Silver Screen
Silver Screen
1.1.2

3.9

Silver Screen free download for Mac

Silver Screen

1.1.2
22 April 2015

Stream any movie to your Apple TV.

Overview

Silver Screen allows you to watch videos of nearly any format on your Apple TV - all controlled from a web browser, including your mobile device. Silver Screen runs on your Mac, and serves up a web app that provides access to your media library. Select your video and Silver Screen sends it to your Apple TV via AirPlay, transcoding on the fly if needed.

Features:
  • Turns your Mac into a media hub for your Apple TV
  • Control from any web browser (Mac, PC, iPhone, Android, etc.)
  • Supports all popular video formats

What's new in Silver Screen

Version 1.1.2:
  • Compatibility with Apple TV iOS version 7.2

3 Silver Screen Reviews

Rate this app:

Sheagirl
08 January 2014

Most helpful

Hello dev, I know this is not your support page but I tried that route and got no response. I submitted a support request on Jan 3 because I purchased this product on that day but have yet to be able to register the product. I will admit I have not tried with this one as I have grown tired of trying to make a product I paid for work. I did get my receipt and serial number but no matter how I try the registration button just stays grayed out. I want to be fair so I did not rate the product because I can only get 5min before it stops because I am not registered even though I paid!! Yes I have been checking my junk mail daily but so far no response. I am sure you understand my frustration with this product and the service at this point and yes $19.00 isn't a hug he amount of money but I would love to have it back!! If there is a problem with you getting my email I did get a screen pop up on your website saying the message had been sent. Here is my order id order id: PAG131231-8686-45128. A refund via paypal would be much appreciated. I have to tell you I'm feeling really ripped off right about now.
Like
Version 1.1.1
Cymorrow
27 March 2014
Great potential but changing IP of media browser makes it PITA. Also needs sorting options. minor bug, starting a new stream starts by playing a bit of the previous selection first.
Like
Version 1.1.1
Cymorrow
24 March 2014
Siver screen has the potential to do away with the jailbreak on my AppleTV . The only reason the the JB was so I could watch video files not in iTunes. And this function SS does adequately but minimally. It is a good start and I hope improvements will soon be coming. But there are some annoyances that lowers the rating. 1. SS keeps getting a different IP every time it restarts. This is a major annoyance because it means I cannot set an URL on my iPhone, save it to the home screen and use it. There should be an option to use a static IP. Also I'm spoiled by the video player on my JB ATV. e.g. I wish SS would have an option to not show watched shows, be able to resume paused videos across application switches and show meta and IMDB type information about the video files. Finally, the support absolutely stinks. The only response I got had to do with making my payment and obtaining the license. My other attempts to get tech support has never been answered. So, it does what it says although minmally but there is a lot of room for improvements in features but especially in support.
Like
Version 1.1.1
Sheagirl
08 January 2014
Hello dev, I know this is not your support page but I tried that route and got no response. I submitted a support request on Jan 3 because I purchased this product on that day but have yet to be able to register the product. I will admit I have not tried with this one as I have grown tired of trying to make a product I paid for work. I did get my receipt and serial number but no matter how I try the registration button just stays grayed out. I want to be fair so I did not rate the product because I can only get 5min before it stops because I am not registered even though I paid!! Yes I have been checking my junk mail daily but so far no response. I am sure you understand my frustration with this product and the service at this point and yes $19.00 isn't a hug he amount of money but I would love to have it back!! If there is a problem with you getting my email I did get a screen pop up on your website saying the message had been sent. Here is my order id order id: PAG131231-8686-45128. A refund via paypal would be much appreciated. I have to tell you I'm feeling really ripped off right about now.
Like
Version 1.1.1
3 answer(s)
Sheagirl
Sheagirl
08 January 2014
I am sorry the purchase was made on December 31, 2012.
Like
/dev/stdout
/dev/stdout
21 January 2014
Hello, I am the developer of Silver Screen, and am very glad that I stumbled upon your post! I have tried several times to reach you via email, the first of which was about 30 minutes after your first support request on December 31st. I'm not sure why you aren't receiving the emails. I've tried to reach you from our support email account as well as our corporate account. But I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience, both with the problem you are having registering the product that you paid for and with the fact that you didn’t receive my response. I can absolutely understand why you would be frustrated! If you would like a refund I would be happy to do so. But if you don't mind I am going to try to reach out to you today via the phone number you provided when you made your purchase.
Like
Sheagirl
Sheagirl
24 January 2014
A few days after posting here I got an email from the dev in response to my 2nd request. The response was timely and completely solved my problem. Although I had received the devs email I was traveling for work and had not had time to try the fix so I had not posted here re the turn in events. Yesterday I got a call from the dev and was a little shocked to hear from him but he was very courteous and wanted to be sure i had received his reply. A person who knows customer service. I am not sure what happened to the first requests for assistance but feel sure it was not something the dev should be judged on. After all he went the extra step to be sure his product was operational and I thank him for his time and attention. I will post back after I have had a chance to actually use the product for a while. Again thank you developer!
Like (1)
$19.00

3.9

App requirements: 
  • Intel 64
  • OS X 10.8.0 or later
Category: 
Developer Website: 
Download(13.9 MB)MacUpdateInstall with MacUpdate

Downloaded & Installed 3,213 times