Back to XnConvert page
XnConvert free download for Mac

XnConvert Reviews1.94

07 October 2021

Easy image converter.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
CORN SYRUP KILLS
CORN SYRUP KILLS
Apr 15 2020
1.82
5.0
Apr 15 2020
5.0
Version: 1.82
Very quick and straightforward. Does the job and does it well. Could benefit from simplified UI.
Aargl
Aargl
Jul 11 2019
1.80.2
5.0
Jul 11 2019
5.0
Version: 1.80.2
Great tool indeed for batch conversion/editing! So easy to set up and the cherry on the cake: you can disable the filters and convert options without deleting them — nice for using them again in the future!
Writerstar
Writerstar
Oct 16 2017
1.75
4.0
Oct 16 2017
4.0
Version: 1.75
Not the most elegant user-interface but I've used better looking apps that perform half as well or worse. This cool little tool was a godsend for me when I had to batch convert a bunch of png files. You can easily add a folder and then filter the file list for each convert action you need. Saved me a whole lot of time and stress. Great app!
qb
qb
Dec 19 2016
1.73
5.0
Dec 19 2016
5.0
Version: 1.73
Wow! Granted I used XnConvert as a "one trick Pony" but it likely saved me hours of time. I'm just back from a holiday with 1117 photos as JPGs. I began making a video with Final Cut Pro X and noticed on my HDTV 2nd monitor everything was very bright (many days of bright overcast skies). I tried using Photoshop on the first 10 and that was fine except I had to open, adjust and re-save each one. I believe PS can be automated but that is not in my knowledge. After a bit of looking (Image Smith, etc) I downloaded and tested XnConvert. Wonderful for my simple needs: took 7 minutes to modify the 1117 images and the results are far better than before. Donation time! Thank you for the wonderful app - powerful but easy to use.
jonathan-schroffel
jonathan-schroffel
Jan 6 2016
1.71
1.0
Jan 6 2016
1.0
Version: 1.71
Could not convert from EPS severely limiting its usefulness. Uninstalled within 2 minutes of downloading.
Palex
Palex
Mar 17 2015
1.66
0.5
Mar 17 2015
0.5
Version: 1.66
Don't convertí vector files CMX to EPS or AI
Anotheruser
Anotheruser
Dec 7 2014
1.66
4.0
Dec 7 2014
4.0
Version: 1.66
Really impressive. Fast. Kind of reminds me of the ol' DeBabelizer. The only thing missing is scriptability. Jeez, even recognized an outdated, obscure "SCF" (ColorRIX) format.
mauricev
mauricev
Oct 18 2014
1.64
1.0
Oct 18 2014
1.0
Version: 1.64
This program did not work for me. First, the drag and and drop didn't quite work. The drag visually kept reverted even though the drop succeeded. The conversion didn't have a default and when I selected it and proceeded, it apparently made no conversion, leaving a file with the same webp suffix the original had.
polocanada
polocanada
Jul 21 2014
1.63
5.0
Jul 21 2014
5.0
Version: 1.63
Converting JPG to PDF. Works great. Well designed. I didn't test any other function or conversion option.
Mdewakanton
Mdewakanton
Feb 11 2014
1.62
0.0
Feb 11 2014
0.0
Version: 1.62
Version 1.63 is available from the developer's site (32 and 64 bit) and fixes a bug reported on 10.6.8 and 10.7.5 (crash on adding images to be converted). As always, he responded very quickly :-) http://download.xnview.com/XnConvert-mac.tgz http://download.xnview.com/XnConvert-mac-x64.tgz
umaromc
umaromc
Feb 9 2014
1.62
0.0
Feb 9 2014
0.0
Version: 1.62
While the default download is 64-bit, there is a 32-bit version available as listed on the developers' website: http://download.xnview.com/XnConvert-mac.tgz
bellamarc
bellamarc
Dec 28 2013
1.60
5.0
Dec 28 2013
5.0
Version: 1.60
excellent sw. does much more than most of commercial programs
Arvidtp
Arvidtp
Jul 30 2012
1.22
5.0
Jul 30 2012
5.0
Version: 1.22
wow - this is great for free! i didn't expect it to have such a wide array of batch processing tools. It's got pretty much all the stuff i used to use graphic converter for. The interface is not that bad - it's pretty clear how it works. I think people just have really high standards these days :) - i just want something that doesn't take too long to learn and works efficiently once i learn it. This UI i think fits that bill.
OSX-FTW!
OSX-FTW!
Jun 8 2012
1.20
5.0
Jun 8 2012
5.0
Version: 1.20
You can download a ZIP file at the Dev's site that works just fine. http://www.xnconvert.com/downloads You know, maybe it would be fairer to drop the dev a line to let them know of the PKG problem, rather than giving the app a half-star rating. This app is capable of converting files that can't be read on Macs by any other free program. Among a zillion other things, thus the 5-Star rating.
Wildfox
Wildfox
Jun 8 2012
1.20
0.5
Jun 8 2012
0.5
Version: 1.20
Sez it 'cannot be installed on this computer.' iMac 10.6.8
Dorkypants
Dorkypants
May 6 2011
1.02
2.5
May 6 2011
2.5
Version: 1.02
UI isn't very Mac-like