Back to iBetterCharge page
iBetterCharge free download for Mac

iBetterCharge Reviews

1.0.12
11 September 2019

Never forget to charge your iPhone.

Julsa1
12 March 2014

Most helpful

Excellent app, does what it's supposed to do. Price is great :-) Support responses quick. They are working hard fixing the "beachball after restart" bug. Untill it arrives: -Open 'Applications' folder -Go to Utilities>Activity Monitor -Locate 'iBetterCharge' -Choose 'Quit Process' -Launch iBetterCharge once again from your Applications folder & it should work properly now.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.2

Read 37 iBetterCharge User Reviews

Rate this app:

june8
23 February 2019
Full charge notification does not work. (iPhone6)
Like
Version 1.0.11
Filou53
14 January 2019
Seems to be a very good product.
Works nice with my iPhone and my iPad.
Alas, it does not work with my old ipod 1
Apparently, it needs at least IOS 7. I have only IOS 4... ;-(

update:
Fast response from the support: ipod 1th gen not supported.
I understand ;-)
It's nearly as old as me !
Like
Version 1.0.11
June8
22 December 2016
Very useful application. Thanks!
Like
Version 1.0.10
smileyyy
22 November 2016
Seems to be really useful and handy app. Thumbs up for it.
Like
Version 1.0.10
Uncoy
01 September 2016
You get this functionality (varied battery level warnings) built into iStat Menus (often available in a bundle from MacUpdate so you may already own it). This is a great free offer for those who don't have iStat Menus but it's one less utility to run if you do own iStat Menus. Highly recommend 20% battery level warnings as 10% doesn't leave you much time.
Like
Version 1.0.10
1 answer(s)
Uncoy
Uncoy
05 March 2018
I own the Softorino YouTube Converter. Softorino just expired my license for no reason (still v1). Same thing happened to Waltr. Not only is the software marginal in functionality, the makers are very sketchy. Never ending spam and upgrade offers even for paying customers. Really pack of thieves.
Like
inbox-7
30 June 2016
Have been using iBetterCharge for a couple weeks. It has been a great help. I'm the type to let my phone battery get down to 5% or less. Often being distracted, I wait too long and the phone dies. It is inconvenient to plug in the phone for a few minutes before it will turn back on. iBetterCharge solves my complacency. Even better, they (Softorino) listen to suggestions. They wants to provide a great product and take suggestions seriously.
Like
Version 1.0.10
fabiorico
14 June 2016
Very often the iPhone warning of 20% or 10% is enough to charge a battery and feel yourself comfortable. But sometimes the situations happen to be unexpected, when your phone is not near at hand and you totally forget about it. iBetterCharge is a great solution for such cases. Nice app, recommend to try.
Like
Version 1.0.10
Thumpinc
14 April 2016
Used to be great but it stopped working sometime early this year (2016). Developer asked me to reinstall then, when it still didn't work, told me to wait for a new version. That was in Feb or March I think. 3 stars for support responsiveness and for how well it used to work. Hope it gets fixed.
Also, noticed that the self-update now results in an error so it seems the developer has abandoned the update url...
Like
Version 1.0.10
Rei-vilo
04 April 2016
Great!
Like
Version 1.0.10
gulmer
09 December 2015
Great app to keep track of my wife's iPhone battery, works as stated.
Like
Version 1.0.10
Fillip
07 April 2015
Very handy and fun to use. Support is super quick and covers all the bases for you. That is, they don't make any assumptions. This is the "Rolls Royce" of chargers.
Like
Version 1.0.9
June8
07 February 2015
Useful application.
Like
Version 1.0.9
Luca-Olivari
16 November 2014
Great app. It makes me keep an eye on my iPhone's battery level. After a little problem in configuration (my mistake) it works like a charm
Like
Version 1.0.7
TeRRyZx
05 October 2014
I've been TRYING to like this but it is constantly losing the connection with the phone unless it is connected by usb. It works only about 20% of the time and then only to show a near full charge. I wish you could fix that!!!
Like
Version 1.0.6
Apikoros
01 September 2014
It's working for me on my 2012 iMac as described, tracking the charge on my 3rd generation iPad.
Like
Version 1.0.5
TeRRyZx
13 July 2014
No longer works and will not locate the phones. REMOVED Was good while it lasted
Like
Version 1.0.5
1 answer(s)
JoshSoftorino
JoshSoftorino
27 August 2014
iBetterCharge should detect an unlimited amount of devices if they are recognized properly.
Please follow these simple steps:
Go to iBetterCharge>Add new device...
Connect your iPhone/iPad via USB
Now, just verify that you trust the connected device -> Unlock your iOS device & tap Trust.
It should be detected by iBetterCharge now :)
*Make sure that 'Sync over wi-fi' is enabled inside iTunes

