OS rendering of my scroll wheel was pretty horrendous, with jitters every step of the way. Smooth Scroll helped change this immediately with natural scrolling that feels like it should've been integrated into the OS to begin with. I highly recommend this app to all my friends and anyone who's interested in a better mouse experience on Mac OS.
gabrielbini
gabrielbini
Jul 13 2021
1.5.1
0.0
Jul 13 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.1
It does exactly what macOS needed to do natively: scrolls smoothly over the apps, and keeps the TrackPad scrolling individually at the Natural direction, while the Mouse scrolls at the standard direction. It's just what I needed!
zhaochenwang
zhaochenwang
Jul 10 2021
1.5.1
0.0
Jul 10 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.1
A great app that make the whole Mac scroll smoothly. It worked not only for explorer such as Chrome but also other apps. The most I like is that it’s working well with Infuse!
WetNet
WetNet
Jul 9 2021
1.5.1
1.0
Jul 9 2021
1.0
Version: 1.5.1
LOTS of bogus reviews. . .
snozdop
snozdop
Jul 8 2021
1.5.1
0.0
Jul 8 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.1
It's funny how the release notes for EVERY new version include "Even smoother animation". Unless these updates are magically able to upgrade your Mac's hardware, the peak animation smoothness would've been reached a long long time ago. Most items in the release notes are repeated from previous releases and are not new to the latest release . Also an annual subscription for a one-trick pony app that only receives very minor updates and bug fixes, rather than continuous major improvements and new features a subscription usually funds development of? No thanks. It's obvious even the developer himself realises how absurd it is from the attempt at justifying the price on his website! And the permanent -50% "offer" on the supposed full price to make customers think they're getting a time-limited deal. Shady tactics. It's also a shame that this developer has so little confidence in his app that he's resorted to the very obvious fake reviews posted below.
Lounge-Deluxe
Lounge-Deluxe
Jul 7 2021
1.5.1
0.0
Jul 7 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.1
Lots of bogus reviews for this utility, why would I trust this developer with my money and Macbook Pro?
chingtibun21
chingtibun21
Jun 28 2021
1.5.0
0.0
Jun 28 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.0
I really love this software.I've been using it and it help me finish my school work a lot faster.
minecraftzde
minecraftzde
Jun 18 2021
1.5.0
5.0
Jun 18 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
Hey, in my opinion a must have for every mac user. If you install SmoothScroll your scrolling is way more natural. Before I found this App im really unhappy with scrolling and the whole mac felt slower. Now its perfect!
komo1iddinpro
komo1iddinpro
Jun 8 2021
1.5.0
0.0
Jun 8 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.0
A very good application indeed. I practically replaced Smooze with it, which was getting more and more unreliable (It hasn't been updated in a long time, and it's hard to set up). And the support is fantastic. I've been using SmootScroll for a long time now, and the support is really great. It's fast, easy to use, good UX. I can recommend it to everyone who use PC mouse on their Mac
oojamit
oojamit
Jun 3 2021
1.5.0
0.0
Jun 3 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.0
SmoothScroll does what it is supposed to, very well. Before writing this review, I turned it off just to see what regular scrolling looked like, and gosh, it's disgusting without SmoothScroll. I, like most people, have a notched scroll wheel on my mouse, which increments in steps creating a very jittery experience. SmoothScroll fixes that and also has features like acceleration which makes scrolling through long documents very pleasant and quick. Another thing is that it works alongside other software (unlike alternatives like Smooze which didn't play well with Logitech G HUB in my case). 10/10 App, works like a charm. Set it, and forget it.
alfjulian
alfjulian
May 20 2021
1.5.0
0.0
May 20 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.0
This App is easily the best fix for the problem with 3rd party mice. It made scrolling through files alot better and precise. The settings are gread and i never had a problem or crash with it. For me as a photographer a must have when not working with the magic mouse (wich nobody does when "working" on a mac). STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!
mweintel
mweintel
Apr 14 2021
1.5.0
1.0
Apr 14 2021
1.0
Version: 1.5.0
Tried Smooze for Mac and it's cheaper $4.89, no subscription and works just as good. Check them out!
mweintel
mweintel
Apr 12 2021
1.5.0
1.0
Apr 12 2021
1.0
Version: 1.5.0
Purchased a forever license. Canceled authorized recurring yearly payments, now my license is expired and customer support will not fix it. App will no longer work. I have all the emails from customer support that this was converted to a forever license, they don't care. Why would I keep authorization to bill me even if it shows up as $0 dollars right now for a forever license? What if developers decides to change that?
