Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Kindle Previewer
Kindle Previewer
3.51.0
2.7
0.0
Kindle Previewer free download for Mac

Kindle Previewer for Mac3.51.0

04 March 2021

Preview book layouts; ideal for publishers and authors.

What is Kindle Previewer for Mac

Kindle Previewer is a tool that emulates how books display on Kindle devices and applications. Kindle Previewer makes it easy to preview the layout of a book and make sure its text displays properly for any orientation or font size. This tool is recommended for publishers, eBook conversion companies, and individual authors in combination with KindleGen to produce the highest quality Kindle books. It is available for both Windows and OS X platforms

What's new in Kindle Previewer

Version 3.51.0:
  • Improved book open performance.
  • Includes stability improvements and bug fixes.
Try our new feature and write a detailed review about Kindle Previewer. All reviews will be posted soon.
Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
Jan 13 2019
3.20.1
4.0
Jan 13 2019
4.0
Version: 3.20.1
The latest version of Kindle Previewer, 3.20.1, works just fine on my 2013 iMac 27" running macOS 10.12 Sierra. At least as far as I've been able to test it. I'm giving it a good rating to offset the old crap reviews that are no longer relevant. YMMV.
Albabe
Albabe
Mar 29 2018
2
0.5
Mar 29 2018
0.5
Version: 2
This App is crap. It doesn't even start-up on my 2010 Mac Pro. Now I need to figure out how to uninstall this POS.
jackmanbooks
jackmanbooks
Aug 18 2015
2
4.0
Aug 18 2015
4.0
Version: 2
sorry, i was trying to post my comment and i dont know how so many entries came below.......no idea :( can't see an option to delete them.
jackmanbooks
jackmanbooks
Aug 18 2015
2
4.0
Aug 18 2015
4.0
Version: 2
just read on Kindle publishing forum that KPR 2.94 is not working on the latest release of Mac 10.10.5. they are trying to release a patch for this issue.
jackmanbooks
jackmanbooks
Aug 18 2015
2
4.0
Aug 18 2015
4.0
Version: 2
I just read on Kindle Publishing Forum that with the latest release of Mac 10.10.5, KPR 2.94 is having some issues/bugs. So guys, if u r using KPR 2.94 and it's critical for your biz (as it's for me), then keep away from mac 10.5.5 for now. Hope to see patch from Amazon soon.
Michael-Vilain
Michael-Vilain
May 16 2015
2
0.5
May 16 2015
0.5
Version: 2
Apparently, this won't run with Java 8--only a 32-bit javac. And it generates no errors or log files. You install it, it runs for about 30 seconds, then exits. The only way I was able to find this out by looking at the package contents;
Dolphinboy2u
Dolphinboy2u
Nov 29 2014
2
0.0
Nov 29 2014
0.0
Version: 2
It says I need to install Java when I try to launch, so maybe the Requirements list above should include Java.
pettifogger0712
pettifogger0712
Dec 1 2013
2
0.0
Dec 1 2013
0.0
Version: 2
Version 2.92 is out - see http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?ie=UTF8&docId=1000234621 Download Link: http://kindlepreviewer.s3.amazonaws.com/KindlePreviewer.zip File Name: KindlePreviewer.zip File Size: 207 768 721 bytes File Date: Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:49:36 GMT
Free
2.7
0.0
App requirements: 
  • Intel 64
  • OS X 10.11.0 or later
License: 
FreeAbsolutely Free

Downloaded & Installed 12,126 times

How would you rate Kindle Previewer?
Similar apps
Free Books
Find all your favorite free books in one click.
Is this app is similar to Free Books? Vote to improve the quality of this list.
Vote results
1
Upvotes
1
Total score
0
Downvotes
Kindle
Read Kindle books on your Mac.
Is this app is similar to Kindle? Vote to improve the quality of this list.
Vote results
0
Upvotes
-1
Total score
-1
Downvotes