P.S.
Just in case, please relaunch iBetterCharge :)
Like (1)
Andrew-Chang
20 May 2014
This is a great application, but it seems to have stopped working for me now after I installed iTunes (11.2.1). I have done all the suggested troubleshooting (re-attach via USB, unlock device and trust computer, enable Wi-Fi sync), but when I re-attach my devices, they appear in iBetterCharge, but after 30 minutes or so they disappear. iBetterCharge just seems to constantly search for them even though the device is sitting next to my iMac.
Like
Version 1.0.5
1 answer(s)
JoshSoftorino
JoshSoftorino
27 August 2014
My name is Josh & I'm one of the devs at Softorino Inc.

Could you please specify what exactly you're concerned about at the moment?
I understand that you might be frustrated with the fact that your device sometimes is not seen by iBetterCharge. Honestly, the way iBetterCharge communicates with your device is via iTunes Wi‐Fi Sync(using the data which iTunes itself gathers). So if iTunes doesn't see your device, our app doesn't either.

One of the most common situations our users encounter is forgetting to unlock their device or wake their device up the first time they enter the wi-fi area. With the latest update of iOS 7.1, Apple has made changes to the way devices access the internet. For example, if the device doesn't use any apps that need internet or is not used at all for sometime – wi-fi automatically turns off.

