Kindle Previewer
Kindle Previewer
3.39

4.0

Kindle Previewer free download for Mac

Kindle Previewer3.39

29 May 2020

Preview book layouts; ideal for publishers and authors.

Overview

Kindle Previewer is a tool that emulates how books display on Kindle devices and applications. Kindle Previewer makes it easy to preview the layout of a book and make sure its text displays properly for any orientation or font size. This tool is recommended for publishers, eBook conversion companies, and individual authors in combination with KindleGen to produce the highest quality Kindle books. It is available for both Windows and OS X platforms

What's new in Kindle Previewer

Version 3.39:
  • Includes stability improvements and bug fixes.

Join over 500,000 subscribers.

Subscribe for our newsletter with best Mac offers from MacUpdate.

How would you rate Kindle Previewer app?

8 Reviews of Kindle Previewer

4
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
13 January 2019
Version: 3.20.1

Most helpful

The latest version of Kindle Previewer, 3.20.1, works just fine on my 2013 iMac 27" running macOS 10.12 Sierra. At least as far as I've been able to test it. I'm giving it a good rating to offset the old crap reviews that are no longer relevant. YMMV.
(1)
4
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
13 January 2019
Version: 3.20.1
The latest version of Kindle Previewer, 3.20.1, works just fine on my 2013 iMac 27" running macOS 10.12 Sierra. At least as far as I've been able to test it. I'm giving it a good rating to offset the old crap reviews that are no longer relevant. YMMV.
(1)
0.5
Albabe
29 March 2018
Version: 2
This App is crap. It doesn't even start-up on my 2010 Mac Pro. Now I need to figure out how to uninstall this POS.
(0)
jackmanbooks
18 August 2015
Version: 2
sorry, i was trying to post my comment and i dont know how so many entries came below.......no idea :( can't see an option to delete them.
(0)
jackmanbooks
18 August 2015
Version: 2
just read on Kindle publishing forum that KPR 2.94 is not working on the latest release of Mac 10.10.5. they are trying to release a patch for this issue.
(0)
4
jackmanbooks
18 August 2015
Version: 2
I just read on Kindle Publishing Forum that with the latest release of Mac 10.10.5, KPR 2.94 is having some issues/bugs. So guys, if u r using KPR 2.94 and it's critical for your biz (as it's for me), then keep away from mac 10.5.5 for now. Hope to see patch from Amazon soon.
(0)
0.5
Michael-Vilain
16 May 2015
Version: 2
Apparently, this won't run with Java 8--only a 32-bit javac. And it generates no errors or log files. You install it, it runs for about 30 seconds, then exits. The only way I was able to find this out by looking at the package contents;
(1)
Dolphinboy2u
29 November 2014
Version: 2
It says I need to install Java when I try to launch, so maybe the Requirements list above should include Java.
(0)
pettifogger0712
01 December 2013
Version: 2
Version 2.92 is out - see http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?ie=UTF8&docId=1000234621 Download Link: http://kindlepreviewer.s3.amazonaws.com/KindlePreviewer.zip File Name: KindlePreviewer.zip File Size: 207 768 721 bytes File Date: Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:49:36 GMT
(0)
Show comments (2)
Free

4.0

App requirements: 
  • Intel 64
  • OS X 10.11.0 or later
License: 
FreeAbsolutely Free

Downloaded & Installed 11,476 times

Similar apps
Free Books
Free Books
Find all your favorite free books in one click.
Is this app is similar to Free Books? Vote to improve the quality of this list.
Vote results
1
Upvotes
1
Total score
0
Downvotes
Kindle
Kindle
Read Kindle books on your Mac.
Is this app is similar to Kindle? Vote to improve the quality of this list.
Vote results
0
Upvotes
-1
Total score
-1
Downvotes
KindleGen
KindleGen
Convert HTML and more into kindle books.
Is this app is similar to KindleGen? Vote to improve the quality of this list.
Vote results
0
Upvotes
-1
Total score
-1
Downvotes