Kindle Previewer
Kindle Previewer
3.38

4.0

Kindle Previewer free download for Mac

Kindle Previewer3.38

01 April 2020

Preview book layouts; ideal for publishers and authors.

Overview

Kindle Previewer is a tool that emulates how books display on Kindle devices and applications. Kindle Previewer makes it easy to preview the layout of a book and make sure its text displays properly for any orientation or font size. This tool is recommended for publishers, eBook conversion companies, and individual authors in combination with KindleGen to produce the highest quality Kindle books. It is available for both Windows and OS X platforms

What's new in Kindle Previewer

Version 3.38:
  • You can now see why your book fails Enhanced Typesetting in the conversion log
  • Large Data Tables Support for ET books in Kindle previewer. (NOTE: Large tables might appear blurry when viewed using Kindle Previewer on low-resolution display screens. You can safely ignore this as customers reading on a Kindle device or application will not see this issue)
  • Other conversion improvements

Join over 500,000 subscribers.

Subscribe for our newsletter with best Mac offers from MacUpdate.

How would you rate Kindle Previewer app?

8 Reviews of Kindle Previewer

0.5
Michael-Vilain
16 May 2015
Version: 2

Most helpful

Apparently, this won't run with Java 8--only a 32-bit javac. And it generates no errors or log files. You install it, it runs for about 30 seconds, then exits. The only way I was able to find this out by looking at the package contents;
(1)
4
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
13 January 2019
Version: 3.20.1
The latest version of Kindle Previewer, 3.20.1, works just fine on my 2013 iMac 27" running macOS 10.12 Sierra. At least as far as I've been able to test it. I'm giving it a good rating to offset the old crap reviews that are no longer relevant. YMMV.
(0)
0.5
Albabe
29 March 2018
Version: 2
This App is crap. It doesn't even start-up on my 2010 Mac Pro. Now I need to figure out how to uninstall this POS.
(0)
jackmanbooks
18 August 2015
Version: 2
sorry, i was trying to post my comment and i dont know how so many entries came below.......no idea :( can't see an option to delete them.
(0)
jackmanbooks
18 August 2015
Version: 2
just read on Kindle publishing forum that KPR 2.94 is not working on the latest release of Mac 10.10.5. they are trying to release a patch for this issue.
(0)
4
jackmanbooks
18 August 2015
Version: 2
I just read on Kindle Publishing Forum that with the latest release of Mac 10.10.5, KPR 2.94 is having some issues/bugs. So guys, if u r using KPR 2.94 and it's critical for your biz (as it's for me), then keep away from mac 10.5.5 for now. Hope to see patch from Amazon soon.
(0)
0.5
Michael-Vilain
16 May 2015
Version: 2
Apparently, this won't run with Java 8--only a 32-bit javac. And it generates no errors or log files. You install it, it runs for about 30 seconds, then exits. The only way I was able to find this out by looking at the package contents;
(1)
Dolphinboy2u
29 November 2014
Version: 2
It says I need to install Java when I try to launch, so maybe the Requirements list above should include Java.
(0)
pettifogger0712
01 December 2013
Version: 2
Version 2.92 is out - see http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?ie=UTF8&docId=1000234621 Download Link: http://kindlepreviewer.s3.amazonaws.com/KindlePreviewer.zip File Name: KindlePreviewer.zip File Size: 207 768 721 bytes File Date: Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:49:36 GMT
(0)
Show comments (2)