Back to SmoothScroll page
SmoothScroll free download for Mac

SmoothScroll Reviews1.5.0

16 November 2020

Scroll smoothly with your mouse in all your apps.

5
brhermann17
19 November 2019
Version: 1.4.8

Most helpful

SmoothScroll is an excellent app. It very customizable, which is a big plus for me. It runs in the background, so I don't have an annoying window always open. On Mac, I'm able to have easy access to my customizable settings using the menu bar. To summarize my review, this app is for you if you like convenience and customization for mouse controls.
(1)

How would you rate SmoothScroll app?

Read 134 SmoothScroll User Reviews

5
cckella
01 January 2021
Version: 1.5.0
This is by far the best app I've used for this purpose. It ticks all the boxes. I highly recommend it to everyone !!!
(0)
5
wcsherrod
31 December 2020
Version: 1.5.0
This app is essential for making your scroll wheel as smooth as a trackpad. The ability to fine tune the scroll animation and define custom settings for specific applications sets SmoothScroll apart from similar apps. This is the first thing I install on any new machine.
(0)
5
razkostello
30 November 2020
Version: 1.5.0
Thank you to the SmoothScroll team for their support and responsiveness. Support understood the my situation and helped me. The app is just great! I recommend it!
(0)
5
arminespino
19 November 2020
Version: 1.5.0
I would love to share with anyone that has a MacBook to use this mouse software. I currently use MacOS and Windows on my MacBook, where it is important to use an external mouse. Wireless mouses (mice) does not work well without this app. This is definitely a MUST have and makes my computer experience so much better. Thank you SmoothScroll!
(0)
cagri9494
05 November 2020
Version: 1.4.11
It's very useful application for MacBooks. Every MacBook user should use this application because it makes it much more easier and your mouse will be so smooth like your second touchpad !
(0)
5
Krisztian
27 October 2020
Version: 1.4.11
Excellent app, i love it! Thanks for your work! :-)
(0)
5
charlesjiaguo
20 October 2020
Version: 1.4.11
This is an excellent APP!! I prefer using non-apple mouse yet somehow I'm not experiencing smooth scroll when not using the apple product such as magic mouse. With this APP, I can choose the 3rd party mouse that I like and have the same smooth scroll experience just like magicmouse/trackpad, from my personal opinion. Oh, it's even better since we can customize the setting! Actually, I also use apple trackpad frequently, I found this APP exactly what I need because it can set mouse at standard wheel direction while at the same time keep my trackpad at inverse direction... I cannot live with my Mac if there is no SmoothScroll app, honestly.
(0)
5
ecematay12
20 October 2020
Version: 1.4.11
It’s a great app. It really buttered my scrolling on my mac.
(0)
5
iamfahadzafar
20 October 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I recently moved to MacOS I didn’t know Macs don’t have the SmoothScroll feature, after googling I found this app and since then I’m in love with it. I would buy it if I could as a student I cannot afford it but I recommend everyone to check out This amazing app.
(0)
5
scattolonfranco
12 October 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I love that its adjustable and you have a large amount of control over the scroll speeds. Using it really made browsing the internet feel less clunky and how it should've been straight off the bat. Smooth side scrolling was just what I needed and much better than the solution logitech provides. I also wanna say my experience has been bug-free and extremely compatible across all my apps and programs
(0)
5
anonymous-shrimp-5553
05 October 2020
Version: 1.4.11
SmoothScroll greatly increases my productivity when working with an external monitor and mouse. Being able to adjust the scroll steps and animation time is a huge game changer as the stock macOS doesn't allow any modifications. I feel like this app is a must have to be able to use my MacBook with an external mouse!
(0)
5
zangiamit91
04 October 2020
Version: 1.4.11
Game changer! Make all apps so smooth and pleasant. After used another machine without, I felt that everything "lagging," brilliant and must-have app!
(0)
5
dashu2410
25 September 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I had honestly stopped using my mouse, but it became a part of my desk again with Smoothscroll. Runs silently in the background, and works for all apps including browsers and IDEs. I don't know why apple makes 3rd party mouse support so jarring and un-easy on the eyes, but smoothscroll definitely helps!
(0)
5
momsboyok
20 September 2020
Version: 1.4.11
SmoothScroll is how macOS should be by default. This app makes any desktop mouse scrolling as smooth as the apple magic trackpad/mouse’s scrolling. No long does scrolling with a scroll-wheel mouse feel archaic! This application is a must-have for all Mac users. Not only that, but the preferences for this app are easy to understand, and are super customizable!
