Back to XnConvert page
XnConvert free download for Mac

XnConvert Reviews1.85.1

29 May 2020

Easy image converter.

5
Aargl
11 July 2019
Version: 1.80.2

Most helpful

Great tool indeed for batch conversion/editing! So easy to set up and the cherry on the cake: you can disable the filters and convert options without deleting them — nice for using them again in the future!
(1)

How would you rate XnConvert app?

Read 16 XnConvert User Reviews

5
CORN SYRUP KILLS
15 April 2020
Version: 1.82
Very quick and straightforward. Does the job and does it well. Could benefit from simplified UI.
(0)
5
Aargl
11 July 2019
Version: 1.80.2
Great tool indeed for batch conversion/editing! So easy to set up and the cherry on the cake: you can disable the filters and convert options without deleting them — nice for using them again in the future!
(1)
4
Writerstar
16 October 2017
Version: 1.75
Not the most elegant user-interface but I've used better looking apps that perform half as well or worse. This cool little tool was a godsend for me when I had to batch convert a bunch of png files. You can easily add a folder and then filter the file list for each convert action you need. Saved me a whole lot of time and stress. Great app!
(1)
5
qb
19 December 2016
Version: 1.73
Wow! Granted I used XnConvert as a "one trick Pony" but it likely saved me hours of time. I'm just back from a holiday with 1117 photos as JPGs. I began making a video with Final Cut Pro X and noticed on my HDTV 2nd monitor everything was very bright (many days of bright overcast skies). I tried using Photoshop on the first 10 and that was fine except I had to open, adjust and re-save each one. I believe PS can be automated but that is not in my knowledge. After a bit of looking (Image Smith, etc) I downloaded and tested XnConvert. Wonderful for my simple needs: took 7 minutes to modify the 1117 images and the results are far better than before. Donation time! Thank you for the wonderful app - powerful but easy to use.
(0)
1
jonathan-schroffel
06 January 2016
Version: 1.71
Could not convert from EPS severely limiting its usefulness. Uninstalled within 2 minutes of downloading.
(0)
0.5
Palex
17 March 2015
Version: 1.66
Don't convertí vector files CMX to EPS or AI
(0)
4
Anotheruser
07 December 2014
Version: 1.66
Really impressive. Fast. Kind of reminds me of the ol' DeBabelizer. The only thing missing is scriptability. Jeez, even recognized an outdated, obscure "SCF" (ColorRIX) format.
(1)
Show comment (1)
1
mauricev
18 October 2014
Version: 1.64
This program did not work for me. First, the drag and and drop didn't quite work. The drag visually kept reverted even though the drop succeeded. The conversion didn't have a default and when I selected it and proceeded, it apparently made no conversion, leaving a file with the same webp suffix the original had.
(0)
5
polocanada
21 July 2014
Version: 1.63
Converting JPG to PDF. Works great. Well designed. I didn't test any other function or conversion option.
(1)
Mdewakanton
11 February 2014
Version: 1.62
Version 1.63 is available from the developer's site (32 and 64 bit) and fixes a bug reported on 10.6.8 and 10.7.5 (crash on adding images to be converted). As always, he responded very quickly :-) http://download.xnview.com/XnConvert-mac.tgz http://download.xnview.com/XnConvert-mac-x64.tgz
(2)
umaromc
09 February 2014
Version: 1.62
While the default download is 64-bit, there is a 32-bit version available as listed on the developers' website: http://download.xnview.com/XnConvert-mac.tgz
(1)
5
bellamarc
28 December 2013
Version: 1.60
excellent sw. does much more than most of commercial programs
(3)
5
Arvidtp
30 July 2012
Version: 1.22
wow - this is great for free! i didn't expect it to have such a wide array of batch processing tools. It's got pretty much all the stuff i used to use graphic converter for. The interface is not that bad - it's pretty clear how it works. I think people just have really high standards these days :) - i just want something that doesn't take too long to learn and works efficiently once i learn it. This UI i think fits that bill.
(3)
5
OSX-FTW!
08 June 2012
Version: 1.20
You can download a ZIP file at the Dev's site that works just fine. http://www.xnconvert.com/downloads You know, maybe it would be fairer to drop the dev a line to let them know of the PKG problem, rather than giving the app a half-star rating. This app is capable of converting files that can't be read on Macs by any other free program. Among a zillion other things, thus the 5-Star rating.
(7)
0.5
Wildfox
08 June 2012
Version: 1.20
Sez it 'cannot be installed on this computer.' iMac 10.6.8
(1)
Show comment (1)
2.5
Dorkypants
06 May 2011
Version: 1.02
UI isn't very Mac-like
(2)