efecanaltuncu
efecanaltuncu
Feb 28 2021
1.5.0
5.0
Feb 28 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
Even if you are on a Pc or on a Mac and you are using a regular mouse, this tiny app will change the way you scroll, hence you will have less flickring on your screen and less eye strain!!! You should get it for your health!
efecanaltuncu
efecanaltuncu
Feb 28 2021
1.5.0
5.0
Feb 28 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
If you are using a Pc mouse on a Mac, this app is a MUST! Even you are using a Pc mouse on a Windows computer, it changes the way you scroll a lot. It is good for your eyes health because the smooth motion effect relax your eyes.
ajmalkarimm
ajmalkarimm
Jan 30 2021
1.5.0
5.0
Jan 30 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
Amazing app and it's a must for all Mac mouse users. Really professional, thanks for developing this the right way!!
cckella
cckella
Jan 1 2021
1.5.0
5.0
Jan 1 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
This is by far the best app I've used for this purpose. It ticks all the boxes. I highly recommend it to everyone !!!
wcsherrod
wcsherrod
Dec 31 2020
1.5.0
5.0
Dec 31 2020
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
This app is essential for making your scroll wheel as smooth as a trackpad. The ability to fine tune the scroll animation and define custom settings for specific applications sets SmoothScroll apart from similar apps. This is the first thing I install on any new machine.
razkostello
razkostello
Nov 30 2020
1.5.0
5.0
Nov 30 2020
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
Thank you to the SmoothScroll team for their support and responsiveness. Support understood the my situation and helped me. The app is just great! I recommend it!
arminespino
arminespino
Nov 19 2020
1.5.0
5.0
Nov 19 2020
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
I would love to share with anyone that has a MacBook to use this mouse software. I currently use MacOS and Windows on my MacBook, where it is important to use an external mouse. Wireless mouses (mice) does not work well without this app. This is definitely a MUST have and makes my computer experience so much better. Thank you SmoothScroll!
gedikcagri9489
gedikcagri9489
Nov 5 2020
1.4.11
0.0
Nov 5 2020
0.0
Version: 1.4.11
It's very useful application for MacBooks. Every MacBook user should use this application because it makes it much more easier and your mouse will be so smooth like your second touchpad !
Krisztian
Krisztian
Oct 27 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Oct 27 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
Excellent app, i love it! Thanks for your work! :-)
charlesjiaguo
charlesjiaguo
Oct 20 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Oct 20 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
This is an excellent APP!! I prefer using non-apple mouse yet somehow I'm not experiencing smooth scroll when not using the apple product such as magic mouse. With this APP, I can choose the 3rd party mouse that I like and have the same smooth scroll experience just like magicmouse/trackpad, from my personal opinion. Oh, it's even better since we can customize the setting! Actually, I also use apple trackpad frequently, I found this APP exactly what I need because it can set mouse at standard wheel direction while at the same time keep my trackpad at inverse direction... I cannot live with my Mac if there is no SmoothScroll app, honestly.
ecematay12
ecematay12
Oct 20 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Oct 20 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
It’s a great app. It really buttered my scrolling on my mac.
iamfahadzafar
iamfahadzafar
Oct 20 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Oct 20 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
I recently moved to MacOS I didn’t know Macs don’t have the SmoothScroll feature, after googling I found this app and since then I’m in love with it. I would buy it if I could as a student I cannot afford it but I recommend everyone to check out This amazing app.
scattolonfranco
scattolonfranco
Oct 12 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Oct 12 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
I love that its adjustable and you have a large amount of control over the scroll speeds. Using it really made browsing the internet feel less clunky and how it should've been straight off the bat. Smooth side scrolling was just what I needed and much better than the solution logitech provides. I also wanna say my experience has been bug-free and extremely compatible across all my apps and programs
anonymous-shrimp-5553
anonymous-shrimp-5553
Oct 5 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Oct 5 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
SmoothScroll greatly increases my productivity when working with an external monitor and mouse. Being able to adjust the scroll steps and animation time is a huge game changer as the stock macOS doesn't allow any modifications. I feel like this app is a must have to be able to use my MacBook with an external mouse!
zangiamit91
zangiamit91
Oct 4 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Oct 4 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
Game changer! Make all apps so smooth and pleasant. After used another machine without, I felt that everything "lagging," brilliant and must-have app!