Thank you for your understanding!
Like (1)
hmfwic47
18 April 2014
When I try to watch the video, I get: This video is unavailable. Sorry about that.
Like
Version 1.0.5
2 answer(s)
JoshSoftorino
JoshSoftorino
29 April 2014
This should be fixed now :)
Like
Smayer97
Smayer97
04 December 2014
won't play, again!
Like
Julian-Krainin
17 April 2014
A very helpful and easy to use ap. As they add and improve functionality I'll add a star.
Like
Version 1.0.5
vgmitchell
14 April 2014
I gave this app a "5" because it does what it says. It is very functional and useful to me because it alerts me to the battery status of the several iOS devices I have. I am more likely to charge my devices than before - all due to this simple reminder tool. No complaints!
Like
Version 1.0.3
CaseyS9479
19 March 2014
I saw an article about iBatteryCharge, and thought it sounded helpful. I downloaded it and it has made things so easy for me using my Mac and iPhone together. I would recommend it to anyone who uses their tech products frequently, as I do, because it keeps tabs on your phone right at your fingertips. I haven't come close to running out of battery life since I installed it.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Mrzo
19 March 2014
Great idea, handy little app… Answer to my question from support was very fast. After Growl support (work in progress) it will be five star app…
Like
Version 1.0.3
RenanP5307
19 March 2014
Great app! had a little problem connecting my iPhone but support was really, really fast! Thanks for this great app
Like
Version 1.0.3
Funske
17 March 2014
Great app!! My wife always forgets to charge her iPhone. So she often walks with a death phone. With this app I tell her when to charge her phone, because I can see that it is almost empty. I even get a message that she should charge her iPhone!!! GREAT!!!!
Like
Version 1.0.3
ClaesJ3470
17 March 2014
Neat little app that does what it says. Very useful for me who have many devices to keep track of. I have requested a feature that allows us to set individual notification levels per device, since I have different charging needs for each device. Support team responded in a very professional and positive way. Try it!
Like
Version 1.0.3
GerritM4117
15 March 2014
Update Error! An update occurred in retrieving update information. During Check for updates of version 1.0.3
Like
Version 1.0.3
1 answer(s)
JoshSoftorino
JoshSoftorino
24 March 2014
That's because the latest version of iBetterCharge is v1.0.3 :) The error is actually just letting you know that there is not new updates available at the moment.
Like
Opu
14 March 2014
Usefull app. I've encountered the spinning ball issue but the support team did a gréât and quick job to help me. And by the time a new version is now out that correct this issue for everyone. So good app with a great team working behind. Très bonne application. J'ai rencontré le problème de plantage. J'ai contacté l'équipe de support en anglais et ils m'ont permis de résoudre mon problème en un instant le tout en ayant répondu en moins de 24 heures. Depuis la nouvelle version est sortie et le résoudre ce problème pour tout le monde. En résumé une bonne application utile et gratuite développée parle une équipe tout aussi bonne.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Brokerdon
13 March 2014
latest version 1.0.3 works initially then my iPhone disappears and iBetterCharge starts spinning perpetually. Great idea that's close to working as advertised. Also needs Setup instructions on developer's website since its not 100% intuitive, even for geeks
Like
Version 1.0.3
HansE7467
13 March 2014
Great app! Had a bit of problem with devices "disappearing" from time to time but the latest upgrade fixed it. A nice future upgrade would be if notification would be free to choose by the user. Now it´s 5, 10, 20 or 50%.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Sergesouszero
12 March 2014
Version 1.0.3 is out and fix the spinning ball issue.
Like
Version 1.0.2
LizethM5754
12 March 2014
Excelent Support Team!!!
Like
Version 1.0.2
Julsa1
12 March 2014
Excellent app, does what it's supposed to do. Price is great :-) Support responses quick. They are working hard fixing the "beachball after restart" bug. Untill it arrives: -Open 'Applications' folder -Go to Utilities>Activity Monitor -Locate 'iBetterCharge' -Choose 'Quit Process' -Launch iBetterCharge once again from your Applications folder & it should work properly now.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.2
Leoofborg
12 March 2014
Okay kids, here's Bad Uncle Leo's capsule review of iBetterCharge: Upshot? Great idea, crippled by NO DOCUMENTATION. As you've read below, a number of folks have NOT been able to get this to work, or only got it to work via USB. You MUST enable "Sync this iPhone/iPad/iPodTouch via WiFi" by plugging your device into iTunes, checking the little box and syncing. Otherwise no way. Now.. did I read this on Softorino's website? NOPE. I had to Google it and found it by reading LIFEHACKER. That's crappy documentation, folks. Crappy. Bad Dev no cookie. Okay, that aside: This is a great idea, and the Dev needs to add a FAQ to their site about requiring iTunes WiFi (or network, actually) syncing. As in, if WiFi syncing works great for you, this app will. And if it doesn't... well... you get the idea. 5 stars for a great idea. -1 for NO DOCS. -1 for dicey WiFi sync, dependent on iTunes... but if you're not affected.. give'em a star.
Like
Version 1.0.2
1 answer(s)
Leoofborg
Leoofborg
12 March 2014
As a rider to my review, there's deeper functionality going on here: 1/ In your menubar, at-a-glance of all your devices connected via iTunes WiFi, like this: https://twitter.com/leoofborg/status/443696487889784832 2/ Your Mac 'chiming' and giving you notification center time stamped logs of WHEN your battery crapped out: https://twitter.com/leoofborg/status/443697943254536192 All in all, this is not "lazy" (actually it was LifeHacker commenters dissing this App, my bad) -- it's really nice if you have a number of devices you have to admin in a household. Thanks, Softorino... I'll give you 4/5 stars. Uncle Leo says "nice."
Like
GerritM4117
10 March 2014
It is not working on my iMac OSX 10.9.2 at all. I just see a constant turning coloured turning wheel in the menu bar and it does nothing at all, nore does it give me a warning about my low iPhone battery ;-(
Like
Version 1.0.2
1 answer(s)
Leoofborg
Leoofborg
12 March 2014
It's worthy of more than one star. See my post of 11 March above to get it to work.
Like
Shock-J
10 March 2014
Good idea, but doesn't work at all for me. Doesn't recognize for iPhone or iPad without plugging in. When either device is plugged in, the battery indicator always reads 0%. As soon as I unplug either device, the app loses connection and simply spins "Looking for Devices..." Obviously still has some bugs to work out.
Like
Version 1.0.2
hmfwic47
10 March 2014
Neat to show the battery strength on my iPod touch and iPad Air. Sometimes you forget to charge them and this reminds you to.
Like
Version 1.0.2
pintapass
08 March 2014
This is a great little utility. Does one thing and does it extremely well. Have tested with multiple devices: an iPhone 5s, iPad 3, iPhone 3GS and an iPhone 5. All are being monitored properly. FYI, you'll probably have to physically plug the device in to your Mac before iBC recognizes it for the first time, but I'm not sure if that's an inconvenience (and an exceedingly minor one at that) or a necessity.
Like
Version 1.0.2
1 answer(s)
Sergesouszero
Sergesouszero
08 March 2014
This is indeed a great app. And to answer your question, no, you don’t have to plug the device the first time. It’s instantly recognized OTA by the application.
Like