(0)
5
maathupsn
18 September 2020
Version: 1.4.11
Love SmoothScroll, makes any third party mouse into the same feel as an apple mouse. When I First used the app I was blown away as how simple it was to use. Also it makes it feel like a native apple Magic Mouse. I experiment with multiple mouses and this program supports all of them. An improvement I would like them to impotent is to have a multi/dual licence for both Mac OS X and windows.
(0)
mathiasprivate17
18 September 2020
Version: 1.4.11
FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE!! All the reviews are fake, the dev is asking for reviews in return of a license - which you will never get! Use MOS! Its better and free forever! https://mos.caldis.me/
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
nicholasflo
07 September 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I use a Logtitech Keyboard (K830) with my iMac 12,1 and I have to say that SmoothScroll has definitely enhanced my experience with this setup. There is a noticeable improvement in my most used application, which is Google Chrome. I appreciate that it starts up when I turn on the machine, which is a true "set it and forget it" type of software. Overall, I'd recommended SmoothScroll to anyone who has a setup like mine, because my experience with it has been Great!
(1)
5
epicsom
07 September 2020
Version: 1.4.11
This app literally changed the way I use my mac. I enjoy it so much when I scroll, because before this app I always, and I mean ALWAYS, used to get lost when scrolling because of the terrible mouse support apple adds. I also enjoy the little features, such as automatic launching when I use my mac. With this, I really don’t get lost at all and makes my mac actually useable and more fun! Highly reccommend
(0)
5
tanvir15-879
07 September 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I Shifted Windows To Mac Recently But I Got Problem When Try to Using External Mouse, It's Not Smooth Like TrackPad. It was Really Booring for Use My New Macbook, Going To Research for That Solution & Use 5+ tools but End Of The Day I Fall in Love With SmoothScroll. It's Really Amazing & It will Boost Your Productivity. Thanks Blaze For Give Us This Awsome Tool.
(0)
5
_Amazin_
29 August 2020
Version: 1.4.11
This app is perfect for anyone using a mouse not specifically designed for MacOS. I have been using the app for quite some time now and can confidently say that I do not see myself using a Mac in the near future without SmoothScroll. It combines multiple features that make the experience of using a windows-optimized mouse perfectly usable on MacOS!
(0)
5
jen123
27 August 2020
Version: 1.4.11
my logitech gaming mouse works well without too much fuss. you can also pick softwares that can be applied with specifically so there's flexibility. it's the perfect pair if you're using 3rd party mouse with a mac.
(1)
5
mohdfirdous1995
26 August 2020
Version: 1.4.11
After using SmoothScroll, I cannot imagine a day without it. Scrolling was terrible when I moved from touchpad to Logitech mouse. I tried many softwares to have smooth scrolling with my mouse. But there was none available which were as light as SmoothScroll. SmoothScroll, as the name suggests, makes the scrolling experience very smooth. And it has so many customizations, that you can tweak as per your needs.
(1)
5
peter.81
26 August 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I've tried several apps before to get smooth acceleration and decent animation with my Logitech mouse on MacOS. SmoothScroll is just the best one. The download/installation size is very small. SmoothScroll continously gets updates and the developer provides great support. I can highly recommend this app!
(1)
5
erikjensen00
26 August 2020
Version: 1.4.11
Very good app, finally I can scroll normal with my Logitech mouse. I do recommend this to anyone that want it as smooth as the normal apple mouse.
(0)
superscrolluser
26 August 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I use a logitech mouse with my Mac, and it had absolutely horrible scrolling - I would have to scroll many times, in order for it just to move a few lines. It was choppy and unresponsive. SmoothScroll is a great application that helps significantly. It improves the responsiveness of my mouse. It also has lots of customizable features, to tailor the scrolling to my liking. I could not be more pleased.
(0)
5
lifeutopia
11 August 2020
Version: 1.4.11
SmoothScroll is definitely in a class of it's own. Simple, light and effective, this app is currently the only solution that has successfully brought my system the ability to blaze through websites and PDFs with glass smooth motion. I use a Zowie FK1 mouse as my daily driver and all of the freeware alternatives I tried would either induce microstuttering with my mouse(Mojave 10.14.6) or fail to load at times. Personally, I think this is one of the quintessential additions every Mac user should have.