dashu2410
dashu2410
Sep 25 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Sep 25 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
I had honestly stopped using my mouse, but it became a part of my desk again with Smoothscroll. Runs silently in the background, and works for all apps including browsers and IDEs. I don't know why apple makes 3rd party mouse support so jarring and un-easy on the eyes, but smoothscroll definitely helps!
momsboyok
momsboyok
Sep 20 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Sep 20 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
SmoothScroll is how macOS should be by default. This app makes any desktop mouse scrolling as smooth as the apple magic trackpad/mouse’s scrolling. No long does scrolling with a scroll-wheel mouse feel archaic! This application is a must-have for all Mac users. Not only that, but the preferences for this app are easy to understand, and are super customizable!
maathupsn
maathupsn
Sep 18 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Sep 18 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
Love SmoothScroll, makes any third party mouse into the same feel as an apple mouse. When I First used the app I was blown away as how simple it was to use. Also it makes it feel like a native apple Magic Mouse. I experiment with multiple mouses and this program supports all of them. An improvement I would like them to impotent is to have a multi/dual licence for both Mac OS X and windows.
mathiasprivate17
mathiasprivate17
Sep 18 2020
1.4.11
0.0
Sep 18 2020
0.0
Version: 1.4.11
FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE!! All the reviews are fake, the dev is asking for reviews in return of a license - which you will never get! Use MOS! Its better and free forever! https://mos.caldis.me/
nicholasflo
nicholasflo
Sep 7 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Sep 7 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
I use a Logtitech Keyboard (K830) with my iMac 12,1 and I have to say that SmoothScroll has definitely enhanced my experience with this setup. There is a noticeable improvement in my most used application, which is Google Chrome. I appreciate that it starts up when I turn on the machine, which is a true "set it and forget it" type of software. Overall, I'd recommended SmoothScroll to anyone who has a setup like mine, because my experience with it has been Great!
epicsom
epicsom
Sep 7 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Sep 7 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
This app literally changed the way I use my mac. I enjoy it so much when I scroll, because before this app I always, and I mean ALWAYS, used to get lost when scrolling because of the terrible mouse support apple adds. I also enjoy the little features, such as automatic launching when I use my mac. With this, I really don’t get lost at all and makes my mac actually useable and more fun! Highly reccommend
tanvir15-879
tanvir15-879
Sep 7 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Sep 7 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
I Shifted Windows To Mac Recently But I Got Problem When Try to Using External Mouse, It's Not Smooth Like TrackPad. It was Really Booring for Use My New Macbook, Going To Research for That Solution & Use 5+ tools but End Of The Day I Fall in Love With SmoothScroll. It's Really Amazing & It will Boost Your Productivity. Thanks Blaze For Give Us This Awsome Tool.
_Amazin_
_Amazin_
Aug 29 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Aug 29 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
This app is perfect for anyone using a mouse not specifically designed for MacOS. I have been using the app for quite some time now and can confidently say that I do not see myself using a Mac in the near future without SmoothScroll. It combines multiple features that make the experience of using a windows-optimized mouse perfectly usable on MacOS!
jen123
jen123
Aug 27 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Aug 27 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
my logitech gaming mouse works well without too much fuss. you can also pick softwares that can be applied with specifically so there's flexibility. it's the perfect pair if you're using 3rd party mouse with a mac.
mohdfirdous1995
mohdfirdous1995
Aug 26 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Aug 26 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
After using SmoothScroll, I cannot imagine a day without it. Scrolling was terrible when I moved from touchpad to Logitech mouse. I tried many softwares to have smooth scrolling with my mouse. But there was none available which were as light as SmoothScroll. SmoothScroll, as the name suggests, makes the scrolling experience very smooth. And it has so many customizations, that you can tweak as per your needs.
peter.81
peter.81
Aug 26 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Aug 26 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
I've tried several apps before to get smooth acceleration and decent animation with my Logitech mouse on MacOS. SmoothScroll is just the best one. The download/installation size is very small. SmoothScroll continously gets updates and the developer provides great support. I can highly recommend this app!
erikjensen00
erikjensen00
Aug 26 2020
1.4.11
5.0
Aug 26 2020
5.0
Version: 1.4.11
Very good app, finally I can scroll normal with my Logitech mouse. I do recommend this to anyone that want it as smooth as the normal apple mouse.