Back to Quick 'n Easy Web Builder page
Quick 'n Easy Web Builder free download for Mac

Quick 'n Easy Web Builder Reviews

7.1.0
01 November 2019

WYSIWYG website builder.

blackbirdy-1
22 February 2017

Most helpful

I had the Windows version before, it was easy to use, I liked that it let you create forms. I didn't even know this had a Mac version?! I just downloaded the trial. I can't find any other Mac web design apps that will create forms, so I will probably use this in combination with one of my more expensive web design apps.
Like (3)
Version 4.2.2

Read 31 Quick 'n Easy Web Builder User Reviews

Rate this app:

lazk
09 November 2017
In App Store it is $27 currently. The same last version 5.2.1
Like
Version 5.2.1
lazk
03 August 2017
I used it many years ago on Windows, around 2004. It was free then. It was one of the best tools to build a website. Imagine in 2004 to move elements of the website around. It was easy done then, and for sure much much easier today. For now I'm using Etsy, RedBubble, Bonanza...places like that. BUT they are getting overcrowded with billions of shops and hundreds of billion items. Maybe I'll have no choice but to build a website again.
Like
Version 5.1.0
Prince-Isaac
24 June 2017
Crow is best eaten fresh. A couple of years ago I left a 2-star review below due to a couple of deficiencies. In the interim I've always downloaded trials of new versions because in my heart, I really wanted to use this app. I received an email announcement for version 5 recently, so I again downloaded the trial. I was so amazed with the new features and discovered that responsive web design, semantic HTML tags, blocks and flex containers., to name a few that interest me. While this app still doesn't recognize the triple-click (I can live without this as it is no really easy to select all text in a box), the other main problem I noted about text boxes shifting has been fixed. After experimenting around for an hour or so, I made the decision to purchase an upgrade. I know that I've made a good decision this time and look forward to many pleasant hours using this app to design sites. There's a lot to learn with the new features but there are quite a few video tutorials to help get over the rough spots. I highly recommend this app for anyone who is interested in designing a responsive site that looks modern and will be easy for visitor to use. Well done, Pablo! This is remarkable.
Like
Version 5.0.2
blackbirdy-1
22 February 2017
I had the Windows version before, it was easy to use, I liked that it let you create forms. I didn't even know this had a Mac version?! I just downloaded the trial. I can't find any other Mac web design apps that will create forms, so I will probably use this in combination with one of my more expensive web design apps.
Like (3)
Version 4.2.2
2 answer(s)
higherterrain-com
higherterrain-com
20 June 2017
saunter over to Coffeecup software
Like
lazk
lazk
24 September 2017
to Higherterrain-com:
why overpriced ? did you look the prices of other website builders ?
All of them are at least $80 !!! EverWeb, Wolf, Sparkle...
And all of them are inferior to Pablo's.
ALL of them don't have so many tools like Quick'n Easy does.
Quick'n Easy has literally hundreds of tools and widgets for use on a website with one click.
Like
higherterrain-com
07 December 2016
Might buy it if it was 20 bucks cheaper but not for the price it is now.
Like
Version 4.1.4
1 answer(s)
higherterrain-com
higherterrain-com
20 June 2017
Way over priced
Like
Prince-Isaac
19 November 2015
I've since migrated to Sparkle as my website creation tool of choice. However on a whim I paid for the upgrade for this a few months ago and since such simple bugs as I described below still haven't been fixed, I'm downvoting this to two stars. The dev doesn't seem to care about how Mac apps are supposed to work for those of us who have never used Windoze apps. It's such a disgrace to not fix something like being able to triple-click the contents of a text box and not select everything, or to continue to allow boxes to shift position when one simply clicks on them to select them. Sorry Pablo, you had your chance. No more spending on upgrades for a Windoze port when such great alternatives as Sparkle or Everweb offer a much better experience.
Like (1)
Version 3.1.2
Maxter
22 September 2015
I have been using this app for several years now. It is excellent for simple websites.