(0)
5
TikeshKu
11 August 2020
Version: 1.4.11
On of the most useful app I use in my daily driver Mac. It's a very important app if you want smooth and fluidity in entire system of your Mac .
(0)
5
aabirkashif
18 July 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I think SmoothScroll is the best app.! it's very lightweight and fast.! totally customizable.! I just love this.! highly recommended.!
(0)
5
ataiger
13 July 2020
Version: 1.4.11
SmoothScroll is a truly great app. I hated using my mouse on Mac because the stuttering bugged me a lot. Then I happened to try this app, and it worked like a charm. After installing this app, the scrolling has just become buttery smooth. I do not understand why Apple did not already adopt this feature SmoothScroll provides to Mac. If you never felt weirdness of basic mouse scrolling on Mac, try SmoothScroll. You will realize how the basic scrolling sucks and will never go back to life without SmoothScroll.
(0)
5
jaydaiter
12 July 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I am using this easy to install app to improve the speed and functionality of my macbook. The ability to fully customize the app makes scrolling very fast....more time to interact with content and less time manipulating the cursor. The scrolling is exceptionally smooth, fast and natural using the trackpad. SmoothScroll runs seamlessly in the background without interfering with any of the system functions. Great product.
(0)
5
f-claassens
12 July 2020
Version: 1.4.11
When I purchased my Logitech mouse i soon noticed that the scrolling was verry bad. Now i have installed Smooth Scroll it is just exelent. SmoothScroll gave me the smooth trackpad experience I needed without any unnecessary extras and with a clean UI. Highly recommend for that MacOS trackpad experience and the quick developer support.
(0)
jaydaiter
12 July 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I am using this easy to install app to improve the speed and functionality of my macbook. The ability to fully customize the app makes scrolling very fast....more time to interact with content and less time manipulating the cursor. The scrolling is exceptionally smooth, fast and natural using the trackpad. SmoothScroll runs seamlessly in the background without interfering with any of the system functions. Great product.
(0)
5
f-claassens-1
12 July 2020
Version: 1.4.11
SmoothScroll is an excellent app. It very customizable, which is a big plus for me. Smooth scroll is just the perfect tool for third party mouse in MacOS . Now a can adjust the scrolling perfectly
(0)
5
ngchortung
29 June 2020
Version: 1.4.11
After i built my first hackintosh, i found my mouse is extremely hard to use under MacOS, so i tried to find a solution and here I am, Smooth scroll is just the perfect tool for third party mouse in MacOS ! It's like what it said, webpage and apps become more oily and smoothy, thanks smoothscroll team for this wonderful product!
(0)
5
ericdualpha
27 June 2020
Version: 1.4.11
SmoothScroll is the first app after I receive my MacBook pro. After almost 2 weeks of usage, I find it is perfect software helping me transfer my system from PC to Mac. Just like the name, the scrolling of the wheel is smooth like silk. Especially for the direction, the setting matches my habit on PC. Even it is quite a tiny app, I strongly recommend every Mac user to download it.
(0)
5
owen9329
25 June 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I had recently gotten a macbook and it was not until I was doing some practice questions that I noticed how clunky the scrolling on my mouse was. Once you notice it, you can't stop. So I looked around the web and finally found the answer to my poblem. SmoothScroll gave me the smooth trackpad experience I needed without any unnecessary extras and with a clean UI. Highly recommend for that MacOS trackpad experience and the quick developer support.
(0)
5
intonku
21 June 2020
Version: 1.4.11
For years I wondered why my mouse would just not be as smooth as the trackpad. This app is excellent when you need smooth scrolling on the mac. It works well on most apps. I faced issues with it when using google maps, the scroll was getting messed up and had to turn it off. But overall very pleased with it.
(0)
5
siavashmeamar
19 June 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I was new in mac and I always work with design applications because of my field of study, the problem was I couldn’t use the mouse because of scrolling direction and jumping pages, also It is hard to use trackpad all the time, this app was wonderful and totally worked! also, it is very good that It feels me I don't have any additional app for this on my laptop (as far as you can hide the setting on menu bar. also, I customized it based on my prefences. thanks
