Back to XnConvert page
XnConvert free download for Mac

XnConvert Reviews

1.80.2
21 May 2019

Easy image converter.

OSX-FTW!
08 June 2012

Most helpful

You can download a ZIP file at the Dev's site that works just fine. http://www.xnconvert.com/downloads You know, maybe it would be fairer to drop the dev a line to let them know of the PKG problem, rather than giving the app a half-star rating. This app is capable of converting files that can't be read on Macs by any other free program. Among a zillion other things, thus the 5-Star rating.
Like (6)
Version 1.20

Read 15 XnConvert User Reviews

Rate this app:

Aargl
11 July 2019
Great tool indeed for batch conversion/editing! So easy to set up and the cherry on the cake: you can disable the filters and convert options without deleting them — nice for using them again in the future!
Like
Version 1.80.2
Writerstar
16 October 2017
Not the most elegant user-interface but I've used better looking apps that perform half as well or worse. This cool little tool was a godsend for me when I had to batch convert a bunch of png files. You can easily add a folder and then filter the file list for each convert action you need. Saved me a whole lot of time and stress. Great app!
Like (1)
Version 1.75
qb
19 December 2016
Wow! Granted I used XnConvert as a "one trick Pony" but it likely saved me hours of time. I'm just back from a holiday with 1117 photos as JPGs. I began making a video with Final Cut Pro X and noticed on my HDTV 2nd monitor everything was very bright (many days of bright overcast skies). I tried using Photoshop on the first 10 and that was fine except I had to open, adjust and re-save each one. I believe PS can be automated but that is not in my knowledge. After a bit of looking (Image Smith, etc) I downloaded and tested XnConvert. Wonderful for my simple needs: took 7 minutes to modify the 1117 images and the results are far better than before. Donation time! Thank you for the wonderful app - powerful but easy to use.
Like
Version 1.73
jonathan-schroffel
06 January 2016
Could not convert from EPS severely limiting its usefulness. Uninstalled within 2 minutes of downloading.
Like
Version 1.71
Palex
17 March 2015
Don't convertí vector files CMX to EPS or AI
Like
Version 1.66
Anotheruser
07 December 2014
Really impressive. Fast. Kind of reminds me of the ol' DeBabelizer. The only thing missing is scriptability. Jeez, even recognized an outdated, obscure "SCF" (ColorRIX) format.
Like (1)
Version 1.66
1 answer(s)
Anotheruser
Anotheruser
07 December 2014
As for scriptability, the developer also offers NConvert (not yet on MacUpdate), a command line graphics converter which makes powerful scripted conversion possible.
Like (1)
mauricev
18 October 2014
This program did not work for me. First, the drag and and drop didn't quite work. The drag visually kept reverted even though the drop succeeded. The conversion didn't have a default and when I selected it and proceeded, it apparently made no conversion, leaving a file with the same webp suffix the original had.
Like
Version 1.64
polocanada
21 July 2014
Converting JPG to PDF. Works great. Well designed. I didn't test any other function or conversion option.
Like (1)
Version 1.63
Mdewakanton
11 February 2014
Version 1.63 is available from the developer's site (32 and 64 bit) and fixes a bug reported on 10.6.8 and 10.7.5 (crash on adding images to be converted). As always, he responded very quickly :-) http://download.xnview.com/XnConvert-mac.tgz http://download.xnview.com/XnConvert-mac-x64.tgz
Like (2)
Version 1.62
umaromc
09 February 2014
While the default download is 64-bit, there is a 32-bit version available as listed on the developers' website: http://download.xnview.com/XnConvert-mac.tgz
Like (1)
Version 1.62
bellamarc
28 December 2013
excellent sw. does much more than most of commercial programs
Like (3)
Version 1.60
Arvidtp
30 July 2012
wow - this is great for free! i didn't expect it to have such a wide array of batch processing tools. It's got pretty much all the stuff i used to use graphic converter for. The interface is not that bad - it's pretty clear how it works. I think people just have really high standards these days :) - i just want something that doesn't take too long to learn and works efficiently once i learn it. This UI i think fits that bill.
Like (3)
Version 1.22
OSX-FTW!
08 June 2012
You can download a ZIP file at the Dev's site that works just fine. http://www.xnconvert.com/downloads You know, maybe it would be fairer to drop the dev a line to let them know of the PKG problem, rather than giving the app a half-star rating. This app is capable of converting files that can't be read on Macs by any other free program. Among a zillion other things, thus the 5-Star rating.
Like (6)
Version 1.20
Wildfox
08 June 2012
Sez it 'cannot be installed on this computer.' iMac 10.6.8
Like (1)
Version 1.20
1 answer(s)
Mdewakanton
Mdewakanton
08 June 2012
Same here. Previous versions were installed by dragging in Applications folder; don't know why this version is distributed as .pkg. Opened the installation pkg with Pacifist and extracted the app. I just made a couple of tests but I had troubles right away: though converting properly between formats, 1.20 seems not to append the expected file extension and keeps asking if I want to overwrite or rename the file. I must choose "rename" and then 1.20 makes a proper conversion but keeping the original file extension.
Like (1)
Dorkypants
06 May 2011
UI isn't very Mac-like
Like (2)
Version 1.02