But when I upgraded to "3" I was very much surprised not to notice any change or improvement (except the regression on my CB). First of all the app didn't retain my settings. When editing a website you have to make sure you manually import all the extensions again. The tool bar still cannot be customised. The new icon set is pretty ugly.
All together I'm very disappointed.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.5
pandora-1
18 April 2014
This app does the job quite well. I have two major complaints that drops my rating to four stars: Whenever I select an element by mousing over it and clicking on it, the element (text box, image, menu...) often jerks a few pixels sideways, requiring the cmd-z "undo" command to get it to jump back its original position. Also, trying to select all text inside a text box by positioning my cursor in the box and then triple-clicking is problematic as it doesn't always work. Trying to highlight all text also gives me grief. I've been using Macs since 1984 and have generally mastered text selection and object selection over the years, so these two points really bother me. Trying to discuss these with the dev on his forum resulted in a few condescending replies to the tune of I just wasn't doing things right or I wasn't clicking consistently or perhaps my hand is a bit spastic. Of course, according to him, there's nothing wrong with his software and no one else has complained about these problems. Perhaps it's a cultural issue but it was definitely an off-putting experience.
Like (1)
Version 2.2.1
Ibsteve
17 March 2014
Does anyone know if you can modify an existing site with this? I could not find an email to ask the developer. Thanks, Steve
Like
Version 2.1.0
D-Chris-Haley
11 February 2014
There comes a time when you have to take your hat off to a developer and this is one. This is an excellent piece of software. After using Dreamweaver, Flux and others, if you want simplicity and excellence without having to go through the headaches then this is the web design software for you. I cannot say enough about this thing. I was astounded the first time I used it and still am every time I use it. Here is the truth, I subscribed to an online video training site for the longest time so I could learn the others or get help when I needed it. After using this I canceled my subscription and that alone paid for the software. Thanks Pablo! You are welcome to dinner anytime at my house!
Like (2)
Version 2.0.2
FmdeGraaf9236
21 May 2013
Excellent website bulder i can do all i want. i was used to Golive but i never could follow Dreamweaver. i also like for DTP, Quark Xpress Quick 'n Easy Webbuilder is for me the No. 1 So easy to use from the Netherlands
Like (2)
Version 1.6.1
Maxter
08 March 2013
1.6.1 is out!
Like
Version 1.5.6
Moeb
22 December 2012
As someone who used Pablo's software professionally since the early days I can say without reservation that they have always provided the greatest support for their excellent software and at the lowest price. Quick n Easy is yet new to the Mac world and in time it should equal or surpass their flagship web page software on the Window side of things. Pablo and his developers take great pride in their work and if you are a long time customer such as myself you'll be thankful you didn't purchase an over priced product from one of the big names. As the Mac version matures I will re-evaluate. For the present it is better than expected.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.6
Prince-Isaac
22 December 2012
I've been using this for some time now and it's an easy-to-use site builder- very what you see is what you get. However, there are a few little things that I think downgrade it from five stars: Many operations are sluggish (scrolling is extremely jerky), often clicking an item causes it to move a pixels in one direction or another, selecting and moving an item is very jerky as you move it, making precise positioning hit-or-miss, plus a few other small annoyances. Having said that, the "property inspector" pane is totally awesome in that it lets you control so many aspects of the object you're working with. For instance, if you want to change the background color (or anything where the color can be changed), you click that option and you get an immense list of colors from which to choose. Add to that the possibility of creating gradients or images for backgrounds and you can see where the possibilities for creativity are nearly endless. There are a fair number of plugins, tools, and extensions in the "toolbox" pane with more extensions available on the developer's site. I have just enough familiarity with HTML to be dangerous so I've experimented with Flux, Rapidweaver, Website Painter, Sandvox, Freeway, and Dreamweaver, and QnEWB is an extremely attractive package and well worth the investment. The user forum is active, and very friendly and helpful.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.6