(0)
5
bestusername16
05 June 2020
Version: 1.4.11
This is an app you'll forget - in the best way. It just works, and it makes all your external mice work the way they should. It never interrupts you or glitches, it's been very solid and performant. I'm super pleased with this app. I highly recommend it
(0)
5
aeiherumuhh
05 June 2020
Version: 1.4.11
Smoothscroll is a must-have app if for your mac, especially if you have an external mouse. Not only does it improve your experiences with your Mac significantly, but it also increases your productivity and workflow. One of the best programs I have ever used. The thing that sets it apart from all the other “scroll” programs is that it is very customizable & user friendly. I highly recommend this program, as it is an essential part of your experience with a Mac.
(0)
5
amazingsimo
28 May 2020
Version: 1.4.11
It's just fantastic. It is so well optimized for a MacBook, I can't understand how could I use the mouse scrolling before, it was so bad that now, every time I try to close SmoothScroll I just re-open it. It gives you the feels that the trackpad gives you when scrolling pages. And you don't have to buy a Magic Mouse or such expensive solutions!
(0)
5
darenrobbins
18 May 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I've been using SmoothScroll for about a month now and can fully recommend it. I've looked at all the alternatives and SmoothScroll is the only app that works like I want it to. When I purchased my Logitech mouse I was a bit horrified that the Logitech software with was so awful. The jittery scrolling was unacceptable so I set out to find other alternatives. I first came across Smooze but I found the scrolling to be overdone, it would "coast" beyond the point I wanted to stop scrolling which was annoying. I also came across MOS but wasn't even able to download it. I guess it has been discontinued. That left SmoothScroll which worked exactly as I wanted it to without having to tweak any of the setting. As I said, I've been enjoying it for a month and can't imagine doing without it.
(0)
5
nibaldoandres
06 May 2020
Version: 1.4.11
When I discovered SmoothScroll I knew that buying a expensive and fancy Mac mouse won't be necessary. Instead of that, I have installed SmoothScroll for free and everything changed. Fully customizable, works perfectly on all apps and softwares that I use. Helps you to use your browser and read websites smoothly without delay or difficult scrolling. Love it and absolutely recommended.
(0)
5
conan1024hao
06 May 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I used the TrackPad for years, but I need to use an external mouse since I started programming. However, it's not smooth that using an external mouse so I found this app, it saved my mouse so I do not have to buy a Magic Mouse instead. It's a really fantastic app.
(0)
5
raffichamakian7
05 May 2020
Version: 1.4.11
I am one of people who likes my work to go as smoothly as possible and smoothscroll not only helps my productivity but also my eyes. I highly recommend it.
(0)
5
Seansean
05 May 2020
Version: 1.4.11
This is the only application that does exactly what I need it to do: make scrolling smooth. It doesn't cause any lag and doesn't slow down the computer in any way. After a while, you forget that it's even there. But then once you disable it, you realize that you can't live without it. Honestly can't think of any way it could be improved. Would definitely recommend it.
(0)
5
bangahtm91
05 May 2020
Version: 1.4.11
This app is fantastic. A must have app for mac os. Scrolling felt much better after installing this. It's affordable and very well worth my money. Recommended
(0)
5
rauleadarius01
27 April 2020
Version: 1.4.11
SmoothScroll is an extremely helpful and intuitive app and a must for pretty much everyone using a mouse. Mac renders your scroll wheel almost useless but SmoothScroll brings it back to life. I love how it runs in the background and how I am able to access all the settings in a moment within the menu bar. I highly recommend and advise you get this app to up your mouse controls
(0)
5
advaitpalve
25 April 2020
Version: 1.4.11
As a struggling father, Smooth Scroll has helped me adapt to my old and non-functioning computer. My mouse is also worn down, so Smooth Scroll allows my mouse's scrolling to get fixed in a breeze. It the best application in the world. I was trying to find ways to fix my scrolling and none of them worked, but suddenly I came across Smooth Scroll, the only application that worked. Thank you so much Smooth Scroll for saving my family!
(0)
5
chenghpchn
24 April 2020
Version: 1.4.11
The screen of MBP 13' is too small for me, so I bought an external monitor. But the feeling of using mouse on macos is so awful. I was missing the smooth trackpad. And after 2 days' searching, I found this, SmoothScroll. Its smooth really makes me efficient and forget that I was not using trackpad.
(0)