Back to ScreenSharingMenulet page
ScreenSharingMenulet free download for Mac

ScreenSharingMenulet Reviews

2.9
18 October 2019

Screen share with local computers.

Thebryceman
09 December 2013

Most helpful

Using version 2.6 with Mavericks and have no problems - love the quick access to all the Macs at home and office. It seems like a simple script with a menu bar item, but it works well so happy to pay the $1.99 as it saves me coding myself.
Like (1)
Version 2.6

Read 17 ScreenSharingMenulet User Reviews

Rate this app:

Thebryceman
09 December 2013
Using version 2.6 with Mavericks and have no problems - love the quick access to all the Macs at home and office. It seems like a simple script with a menu bar item, but it works well so happy to pay the $1.99 as it saves me coding myself.
Like (1)
Version 2.6
Merl1n
14 December 2012
If you purchased version 2.5, DON'T upgrade to 2.5.1! it is broken. I run Snow Leopard (latest version). After I upgraded to 2.5.1 and tried displaying my other Mac on my network, this version launched the app and put the icon in my dock, but never displayed my other Mac's desktop. Even after a reboot, same thing. I had to downgrade to 2.5 (excellent app) to get Screen Sharing working again using this app.
Like
Version 2.5.1
Dana-Sutton
31 August 2012
I just downloaded it, expecting that it wouldn't work with Mountain Lion. To my surprise and delight, it does! It's a wonderfully handy little gadget.
Like
Version 2.2
Pedro-Fardilha
02 September 2011
There a "Light ScreenSharing" on the MAS that seems exactly the same. Is it from the same dev (and I'll gladly pay the 0,79€ for it) or just a rip-off using the source code from this?
Like
Version 2.2
1 answer(s)
Nicolasd
Nicolasd
02 October 2011
not the same dev. Light ScreenSharing Pavel Kanzelsberger Copyright © 2010-2011 Mediaware, s.r.o., All Rights Reserved www.mediaware.sk SSM here is © 2009 Stefan Klieme
Like
Nicolasd
21 July 2011
I hope this is still under active development. It's a great little utility. Lion update maybe?
Like
Version 2.2
Alamak
13 September 2010
A nice, convenient shortcut to my venerable G5! (Though it's also two mouseclicks, as via SHARED and "Screen Sharing...")
Like
Version 2.2
1 answer(s)
Stef@nk
Stef@nk
13 September 2010
actually it's only one mouse click while your Finder two mouse click way requires at least the Finder as the frontmost application and an open Finder window, so the worst case is 4 clicks ;-)
Like (1)
Version 2.2
evilinstone
13 September 2010
hi, THANKS!!! please add support for CoRD (RDP). http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/22770/cord
Like
Version 2.2
Coolapic
16 April 2010
Thanks'! That's the fantastic little thing I've been looking for since a long time ! Works perfect, goes right in my "can't live without" folder. Paypaled some buck to developper as it's more than worth it !
Like
Version 2.1.1
Nicolasd
15 April 2010
i love this little thing. i've noticed it's not 64-bit though. not sure it matters, but when i look at Activity Monitor, there are only a handful of items left that aren't 64-bit yet. this is one of them.
Like
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
Nicolasd
Nicolasd
16 April 2010
ask, and ye shall receive! thanks!
Like
Version 2.1.1
Dana-Sutton
06 November 2009
I've used this for a while, it's great, I'm grateful to have it. But I'd prefer a different implementation, that would add a menu item to the Screen Sharing app. saying "connect to X". Reason: then I could assign that command a keyboard equivalent and save myself the trip to the menubar (on a large monitor that's quite a trek).
Like (1)
Version 1.8.1
DarylF2
19 June 2009
Previous versions were very useful, buy annoyingly slow. Version 1.6 is just as useful, but now FAST as well! An excellent update! This developer has my thanks for making such great tool, and version 1.6 definitely warrants a donation!
Like (1)
Version 1.6
Drdul
19 June 2009
I have tried previous versions of ScreenSharingMenulet several times, but each time I tried it I uninstalled it within hours. The reason was that the list of local hosts used to take a long time to refresh, by which time I could have initiated screen sharing through the Finder and been well on my way. Well, version 1.6 fixes all that. I am guessing that it's the new "static mode" feature described in the release notes. Whatever it is, now all local hosts appear immediately. There's no delay whatsoever, and the list refreshes immediately when computers join and leave the local network. ScreenSharingMenulet now has a permanent place in my menu bar. My only (minor) complaint is that there is no way to customize the display of information. I would prefer not to see the IP addresses for each host, and would welcome an option to turn them off. I'd also like an option to not show the Recent Hosts menu.
Like
Version 1.6
Trondah
18 June 2009
Please add a "connect to ip" option for cases where you want to connect to a server outside your local network :)
Like
Version 1.6
gcoghill
04 June 2009
Great! Thanks!
Like (1)
Version 1.5
Dana-Sutton
02 April 2009
This a welcome utility: it allows me to remove the Screen Sharing icon from my Dock, and the fewer Dock items the better. I have only one niggling little complaint: I already have several other dock items (Overflow, Camouflage, Spaces) which are screen-shaped rectangles, and this creates a potential for confusion. So I'd be a litle happier if this Menulet had a more distinctive icon.
Like (1)
Version 1.2
CharlesPickrell
19 March 2009
It would be nice if the application use standard OS X pull down menus instead of the animated menu. It worries me that it may not remain compatible after an OS upgrade.
Like
Version 1.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
19 March 2009
Hi, don't worry, ScreenSharingMenulet uses fully compatible NSMenuItem like all other menulets. The menu items are created dynamically in the same way as in Apple's Airport menulet. Regards Stefan
Like (2)
Version 1.1
Bryan-Ng
18 March 2009
Thanks for the fix, This is really nice :)
Like (2)
Version 1.1