Spike Jones
14 May 2012
I still use Kompozer for most tasks but that project is dead. This seems to be a good alternative. But the demo crashed randomly several times on OS X 10.7.4 If this can be fixed I consider buying it.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.0
1 answer(s)
iWebApplications
iWebApplications
14 May 2012
Please provide the crash reports to the Developer on the Program's forums it'll be fixed for sure after that.
Like (6)
Windsurfer905
27 April 2012
Not that hard to use,tried it liked it, it does exactly what the name says, make web pages quickly. You need some basic computer savvy but not at a Apple Store Genius level to use it... I was expecting a more basic app but this has lots of features if you want to use them, if not just drag, drop and away you go, you're going to have to spend a bit of time familiarizing yourself but after 30 min of clicking around and 2 hours actually trying I had 4 full featured web pages and a photo gallery done so that's a winner for me. I'm coming from Adobe GoLive which no longer works on 10.7.x after apple dropped Rosetta support, and if you find this app hard to use don't bother ever looking at Golive or Dreamweaver they have real learning curves. It's not going to be able to create sites like the one your bank uses but then it's not intended to, for a small easy to manage personal or small internet business site it works quite well. I,m not familiar enough after just 2 hours use to point out any outstanding bugs and yes there are likely things that could be better but that's true of everything mostly if I find something in the future. $20 for this and 2 hours as compared to Dreamweaver's $399 and a month to learn it? Easy peasy!
Like (6)
Version 1.1.0
2 answer(s)
Bdkennedy1
Bdkennedy1
08 May 2012
Mac and cheesy!
Like (1)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
27 March 2013
GoLive 9 works on Intel Macs. You must have been using an older version.
Like
Wildfox
27 April 2012
Not for website novices - like me - at this date. Maybe later! Sloppy tutorials. Many screaming curses today. The recurring flaw in the tutorials is failure to tell you that you have to do A (or how to finish doing A) before doing B will work. It took a lot of frustrating guessing at why the program was ignoring my wishes. Having successfully crossed that bridge numerous times by trial and error, I do not hesitate to declare this inadequacy in the tutorials. The topic of webpage borders and grids is so sketchy that the writer seems to be trying to avoid it. I insert a standard template and preview it in my browser, but only the top 2/3 of the standard template appears in the browser. Sizing the webpage to satisfactorily appear on many different kinds of computers must rate as a key topic of concern, but I am still clueless about that. To avoid using HTML, I was ready to love this software, but this affair is too problematic for me to handle for a while.
Like (4)
Version 1.1.0
1 answer(s)
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
19 August 2012
Have you looked at the Flux package? I think the avoidance of learning HTML — which on a basic level is quite easy to learn with good material — is a lost cause. HTML makes up the web. Not knowing it really doesn't work. While CSS is equally easy to learn, CSS design is not. Flux really shines there for novices, though it doesn't suit me that well as I'm a code head. But you should check it out if you haven't already.
Like
Maxter
26 April 2012
Thank you for promptly fixing the Unicode issue. Excellent website builder. Impressive support. Fair price. Recommended
Like (4)
Version 1.1.0
Bdkennedy1
24 March 2012
Fixed a crash I was having in 1 day. It is rare to get this kind of support. I love this software!
Like (4)
Version 1.0.6
Truax
24 March 2012
This is excellent software with a very responsive and helpful developer. It's easy to use and very powerful. I love Sandvox, but I have greater creative control using Quick n' Easy Web Builder.
Like (4)
Version 1.0.6
Leonledragon
24 March 2012
No update on App Store !
Like
Version 1.0.6
1 answer(s)
Bdkennedy1
Bdkennedy1
24 March 2012
Updates have to go through the Apple approval process. This is one of the reasons I won't buy Mac software through it.
Like (5)
Bdkennedy1
20 March 2012
