Kindle Previewer
Kindle Previewer
3.20.1

4.0

Kindle Previewer free download for Mac

Kindle Previewer

3.20.1
11 January 2019

Preview book layouts; ideal for publishers and authors.

Overview

Kindle Previewer is a tool that emulates how books display on Kindle devices and applications. Kindle Previewer makes it easy to preview the layout of a book and make sure its text displays properly for any orientation or font size. This tool is recommended for publishers, eBook conversion companies, and individual authors in combination with KindleGen to produce the highest quality Kindle books. It is available for both Windows and OS X platforms

What's new in Kindle Previewer

Version 3.20.1:
  • Improved stability and performance

8 Kindle Previewer Reviews

Rate this app:

Michael-Vilain
16 May 2015

Most helpful

Apparently, this won't run with Java 8--only a 32-bit javac. And it generates no errors or log files. You install it, it runs for about 30 seconds, then exits. The only way I was able to find this out by looking at the package contents;
Like (1)
Version 2
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
13 January 2019
The latest version of Kindle Previewer, 3.20.1, works just fine on my 2013 iMac 27" running macOS 10.12 Sierra. At least as far as I've been able to test it. I'm giving it a good rating to offset the old crap reviews that are no longer relevant. YMMV.
Like
Version 3.20.1
Albabe
29 March 2018
This App is crap. It doesn't even start-up on my 2010 Mac Pro. Now I need to figure out how to uninstall this POS.
Like
Version 2
jackmanbooks
18 August 2015
sorry, i was trying to post my comment and i dont know how so many entries came below.......no idea :( can't see an option to delete them.
Like
Version 2
jackmanbooks
18 August 2015
just read on Kindle publishing forum that KPR 2.94 is not working on the latest release of Mac 10.10.5. they are trying to release a patch for this issue.
Like
Version 2
jackmanbooks
18 August 2015
I just read on Kindle Publishing Forum that with the latest release of Mac 10.10.5, KPR 2.94 is having some issues/bugs. So guys, if u r using KPR 2.94 and it's critical for your biz (as it's for me), then keep away from mac 10.5.5 for now. Hope to see patch from Amazon soon.
Like
Version 2
Michael-Vilain
16 May 2015
Apparently, this won't run with Java 8--only a 32-bit javac. And it generates no errors or log files. You install it, it runs for about 30 seconds, then exits. The only way I was able to find this out by looking at the package contents;
Like (1)
Version 2
Dolphinboy2u
29 November 2014
It says I need to install Java when I try to launch, so maybe the Requirements list above should include Java.
Like
Version 2
pettifogger0712
01 December 2013
Version 2.92 is out - see http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?ie=UTF8&docId=1000234621 Download Link: http://kindlepreviewer.s3.amazonaws.com/KindlePreviewer.zip File Name: KindlePreviewer.zip File Size: 207 768 721 bytes File Date: Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:49:36 GMT
Like
Version 2
2 answer(s)
Jess-MacUpdate
Jess-MacUpdate
01 December 2013
Thanks again, Pettifogger0712, for… um… kindling the fire under our listing.
Like
pettifogger0712
pettifogger0712
01 December 2013
LOL! Anytime! I'm busy compiling a master-list of Mac apps for archiving/backing up to DVD "in case of" and stumbled upon this purely by chance ;-)
Like
Free

4.0

App requirements: 
  • Intel 64
  • Intel 32
  • Mac OS X 10.6.8 or later
Category: 
Developer Website: 
Download(434.6 MB)MacUpdateInstall with MacUpdate

Downloaded & Installed 10,616 times