While not Mac-friendly at all, this program is outstanding. The Toolbox is overflowing with great tools and the inspector gives you access to every available setting. Form Wizards, Layers, Drawing Tools, Photo Albums, Slideshows and more. Unlike Sandvox or Rapidweaver, this is truly a WYSIWYG program. Windows UI aside, you can't beat this for $20 or even if it was twice the price.
Like (4)
Version 1.0.4
Snappir
15 March 2012
I tried Pablo's version for windoz maybe 8-10 years ago, and liked it a lot, but ended up using another excellent software based in Toronto(forgot the name). I wish they design one for Mac. but I was glad to find Pablo did it sooner for the rising Power of MAC. I'm trying it right now and I'll buy it. I'm sure, Pablo's software is and will be much more powerful and creative than $80 sandvox/rapidweaver. So, before I start the trial, I already know what to expect, and I can recommend to those who are not familiar with their superior windoz version, try it and buy it! I''ll get it at the last day of the trial. It will outrun all the existing web building programs very soon.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
1 answer(s)
Snappir
Snappir
15 March 2012
I want to make a correction to my previous post. I'm sure it works great, but unfortunately it does NOT support RTL. it can be done writing right to left, but with problems.
Like
Jsexec
14 March 2012
The program may be a nice idea but is not usable at all. It crashes all the time for me. Clicking 'Preview' -> instant crash. Set text to 'center' -> crash. Viewing text as 'justified' doesn't do anything for me, it doesn't work. Obviously this needs a lot of polishing. What a waste of my time :-(
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
1 answer(s)
iWebApplications
iWebApplications
15 March 2012
Maybe instead of complaining it was a waste of your time tell here the exact steps for solving these issues so they won't happen again and it'll be useful for you again. I must make it clear, I am not having the bugs you mentioned so it sounds very odd, but oh well.
Like (4)
Xlivelife
03 March 2012
Great price, Easy to use , I made a professional website in minutes. Great job so far!
Like (2)
Version 1.0.3
legend1932-96
02 March 2012
a Fine price, very easy to use, nice support , though more php features would be just perfect.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.3
Prince-Isaac
26 February 2012
As the name say: Quick and Easy. I've been using the beta and promised myself (and Pablo!) to purchase it when it was released. Did so immediately. This app is wonderful and produces clean and attractive web pages. Lots of options and plenty of tools. Pablo and the forum are quick to answer questions and help out. Outstanding support for a great app.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.1
MrSaar
19 February 2012
Best web builder I could find out there for Mac, been searching for such application for a very long time and I finally find something very easy to use, stable and with active support like this application. Me as a professional programmer been searching for it for along time. Can't wait for seeing it on the Mac App Store and purchasing it there.
Like (2)
Version 1.0 RC2
2 answer(s)
@timi
@timi
25 February 2012
For WYSIWYG Flux is far better.
Like (3)
Bdkennedy1
Bdkennedy1
20 March 2012
I've used Flux. The UI is a mess. After watching the tutorials I still couldn't get over the frustration and lack of common sense. I was immediately able to use QNE.
Like
Mac-Mail
12 February 2012
Too confusing.
Like (2)
Version 1.0 RC2
2 answer(s)
Xlivelife
Xlivelife
13 February 2012
I disagree, It's the most easy application i've ever used.
Like (4)
Moeb
Moeb
17 February 2012
I'm a long time site builder (1995) and have tried and used many high end and not so high end HTML publishers. On the Windows side of things Pablo's team has created the most powerful and cost efficient web building program out there called WYSIWYGWebbuilder. If this Beta matures into anything like the program Pablo has on the PC end of things then every other developer out there in the Mac world better be ready. Nothing compares!
Like (4)
nobody2011
29 January 2012
OK, at the time this software is freeware (Beta, Testphase). But in the future when the final release comes out, an email address and a serial number are required (you have to buy it). Otherwise this app will run in trial mode only. The first launch confirms this.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
OsloX
18 January 2012
Promising web builder! Looks great and works ok. But still needs a lot of work concerning media stuff.
Like (4)
Version 1.0